(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

piggytoh,

how come tis sun by right no lessons??

my lessons will get affected on 23rd n 30th also...cos mrs wong say she might need go overseas or having some seminar...so its abit messy...mrs wong say she will update us again

how much is the class at TMC?

any idea if there is classes held at other venues apart from TMC hospital itself?

call their number, nobodi pick up..

joyful,
mostly classes held at AMK hub...price will depends if u delivering in TMC anot

they take quite awhile to ans call one...u gotta keep calling...no choice

Sharon,
according to the schedule they gave us this sun no class 1.. n Mrs Wong told us cos by right she got something on den now she available but din inform us until yesterday

Joy,
the course fee depend on wkday or wkend class also.. but when u book mus indicate u wan Mrs Wong Classes.

Reina,
can, think i will do the summary by this thurs ya. let me know ur color selection by PMsg or tml, cos i am going off le..

Hi sharon,

I also attended the parentcraft on Sat, mine is 4.30pm. Wat time is yours?

Then Sunday, i practised the exercise she taught..and realised i forgot almost half of it..duuno wat chest exercise, all return back to Mrs Wong. Aiyo, preg women momeory pooor..Ask my husb, he said he also forgot. Both of us are hopeless...haha

She din give us any notes too..think next Sat's class, I will take a small book to record.

regg
ok thanks! tried to pm but ur pm is not on

yen
yah lor, i forgot most of the stuffs mrs wong taught too. i thought we will get notes also

hi yen,
i attended 7-9pm one...cos of work
me too...forget more than half liao
wanted to bring notebook, also forgot...next lesson i will rem to bring

Weishy / Reira
there are different design and sizes for the waterproof towel mat.
Let me know which one you want...
I put the waterproof towel mat into the machine...

anpanman one
http://item.taobao.com/auction/item_detail.jhtml?item_id=52e6f60a4018caa61ffe2d7e53ef0179&x_id=0db2

other design from the same seller
http://shop20840091.taobao.com/?search=y&categoryName=&orderType=_time&viewType=&keyword=%B7%C0%CB%AE%B8%F4%C4%F2%B5%E6&price1=&price2=

I'm very lazy one, will never hand wash anything lor, including those that says must hand wash, at max I'll put it in a net before dumping it in the washing machine. Washing machine is a good invention.

My excuse it that hand wash maybe will wash for 10 mins but if machine wash hor at least 30 mins. should be cleaner.

Hi Reira & Sharon,

Haha...now i realise i am not the only forgetful one. My husb even said he wan to take out his hp to videocam Mrs Wong when she demostrated the exercise to us. But I told him , cannot lah..

My class is quite full, around 18 couples. She teach quite fast , but I paiseh to raise my hand to ask her slow down. I am sitting way at the back ( can lean my back) against the cabinets at the back of the classroom.

Reira,
haha our class end at 3pm i was still tinkin if we will run into each other keke..

Yen,
hahah the moment i reach home i alr forgetten half of wat she teaches.. keke..

yen,

I scared my hubby will forget how to massage for me so last nite i quickly ask him to massage for me. Then he only massage my right hand cos he's sleeping on my right. Then i ask him how abt left side de? He came over and massage once and he went to bed. I was like .. ???? Told him 'u forgot mrs wong said 10mins leh' Then he said he's tired liao. Piangz .. like dat oso tired.

mashy: really ar? can videocam Mrs Wong while she is in action ar? ok, this Sat I ask my husb to do it. Ehh, need to ask for her permission prior to start of the class?

Personally, i encountered leg cramps every now and then. Mrs Wong taught us: grab the leg muscle and hold tight for 8 sec and then release, then repeat again. I will wait for my next leg cramp to try her method :p

pegsfur: my husb do boith hands for me, then after that, told me his arms use alot of strength, tired also, and wan me to do for his both arms. why are guys all so lazy *sigh...*

yen, i also sitting at the back cos i wanted to lean on the cabinets but cant see too...hahaaa

pegsfur, i also forgot half of it...but i rem to ask hubby to massage my hands before i sleep yday too...he also do one side dun wan do the other...force him do before he sleep
cos im encountering numbness in my fingers n hands...next lesson i muz ask mrs wong bout it
dunno wats wrong wif me

yen/reira, dun tink she will give notes...cos she say what she taught is in the 3 books...if u sign for FBI/SBI, its given free...else muz buy for $35 for 3

she also mentioned about reading nursery ryhmes to baby and talking to baby..so i ordered a nursery rhymes book from here at $24.50 i think...will get the book next week

mashy, so mrs wong has been conducting classes for many yrs liao?? then she muz haf earned alot of $$...i see the classes all packed one n so many slots every week

sharon

should be bah since she also gives talks and pte consultations on breastfeeding. But i think she should be under TMC, so prob paid a salary by TMC?

kikilala
hahaha i always handwash my clothes cos donno why if i put them in washing machine, it will have white "fur" on black clothes... did u put the waterproof towel mat into net?

