(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Jules,
my pre-natal massage is abt the same as weishy

Weishy,
the massage lady u usin is the 1 recommended by SBb? or another 1?

pris

yah, i tried the ergo before. It's very good esp for the back. I carried my boy when he was 2yrs old then and it didn't feel too heavy unlike the sling. I think i'll use this when bb can hold her head up.

They've an infant insert for ergo, but looks too hot for our climate.

piggytoh:ya from SBB

urs le???issit the same one?

cloudme: the 58 one looks better to me....u putting ur bb in aircon room???if nto too hot for bb le.....

ya think this 168 one is more authentic le.....best is with the actual item pixs

Wah ... seems like everyone is busy taobao-ing this morning

Mmmm ... my Ovann has been kicking me vigorously since last nite .. Dunno why so active.

Cloudme,
For the 2nd sleeping bag, the opening for the face/head seems abit too small leh. I'd prefer the 1st one

weishy

ya, it definitely looks more authentic right?

So how, anyone else interested to get the ergo carrier? :p I checked online, most shops in Singapore selling for S$182. Even when there's offer at the motherhood fair also abt S$150. This only RMB$168.

Hi Weishy:
Can I get the contact of your massage lady please? Interested to try the massage. Does she come to your home or do u go to her?

mashy, thanks
it does look authentic leh.. hmm.. but still a bit worried cos not long ago, there was a scam involving PEDEGG (the pedicure tool) in one of the BP threads. the pics shown in the BP looked genuine enough, but when the actual product arrived, it didnt look like the pics at all. such cheap stuff also got fakes in china, not to mention ex things like ergo? but the taobao seller does mention it is yuan3 dan1 (ie authentic??) - believable???

weishy/piggytoh, thanks for the info abt the massage. did u both use the same massage lady? can i have the contact and the charges? i did contact ida (which sbb rec) - likely to use her for PN massage, but now back so pain.. thinking of trying her for pre-natal massage first.

baby carrier - got baby bjorn and MIM sling. loved baby bjorn cos v easy to use (imo, easier to load baby in compared to ergo which i borrowed from a friend). but baby bjorn can only carry baby until 10-11kg. MIM sling was a life saver when bb was v small and when she was > 1yrs old cos she cld no longer fit into the baby bjorn! but both caused a lot of backache and shoulder pain, so now exploring option of getting ergo.

anyone using beco? feedback?

pegsfur, my bb also v active recently.. maybe a lot less space now that they are bigger?? i tend to get body parts poking out, and lots of squirming/rolling actions instead of actual kicks.. so painful

hi ladies!

I'm back again. Hehe... wow.. I'm amazed at how u ladies managed to find things on the taobao website. I went in several times but always get lost cos they have soo many choices! How did you all manage to find the things that you want?

mashy, i am considering getting the carrier also.. if we combine orders, will the shipping be cheaper? my chinese CMI leh.. they only have maroon colour right?

Jules, I used MIM sling till Kai was more than 2 yr old and it was fine with me. But was thinking of getting a carrier for dh to carry.

Weishy,
ya same but tt day Mdm Ida is the 1 who massage for me but she assure me if she cant make it her sis who is as gd as her will take over i like her massage jus nice for me n her post natal massage package sound gd to me goin to book her for post natal as well

Jules,
yes u shd try her pre-natal first u like den book her for post natal. cos she told me lately many gals kena cheated so mus try first

jules

yah, so i also don't dare participate in the local BPs esp those who are getting from china coz we can't authenticate it. At least with the original website, u can roughly see lor. There are many comments from the buyers and all looks good. The $75 one looks less reliable than the $168 one since there's zero comments and no original photo.

Yen,
Mdm Ida contact: 94249829 if she fully book she will refer u to her sis

Jules,
mdm ida charge $40 for 1.5hr of pre-natal massage.

pris, i also sling my girl until recently - stopped cos expecting no 2 and had spotting/contractions etc. MIM sling is REALLY a gd buy!! thumbs up!

piggytoh, 40 is quite reasonable hor! set la.. gonna try out her pre-natal massage liao
hmm.. what u mean by some gals kena cheated??

jules

yah, only that colour. I think the shipping is only slightly cheaper when we combine our orders. Just let kikilala know.

smurfy
never lah. My boy still have plenty of clothes which i bought in HK in Dec. So no need.

pris
yah, carrier easier for hb to use. I didn't quite like the sling coz always 'sweeping the floor'. hahaha.

Jules,
she say some massage lady din complete 1hr massage some din even do breast massage to clear block duct end up 1 poor gal gotta employ another 1 to do the breast massage end up spend $100+ each time. Some anyhow press den the gal body lots of blue black n din push the womb back so she told me be4 i confirm the massage lady try her pre-natal first..

mashy, think will email kiki when i am back. Going to send my boy to school now. Over here, I still use sling, easily to bfd.

Hi kikilala,
i emailed you my taobao orders last night, do let me know if my formats are okay or you would need me to redo : p
thnx lots.

Taslyn: i m in msn leh , but i use ebuddy

PiggyToh: Thanks!

