(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

claire;wow!!!!!!! u're really a fan

pink:why cannot????

preciuos:yup can use th elongchamp bag btu u may wanna use some plastic zipper folder to seperate ur bb stuffs
can get from diaso

reira

3.5 already. one of the slowest to be toilet trained. sigh.

Re: Diaper Bags
Yah, agree with precious that we can just get a normal tote bag to use as a diaper bag. Just need to get an organiser. But i've yet to find a good diaper organiser. Anyone knows where else can get?

Janice
Nice link, but too bad for the bb organiser, there's no photo of the interior & my bottles are the fat ones, so doubt can fit into the pockets outside.

Janice:nice to meet u too
ur tummy small la compared to mine kakakakkakak :p

so can wear?????comfy?????

wanna comfirm with u ermmmm u debit the $ to my account?????cos i lost my internet banking password so......hehhehe didint chk :p

claire

hahah, well, u definitely won't be thinking for diaper bags for a while. :p

Can u also send me the contact? wanna check how much is their between. Do u have a between? Is it too small? thanks!

I actually saw a pretty decent CK bag yesterday which looks suitable to be a diaper bag. But the price is $199! A bit way out of my budget.

Anyone knows if those window flims r good at blocking out heat in rooms? The room which I intend to use for baby has direct afternoon sun so I am thinking of ways to reduce heat in the room.

pink

it does help to a certain extent. but i feel it's still not good enough. So you'll need thicker curtains and if there's wall facing the sun, get a cupboard or something to block it. My boy's room is hot from the sun too and we've also put up the films. But not much use if we open the windows right?

pink:eek:ooooooh wont be a good idea though.....will be very warm......
can use double sided curtains(with uv protection,2 layers including curtains)

as for those uv proctection flims....think for uv only le,btu can try at least blocked from uv

pink:usually the heat will still be there in the night....the walls already absorbed the heat le........

my room now really directly with afternoon sun also super warm at night.........my girl sweats even with 2 fans on here already

I bought a few bag pocket / organiser from Muji (not sure of the spelling, its a jap brand and there's a shop in bugis junction)
They have many sizes and its not so ex compared to those selling specially for baby's

Sharon
no need to add the domestic shipping first. I'll add it in later when the order is confirmed

Pris, SL
Added your order for the disney stack toy

Weishy
I also think that UNIQLO not cheap...
I will only buy the winter clothes from there as it better quality.

my sister was telling me that the flagship store just opened in Tampines One a few weeks ago and people have to queue to go into the shop lor!!!

pink:maybe can block first and see how ,cos afternoon sun is those stuffy kind......got aircon also need super long time to cool down the room.i dunno how hot can ur room be la.curtains sure will help
try try first

Precious
mi not opting for epi....
#1 was without epi n it was okay for me... i think i would have freaked out if i took epi... lol...

the pain was still manageable for me lar...

haha... i saw one nicer.. is like gold made de.. but hubby close the window.. now all gone.

kikilala:
is there any limit on purchasing items from taobao? cause i just calculate.. i think i got 20 items lei. *__*

i buy i think ard 7bibs.. 2top.. looking at maternity clothing now.. 1bag.. and some i forgot liao...

**can somebody advise how to cook birdnest? can is it those normal one can liao.. like those "yi liang S$80" or must choose those good ones?

dollie:i read from some magazine and said that bird's nest mau cause allergy for bbs.....so u may wanna chk it up first
just to prevent l a

bird nest... double boil is the best lor...
depending on the grade you get also...
anyway cannot eat more than 1 piece a week or too "liang" liao looo... not good for bb..

the lady from hock hua medical shop say can eat once a week.. but she recommend those "yi liang S$180" i wonder wads the diff. and i notice the colour diff.. she intro those is super white one.. and the S$80 is abit yellowish..

weishy:
allergy as in? cause my and hubby got no allergy in anything..

**i boiled some longan red dates with wolfberries water today.. can i drink it as normal water??

dollie:why hv to drink the red date drink now??????if u wanna "pu" blood can eat spinach ma...this weather maybe too heaty le

oh. cause today got family event.. den got cousin just gave birth oso. so drink lo. den now got left over one BIG pot. so i tot i just drink it as plain water.. this drink is for "pu" blood de ar? like dat i just drink once a day ask my fil and hubby drink oso lo..

dollie
i check with my hb... he say those u mention which are super white is "dong yan" supposedly better grade.. but if it is the real stuff n good quality, it will not be so cheap...

the $80 is those which are from farmed swallow...hb says the bird nest are not so pure.. 60% natural, 40% chemical looo...

best is "xue yan" which is the red type.. but super expensive lar!

cannot eat too much BN coz pple say it can cause asthma.

re: red date drink
supposed to pu blood... but super heaty ar... must drink alot of water to "dilute" the effect...

JTS
I just received some Old navy items. And got a big surprise that the cutting for size: 6-12m and 12-18m are so small, and they are about the same.
Received email from MomsInMind. Thought it looks great to use after birth. http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/shapewear.html

Reira
I hope babymallonline won't have such small cuttings like Old Navy... hee hee!

Mashy
Bulk Purchase section does sell bag organisers.
Actually I just got the new diaper bag from Thomson Medical after signing up the membership, the sling type. But the bag itself is heavy.

Claire
I'm a mummy who always loves to change my bags, hence large tote bag w bag organiser works well for me to hang it behind the stroller.

Weishy
Oh ya, I have a few plastic zippers from Daiso. One for diapers, one for her extra clothings and etc. And a compact box for bb wipes.

Pinkmama
I bought those curtains with 2 layers, can block direct sun. But recently weather is so hot, so no choice have to turn on air con even when my girl is taking her afternoon nap.

Taslyn
You are such a brave mummy!

SL,
my ger fever subside liao...thanks...
she is drinking water but still not drinking much milk....
have enlarge the nipple hole yesterday nite...and her intake is better now...

morning gals

Cloudme,
glad tt ur gal is gettin better
so u still Bfeeding now?

Dollie,
usu for birdnest those cheap 1 u mus see if too white could be not pure 1 like wat Taslyn say n they might use lots of chemical to breach it n those chemical can cause allergy etc to ur baby... usu those selling it sure say birdnest gd 1 cos they wan business mah so if u dun know how to pick etc maybe can get ur mum to help u?

Weishy,
ya lor goin to takes lots of pic of my baby n show my HB n let my baby see his daddy more often via webcam at least he wun find his daddy unfamiliar

piggytoh,
latch my ger only she is sick...
but she only suckle a few mouth full and will stop..cos mummy no milk now haha...

but now she have rashes...
maybe will bring her to the doc later...
hopefully she not allergy to antibiotics...

morning gals

just to share, came across this website this morning for freebies. seems like a good deal. You can request for free samples, just pay for postage.

Postage cost is reasonable for eg, contact lense solution in Travel Pack (10 x 10ml + 1 lens case)cost about $2

http://www.fr3b.com/referral_program.php?referrer_token=d4c17047aa48428976d75aa1b0b33f92

kikilala

I went to the blog you set up- great work, so organised, but how to join your spree, post in blog or post here?

I want the pooh stacker & some other stuff.

Cloudme,
icic... i thot u still have milk now keke... oh dear rashes? could be due to the warm weather? ya bring her see doc but uself mus take care also..