(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

tas, my girl only use 2-3 a day now. Cos for her nap, my MIL still prefer to use 1 piece of disposable in case the cloth diaper leaks (which it does if too wet). Yah man I hate it when they poo into freshly changed disposables *heartache*

Think 10 is ok for a start, but in NB stage, they may end up using all 10 in 1 day leh...

mashy, I was using cloth diapers for #1 till I got preggy with #2, too siong to wash with big tummy. Then when the maid came, I brought it all out and started to use again so can save $$.

Back from isetan sale. Got a NUK sterlizer, bottles and other misc stuff like extra teats and bottle brush. All NUK products at 30% off & got another 10% voucher rebate using HSBC credit card. Worth it but very very crowded

tas

u use very ex diapers ah? i just switched my boy down 1 grade to pet pet. hehehe. only 23c per pc. He now uses it for his night time.

mich
i find too much of a hassle to wash. Anyway wash also need electricity, water and washing powder. Not to mention the napisan.

mashy
i using drypers currently... from pampers newborn at hospital.. then to mamy poko... n now drypers..
have not tried petpet b4... though it is the cheapest in the market now.. ntuc selling 13.80 when i check ydae.. even the bp selling at 13.00

not really v good ley... just now go out with my ger, think she poop too much again, evthign leaked from the FRONT... sian man... had to bring her to toilet to wash.. literally had to "bathe" her coz the poo was on her body too! poor ger was crying buckets when i washed her up...

with #2, disposables will kill me...
since i getting maid, so i tot to get these for the 2 bb to use lor.. i rather keep the $$ to buy clothes for them or myself.. hehehe

mashy, it is indeed quite a hassle to wash. But including the water, electricity and whatever, still got cost savings in the long haul. Some of my diapers are from S's days... so will be passed to #3 already, so very worth it already.

mich
yeah looo.. tats y... think i will use drypers at home.. then buy mamy poko to use outside...

now sourcing mamypoko supplier to get cheaper...
cannot use pampers coz my ger absolutely hate it.. not v absorbent...

once i can get #2 poo poo pattern will start him on the diapers n minimise disposables... really kill the earth with the volume i churn up

tas, yup probably u can start on cloth diapers in the 2nd month or so... cos the 1st month really super messy, better to use disposables.

tas,
thanks...

errh so how much...can't access to blog...
can transfer to her via atm rite?
cos i never apply for IB...

company restrict on access to private/personal email/blogs...

mich
Thats good to hear that your PIS is still working after 4 years! hopefully my freestyle wont give me problems. I tried just now on my thigh and really got suction! haha lol i went to try on my hubby at full blast and he was like screaming pain. (actually not pain de lor)

BabyS
What I did is, every morning I will wake up and do small business, then straight after I will weigh myself (without drinking any fluid or eat anything). More stable this way.

cloud...
aiyo! ur coy IT v hardowrking siah!
$15.60 - RMB 58 + RMB 12 (shipping)
via atm oso can... if u done it. then pm to me thru here.. then i help u update her looo

mich
wah if liddat, then i think my 10pc not enuff... hehehe
nvm.. will check if the seller is willing to ship to SG... coz thinking even if we do international shipping, shld not be v ex either...

mich

you're very hardworking. I'm too lazy. i basically don't really like to do housework. Can't believe how some pp can actually say that doing housework is therapeutic.

mashy
may not have spree 4... coz the loots may not reach kiki in time for her container.. unless her hb bring back via handcarry or his check-in luggage.. so dun wanna trouble kiki/her DH lar.. *paiseh* that's y i die die also squeeze in my orders for the playmat ydae

i told her i will try to squeeze watever last orders i may hv to her by tml night coz i trying to squeeze more budget from hb n he currently having ICT.. DOH

re:housework
i hate it too.. hahahhaa
it is repetitive and never ending! i pref cooking

tas

haha, me too. i don't mind cooking, just don't like the washing up after that. Esp now that the tummy is in the way, it gives me backache whenever i wash the dishes.

tas,
errh...
not my coy IT hardworking but they utilise the software in US(headquaters) to block(all link which are personal)...
cos these rules are given by US headquaters...

ok ...will pm u the details when i transfer to her acct...
will also post here lah..

mashy
lol
it is super troublesome to do alot of stuff..
even now i clean my dog's cage also xin ku.. sometimes i clean halfway, tummy gets strain and become pain... have to tell hb to take over...
even to push pram, i hv problems lifting the pram over kerbs.. coz tummy in the way n no leverage for me

suck...this seller is not having as stated...
gosh,
the seller state (运  费:卖家承担运费 )
still buyer got to pay for shipping...haiz...

but i check the item has just gone off shelve in the shop liao...
so did kikilala make it in time for the purchase?

tas

did u get the open edges type or sealed ones? Coz the opened ones are also available in the mini toons shop, very cheap only. I think abt the same price leh.

