(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pink, haahaa, well take a bit of everything. I am watching my diet coz I think it is harder to lost weight after #2, so I must watch my diet and thank God I dun have much craving and I have my bro to share wat I want to eat haahaa. But so many temptations when I am here haahaa.

Pris
Is it those bar type with yogurt and berries? hehe i am getting sick of eating wholemeal bread + peanut butter & preggie milk for breakfast.

For papaya milkshake. do i put 1 papaya into fruit juice blender and then add milk? i wonder if it will help during breastfeeding?

babymaking
Oh! Is it the one show in Channel 5 with a lady opening boxes?

good for me to not gain weight lah. i was already so obese before preggie liao... *sob* hopefully i can slim down lots during breastfeeding. hahaha i heard from somewhere that during breastfeeding, will lose 500 cal everyday.

Cherrios
I only managed to wean her off at 30mths.
One mth after delivery, I lost 5kgs. Though managed to lose weight eventually (around 6mths later... haha maybe becos I took care of bb alone wo any helper), tummy was not as firm as previously. I have a girlfriend who went to the gym everyday after her confinement period, and managed to have firm and flat tummy... <font color="ff6000">so envious!</font>
For breastfeeding, it does help as she is not allergic to any food at all.

Babymaking
Did you try www.momsinmind.com.sg of their underwired padded nursing bras?

Reira, I heard papaya milkshake is to drink during 3rd trim. During confinement is alot of papaya fish soup etc.

I am not taking the bar type, I am taking the packet cereals.

During breastfeeding, it also depends on your diet too, I have friends who take oily food and lots of fried stuff, they did not lost weight but gained. So it all depends on your diet and lifestyle, for me, I lost weight during breastfeeding through I eat more but I hardly take fried or oily food and also take about 3 to 4l of fluid each day.

Mickey, you can get a jogger stroller and go for morning jog with baby. And when bb is napping do some sit-ups etc. For my #1, I am also looking after him alone so I lost alot of weight through breastfeeding, jogging and swimming(weekend) and housework. I have a p/t maid come in once weekly when my boy is about 1 year old to help me with some household chores where I have more time to coach him and work with him.

babymaking
no woh... no weight gain is not good ley... coz now i feel tummy is like super cramp n when i eat too much, bb eaxon will kick n protest... even LA was concern and prescribe me med n make me rest..
dunno wat the stupid med is .. but everytime i take i sure to KO and wake up the next morning giddy n mauseous til i eat something... sigh

my pre-preg weight was 60.9kg... then dropped to 57 in 1st tri though no MS.. only after my 22nd week then it came up to 62.4kg... now monitoring lor.. think i will make appt to see LA next week coz i really feel discomfort, like tummy tightening and bb eaxon liek v cramped in there.. sigh

re:bra
i m also wondering of what bra to get.. coz now wearing 40D (which was my nursing bra for my #1)... i expect bra size to go up another 1 or 2 cups and size prolly to be like 42.. sickening ley..

pris:
i also ate cereals but too heaty for me.. so i stopped.. but it is a healthy way to make sure there is enough fibre since i get constipated easily. but this bb.. i got no appetite for anything! sigh

re: papaya milkshake
this help increase milk production?? will it make breast swell even more? i cannot take swelling/engorged breast ley... having a big tummy is hard enough

Pris
Now finally got a helper. Was telling myself to go jogging everyday after confinement period this time... hahahahah! But it really takes lots of determination.

pinkmama...im now 26th wk gg 27th..gained abt 8kg... =(... my initial 3 mths was okie... only 2 kg...suddenly 2nd trimester gain so much...duno y...feel so scare sometimes ....my hubby notice that my front tighs now have cellulite too.... last time back only... sigh...

but i dun eat alot leh... duno y gain so much

bbmaking,

Ok, managed to dig out my posting on the bedding the other time:

----------------------------------

Posted on Wednesday, April 29, 2009 - 4:58 pm:

sharon,
Hahaha .. ya lor ... like moo moo stuff cos bb born in year of cow mah

Oh, baby cot got 2 sizes ah? I went ikea and saw the size of their cot is 120 x 60.

babymaking,
I try to translate:

4 pc set - bedsheet, pillow case, cot bumper and 床靠(this one i'm not too sure wat is it)

8 pc set - cot bumper, 床靠, bedsheet, blanket/comforter cover, blanket/comforter, pillow, pillow case, mattress.

