(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

carefreelife and BabyS.. my gal is always on my left side so when i sleep on my left she will kick continuously leh..in protest tat i can squeezing her..hahhahah.... and if i sleep on my back her movements even more... n in the morning when my hubby wakes me up for work and if i am still lazing in bed, she will "help" to wake me too lor..kekekek...

Tas, so fast u experiencing BH liao??? hows the feeling like huh???isit like wat i heard pple saying menses cramp? I sometimes feel lower tummy cramp but not like those menses type cramp so i guess not BH bah?

i had this sensation on my tummy yest, near belly button..

not pain, but feels like that strip is numb.. when i rub ok le, then after a while come back again...

is that BH or tightening or uterus expanding?

babyS
yeah must enjoy these moments coz once bb out. u will miss her in ur tummy... esp the 1st few mths when u are still trying to figure out what bb wants.. hahaha.. then u will wish she is still inside..

cheryl: mine is on the right. Yesterday i saw one big bump on the right side... when i change position, she moved alot, and suddenly one big movment and suddenly the bump disappeared.. think she slide down. haha

pegsfur: ur dream is funny...haha.

i feel some tickling from bb near my lower tummy, the area above my hair area. you gals feel anything near that area?

yen,

Yes ... i've had that kind of tickling feeling 2 wks back .. now not so much le.

Haha .. my dream ah .. so silly lah .. dunno why go & have such dream

carefreelife,
just call hotline as shown on :

www.scbb.com.sg

make an apptmt with them for a session of questionares. very easy one loh.

To be a donor, there are number of criteria you would need to fulfill. This would help to ensure that the umbilical cord blood collected, processed and stored meet the stringent quality and standards necessary for use in stem cell transplants.

Below is a list of conditions that would exclude a mother from donating her baby's umbilical cord blood:

Family history of inherited or acquired blood disorders or immunological disorders, e.g. G6PD Deficiency in father, mother or baby's sibling.
Any personal history of cancer, blood disease (iron deficiency and thalassaemia minor acceptable) or bleeding problem.
Parental consanguinity (blood related marriages up to first cousins).
Personal or family history of Creutzfeldt Jakob Disease (Mad Cow Disease).
Received a transfusion of blood products in the United Kingdom or injected bovine (beef) insulin.
Ever received human pituitary-derived growth hormones (FS or a dura mater [brain covering] graft).
Diagnosed with Malaria in the last three years.
Previously rejected or refused as a blood donor.
Maternal transfusion of immunoglobulins, whole blood, or other blood products received within one year of conception and delivery or use of blood clotting factors anytime before.
Past history of yellow jaundice or liver disease.
Recreational drug use with a needle, even once.
Any of the following in the last 12 months: a tattoo, ear piercing, skin piercing, acupuncture, electrolysis, graft, injury from a needle, or contact with someone else's blood.
History of AIDS or positive test for HIV, HTLV, HPV, Syphillis, Hepatitis A, B or C in the baby's mother or father.
Sexually transmitted diseases.
Sex with male who has had sex with another male, even once.
History of involvement in the sex trade (giving or receiving money or drugs for someone to have sex with you).
Recipient of organ transplant of any kind.
Are under the age of 18.
Unable to answer the Medical History on behalf of the family and baby's father.
Should you have further queries about the exclusion criteria or about your eligibility as a donor, please do not hesitate to contact SCBB at 6394 5011 or email at [email protected]

My boy dont move much de leh. now i worried next time he come out became very naughty! he only move a bit when i eat something nice

what is BH?

thanks tas, joia n mickey...tink i will call gynae to check

thanks pris for the breastfeeding website...drink lotsa water...hope u get well soon

im thinking of signing up the breastfeeding class by this breastfeeding organisation...its in jul and only $15 for a few sessions...i left the details at home...anyone interested?

oh to add abt cord blood banking

pls check if ur gynae is collecting for you FOC or wat... coz some gynaes do charge u for collection of cord blood hor

pris: still got sore throat ar? next time drink salt water in the durian husk.. it helps

sharon:
$15 is cheap... can go sign up

btw anyone wanna go the bonding with ur bb seminar? i saw on tv a few days ago.. now wanna sign up cannot see the ad.. so dunno where to go to sign up sian

BabyS/pegsfur: ya, i feel itchy at that area too. I duuno which part of bb is tickling us there. Not the head rgt? Now, still early, the head haben come down rgt?

Sharon: got such courses ar? i am interested to attend too, since only $15.

Tmw, looking forward to my 3rd ParentCraft lesson at 12.30noon.

pegsfur: nope, my class is on Sat 4.30pm slot. But Mrs Wong said she has some plans on Vesak Day, so she changed to 12.30noon.

Sharon:
S$15 for one class only.. if take all 4 lesson is S$55 for non members.. im planning to take up this course oso. but HB say he cannot make it with me.. so am still thinking whether to take up or not.. its at waterloo st..

I'm also experiencing braxton hicks contractions. It was really painful till I cannot walk. Then it goes away and comes back. Persist for a while. Feels scary coz it's really painful.