Seeing you guys buying the Ergo carrier, I am tempted too. But the problem is that it may not be the authentic items. But even for a for a "fake", it is still cheap - guess the most important thing is that it works and is safe for the baby.

mashy
i know... it's really worth it.. but hv only red color... hb sure say y buy red.. then he dun wanna carry liao...

then evone will carry red ergo out... new fashion statement for mummies.. hahaha

jules:
ameda pump.. if pump intensive, then need to get the pump changed by manufacturer within that 1 yr of warranty... so still can be considered a good buy...
pple mentioned that freestyle is not as good as PISA.

i oso dun like slings.. dun feel secure with slings...scared..

but ergo carrier and baby bjorn.. u can really have both hands free
.. good thing abt baby bjorn is that it can be used until toddlers age.. when u go for holidays.. can make hb backpack.... can oso use as side carrier when bb is older... so that he sees the world ard him oso :p

oh piggytoh, so mdm Ida will do the breast massage n the pushing of the womb for her postnatal massage? I still havent booked mine yet. hehe...

tas

my hb won't mind. It's red not pink! hahahah. :p He also has red shirts & t-shirts. And i think it's a deep red, like maroon, so not so bad lah.

mashy, i decided to get the ergo too in the end.. after reading the reviews (see.. i took sooo long to plough thru)

kikilala, i emailed u my orders yesterday, and the one for ergo today. sorry for bombing ur mailbox. do i need to transfer u the total funds now? or wait for u to confirm the orders first? Thanks so much for helping

piggytoh, oic.. my prev massage lady was quite gd too.. but i have skin allergy.. dev rashes to the herbs used in the wrap - prob cos i cldnt bathe as well for 1st 10 days. so now decided to try ida since she also has baby massage included in the price.

juliet:
hmmm... i try again.. maybe some setting wrong or dunno wat...
mi only buy 3 packs of pee pad.. coz think in future got maid liao.. then use back newspapers... lol... n put dogs in backyard...

Michelle,
ya she even help us do baby massage n bath for the baby.. Actually POst Natal massage shd include breast massage n pushin womb back to the right place 1 tt y mus be careful when u engage massage lady cos some hor really anyhow do 1..
even pre-natal massage she help me massage my breast..

taslyn, that time i think i was pumping abt 3 times a day - twice at work, once at home, the rest of the time latch. the pump motor still cant sustain v well leh. as in i ended up taking longer and longer to pump despite cranking up the suction. and problem w ameda is the warranty starts from date of purchase, and not delivery date (which is v dumb hor!). by the time we need to pump more (which is likely to be when we start work), the pump only got abt 6-8 mths warranty left.

already bought freestyle hehe.. cos i really cannot imagine lugging the PISA backpack to work and back! the ameda tote bag already heavy enough last time! hope it wont fail me

re red ergo - probably still more macho than making hb sling baby hehehe...

smurfy:
wat is the diff between ERGO and BB Bjorn? which is better?

i also realised the one which the webbie showed is not really RED but maroon-ish color.. so prolly hb will okay it.. since i ever force him to carry a PINK carrier b4

now i havign headache ar - monday discovered one of my ger's tooth was coming out.. whitish.. then upon checking her mouth, realised there are at least 5 other tooth coming out at the same time.. no wonder she was cranky.. but luckily she is still manageable..

Jules,
many pp who tried PIS n Freestyle told me the suction for Freestyle not as gd as PIS leh but u can try la maybe it ok for u..

piggy;
can massage breast meh??? or is it 3rd tri then cannot? coz that can trigger contractions?

jules:
were u using ameda lactaline or other models?? just wanna check to make sure...
coz i think i will be an intensive user since i am a SAHM... and my letdown is so fast, that my #1 cannot swallow the BM fast enuff and often got choked last time.. so i m worried that the same will happen to #2.. thus need to make sure got a pump which can tahan heavy usage... then at least #2 can still hv ebm if he cannot swallow fast enuff

taslyn
yes.. that's cranberry.. maroon color.. not bright red.

ergo is for newborn (to use with bb insert) till toddlers age... baby's position can be:
1) facing u (when bb is younger)
2) side way (good for shopping)
3) backpack (when u go for holidays or need ur hb to carry)
oso comes with a headcover to cover bb's head when sleeping (so bb's head will not fall here/there) but that position must be facing u lor.

bb bjorn
for new borns to dunno how many kgs. bb's position can be:
1) facing u (when young)
2) facing outside (so that he can look outside when older)

i dunno lar.. i used bb bjorn when bb is abt 2 mths old.. still small.. and i scared to squeeze the legs into the holes.. i still need the maid to help me here n there (me useless type n scared lor) then i got the ergo carrier when he's older... maybe coz of age.. not that scared...can one person manage... very easy for idiotic person like me :p

taslyn, better the silly teeth all come out at once than one at a time! really prolongs ur torture lor.

piggytoh, keeping fingers crossed tightly
my friend who is using freestyle now says its a lifesaver, but of cos no means of comparison cos she never tried PIS before.

breast massage - i think its nipple stimulation that will cause contractions.. for me, will just opt out of the breast massage for pre-natal cos already having on/off contractions(painful ones)

i am intending to use when i need to bring bb for 1st mth checkup...
the clinic air-con and can get very cold...

hb also habitual air-con user...so no choice have to get 1...

thanks ladies,
i think i will get the 1st one...

Can anyone help me post send this order to kiki?

kiki,
if u r around...i wanna get this...

http://item.taobao.com/auction/item_detail--.jhtml?taomi=8aR2LQR6GJA5OhsDPt1kHXTvLP8jkyRvM8KshILo7Cky%2FefagbjOLT%2BucnPMIpD1XWRAspGgredyeB7cQl9FvPTfLeAt2iXtckdnvycRoyqol1sIJcHhvlXlkHuguEqa2RhL7EFcwRd8vPGTO34QcCYZsY0IyXiBVFs9CKKz7PqJW6J4AW5ykOw0SCjapq5qFft7KAbQ0emDu1hsRIpucDjhmDwHrBcfELm0Dw%3D%3D&ref=

got 2 size...think i wanna get the larger size(95 one)