I hope i'm right.
--------------------------------------------

For the measurement, it states 规格可定制,外全棉贡缎,内填充物为可机洗海绵,可直接清洗. I think wat it means is that your give them your measurement, they custom-make according to it.

babymaking n reira,

http://item.taobao.com/auction/item_detail-0db2-3006fafa25bf8ae5d3d4cc1763868229.htm
i ordered this....if RMB 85 only have 床围,床靠...if RMB 100 have 包括床单,枕套,床围,床靠
standard size is 120*70 so i ordered this cos my cot is 116 by 61

hope its helps

Wow seem like most of the mummies here has gain v little weight. Just went for my checkup last thur at Wk 25, had gained 9kg. Even though I never eat much as well. Just the normal 3 meals a day. Baby weight around 700g. Is the baby weight normal?

SL, ur baby shld b normal....mine is 748g at 24weeks...doc says its median size....but i put on 11.5kg liao lor...so envious of the rest of the mummies who put on so little weight

Happy Mothers' Day to all Mummies!!

I am browsing through nursing top, hope to be able to nurse baby longer than #1 this time.

SL &amp; Sharon, dun worried too much, as long as baby is growing and healthy, a little more weight gained is ok. Just have to watch diet and exercise after birth to gain back to pre-pregnancy weight.

Tas, haahaa, we are very used to cereals and it is good for fibre. I dun have much problem for constipation taking cereals. I just started on papaya milkshake, so can comment much yet but I am only taking once a week and other day I have avocado milkshake, etc. So different day, different milkshake, I do LS after milkshake as I am lactose intolerant, so I take those milk with low lactose or I use yogurt for the milkshake.

Reira, 2 slices of papaya to 1/2 a cup of milk or you can add 1 cup depending on your preference.

Mickey, just start slowly like go for 20 to 30 minutes of brisk walk and work it up to jogging like start once a week to 3 times a week then eventually to daily.

I used to have friends in Vancouver, where we will post to each other what type of exercise we do daily and spur each other to do it weekly and it is encouraging as you are accountable to each other. And in Sydney, 3 times a week, I got up early to go for my run where my dh would attend to my #1 in the early morning and left for work when I am back about 8am.

hello mummies
Just check out 1st few years at paragon. They r having a pre renovation sale. Medela freestyle going for $768. Isetan selling $988 with promo pack &amp; during pte sale, with HSBC credit card can get 10% rebate.
Question, shld buy now or after delivery to see if milk supply is ok first?

pris
haha... there is Harvey fresh lactose free milk at NTUC, think u can get it... then u wun LS after ur milkshakes... lol..
i like cereals too but dun think there are nice cereals ard.. i like those with wholegrains but cannot find it in my NTUC. sigh...

pink
it is up to u... but an good breastpump helps to establish milk supply.. if u think it is worth it, then go n get it bah

pink, I will get it before delivery if I am very sure I am going breastfeed till baby is about 2. Personally for me, I will go to get PISA after talking to my friend who has breastfed her #1 and now breastfeeding her #2. She recommended PISA since she has 3 breastpump - Ameda Ultra, PISA and Freestyle. Told me the suction for PISA is still the best and I have used PIS personally during Kai's time, I will get PISA since a need to have a pump with good suction to establish milk supply without latching bb on all the time.

Tas, you can get them from cold storage for wholegrains cereals. Anyway, I am not into milk so I can also take dry cereals and have a glass of juice in the morning. As for milkshake, I can always use plain yogurt which save me the trouble of getting another dairy product.

Re: bedding set from Taobao

Sharon
do you know what's the measurements of the 床围,床靠 that you have bought? That's the bumper - 2 pieces right?

Pegsfur
the RMB 288 set comes with mattress as well?

