(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Jules,
ya i also think so, cos my current helper $330 with experience she ask for $380 if we retain her, i dont really like her so we decided to change.
The next one will be doing housewrk n cooking dinner.. mil will be the main person take care bb, nite time i take care myself.

PJPJ,
Oh if BMI >23
0.33/w(2-3trim) means if now 27w - 12w(1 trim) = 15 x 0.33 = 4.5kgs only? iyo sure exist lor.

smurfy, just saw Siloso Beach Resort website, its S$300++ for 2 nights, very good price leh...

mashy, wow includes bkfast and lunch... sounds good to me.

Jules, when i used my brestfriend, it was hands free
I was surfing the internet at the same time.

jules

i used a korean pillow for my #1. It was hard, so pretty ok. But after a while, it just sags down.
I find it easier to breast feed lying down actually. hahaha. lazy mummy.

It's not necc, but a good to have lah. I tried my brest friend when i was at TMC Parent Craft, it felt much easier and don't need to carry bb till so high. Less stress on the arms.

I find that i'm trying to pamper myself more this time round just to make my life easier. hahaha. For #1, i save and save. Everything get 2nd hand if possible. Now i splurge on diaper bag, ergo carrier, now a nursing pillow. Maybe coz i know how tiring it's going to be, so just wanna make my life easier. :p

Sorry for intruding into your thread. I'm April'09 mummy and I've 4 new and unopened bottles of DOM for sale. Outside is selling at
about $50+.
I'm willing to let go at $45, self collection at TPY MRT Stn/ Kallang
MRT Stn.
Interested, pls PM me. Thanks a lot.

my brest friend pillow
err i used to sit with my back on the bed headrest and put bb on top.. no strength is required.. quite convenient... rest n relax

mich.
how do u surf the net while breastfeeding with my brestfriend? dun it "drop" down?

mashy
hahhaa for me, it's different.. i got everything ready for #1... and keep everything in good condition.. so can be passed down to #2.. :p

regg, we got the same working requirements for the maid.. i really cant trust maid with the baby. even i myself got v exasperated dealing with my own flesh and blood at the beginning, not to mention a stranger!

mich, wa hands free sounds good! even when bb was v v small like 1-2 mths? it was also hands free? just need to position correctly from the start is it? the baby wont slip off? my worst memories are of trying to hold the baby at the correct ht and angle so that the latch remained and she didnt slip off the nipple

mashy, i also love bfing lying down.. so easy and i can sleep... hehehee
but cant do that when bb is v young right? i only managed to bf lying down when my girl was 3 mths old leh..

i totally agree w u.. this time i really know how tiring it's gonna be, so any money spent to make life more bearable is worth it! when i had no 1, i really didnt know what was gonna hit me tho i read so many childcare books and books on bfing..

how is the condition of siloso beach rooms? changi village promo is 199++ for 2nights over the weekend.. but no breakfast included.

Jules,
guess i wont be so lucky, as in after i back to wrk, sometime have to close 1 eye lor, so i have to really monitor from this end mth to oct, see if the new maid love kid or not.. if she is not, then i will have to change, cos altho mil will be taking care the bb but my mil is super active type, i believe sometime will let the maid handle also...
so as long the maid love the kid, i dont mind the housewrk + n - ..

jules

can. i started doing that when my #1 was very young. Actually from the hospital bed when the lactation consultant taught me coz i had c-section.

haha, yah, anything to make my life easier. Somemore i'm already saving by not hiring a maid.

hey.. anybody know why sometimes we cannot post in some thread??

Error
Your username/password combination was invalid, or you do not have permission to post to this topic. You may revise your username and password using the form at the bottom of this page.

got this msg come out lei....

Hi Regg,
If your BMI was >23,your total wt gain at wk 27 should be : 1kg (1st trimester) + 4.5kg = 5.5kg total lor. But dun worry la,as long as ur gynae ok u,u are fine.

smurfy/jules, to surf net, sit on the bed and lean back on the bedrest with bb latched on and positioned on brestfriend. Then place your notebook on the bed on your right hand side and surf
I also tried before sitting on the table, but its not quite as easy. Have to position my brestfriend tucked under the table on your lap. Place bb securely on my brestfriend and then hands free already. Got to experiment and try and see what works for you.

Jules, I also dun expect maid to be main caregiver for my girls. Neither is night feeding expected of her. already I am so tired doing it myself, and its my own baby. For the maid, its not even her own baby, she may just mess up the milk or drop the baby or choke the baby... scary lah...

PJPJ,
oh ya i forgot abt the 1kg for 1st trim.
so far my gynae nv say anything but myself controlling... cos i am on the heavy size type.

Mashy,
the heart burn is killing hor? not those acid taste but like after burpz the gas stuck on throat! haiz

kikilala not online today ar? S
I saw some Agnes B and Longchamp bags on taobao website, prices so cheap, wonder if the bag looks similar to the real boutique bags. Anyone has experience buying bags from there?

mashy, I always park at the multi story car park across from Philips and then walk... no way of getting into the Philips car park unless go there at 7am :p

Mashy,
ya expected the crowd to be horrible..