Btw, for the price, it is like RMB 36 + 12? No matter how many you buy must add the RMB 12 for each one? haha calculating if I should get the smaller size one cos I got a couple 70 x 92cm from babymallonline for about S$4.30 each (havent include shipping yet)

Thanks for your help =)

piggytoh
haha my hubby hor went to buy coffee bean lor. Die also must buy coffee bean. We reach there about 3:10pm or so haha the moment she taught the next one, i already forgot the previous one. =( But I think those muscles that she want us to strengthen, I already achieved them from swimming breast stroke.

yen
hahaha the massage arms hor, my hubby did until i scream pain. lol he used a lots of strength!

sharon
ohhh!! really ah! i got all those 3 books leh. opps maybe i never read them properly hor for the exercise de... oh noes all of them are at PIL place liao. haiz!

mashy
wa... i hope TMC pays her a lot! cos she is really a very good teacher! and for the time she spend on all these!

Anyone know whats Mrs Wong's 4th book call? She said can buy from popular.

Reira,
For the anpanman waterproof mat seller, the shipping is RMB 12 for the 1st item and every additional item + RMB 5. So if we place order together, then it should be average RMB 6-7 per item bah...

I wash the mat 2 times, first time with net, then accidently wash it again without the net. both times it survived.

JTS
Good to have a small bottle spray of hand sanitizer in our diaper bag, easily to change diaper for bb etc.

Kikilala
Wow! The nursing shawl is beautiful!
For mine, it was customised becos I wanted a bigger/longer piece.

Weishy
added the anpanman mat into your order already...

Precious
The shawl is actually a vest but the front is super long... I'm ordering for myself.

hehe! my kolig sitting next to me also preggie, so we always comparing what to buy... think the office mailbox is going crazy cos suddenly alot of parcels

haha just now during shower hubby asked me "are u addicted to online shopping?". I think he finally start to realise the damage I am doing to his pocket & heartpain his $$$.

But this kind of waterproof mattress protector, how much does it usually cost in Singapore?

Also, I think it can be used until baby is like 7 years old, right? (if he still wet his bed sometimes)

pink:i like their foaming shampoo and body wash :0 mild and smells nice...though price is abit high but can use long long time

diaper cream also not bad :0 more to the super creamy type.if bb no diaper rash then no need to use la

Reira,
Actually, I think I'll use the waterproof mat to line my own bed during confinement... in case the pad leak, then no need to wask bed sheets.
BTW, the material is quite thin towel hor, not those thick rubbery kind.

kikilala
ok haha thats what I have been thinking also (use during confinement).

Anyway, here is my order:

1) 1 anpan - RMB 36
http://item.taobao.com/auction/item_detail-0db2-52e6f60a4018caa61ffe2d7e53ef0179.htm

2) 1 yellow chick - RMB 36
http://item.taobao.com/auction/item_detail-0db2-540f3cbf4cd18a5b0bae6728b6b638d3.htm

3) 1 hello kitty - RMB 29
http://item.taobao.com/auction/item_detail-0db2-58d73efc9dbaf6612404a97489db094a.htm

Let me know how much to transfer and shipping charge. =) Thanks!

Btw, do you know where to look for nursing bra from tao bao? any good seller out there seller good support ones?

Regg:
i want the one on the first picture de.. Blue and brown bottom. :)

kikilala:
did u receive my orders? i might add in more orders.. :)

the anpanman mat is for baby cot de issit? or?

Morning all

back from a day MC..

brought my ger to the doc and confirm her rash is false measels...but fading liao...
but was also told that her ezcema is acting up...
cos mil change her bodywash(share with cousin)...
so told mil to used back the old bodywash and inform me when it run out...

weishy,
i also like crochet...
so far only done 2 hp pouch for my hps....

celine,
hmm..i still carry my ger but if i tired...my hb will carry her...
but lately my ger prefer my hb to carry her cos he tall and she can see(and touch) lots of things in mil's house...
i too short liao...haha

my boy is down with gastric flu.
Been vomitting like a merlion for the last 2 days. Poor thing. Haven't been able to keep anything in his stomach and his already feather light weight is getting even lighter.

regg, i like that design (blue/ brown with button) but blue change to pink can... thanks..

anyone with aching wrist joints? i read its common at week 25 onwards cos water tretention in wrist press on wrist nerves.. a bit pain full.. sorta like carpal tunnel..