Mickey
one of my friends also recommended Moms in mind - but their bras on the higher side, the bigger sizes cost ard 40 plus or 50 plus...OUCH.

reira
yep that's the one - the lady opening boxes. nowadyas she don't open boxes, just touch the screen. lol.

tas
no weight gain doesn't mean tummy dun expand. but if you feel tummy tightening all the time, then good to check with LA.

Just to share
MOTHERHOOD EXHIBITION!!! 4-7th June @ Singapore EXPO Hall 6A

http://motherhood.eh.sg/mh09.pdf

Pris
:D papaya milkshake sounds yummy. can it be taken as breakfast?

babymaking
I just bought one nursing bra from mum indulgence. hopefully the support would be good >_<

haha thats show how many years i havent been watching tv! now i look at computer more =(

What is LA?

anyone know how much does a mosquito net for baby cot cost? it can prevent cats from jumping into the cot right? or cat furs getting in?

Reira, papaya milkshake is not a proper meal, it is not qadvisable to take it as breakfast. I take it together with lunch. It is available to have a proper breakfast and a balance diet for lunch and dinner.

babymaking
yeah i intend to see him in the next few days..
and my tummy is expanding though my weight gain is negligible.. but i guess LA is concerned too coz he pass my hb some med to condition my body..
strangely, hb always bump into LA when he is at sun plaza and La will check with him on my condition and get him to call me and give me med...
currently i m monitoring my tummy tightening.. ydae was bad.. but today seems okay... so will see how it goes tml.. but bb is kicking n active even at wee hours of the night.. so i guess bb is fine.. prolly i walked too much... haha

pris
oic.. my area dun have cold storage, have to venture to northpoint or woodlands to get it.. mafan.. kakaka..

the papaya milkshake = add milk/yoghurt plus papaya into blender and then drink?
how much papaya to put in? must ask hb to get papaya for me liao.. (though i got phobia of papaya)

as for durians, i am terrified of them.. i simply dare not eat.. so i admire folks who can down them... hahaha... sadly hb and my #1 like durian.. sigh

Reira
LA is the initials of my gynae.. Dr Lawrence Ang.. lazy to type his name in full mah.. so we just call him LA lor... kakaka...

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Status</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB name</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Location </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>F</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Walter</TD><TD>US</TD><TD>US </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Nicijunior1</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sweet85</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Prisneo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sydney/JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Steff</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Donkeymami</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>irene</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PUnggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Daniel Lee KK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>happi</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wong M T</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Outram/Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Calla Lim (Sugarylily)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>aprilia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>PUnggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Joann S</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>F</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Queenstown </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Jaclyn Low</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Anupriaya</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>BabyS</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>F</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Queenstown </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>KiKilala (ShanghaiBB)</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Arthur</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Shanghai/Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>ML</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>F</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>michele absolut_vodka</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Dolcevita</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>???</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Lily</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Yen2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Zenith</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Pritam Singh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>kpc</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Balestier </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Ino</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bugis </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>ryufer</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Choo WL</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Reira</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Zachary</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bkt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>joeey</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim YW</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Joycec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Punggl </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Daph</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Janice (mystifiedjan)</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>YY Wong</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>F</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yap KL</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>fptt</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>F</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Gombak </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>sbb</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Bubblymommy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>phy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Bbngg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim TC</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Regg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim YW</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>carefreelife</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Adeline Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Mich</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>weishy</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>yishun> telok blangah </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>PinkMaMa09</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>SL</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>ylang ylang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>F</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Kyler</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>TBC/MAH</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Strawberrybi</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh/ TBC</TD><TD>KKH->RH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>michele absolut_vodka</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Taslyn</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Eaxon</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Bean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Kyrie_el</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tracy Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Pegsfur</TD><TD>PTWMTB</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Ovann</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>fjm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>babelee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>babyjon</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>micky_tan</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jeremiah</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>west coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>MrsNg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>sharon</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Petrina</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Seletar </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>babymaking</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jacob</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh/ L Ang</TD><TD>KKH/TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>galili</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Mt A/GlenE</TD><TD>Depot </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>mikko</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Seng</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>YCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>dolliepollie</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>SunshineG</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Joia</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Sophie</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>miaon</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Queenstown </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>shizuka gal </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Mavis</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SG (France fr April) </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Yoko</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>LawShe</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>flower4</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chen L H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>west coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>Pe@nut</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>Candice</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prof M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>Luvbabe</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chistopher Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>87</TD><TD>Coolqoo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>88</TD><TD>NICI</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Commonwealth </TD></TR><TR><TD>89</TD><TD>Juliet Nicole</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>90</TD><TD>PJPJ</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>End Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>91</TD><TD>Cloudme</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng T L</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>92</TD><TD>fatBoBo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>F</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GlenE/Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>93</TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>94</TD><TD>Tinkabel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Shanghai </TD></TR><TR><TD>95</TD><TD>Jul-04</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Princesses: 27</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Princes: 39</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>TBC: 30</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Mystery: 1(Dolce)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Good morning gals

