(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

carefree, i think is a good buy but then the warranty will start today, so duno if its worth it thou (juz my personal thot)

Do you think if we consolidate orders & get from the distributor will be cheaper????

carefreelife

re: ameda pump at robinsons - it;s a good buy for cardmembers at $350, the only problem is the distributor refuse to start the warranty after EDD. She insisted that warranty will start upon purchase date. so if you buy now, means short change on the warranty.

As far as my friends warn & jules here also mention, the motor requires changing within 1 yr with intensive use as the suction reduces on frequent use, so better to get closer to EDD.

Tas,
you mentioned bulk order for Ameda, did you contact the distributor?

mashy
haha you can go to kikilala's webbie to find out what we bought! I spent roughly $160. Without letting hubby know. $70 on clothes range from 12mths to 4T (11 pieces), $25 on waterproof mats and $65 on bedding & those clay thingy where I can make baby's hand shape out. XD

I think those items I bought are a good buy so didn't really bother to tell him. even if I did, he don't bother to check them out anyway or there is a 99% chance he will forgot I told him. just let him jump if he actually happen to see the items i bought (which is 0.01% chance).

my brestfriend nursing pillow
let me know if anyone know of any lobang!!

speedpost
I finally received my medela parcel in a piece. Haven't opened it up. Hopefully things inside are in a piece. Also, they were suppose to send me my babymall parcel too but no idea how speedpost messed up and never give that parcel to the postman =__=!

Mashy

Brought a lot of clothes for baby and my gal fm taobao. If hubby get to know I had spent so much think he will sure make noise 1.... Hahaha...

Some of the clothes are so nice that really can't resist to stop buying. Somemore the price is much cheaper than the BP.

Reira

I spend more than u leh. Around $200+. Let hubby know sure nag n nag. But once he saw the thing think he will sure nag as well. Cos I brought so many clothes for #1 & #2.

ameda pump - what's the original price at robinsons? my thoughts are that if u really want ameda, get it as close to edd as possible. i'm pretty sure robinsons will have another store wide 20% promo before we pop even if we miss this current sale right?

reira, wa u bought a lot of stuff from taobao ya? u mean baby bedding also v cheap? i didnt dare to look thru all the recommended sellers on kikilala's blog! or else will buy even more.

SL, i was wondering if the BP sellers get from taobao. cos same items leh.

jules
ameda at robinsons cost ard $465 with all the accesorries thrown in. cheapest ameda pump i can find is at 1st few years at KKH @$368 w/o any accesorries such as manual pump holder, nipple creama nd shields.

Hopefully robinsons will have another ameda pump sale then. I gave it a miss this time round as i think the warranty is rather impt. if really no choice, then skip all the accesorries and get it from 1st few yrs at $368 closer to EDD.

oh yeah, if you are a member of breastfeeding org, can get the same set as 1st few years at $330, but must first join as member..not sure got to pay how much yearly subscription fee though.

maybe if want to get ameda pump, one person be member..and the rest ride on to purchase? at least can save a few bucks. :p

babymaking, wow.. really ex now. i thot it was selling only at 350 at robinsons - pump only. warranty v impt, cos replacement of the motor will cost u 200 already! but gd thing abt infantree is that they are quite steady about just giving u a new pump motor if something goes wrong with ur current pump.

Oh, does any1 know how to contact Kiki? Think she didn't receive my orders yesterday

SL, ya lor.. like the carters bibs, taobao selling abt 1.50sgd per bib. the BP selling at 3 for $10. if lucky, will be 4 for $10.

of cos still gotta factor in international shipping after everything.. but still i think quite a gd margin.

taobao..
whahaha i saw weishy bought a lottttttttttttttttttt of stuffs...

hey those who participate in first batch, how was the shipping to sg like?

international shipping for taobao spree - i thot it was mentioned in kikilala's blog that its free? or i read wrongly?

babymaking, ya they must honour the warranty, but they cld try to repair the motor instead of give u a brand new one.. which to their credit they didnt. both me and my friend got new motors cos our motor was making weird sounds and the suction no gd.