If it's those from SSW, it's sealed edges, those are very ex. If it's like those, then it's worth buying.

mashy
this one is open edge de woh...
but size is really big...
just now i go mini toons.. dun hv ley.. then kiddy palace oso dun hv...

anyway ordered liao lar.. nvm..

those sealed types hor.. only 0.5cm thick..

cloud
hmmm this gotta check with kiki liao.. maybe they told her 12rmb for shipping
coz in my email i reflected as TBC by seller.

i msn her now

Hi kikilala,

I emailed u very late last nite to add in 3 more items...haha..duuno if that additonal 3 items are captured or not.
In any case, thanks for your help! I will transfer to u the $ soon, and inform u.
We all here very supportive of your spree...if there is spree 4, we will all be broke..haha

MIckey,
oh tt becos my baby grow too fast last mth.. usu the machine will compute the EDD according to the baby measurement..butlike i mentioned i will see wat the progress in my nex checkup n check with my gynae..

Tas,
yes i totally agree with on the CL part cos i know some CL they r so pack tt if u gave birth too early they cant take u in... hee so u bott the playmat ah haha.. ok la since it cheap jus buy lor if not so gd also not so heartpain:p

mashy
yesh.. now i cross fingers n toes... hehehe

piggy
yeah lor if not the real thing oso not so heartache.. coz it is cheap liao...
n CL... is really scared... so i told hb to tell CL to get ready from my 38wk onwards

cloud:
the item when kiki select, the shipping popped out.. but down the item 此宝贝已下架... so cannot check the shipping woh..
anyway rmb 12 not v ex lar.. hehe.. $3.. u saved on international shipping liao mah

Tas,
ya lor tt day the massage lady also tell me usu at our stage the EDD is more or less confirm if got major changes better inform the CL early cos massage lady v easy to find but last min wan find a gd CL v difficult.. i know 1 CL v nice if my friend gave birth way too early she goin to ask her friend std in for few day first...

the playmat is v nicee n cute

piggy:
hehehe
yeah looo... mi n dollie yan jiu last night.. so she getting 1, me oso getting 1...

re:CL...
if u confirmed a CL liao hor.. better make sure she does not have immediate assignments in front n behind you...
some CLs hor... even if they took deposit from u liao, they can still fly aeroplane last min de..

Tas,
ya lor i know.. cos tt time i too last min book n all the gd 1 taken now i am takin a risk hope she is gd if not i can faintz hahah...

Oh, i think Kiki din receive my email cos I don't see my order in her blog. Any idea how I can contact her or when her next order will be?

reira, ha ha, now ur hb can understand what you'll be going through when u pump.

mashy, I use washing machine to wash the cloth diapers so still nottoo bad. And no, housework is NOT therapeutic for me ha ha

tas, since its for 2 kids, think u may need 20?

oh btw, r u ladies talking abt cloth diapers? :p did you buy any waterproof pants or outer layer to wear outside of the diapers? :p I'm considering using cloth ones too.. cos disposable ones like v wasteful leh...

Hmm, like that huh. I know its only 3bucks but seller should honour what they state rite? Will still transfer if thats the final price.

argh.. busy day today, no time to chat here

taobao spree - wonder how kikilala is gonna store the masses of stuff we bought in her sg house??

baby size - everyone's bb seems v big leh.. my boy was estimated to be only abt 800gm during my 26 wks scan.. small hor?

cloth diapers - one reason why we switched to disposables with my no 1 was cos the pee/poo always leaked out onto whoever was carrying her! super annoying! how do u prevent that? does this also happen with bumwear?

now using pet pet in the day and huggies ultra at night.. so far so gd. DRYPERS SUCKS!! never failed to cause diaper rash each time i used it.

cloud:
sigh wat to do.. i think that is the final pricing woh...

mich:
ooooo... 20... faintz.. okie okie.. i better enhance my orders

michelle
i asked her le... she still doing and updating... she busy mah... u wait for her to update bah.. coz she manually doing it one by one for us mah... n evone is rushing in last orders.. think she will get back to u soon...
**thanks kiki... u come back i treat u durian.. hahaha**

re: clothe diaper
i getting the bumwear version which has the absorbent liners and warerproofing liao...
i think i pasted the link up there just now

Jules,
hahaha ur baby size is ok it our baby who r big so not to worry

my friend also highly recommend me Pet Pet she say cheap n gd.. so i intend to use it day time n mamypoko nite time

piggytoh
i also plan to use pet pet in the day and night time use mamy poko! yesterday went to calculate the price and found out that pet pet is 2x cheaper than mamy poko!

tas: oh okok! *phew* scared me.. tot she missed out my order.. hehe...

kikilala: sorry sorry for the trouble. thanks for helping with the purchase!!

Mich: cloth diapers can hold for 3hrs?! really?? i always tot cloth diapers cannot hold much 1.. Hahaa... i a bit sua ku la.. Hehe... btw, where do u gals get the cloth diapers from? any brands in particular?