hi reira
which bra did you get? if good support, recommend!

re: mosquito net
think can get really cheap ones at IKEA, but got to hang from the ceiling. don't think it can prevent cats from jumping in, cos it's just a thin material and not sealed with zip or anything. As for cat fur, i suppose it can prevent the visible pieces from entering the cot, but those smaller particles still will go in unless u get a air purifier.

Tas, Mashy,
has a scare last night - couldn't breathe and was wheezing, had chest pains as well. called LA for advice n was told to go to NUH or GH A &amp; E cos they have cardiologists on duty. in the end didn't go as he assured that 99.9%, it's nothing wrong with the heart or lung, just due to the side effects of ventolin. and guess what..i already reduce the dose to twice a day instead of the recommended thrice a day. in the end, LA suggested to stop ventolin and will find another med. will see him in a couple of days to pick up the new meds.

mashy,
lol, for me, too breathless to be scolding hubby - just ignore him. :p

pegsfur

yah, any bag will do. Just that this time round, i prefer to get a bit more organised, esp i've 2 kids now. Previously i just got a diaper organiser and dump into a messenger bag. A bit messy lah but gets everything in. Just felt like splurging a bit this time.

morning mommies~

yesterday night got so upset by hubby cos of his stupid cats! everyday i've been mopping te floor using magic clean and everyday when i see those stupid cat furs, i gets so worried. =_= i dont let those cats get into our room and i have no idea those damn furs can still get in. not to mention i got sensitive nose, kept sneezing and sneezing cos of it.

babymaking
i got this one http://mum-indulgence.blogspot.com/2009/04/fabulous-mom-kelly-padded-nursing.html
only bought one to see if the support is good haha. how i wish victoria's secret have nursing bra! imagine their level 4 push up wireless bra and there are those opening infront for nursing! *_*

mashy,

Oh ic .. cos i was thinking most diaper bags cost quite alot .. din want to spend tat money .. hahaa .. stingy me lah

Hello to all mummies and mummies-to-be,
I am new to this forum and will be a new mother in August.

My details:
EDD : 3rd August 09
Baby # : 1
Hosp : SGH

mashy, nice diaper bag. Was thinking whether I should drop by the private sale since my bro is off on thursday haahaa.

As for diaper bag, I am still thinking to get or not to get since I will be heading back to Oz on 1st Jan 2010, dun wanna carry too many stuff. With Kai, I find it useful to use my nike haversack and organisor inside the bag for bb extra clothing, diapers cream, wet wipes etc. Since bfd, so no need to bring milkbottles or formulae or flask, just a small bottle of water. And when Kai is on solid, I just need a small food vacuum flask to carry food for him.

Babymaking, hope everything is fine with you. Think ventolin is giving you bad effective, glad that you have checked it out with LA.

Tas, I put 2 slices of papaya to 1/2 or 1 cup of yogurt + ice, or if you are not lactose intolerant, add 1/2 a cup or 1 cup of milk + ice. Just put into blender and blend. Dun take it daily as it is very orangish, could cause jaundice if taken daily according to my mum so I only take it once a week. Other days can take avocado milkshake, watermelon milkshake, durian milkshake or honeydew milkshake or rockmelon milkshake etc.

