(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Pri
I slowly introduce Chinese character through listening (etc: CDs), reading (simple books) then recognise (flashcards). Majority of her classmates speak Mandarin, and that is why she picks up fast. Btw, any good VCDs/DVD to recommend? Pelangi chinese readers, maybe you have to go Popular to take a look 1st, so far I only bought a few titles. Johor is selling RM3.90 each (if I still rememner correctly).

Celine
All kids are unique and special in their own ways. Most important they are healthy, that is the greatest blessings of all. I have no confidence to teach blendings at all, I'm considering to send her for enrichment programs (maybe next year) if needed.

Cece
My girl also don't like Thomas the Train. Apparently the English spoken in this program is very excellent. Oh ya, my girl also likes to listen to Barney CD songs. For stroller, if you are travelling alone, best to get those lightweight, and able to open and close with one hand. I personally prefer stroller like Aprica, can push stroller with one hand.

Reira
Thank you for organising babymallonline. Had just transferred payment to you.

Pinkmama
Newborn can sleep on the bb cot, no problem. You may want to get the babysafe flat pillow.

Pegsfur
My daughter can really sweat a lot, I bought so many nice and pretty caps/hats for her, then became white elephant.

Sharon
Leg cramps, you can try to soak with warm water when you are at home. Advised by my gynae.

Reira
My hb is always busy. When my girl was just 1mth plus, I start to bring her out by taking public transport. Cannot imagine myself being at home all the time.... keke!

Precious, Han Zi Gong is very good chinese VCDs, 100 ge wei shen men, also alot of chinese cheng yu stories.

Same here, I bring my Kai out since 1 months haahaa.

Pris, dun have T&T eh...they only have LeeLee supermarket here...dun need miss la! U will b back in sg in no time! Unlike me...haikz.....only get to drool over all the sg food....

Mashy and Sharon:
Yah I also experienced leg cramps this morn. In fact got woken up by it and was screaming. There is a term for it, called nocturnal leg cramps.

Friends recommended to buy a bolster behind my knees when I sleep, but I cant, coz I'm a side sleeper. Cant sleep on my back.

You check out, maltose is in white plastic container, it is like $2 to 3 plus per bottle. You can also get the filling if you are not making alot, buy from the supermarket, got red bean paste, lotus paste, etc.

mashy, yes...pain pain...pain is still there
cos i din straighten it when it happened

Precious, thanks..will try it out :)

joia, i try lifting my legs but end up i kick the pillow off the bed
im also a side sleeper

alot of books n website recommend sleeping on the left cos less pressure on uterus n baby...but i like sleep on the right, dunno whether its ok?! anyone can help

i also having near leg cramps these few days. It only happens when i stretch too much.. but once i feel muscle a bit tight, i stop stretching liao. dont know if its becos these two days i never drink my soya bean milk..

Cherrios, you can always fly back if your dh allowed to deliver in Sg haaahaaa but fly before week 32 coz if not cover flight insurance.

Pris, they gt sell the filling? but here i think even if they sell, everything is like frozen? means not very fresh eh.... btw, did you conceive Kai when you were in Vancouver? Any recommendations for cot mattress? So many choices here, I am abit torn..hehe...and any brand of playpen to recommend?

re: cramps
haven't experience it in the legs when I sleep/stretch..but I m getting back pain!! It gets really bad at times esp when I walk! Had to hold on to my back for support to lessen the pain if not difficult for me to walk...and I am only 25wks...wonder what will happen when tummy gets even bigger...

pris, not practical for me to fly back eh, cos giving birth here is covered, if go back sg have to ownself fork out air tix + giving birth expenses...not worth lo...

ooooo....i m craving for the mooncakes now!!

cherrios, is ur mum or anyone fly over to help u after u give birth? cos if ur hubby nit to work u really nit some help esp during confinement.

my hubby will be on at least 2wks of leave..as for my parents, we are still working that out lo...hope to settle things fast too...if nt it will be just me n hubby lo....

Cherrios, i give birth to Kai in Sg, we went over to Van when Kai is less than 2. I use latex mattress for bb. Over here, I am cover under insurance, just that I pay for the selected Gynae, hospital and delivery is covered but medical service is so poor, dh thinks it is ok to send me back to have peace of heart haahaa making sure everything is safe.

Cherrios, they are in canned for the fillings or package one.

Kai is helping me shifting the icing sugar and flour so I can still type haahaa.

Baby S, I make it once a month here haahaa, coz we always crave for it haahaa, especially kai and dh haahaa. We also crave for bah Kwa haahaa, so I make them too haahaa.

Ok, Kai is done with shifting, I am going to rub in the shortening haahaa.

waah...really envy you, Kai is sooo obedient, can even help to bake at such a young age...hope my gal next time also like that..hehehe...