Btw, anyone living in SK and wana go stroll after dinner. My parents are so worried after I have eaten my dinner after 7.30pm. Always have to assure that it's just slow walk to aid digestion after dinner.

dolliepollie, from the brochure i got at the fair i tot its for a few classes? hmm...then its ex liao

tas, yen2008...i go home n double confirm tonite

pegsfur, me too! haha juz sent my additional orders to kikilala last nite....haven seen kikilala ard for a few days liao

Ahh .. sharon, u so fast for your 2nd order le .. today is the deadline rite? Ok, later gonna surf more & send order to her again

I hope it's not becos of our orders that makes kiki no time to chat here :p

BabyS,

I feel the same as you.
The area below my breast, on the top of my belly. It has this constant feel of numb and sometimes can feel its painful. Keep rubbing on it but duno wats wrong...wonder if its normal.
Will check with my gyane next week.
But sometimes it can be pretty uncomfortable...

harlo gals..i am so stressed lately hope my baby not affected..

Sharon,
i also sent kiki my new order yesterday but no reply yet i tink she busy bah...

Reira

Wow..luckily you got it lor..
I thought wa lau..if loss it sian leh..

Hahah

=============================

Sunshine

I think don go new york ba...now USA the flu is not stable and spreading leh..

Maybe go other places nearer?

Cheryl

I think starting from last week I have this feeling like my bb is pushing my tummy wor... like when I standing up huh...i can feel this very tight stuff at my tummy and have to get up slowly than holding it. after a while it went back. Hahah...

Now I can feel a lot of its movement when I'm standing. Last time only felt when I'm either sleeping or at bed.

My bb sleeps when I sleep la. Haha.. when I wake up than it wakes up.

Taslyn

BH is what?

taobao
I also ordered a lot from kikilala leh! feels so bad about it. But things are so cheap there. I got a shock when I went to kiddy palace to check the price of bumper @_@

Anyone ordering beddings from this taobao shop? http://shop33190708.taobao.com/

Regg
Afternoon =)

Regg,
kikilala will help us make payment so we jus need to pay her via her POSB a/c
the things there is really cheap i bott a levis jumper only cost me $12+

Regg,
kikilala is helping us to buy then we just pay her when she email us the amount to pay. Thats why she might be very busy recently!!

For me is ok, unless someone show me a shop, if not i will not go and search for new shop de. so far bought a lots of clothes!!

Hey Sbb,

Ya ya sometimes i have to get up slowly coz i was like feeling my stomach got a big rock lor... nowadays cannot eat too full will feel super indigested and bloated...

Regg & Piggytoh, how r u gals doing????

I dare not go online shopping liao i think i bought too much ler
Ya my nursery furnitures all in liao..but no time to do packing and I have also washed some of the baby clothings too...

Hi Cheryl,
i am fine but lately abit stress den my HB not ard hope wun kena pre-natal blue.. :p
my baby is v v active...
usu dinner time i will feel v bloated wor no appetite to eat also...

Hey Cheryl,
I am gd, bb very active especially at night, been suffering leg cramp 2-3 times a week. i notice i very hot temp lately,easy get angry.. anyone like me?

Piggy,
seems like i understand how u feel.. i scare i am having pre natal blue also..everything also not smooth to my eye!
i amso dont really have appetite for dinner

piggytoh, u must try to relax ok dun stress too much..me too, i have been rushing deadlines for the past few weeks till i am exhausted but i try to relax and dun wanna my stress to be on the baby.. me feel hungry but cant eat much..imagine i am still wearing my pre-preggie tops leh.. but gynae assured that my baby gal is growing well..so i 放心 lor... my legs a bit swelling also..so i keep drinking water n go toilet let out water..ahhahah...elevate my legs at work too..it helps leh..

Hi Regg, try to do ankle rotation and also bend ur feet towards and away from you wver nite before sleep...it helps..coz i also always kana cramps and its super duper painful lor.. so now i do stretching exercise b4 bed... so far *touch wood* so gd

Try to endure..we r 3/4 along the journey liao..jia you

Cheryl,
i try to relax but tough too much problem lately n it mostly from human not work.. sigh plus my HB not with me worse...

Regg,
ya lor so many problem ard hard to relax also...

SBB,
i jus check my scan last nite EDD is 7/8/09 wor but i tink cannot rely on it cos sometime our baby grow faster sometime slower so i tink only when nearer to date den we will know bah..

I'm reading the thread..
but not really posting.

I'm training this person and hopefully she can take over when I go on leave! make my blood boil lor... until I everyday also black face! she keep asking the same question until I got to ask her is there any use in explaining? cos i know you will ask me again!
jialat... I think my bb sure will have bad temper like me one! its bao yin!

Kikilala,
i can understand cos i am trainin a person also n he actually dare to be v rude to me.. argh!!!
for 1 thing i can repeat 5-6time n he still v blur ask him write can come n tell me cant find wat he write..

Anyway, dont worry about placing too much orders from taobao.

I'm also enjoying the shopping, it's my retail therapy from work!

The first batch orders had come in...
piggy: i really like the LEVIS jumper that you ordered! Thinking if I should also get for my bb, but he already got so much clothes! My dh already put a control on me, cannot claim from our common account now, so if I want to buy, will have to pay myself!
@#$#%#$%3