(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

piggy
you can also record daddy's voice and let bb hear, so that his voice will be familiar to bb.

Pris or was it mashy? - preggy brain...
Not true that all bbs prefer parents as caregivers. my mum used to be a nanny, and some of the kids she look after, esp those 1-2 years kind, prefer her over their own parents. i remb the crying scenes when parents came to pick them up at night. Till now, they still visit/call her...and it has been 20-30 years ago.

babymakin,
hahah tt a gd idea

piggytoh,
babymaking's idea is good...
better still if ur hb can record "nite nite" stories...so u can play it to ur bb...

cloudme,
hahah nite time stories? hmm i wish i can but no time to do it cos my HB leavin nex MOn but i will see wat i can do:p

bbmaking

oh yeah. My aunt used to be a nanny too and the same thing happened to a neighbour gal she took care of. So bad till the gal's mother felt so upset. And that little gal actually called my aunt 'mommy'. CAn imagine how heart broken her real mummy must have felt. But after that they taught her to call my aunt 'auntie mummy' instead so that it's at least an alternative. Now the gal is all grown up and she still visits my aunt during CNY. And guess what, she still calls my aunt 'auntie mummy'!

good morning mummies!!

tas and weishy,

today 1st day wearing the shoes.. my colleague say so cute and its really comfortable...

Weishy,

i also duno whether is it consider small or not.. cos some say big some say small.. but luckily the bb weight is ok for 24weeks.

your daughter is so cute...when i reached home i show my hubby yr ger's pic he also say so cute..

Morning ladies

Attended the childbirth class yesterday and had fun
Hubby tried to talk to bb today like wat Mrs Wong taught but my doggie barked at my hubby when he came near. Think my dog wants to protect me & bb

piggy,
Nice to meet u yesterday too

mashy
yeah, that's why i am worried that if hubby dun spend enough time with bb if follow GF's CLB, then bb will only stick to me, then he will feel left out.

for eg my niece now stick only to grandma and nt to her daddy cos simply he works longer hours.

btw...i am leaning towards infant care where bb is taken care by a grp of pple rather than one dedicated caregiver(like maid or nanny or MIL), think that will take away the attachment to one person?

i heard that the q for infant care is like 6 months pre delivery.

morning mummies..

sigh, my office air con still spoilt. LAst week at least got hot wind. Now is cannot turn on at all.. the sub contractors repairing it are terible.....

ooh babyS,
can bring yr own portable fan? preggy already very hot...these few days weather still hot despite the occassional rain.

cloudme,
we just started yesterday with the nite time stories, hubby thinks i am craxy cos i made him read 2 pages ....in chinese somemore. :p

piggy,

Hahaha .. really ah? Actually, alot of pple have commented that my hubby looks like my mum. And the fact is i oso look like my mum, maybe dats why got couple look

Eh, i din expect u to be so fair leh ... i always thot (and from fb pics) that u are quite tanned de.

Ya, my dog always want to protect me de. Sometimes when i'm sleeping in the room and hubby wants to come in & wake me up, she will bark at hubby as well, as if to tell him not to disturb me

morning ladies!

damn hot weather these few days isn't it? Think I am coming down with sore throat soon

went for my 6th mth scan last sat, bb 650g mummy put on 2kg!!! scary right :p

dolliepollie
No limit to the no. of items lah.

Babymaking
To place orders, you can just post here or send email to me

piggy
when I talk to my dh on the phone, I will put it to speaker mode nowadays so that bb can also hear dh's voice. hopefully next time bb can recognise lor. But actually i think kids can adapt very fast one, so in the beginning when your dh comes back, bb might not be close to daddy but after a while will be okay already

Celine,
2 kg from pre-preggie? That's very good already. BB is 650g + water and other stuff is almost 2kg lor. So you didnt put on any yourself.

Morning ladies

cloudme:hope ur ger get well soon.

kikilala;so nice of u :p no limited on items...ur house got space for all those send back or not?????

janice:hee good good,in case ur colics wans u knowwat to do la :p tks again

saw her from fb ar????hee tks tks must be from daddy's genes la :p.....mommy so so only ma hohohoohohoh.....one ordinary aunty looooo :p

celine:good for u!!!!!2kgs is fine la as long as bb's weight is good

carefree:no ar ur bb's weight is oki le.of cos we do gain weight too
can slim down after delivery la

I read somewhere that the optimal room temp for new born should be between 18 to 22 degs. Nowadays weather so hot, how to maintain this kind of temp?