Cherrios, Kai started at 1 yr old making pineapples tarts with me and my mum. So he's playdough is actual dough which we bake and eat haahaa. It is a little messy in the beginning but now I can let him mix for me cakes, muffin etc. I just do the part of putting into oven hahaa.

pris,
u can even make bak kwa!! wow...

reira, sorry all the CDM machines at POSB JP is down...i need find another one later after work to deposit money to u

I am going to order books from pelangi, they will shipped direct to me. With 70% of ordinary shipping, normal shipping if I hit RM500. I will get 20% discounts for the books if I hit RM1000 but no discount for books at pelangi only. JW mummies if you are interested to get some chinese books let me know, we can share the shipping, they go by weight.

I will order when I am back in Sg and x-change depending on credit card company then.

pris

my boy is now 3+, i still don't dare let him bake a cake with me. So scary. He's very messy. Will prob throw the flour ard or just powder his face with it.

mashy, haahaa, Kai has been doing from 1, so now I can let him do everything except oven haahaa. Later, I post his muffin haaha.

mashy
we r both that are totally not confident of our boys... u girls talking abt playdough right? i got that.. 3 small tubs.. my boy loves that as well.. errr just that he loves the empty tubs... and plays with opening and closing the lids .. now promoted to his bath toys.. my playdough oredi left to dry in the open...

www.pelangi.com, X-change will be according to credit card company but shipping will be 70% off normal postal and pick up at JW St 65. Let me know by Monday, I will be back and do the ordering, just between all of us. I want some books from there so I am not making profit.

Books for M'sia only no discount.
Shipping is according to the weight. So I will use the calculator on the site itself and then 70% off when we hit RM1000.

smurfy

Well, we know our boys.

when my boy first started with playdough, he'll eat them up.
Guess what he did after i told him cannot eat? He rolled the playdough into little balls, put them at his cheek to continue rolling nearer and nearer his mouth, then popped them in. He thought by doing that I won't know!

Now he's into this nasty habit of chewing his nails. when i scold him, he'll turn into a corner with his back facing me and continue chewing. Argh!

smurfy

yah, he did! HAve to dig out from his mouth after that. And he also stubborn kept his mouth shut so that I can't pry open his mouth.

Hi i have been eating peanuts.
you kw jollybean they got sell those pan cakes crispy type one.. oh i love the kuai...so nice...
haha...

than yesterday till today wanted to eat ice cream so much but enduring

Lumpy Breasts
anyone has that? issit coz

a) i have not changed to nursing bras and is still wearing wired bras? or
b) coz it was lumpy oredi during my previous breastfeeding career for #1.

darn.. now i oredi doing breast massage during shower time.. #2 not even here yet and breasts oredi giving me problems.

sbb: oh yeah.... i wanna eat my ming chang kueh after confinement too.... i want the crispy kind with lots ofpeanuts and sugar!!

baby S, I finish the pooh bear snowskin mooncake, going to make claypot rice for dinner 1st then continue, buddy one, mickey and minnie.

Bak Kwa not nice over in Van and here so make my own, lots of work but more tasty haahaa.

mashy
i havent get leg cramps for about a month. after i started swimming once a week.

precious
haha i can be home 24/7 de. as long as i got my computer, DVD and internet access. :D you are welcome for the spree and i just emailed to you about the amount cos i put wrongly on the site.

sharon
it is ok. haha i was in JP just now for lunch!

<font color="ff6000">babymallonline Spree</font>
I am dividing the orders into 2 cos over USD200.

Will wait till babymallonline to ship out my own personal order then I order for the spree. Incase they go and add 2 together which will cause us to pay for GST. T_T 3 days already still havent ship! PIF!!

Remember to go to http://reirachu.blogspot.com/ for updates.

mashy,
you are so funny when talking abt your boy creating havoc when baking.

my boy help me with baking cupcakes coz he love to eat them. And the way he cracked the eggs aiyo...the shells become smashed into small pieces.

babyS,

I like ming chang kueh but no lots of sugar but lots of peanuts la. haha..but than can we take peanuts ornot. they said later allegy.. ask my mama again.

mashy and smurfy, then make your own homemade play dough would could be safer for your boys. I thought it is more fun for Kai to play with cookie dough and after that we can bake and eat so i do not have the problem you face hahaa.

sbb: i dont take peanuts cos becos i've read a few articles talking about risk ofallegies and asthma in baby lor... just playing safe... =)

pris: looks tedious lor... i shall just be contented with buying ready made bak kwa.. hee..

smurfy:me too...1st tri got engorgement feeling,2nd tri better....try not to touch the nipples cos will trigger delivery.

now i wanna eat the begawansolo multi layer coloured kueh.......dunno around yishun where also :p