(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

babyS
ya my weakness is durian too.....

shirley,
thks for the info, so if my reading is 7, still not too bad right? Yesterday I ate tow suan for tea break and after dinner had japanese milk pudding. hope my sugar level is ok....

ok gals, going for my checkup now. Can't wait to see bb

Jul,
Mdm Ida - 94249829
i jus call to book her yesterday but she is quite full so can only secure a lot nex Thur...btw she only do pre-natal massage for woman 24wk onwards..

piggy

Thanks! Luckily I just hit 24 weeks last Fri, so I qualify liao haha.

Oh but u asked for weekday office hr slot ah? I think I need weekends leh, unless she does evening appts.

Harlo Regg

ya my back ache is gettin bad tt y i try n after the massage my back ache is so much better although still ache but at least not sore keke...

Jul,
wkend? i tink tough manz mdm Ida told me wkend she is v pack for me i book wkday nite time ard 7pm cos i wanted Fri but this wk n nex wk Fri all taken so i book thurs nite instead.. i tink nex tue nite she is available as well...

when i sign up for the rustic nirvana promo, they did tell me, by certain time cannot liao, but i cannot remember which week..

BabyS,
icic i tink will trigger contraction if we massage nearer to EDD.. nvm i check with Mdm Ida on my nex appt with her.. if not wrong i remember her sayin wk 24 to wk32 can massage.. nvm i confirm with her again..

piggy

I just called her. She said 25, 26, 29 & 30 all full liao. Scary... I asked her for next Wed, but she said she will let me know only next Mon wor...

babys

Mdm Ida told me 8th mth cannot do pre-natal liao.

Last Sat I already cudn't stand it, went for foot reflex liao. Super shiok! Now I gian can't wait for body massage haha

celine,
It's supposedly a better school compared to the rest in punggol. My friend, who is a christian, also had the same concern as you as Mee Toh is a buddist school

Initially her hubby (non-christian) wanted their son to study there, but it seems that there were limited vacancies and had to be balloted. So she sent her son to Edgefield pri instead, the school which was featured at the 9pm Ch8 show
It's just opp my flat.

Speaking of massage .. think i'm gonna do it as well ... have been getting backaches and soreness.

Jul,
actually u can ask for her sis 1.. she got 2 sis in this line as well usu if she cant take up she will refer to them weishy tried 1 of them n commented she is gd as well u can consider?

Oic. But I already asked her for the slot. She said she will check & lemme know. Maybe she's checking with her sis?

U treid her sis b4?

i called rustic nirvana, the lady advise, any kind of massage, whether its done by them or not, better not to do beyond week 32..

mich

really ah? I also never keep track since I already know where my kids are going.

pinkmama
Really ah? Then my boy will be your boy's senior next time. He's also going ACS but just haven't decided which one. :p

Celine
If you are Christian, then better don't go Mee Toh. Coz like non-christians in christian schs, they will be taught buddhist scriptures. If u are not able to accept that, then better don't go. My friend who is a non christian was pretty furious when her son asked her to buy him a bible (he attends a christian kindy).

my mum taught in mee toh b4, i remember she told me the buddhist influence there quite strong.. even she didnt feel comfortable there..

mich

my friend did PV for St Andrews, just needed to do hundreds of masks. Time consuming, but don't need special skills. Her son just got into St Andrews without balloting.

yen

both my hb & my pri sch also close already. But heng we went to sec schs which are full schs or strong affiliation type, so can still sign up our kids there for Phase 2A/B

Looks like its gonna rain heavily soon and thunder seems like going to the wrong directions

pegsfus:no massage after meal le, best after 1 hour or so la

can i ask about post natal massage ah..

if we dont want them to use the jamu herbs, will it affect the effectiveness?

Celine, u stay in punggol ar? which part? near to which LRT?
my future home, punggol lodge is so slow..now only at duuno 3rd or 4th floor nia..

Pagsfur: Ya ya, that's the 2 good pri schools in Sengkg / Punggol area. That's all...haha..actually quite pathetic also, 1 big area, only 1 good sch.

BabyS: wa, ur mum teaching in Mee Toh? like that, next time, u can have priority leh..

Mashy: my sec sch (mayflower) is in AMK, sad to say, it has no pri sch affilitaion. My husb's sec sch is a christan sch, which has strong religion preaching.. he still grumbled abt the sec sch until now.

Chaim liao...wat's left huh? International sch , is it? hahaha

Jul
For me, all of the clothing i bought are bodysuits so i guess dont need to buy shorts to secure the diapers bah. where did u get the carter's rompers for only $4 a piece?! quite cheap leh!!

my gynae also said my baby is on the bigger side. 24 weeks suppose to be 600g and my boy is 117g heavier. but then she got mentioned it is ok for now, only 100g heavier not that heavy.