actually if my prepreggie weight 40kg i dun mind eat alot but hor my weight now almost 55kg and already walking like humpty dumpty, my hb still yday jokingly said "come here my egg!!" aRRRRgggh!

no lah ladies,
just find that i am walking like an elephant these few days..very slow even when want to jaywalk hor see cars coming keep telling myself to walk faster but my legs cannot do it...think better dun jay walk liao

pinkmama,

Haha .. but i think as long as bb healthy, shld be ok with the weight gain lah. It's a small price to pay, somemore still can lose the weight after birth

Yippee! Clinic just called to say i cleared my swab test again
Was getting a little worried cos i thot i've been getting alot more discharge these days. Maybe i'm just paranoid lah.

for 2nd time mummies, do you all feel that you are so tired and heavy with this #2 pregnancy that you cannot bond with your #1? Especially #1 still want to stick to you... really sad leh

celine
ya, dun jaywalk liao. Now our balance is not very good, later gan cheong and garang gaboh, no good. Last night watched the star awards, aiyoh, lai yi ling preggy, wear that long dress still run onto stage, everyone also got a fright

Pegsfur,
huh i fair? sure anot or is it the light in the room tt make me look fair? lol~~

Kikilala,
I hope so la cos by the time my HB back baby maybe 7-8mth liao so will jus try to let my baby listen to my HB on webcam keke... wah i was busy checkin out taobao web now meh so many thing see until i blur keke..

Celine
your dh so funny!

I'm more like a pengiun. short and bottom heavy.

pegsfur,
I also have alot more discharge now... and i mean alot alot lor. Could it be due to GD? since only like us now in the club.

Weishy,
my house now is quite small but still ok lah. I intend to ship some funiture back for my mum. Will go shopping this weekend.

its long weekend for all! Hurray!

weishy,

my colleague is a male.. lol!!!

btw is Tas bringin in more designs of the monobo?

i looking for size 6 for the pretty.. does she bring in size 6??

piggy,
U not fair meh? At least fairer than me bah ... u see me & hubby both dark dark de, our boy confirmed gonna be a dark bb

kikilala,
It is possible leh. Have u done any test to check? If it's really alot, must go check leh. Cos those with diabetes are very prone to infection de.

Oh, so far only both of us are confirmed members of the club ah?

claire,
yes i saw Lai yiling running with her high heels!! wow i scare for her, but she looked great think 4/5 mths preggie but tummy still ok. Maybe coz she is carrying a ger.. :p

kikilala,
aiyo not funny when the egg is me wor :p

Pegsfur,
hahah i tink i am not consider fair la but maybe compare to u i am fair bah keke.. oh not necessary parent tan children will be tan leh.. but boy tan nvm la

Wah .. babymaking, u so fast with your order! I'm still browsing leh ... like so many things to buy

kikilala,
Wld u be buying the swimming tub? I feel like buying leh.

piggy,
Hahaha .. ya lah, i confirmed darker than u
I take after my mum, while the rest of my siblings take after my dad. So i'm the only one who's dark (and short and fat) when born. My siblings all very fair de .... So since my hubby oso the same as me, we conclude dat bb will be dark lah

Hello Regg!

babyS, I thot they have been repairing the air con in your office since last week??? How come take such a long time to fix?

janice, what is BW?

claire, ur bag collection is amazing!!! Do you actually use all of them?

mashy, a while back when yahoo auction was still in existence, I bought 2 Gap diaper bags for $60 each... really nice ones... but now dun know whether got any auction site selling such diaper bags? Maybe u can surf around the Singapore auction sites.

pegsfur/carefreelife, my weight gain same as you... i'll worry about it after delivery

celine, its normal to feel like you are too tired to bond with the elder one... our energy level simply isn't quite the same when preggy. Just do what u can, aft the baby is born, things will slowly settle and you'll find time for both

regg, hello, yes still keen on the booties
u feeling well enough to knit for us? Think I indicated the colours last time, should I PM u again?

babymaking, yeah b4 the air con conked out, i had my own USB fan liao..its providing some relief, but not enough! hahaha....

i'm melting into my chair now...

Pegsfur,
i dun find u fat leh seriously... both my sister r taller than me also n i am the only shortie among my sister v sad keke...

Regg,
oh i thot u say goin to post the design here so easier for me to tell u which 1 i wan? cos i tink u have 2 or 3 design rite?

pegsfur
I'm still considering for the tub cos I'm staying with my mum when I'm back in Singapore, the place its quite cramp... plus I also dont know where I will be after maternity leave.
My nephew is 1.5 years old, so if can share the tub then quite worth it, maybe I'll still buy...