Dollie,
if u have not joined for more than 1 yr certain thread like spree dun tink u can post..

dollie,
cos some r restricted to members that are registered more than a yr...
urs is less than a yr...
so u won't have access to WTS and oversea spree section

regg

just feel my gastric area very hot and burning.
Don't have gas or acid taste, just constant burning feeling.

yen
I don't think it's safe to buy such branded products from there leh.

mich
We couldn't even do a u-turn. So give up. Anyway i've bought what i needed from philips already. So no need to squeeze with the crowd.

mashy
thanks for the link to promotions at siloso beach... just called reservations department.. kekeke going on 23rd may .. hb's birthday on 27th may.. thanks thanks... the rate for rasa sentosa is just too high.. though i am captivated by the kiddy pool.

mich
kekeke ohhhhhhh coz u got laptop lor.. :p.. i oso sit with my back resting on the bedrest... very easy hor..:p ... but i jialat case lar.... dunno how to latch without pillow :p ... i go malaysia to visit hb's relatives when bb is 3mths old... oso bring pillow kekeke :p..

caregiver
actually hor... part of the caregiver's responsibilities will be given to new maid lor... coz my toddler too sticky to me and grandma oredi...
we cannot do anything much when he's awake

mashy, I am gonna send my hb to the fair this year to buy the Philips juicer (better stock up in case ours breaks down). I won't be squeezing in there with my big tummy. What Philips stuff did u get?

PJPJ, thanks for the guidelines on wt gain.. feel more an1 xin1 now actually hehe.. havent exceeded my allocated 7.7kg as of wk 26 yet.. phew..

yen2008, agnes b/longchamp bags not v safe to buy cos pretty much confirm wont be genuine esp if its so cheap. even if the price on taobao is near to retail price in sg, u still cant be sure u are getting fake stuff for a 'real' price. sometimes even comes with a dust bag and cert..

mich/mashy, thanks for sharing ur experiences on the nursing pillow. have already commenced my hunt for a 2nd hand brest friend. hahahhaa
original price at 79.90 really too ex liao..

regg, as long as maid not left alone w baby think it shld be fine ba. or just install CCTV and let the maid know that there are cameras ard monitoring her every move. then she wont dare to do funny things.

smurfy, enjoy your stay in Sentosa! yah I also cannot latch without the pillow ha ha... become so dependent on the pillow.

My maid does some things in the day for my girl too, but not as much as my MIL. When my girl was very young, I didn't let the maid do so much but now she is 2 yrs old, sometimes I let the maid bath her. Cos she will scream for us if there is anything wrong.

Mashy,
Yalor, i feel the burning feeling stuck at my throat not gastric area...

Jules,
ya will see how it goes.

Dollie,
I added u in MSN le, noted on booties.

mich

got the avent duo pump and the bottle/food warmer.

jules
yah, 79.90 very ex. Even with 30% also $55. A gal from Jul thread got an inflatable one for $38 i think during the robinsons 30% sale. Those are cheaper.

hmmm hb just vetoed my buying a 2nd hand brest friend pillow... said gross.. ????
anywhere having promotion now?

is there a diff between the diff brands of nursing pillows? as in which is the easiest to use?

jules

why gross leh? coz another 2 breasts rested on it? heheh. Actually it's the bb resting on it lah. And can get brand new covers.

I just sent some query to one of the seller, she's going to give me a BN slip cover.

jules

u may need to wait for taka 10% storewide thing for it to be abt 30% off. Isetan & Robinsons having pte sale these 2 days but they didn't advertise my brest friend, so not sure if there's offer or not.

mashy/mich: ya, i also feel not very safe abt buying bags online.

My frenz who came back to Sgp, helped me to buy the Medela breast pump freestyle.
Ermm..is other brands of milk storage bags compatible with medela pump? or i die-die must buy back medela storage bags to fix on the pump itself for both direct pump and storage together?

Re: storage bags

I didn't get any leh. Do i need to get them now?

I didn't even buy breast pads coz i didn't leak at all when i had #1. had to sell off all my breastpads then:p

jules ha ha your hb very funny lah. Its not as if you are buying 2nd swimsuit or using a 2nd hand breast pump. And also the breasts dun touch the pillow one what.

yen, when u pump, its to pump into the bottles right? Not the milk storage bags. From the bottle, u pour into the storage bags...

Re KK, I didn't visit the 1 Bornoe shopping mall, only saw Centrepoint and Wisma Merdeka. Tell you ah, really like Spore in the 1970s leh... ha ha

jules/mich

actually i ever bought a 2nd hand breast pump. :p See how bad life was for me then? i think maybe the only new thing i bought were some toys at warehouse sales, minimal clothes for my boy, bedsheets, the toiletries and underwear.

mashy, i am gonna buy the storage bags soon cos its usually from the US, and I scared cannot wait when I need it. Cos I started to store when my girl was 2 mths old.

Are u talking about your PIS? Or was it a Lactaline you have?

2nd brestfeeding pillow
my 1st pillow was a pass-me-down. problem is that the friend who used this go and machine wash it.. so foam was very soft.. i got myself a brand new one after 1 mth..

the pillow hor.. i think if u r tight on budget.. u can just get a 2nd hang pillow with a BN set of covers.. good enough

mashy
i just buy non-stop for my #1 then.. coz i was just too scared.. dunno what to expect from a baby (coz that time i dun wanna fork out money for a CL during cny)... so keep on buying.. hahaha

this time round, i buy minimal "hardware" but the same buying tots is back lor.. keep on buying clothes for #2... coz these few weeks... my boy n the toopid maid r driving me crazy... i need the retail theraphy