My bra cup never went up at all leh!!! i wonder if there is a chance for a preggie woman to maintain the pre-preggie cup size during pregnancy?

mashy
For 1st mth celebration, i think my MIL will prolly be the one organizing (cos i donno their relatives mah and hubby like bo chap de) and pay for it. but, ofcourse all the mess created will be cleaned by MIL (+ maybe her part-time helper).

cloudme
eeek... your SIL is really thick skin leh! so disgusting. Is her family and her husband as poor as beggar? Can't even buy stuffs for their own kids and have to claim others stuffs as their own. So far I bought 20 hankies liao. Only 88cents each. How often do I need to change new hankies?

yen
ebay might be expensive leh. I searched before and all are like over $300 USD per. but ofcourse much cheaper than those selling in SG no matter what plus since you got your friend to bring back, can avoid the stupid gst!!! Those covers in the cooler bag is called solid lids (took me awhile to "yen2 jiu1" what is what too haha). Collar is those with hole in the middle to put teats de.

Yah the treats is the one which baby suck on. I have no idea how come your missed out the teats,collar and cap wor. This is how my Freestyle package looks like, everything is in their original place when i first got them. http://www.reira.rabu-rabu.org/img/medela.jpg

The bottles with the teats, collar, cap is outside. 2 bottles attach with the breastshields. One bottle is inside the cooler bag with 4 solid caps and a blue thing (till now i donno what that blue thing is for... inside like got watery gel de...

Regg
Yay thanks for knitting the booties for my little boy boy!! =)

durian
My craving for durian is gone liao. Still a few pack of durian inside the fridge but dont feel like eating it haha

mashy, I was kaypohing all the girls school near my place in case I decide against SCGS.

bbS, ha ha, divorce laywer... yah really not to good to encourage his services leh... what exactly does he do? provide free cosultation?

yen, got affliation also no use leh..

all the schools my mum taught in b4 is in east or amk... i stay queenstown wor...

hey got one more option other than international school.... home schooling. ahaha... confirm sure get in one, no need balloting or phrases....

Hi reira: I saw your pic liao.. confirmed i dun have the teats lor ....i duuno why my package come with missing items, but i know it's not my frenz's fault too...My frenz bot it at $315USD from Ebay. *sigh* Nevermind lah...still cheaper than SGP selling price, that's the only consolation i give myself.

The blue watery gel is the cooler pack. u shd freeze it before using it. u can keep your expressed milk inside the black cooler bag, arrange the 4 bottles (standing position) around the blue pack (after u freezed the blue thing), then the black cooler bag can keep the milk cold for few hours.

Jul,
nope i nv try her sis be4 but she told me they r jus as gd..

Pegsfur,
tt day i eat be4 massage n i got check with Mdm Ida she say it ok to eat be4 massage perhaps becos she not goin to massage tummy mah ...

BabyS: home-schooling...i think i will go crazy teaching the children myself. Nowadays, pri sch math - those challenging problems sums are indeed very CHALLENGING. my niece asked me if I know how to solve one qn in her worksheet. I see liao..I feel like using X and Y to solve it. But in pri 4, they haben use this method ... So, i gave up.

mashy/babys,
yah dun want to see my boys to MeeToh coz we are christians. :p I think send to Nan Hua lah no religion issue.

yen,
my hse just opp punggol plaza.

yen,

urs is ponggol lorge?
do u know the project number? e.g punggol C7, cos it might b one of my co proj, if really so, i can ask them 'take care' ur unit do nice nice when done.. :D

celine: yeah i would prefer not to also..

yen: hee.... yeah.... i will not consider home schooling too, i am not patient enough,... my hats off to mums who do home schooling..

ooops should be lightning :p pardon me for th epoor english :p

Reira:think durains cant keep too long le will hv "water"......humm make durain milk shake kakkakakak even more sinful hohohohoho.

Regg: i only know the company who won the tender to build Punggol Lodge is "TeamBuild Construction". U working there? or working in Surbana?

I got the project number from this page of the Punggol Lodge forum, http://forum.punggol.org/index.php/topic,2277.45.html .

Somewhere towards middle of the page, u will see a photograpgh of a notice board outside the construction site.

Project # is " A-673-0013-2007"

yen,

My future home is also Punggol Lodge !!!!!!!!
hahahahahahahaha..its now building the 5th floor !
Im currently living in Punggol with my PIL so can monitor the progress whenever I take LRT in that direction.
Whats your new blk no., which floor and hw much did u pay for it ?
Wow not only are we giving birth in the same month but gona be future neightbour !

DolceVita: u also staying there? wa...so coincidence..me staying in Blk 603C, will be overlooking carpark direction, 8th floor, coz living room face carpark. We bot at $216,000 or 216,600 (i forgot) during the Oct BTO balloting.
How abt u?
Good that u can monitor the progress every now and then, i only update myself thru the PL forum.

Regg: wat a pity lah..