mashy
hehehe... oic... mi dunno mah... i m worried loo... else another way is to change my address to my mum's place n put my kids in poi ching..
my new place is v far from nan hua woh... that y must buy a house in clementi.. else the distance can kill me evday.
bbmaking
i also think it is a kind of misconception.. but pple believe that in the event there is not place to go in, n if u appeal or what, going to a more atas pte school helps.. to me, PCF/ntuc is actually okay.. but if hb wanna pay, then let him loo... i will monitor and see what my ger really likes... now i want to send her for some enrichment classes liao.. so that she can interact with more people and when time comes for her to go school, she wun be scared
but since mashy says that my kids can auto get into nan hua, then i m not so scared... i dun think i have the time/energy to volunteer... dun wish to go into a school by donating $$$ either..
i heard that for schools like RGPS, Nanyang, for volunteering, the school is also elective, not any tom, dick or harry can jsut do volunteering!
terrible.. tsk tsk..
when a fren mentioned that she signed up for her ger for some preschool as early when her ger is 2 mths, i thought she was kiasu. now i know the reason why... coz those atas school have super long queue...