(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

jules

yah, it depends. Like for handphones. It could be modified and doesn't meet have warranty.

So the LV could very well be the real thing, but was smuggled in to avoid the hefty taxes.

mashy
yah i read abt the noisy club as well.. but me got no choice... dun wanna take leave hahaha.. just hope the room i got is not facing the club.. yah guess might not bump into each other... ur visit to gynae is this sat? me going tomorow coz phyllis liauw on leave on sat..

taslyn
the playmat is quite heavy leh... dunno whether worth the trouble to get frm tabao.. oh i used teething gel for a few nites oso, when his crying gets unbearable. otherwise i will not use coz of the contents insides (something to do with GA)

mashy,
I email her my request already hope can get in time. So we transfer her the $$ now or wait for her instruction?

smufy,
the teething gel got numb effects to the gums...

i used it when previously i got my wisdom toothache...

agree that it should be used only when nothing we do help pacify the little one...

mashy, aiyo then i bang.. shld also have gotten one for myself.. hahaha.. it was quite iffy the way the transaction was conducted. i had to keep asking for shui huo, then after a long time, i was brought behind some hidden doors camouflaged in the wall, before they wld take out the goods. all very hush hush. of cos it cld just be an act to deceive us :p

celine, we are all taking a gamble to see if the carrier is real or not. for $40.. a bit hard to expect the real stuff hahaha...

jules/celine

i think likely it's the wrong colour that Ergo requested so kenna sent back? If not won't be all red bah. hahaha. Or maybe even the light blue one.

Hi good morning, everyone.

Jules: u got a point there, no way i can squueze out 200ml of milk per breast..haha...then the milk bag is kinda wasted too. Think I shall pump them into the 2 bottles, and combine them to store inside 1 milk bag.

I order a Agnes B bag from kiki's spree...hope the bag come soon, then I can tell u gals whether it looks very cheong or not..haha.
Yesterday at 11plus, close to midnite, I sent in my taobao orders to kiki.

mashy, i feel a headache coming on... the general gist is that its the real stuff, just that the colour not right so got rejected? otw quality is the same as original? if its just that i can live with it man..

u gd leh.. actually managed to dig up definition of yuan dan hehehhe

so we are all going to get varying shades of cranberry coloured ergo in the end?? hahahaha gonna be a sight!

Some of the sellers explained that those are the originals. They usually manufacture excess stocks in case some of them weren't up to QC check and if kena rejected, they still have enough stocks to make up the quantity to supply to the company. So if heng heng very little or no stocks kena reject, these excess are then sold to the market cheaply.

But then again, these are all wat they say lah ... all of their explanations do seem to be real, but we wldn't know if it's really true. Anyway, since it is so cheap, i dun have problem even if it's not genuine.

jules

'yuan dan' can mean a lot of things. So could be colour prob, material prob, could be rejected goods due to poor workmanship (but like a lot of reject 500 pcs due to poor workmanship), or could be excess stocks. So really heng suay.

I think it's prob the real stuff, but maybe colour prob or material prob else won't be all in the same colour. So prob that same batch all had the same prob.

I don't think it'll be varying shades, it's prob in the same batch.

Well, it comes with the original box & DVD, so that ought be to a good sign. I know the cheaper $75 ones don't have that. They don't even have instructions.

pegsfur

i read from a china blog that even the reviews can't be trusted. Coz by default, it'll be put as good. And if anyone gives a bad or neutral review, they'll kenna hammered by the seller.

There was one buyer who bought a bag from this ergo seller. The bag had a hole in it and she still put a good review for that seller leh.

mashy,

Hahahaa ... that's why lor .. their words must be taken with a pinch of salt de

But most of the time, they r honest sellers lah. At least for those times that I liased and ordered from them, all the items were in good condition, except for 1 seller.

jules

oh yah, regarding the bf pillow. I won the bid. :p

Altho it's supposed to have been used once, apparently her bb didn't even manage to settle on the pillow coz kept crying.