Yen, welcome to the group.

got 4 mummies EDD on 9th August. i wonder who will be the first National Day baby, usually there will be sponsors for that baby

Reira, thanks for the link on the nursing bra. I'm thinking of getting a few from that blog cos the price is reasonable.

Pris, you're going back to Oz on your own with Kai and baby ? er, how to manage ??

Hello Yen, welcome.

Weishy, thanks. most prob we won't go to NYC. u're right, the flight is a bit tough... plus husb is worried we will get quarantined when we come back...

babymaking:
aiyo... luckily u called LA.. always on standby to answer calls de.. hope he find another med which is suitable for you

as for the breathlessness, i hate it too.. like mashy, it is as if i was hyperventilation. In Jan when i was hospitalised, TTSH did ECG on me, even place me on a pacer.. warrau... but nothing wrong with my heart and i was not even on any medication!

mashy:
i dun need to be on ventolin to be bad tempered... i just scold n scold HB.. hahaha... all these preggy hormones are making mi very cranky...

also thinking if i shld get a diaper bag.. but so far the haversack method which weishy taught me seems good.. but with 2 bb.. really wonder how to manage esp since my #1 also so young.. sigh! headache

Yen:
welcome to the thread.. that makes 2 Yen here... kakaka.. i updated ur details in the EDD listing liaoz.

pris:
thanks.. will try out the recipe...
as for the yellow/orange thingy which u mention, dunno if that is old wives' tale, coz the PD mentioned that 99.9% of all Chinese/Asian babies will kena jauncdice de.. only the severity of it...
for Eviana, she got well after some exposure to light.. luckily she did not need any photo therapy thingy...
for myself, when i was a baby, my mum said i was hospitalised for a week.. kakakaka.. but of coz technology 28 yrs ago not so advanced lar!

Morning Mummies...

Wana check if anyone has this numb feeling below their breast, right before the swell of the tummy.
I have this patch of numb area ( slightly bigger than 50 cents coin area ) which I try to rub n massage on it as n when but the numb feeling is still there. Not sure if this is of any effect.

Also these few days, im feeling kinda achy below, as in V area. Abit like during menses, those suan suan feeling. Does any of you experience this ?

taobao:
i m so dead ley... ydae hb finally give approval for me to grab stuff from taobao.... in the end i found that i wanna grab alot of stuff... ARGH.. die lar... the online shopping monster is back..
help help... kakakaka

re: National DAy baby
there is always a mad rush tog et a national day baby. got extra charges for giving birth on that day de.. kakaka...

dolce
i also kena the same thingy
the sensation below the breast is probably due to bb turning and adjusting.. unless u feel numb all the time, then it shld be fine

achy at V area is due to pelvis expanding... xi guan jiu hao.. will continue on n off coz body adjusting to make u prepared for delivery mah..
i suan suan since 2 weeks ago loooo....

good day mummies!

tas,

i've been surfing taobao for like the past few weeks and am still looking at it for the 3rd batch.. haha!! i think its really normal as the things are really cheap.. luckily the ladies clothes in CN are quite small size otherwise i think i'll grab even more!!

janice
hahaha... that is the reason i have been putting off surfing taobao... coz i know i cannot stop once i start spree-ing... in fact when i was working, almost 30-50% of my salary goes to sprees... hahaha

i m not getting clothes for myself... coz hard to predict how big i will balloon to... so meantime i only looking for nursing bras, my ger clothes which prolly can pass to her didi, boys clothes and stuff for hb.. headache ar!

wonder how kiki is gonna sort evthign out n put them into the container and then pass to us withoput her house turning into warehouse.. kakakak

morning mummies
anyone knows where I can find a list of blacklisted maid agencies ? I am starting my maid search and wants to avoid those dodgy maid agencies.

tas, bought everything from shoes to bags.. haven been shopping for a long time after preggy...luckily when she comes back she'll be at tamp den i can collect from her faster.. help her clear abit of the mess...
buy clothes for DH, bb and myself.. but for myself i dun dare to buy too ex cos worried cannot wear later.. den bought those elastic 1 at least expandable..