SL
Well, I only got 1 baby mah! you buy for 2 kids leh!

Jules
Yeah the cot bumper there is like S$25 only. So I just buy one to stand by after seeing kiddy palace cot bumper at like $50++ (if i remember correctly)

breastpump
Read that ameda breastpump's motor needs to repair if use intensively. what about medela breastpump's motor?

Smurfy,
kiki coming back to Sg in June if i not wrong she uses those shipping container to ship back all the stuff cos i tink she ordering some furniture back to Sg also so will jus help us ship our stuff as well..

reira, my medelaPIS pump 4 yrs old already... haven't repair before and still sounds ok when I tested it last month. So hopefully it will last 1 more bb.

Back from my check up
Baby Ovann is sleeping vertically (head on top, bum below) during the scan just now. He's now 911g at 26wks. The good news is, i've only put on 0.5kg during these 3wks, all thanks to the abstaining of sweet stuff
So gynae downgrade my twice a week blood testing to once a week. So happy

Mashy
Tks for ordering for me. I'll follow up with kiki later on.

luckily she onli have 3 order dates.. otherwise i think i'll continue to drown myself in taobao.com but it was fun!! spending more and more on each order

Tas
Poor girl! Having diahorrea/losing appetite/being cranky during teething is common. In Japan, they use traditional method of letting the kids eat some ice-cream during their teething period.

Jules
I also have an active toddler, getting an ergo carrier is a better choice then.
I got mine from China earlier, but the colour is grey (chose by my hb).

Babymaking
The car sign is so CUTE! Iya, don't think my hubby allows me to display in this car. Toys/books etc are not allowed to.

Reira
I bought the 'sheep design" full length bumper at Kiddy Palace Toa Payoh less than $30. Maybe you can check it out! Not those very soft type, like those selling at Ikea.

Pegsfur
Oh dear, I'm at 28 weeks and bb is weighing 1.5kgs. Though gynae said bb is considered ok, I wonder if I am eating too much of carbo? So far I gain 7.7kgs.

Pegsfur,
hee congrats.. gd seems like all the weight go to ur baby instead.. but did ur gynae bring forward ur EDD? my last checkup on wk24 my baby weight 868g n the EDD on the scan bring forward by 2wk goin to check with my GYnae on the EDD on my nex visit...

talking about weight ah..

my weight fluctuates leh... sometimes up one kg, sometimes down one kg..

dunno if removing bowels before weighing plays a diff or not..

pegsfur

no prob. just make sure she receives it. Coz she already sent me how much to transfer to her already. Not sure if she has already confirmed the orders from the seller.

Mickey
did u get at a retail store in china? How much did u pay for it? Grey? Like never seen this colour ard leh... Maybe that's the one kiki has mentioned earlier.

piggy,

Mmmm .. no leh, gynae did not say anything abt EDD. Probably wat she's concern abt me now is my blood sugar, infection and no signs of pre-term labour. She say we take everything step by step .. gonna see her again in a mth's time. Tat's the 1st time i have to wait so long for the next appt

Oh ya, i'm still being banned from doing exercises and sex. But slow swimming is ok. Hiaz ... i've developed alot of cellulite on my arms and legs .. how to go swimming in this state?

Oh ya, mashy, i just checked my email and she has sent me the amt to transferred her ... I'll email her again. Tks!

Pegsfur,
ya lor my gynae also more concern abt the baby development i only realise my EDD bring forward in the scan after a wk after my visit.. but if really bring forward i will need to check cos i need to let my confinement lady know also.. although i know the EDD can keep changin but at this stage i tot the change is quite minimal...

hee till now i haven got the time to go n swim lor now when i walk i can feel pain in my right side butt dunno joint pain or wat sigh~

babymaking:
have not gotten round to making the call to the sdistributor coz busy with my lil one (coz teething and she is coughing) n rushing out my taobao orders! hahaha

anyway i have bitten the bullet n ordered the playmat (coz it is really cheap n they mentioned it is lightweight).. also ordered some china-made bumwear - hehehe...