$50 like not very much cheaper leh. I think when taka 20% sale on that + 10% cardmember discount, will be abt $50+ also. But u gotta wait lah.

mashy
if it's really old stocks.. then u girls r in for a good deal.. yah i just went ergo webbie. no more cranberry in their catalog
u girls reminded me i gotta get a baby insert for newborns..

mashy, *hands up* me me.. i also getting the "ergo". haha :p

really dun care abt old stock or wrong colour etc.. most impt is that it's as safe as the original one and bb wont drop out/easy to carry.

bf pillow - hmm i got no taka card leh.. and taka fair just over in march right? think i might just get this one from the seller since BNIB also.

how much was ur bid? think used once only can still buy.. if not for my troublesome hb i will get 2nd hand one too. grrrr...

pegsfur

hey, think yesterday night was due date leh. If u still want, u gotta decide now. Just buy lah. If u don't like it, then can resell it later. I'm sure many pp will grab it.

mashy
mi considering still.. lol.. waiting for hb to give the green light since he will be carrying it mah..

re: teething
my ger does not like to bite cold teethers.. so i jsut give themt o her unchilled.. din wanna give her panadol coz it is not really good for her in the long run though i have bottles of them ard.
teething gel is on standby...
actually she is quite guai already not really fussy crying nonstop kind.. but compared to her normal self, sheis definitely crankier...
last night she puked out all her milk too.. think the teething making her very uncomfortable looo

mashy, cheap cheap leh!! u very gd at getting gd bargains! hope our ergo buy also will be a gd bargain *keep fingers and toes crossed*

tas, ur girl puked milk ah? hmm.. with the fussiness and the diarrhea, it might not be just cos of teething lor.. may be a bit of gastroenteritis (stomach flu). try to dilute her milk and give as much fluids as u can.

joyful, the normal procedure is to store the EBM in the fridge (below section) and then transport home in the cooler. Either bb drinks it or u put inside freezer at home.

reira, without the nursing pillow, I have to use my arms to support bb to reach the breasts... arms ache lah... but some mummies manage anyway without the pillow.

tas, wow so many teeth coming out, hope this period is over soon!

mashy, congrats u got the brest friend pillow for a great price!

jules

i lived thru the life of an 'impoverished' SAHM mah. hahaha. I'm already considered splurging already. My hb now just say buy if i want to. :p

Now left the last big item from my list. Diaper Bag. :p Getting that in June.

mashy/jules
puke milk coz daddy disturbed her.. playing shake shake n all the nonsense.. lol... she was coughing so prolly cough her phlegm out too..

diarrhea is prolly from yoghurt.. her stools back to normal again today..

mashy, u are still a SAHM now right? no la i dun consider this splurging.. cos the carrier is a necessity.. i dont think i can handle one young active kid and carry a newborn baby without a carrier! even sling also not as friendly cos not exactly hands free sometimes.

tas, aiyo ur hb naughty la... same as my hb.. always disturbing my girl after milk/meals. must make him clean up the vomit since he caused it!!

jules
yesh he like to disturb her after meals/milk... can play flying aeroplane with her... most of the time she is okay.. but ydae think she really dun feel well, then alot of air in tummy n phlegm in throat.. in a way it is good she threw up lar.. then she felt better..

best part was after i clean her. she went straight back to sleep.. heng she din cry..

re: ERgo
so evone is whacking ERGO ar? all cranberry??

tas, tsk tsk tsk dunno whats wrong with all these men.. i really hate it when she vomits.. end up gotta change bedsheets in the middle of the night. decided to get the waterproof mattress protector that is like a fitted sheet for the cot this time ard, instead of just a waterproof mat.

ergo - i will stick with the cranberry lor.. got a black bb bjorn already..

Seem like a lot of mummies here is interested in the ergo carrier. Is really worth the price...

Do u mummies have a pic of the breastfeeding pillow that u are all talking about? Cos i have 1 BN breastfeeding pillow but never use b4.... Don't know is it the 1 that u all had mentioned.

jules
luckily not alot.. n i placed a towel below her.. so the towel managed to catch most of the milk and the rest on her shirt.. so was quite easy for me.. `

Taslyn,
My boi will have diarrhae and runnig nose everytime during teething, take few days to a week time until can see the white bud came out from the gum.
You may dilute the fm or else feed ur bb soy milk. I will bring my boi to see GP to get some diarrahe medicines.
Do not feed yogurt & less fruit and vege at this moment as the digestive system is weak. Let bb drink more water to prevent dehydration.
BB tends to be v cranky, be more patient.