ordered hand making mould for #1 and #2. wanted to order more powder so that can make quan jia fu n frame up.. lol.. Vain mummy

but taobao got alot of spyware/virus... my pc keep hanging from it.. sigh

re:teething
hehehe.. i gave my girl ice cream too.. that is her favourite...
did not order much clothing coz too many to decide on and my ger really outgrows her clothes v fast. then i buy for her must headache over color coz tot of letting didi wear.. then end up getting all pinkish stuff...

ordered hand moulding kits for #1 and #2... wanted to order extra powder so can do for them when they grow older.. hehehe...

re:weight
i never weight myself.. dun bother too coz i know if i weight le, either hb or i'll be upset.. not putting on, he will nag, i put on, i sad

piggy

don't bother abt the EDD. coz you will not be following according to schedule when u deliver. So no need to let your confinement lady know.

pegsfur
anyway, great to know your blood sugar is under control.

mashy,
yes i know will not be able to follow the schedule tt y i say EDD will keep changin but for CL n massage lady they have their own way of keepin track so if there is a major change they ought to know.

mashy
sometimes it is better to let the CL know if the edd is brought forward if the date differs more than a week coz some CL do confinement back to back de.. so gotta be careful...
have seen instances where CL cancel job coz mummy delivery early or late...

Re: ENERGY LEVEL
dou guys feels that u feel out of breathe n getting more tired these days? last time i dun need to nap de.. now i feel so tired.. when my ger naps, i also feel like napping.. *yawnz*

Piggytoh
How come gynae has to bring forward 2 weeks? Any idea?

Mashy
That time my girlfriend happened to go China, hence collected the item from one of taobao.com seller.
The colour is actuallly quite nice, at least my hb is willing to use it... haha!
Btw, cranberry is a nice colour, ytday saw one of the mummies carried it.

piggy

actually, according to my gynae, all these dates on the scans are not accurate anymore. The most accurate is the earliest ones. Now coz the bb is big and in awkward position (no longer and stretch upright), so it's no longer accurate. So don't think u need to pay much attention to it.

mich
i ordered from this fella:
http://item.taobao.com/auction/item_detail-0db1-53637cd7a934e09f214b99ec09b0cea2.jhtml?cm_cat=0&pm1=3
一条尿裤配一条尿垫1+1 19元,

一条尿裤配二条尿垫1+2 23元

i chose the one with 2 liners... RMB 23... hehehe... 10pc for me, 10 pc for dollie.

this is also cute:
http://item.taobao.com/auction/item_detail.htm?itemID=f4f9fe8c3eab11a744a0dc351543e8ae&ali_refid=a3_419252_1006:380240291:6:%C4%F2%BF%E3:0caff5f0c74a240008bc8b27e290df33

and plain color
http://item.taobao.com/auction/item_detail-0db2-0bd71f2de7cdbdbc3a14b80a19cf4dd2.htm

but i did not order from e 2nd seller coz aafter comparing pricing, the 1st seller de seem more economical :p (SAHM mah.. every cent counts).. tot of ordering though

mashy, I got a maid to wash the diaper, that's why should use it to save the environment. My #1 dun need diapers now, but #2 is still using the bumwear/fuzzi bunz/happy heinys and mommy's touch (I have 4 different kinds of cloth diapers). Really save money on disposables.

been sneezing since morning, think i kena flu already...
Tas,
just saw the link on the bb 一条尿裤配二条尿垫1+2 23元 , so 1pc is RMB23?

mich:
WAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH... so many brands u using... how many ur ger use a day? i need to gauge if i ordered enuff.. esp since i hv 2 who still need the diapers

really dun like the idea of using disposables coz it is really siong on pocket esp when my ger loves to poo poo into freshly changed diapers.. then 50cents go into drain when she does that.. if it is cloth one, i dun feel so heartache

regg:
yesh
1 diaper with 2 liners is RMB 23,
1 diaper with 1 liner is RMB 19.

mich:
yesh v much cheaper.. coz i was considering to buy bumwear when weishy showed me the webbie on china bumwear... so i surfed ard to find the best deal.. hehehe

tas,
any idea if kikilala has recieved my order?

how do i transfer her the amount?
do i have to wait for her to finalise?