(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pinkmama
think a moses basket only good for short naps like going to relatives/friends place. if you have a travel system (those removable car seat can subsitute as a moses basket)

tas,
thks for checking the shoes out.

re: ergo carrier
are we organizing a spree? I want to get this!

janice,
where is this massage lady in SK? I badly need a back massage now.

pegsfur
sleeping bag is good if u r sleeping in air con room.. lesser risk of SID.. and blanket covering the face etc.. and i think they sleep better as well.. look at my boy @ 7mths... (he's using another brand sleeping bag..
2371414.jpg

he's still using sleeping bag this day... 26mths old.. :p

Janice

Are you talking about prenatal massage?
Where is the place?

=================

Me doing some eco friendly online from uk website but don kw if can clear the custom or not..

I try buy the diapers which can be use from newborn until potty training age

=================

Pri
I used the sarong sling. After 1-2hrs, I cannot take it anymore.... heehee!
I also tried Medela electric dual pump, it did not work for me at all. Sigh!

Reira
Will PM you my order. Thanks.

Cloudme
Also great to get those shirts with buttons at the side corner.

Mashy
You can get those inflatable mattress at Carrefour. Btw, Seahorse is having 50% sale, single foldable mattress at $30plus, very comfortable and solid.

Just to share
Mummies planning to buy bb shoes.
Good to buy those with non-slip type.

Janice
Any additional charges for the massage lady for home-services?

BabyS
Yes, can deduct from hb's medisave account too.

Sharon
Last time I used belly support band during 3rd tri. Yes, it did help. I bought mine from United Square at around $30

b{Taslyn}
Had missed the post. May I take a look at the shoes? Got website?

Pegfur
I'm also looking for a new mattress for back support. Actually went to Spore Expo last Sunday to look around.

Reira
Can use kitchen weighing scale?

Pinkmama
Moses basket might not be suitable when bb starts to turn at around 3-4mths.

Smurfy
So great that your son loves the sleeping bag. My girl totally rejected it when I bought it for her when she was 3mths old.
She said she wanted to give her sleeping bag and baby cot to her little brother.
Now she is 34mths old.

babymaking, but 1 pack of 5 bodysuits much heavier than 1 single one. So 1 pack of bodysuit should be more than 1 unit bah? Maybe not 5 units, but say 2-3 units?

Taslyn
O_O Oh yah hor, might accidentally zip zachary's skin. but lucky i bought very big size. newborn wearing 6-9 months should have enough space bah!!!! haha
yeah, chinese ppl very pantang. it all depends on ppl bah.

babymaking
OH!! ok haha i will use scotchtape. but how to mail wor? like wrap with blank paper and then put stamp there ah?

for the 10 piece, we can share! but i need to go and check which month I need. =) just got back from lunch~ which month do u plan to get btw?

1 bodysuit as 1 unit, 1 pack of 5 bodysuits also 1 unit. a bit unfair for mommy who buy 1 bodysuit wor!! cos the weight is 5 times different!!

actually the last time i ordered from USA (2 different parcels), i got charged more not because of the weight but the dimension by vPOSTUSA.

smurfy
o_o the sleeping bag looks big!!! maybe i should get that for my son too... how much did u get for that? (babymallonline one only can wear till 6 mths)

donkeymami
Like many mommies said, baby outgrow very fast. so instead of buying small size, i buy bigger size in case. if my boy need smaller clothes, can just buy locally from the bugis baby clothes shop.

actually i bought clothes for him from 0 months to 12 months. lol cheap mah and the design looks cute (not plain plain).

http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/layettesizechart.html (their size chart)

precious
got ur email liao. haha yeah can use kitchen weighing scale (but i dont have!).

BabyS
yesh have....
something like that?
2371908.jpg

bags are at $24.90
tees for ladies are 18.90, men are 20.90
tank tops are 16.90
kiddy tees are 14.90

reria/pegsfur
sleeping bags comes in different sizes and different needs.. whether in air-con, or non air con rm etc...<- this one u have to get the correct size hor... cannot buy wrong sizing, with the hope of using it longer)

i use grobag... and dreambag.. (u can googgle them to have a better understanding)..
dreambag u can buy from the bulk purchase section.. someone is holding bp.. or u can gather a grp of mummies to buy direct (i bought direct myself then, more designs to choose).. grobag u can find it in motherworks at great world city ..

taslyn!!!!! yes that bag is very nice!!!!!!

if i want, how to order huh?

haiyo, i was telling my dh, that i really wanted to get the shoes from u, but no $, so shall not.. now i so tempted to get this bag.. which costs more!!! heeee...

but u can never have enough bag right... heee....

u have msn? wanna add me?

BabyS
okie added u to my msn liao...
if u wanna order... can lor.. i order for u lor.. then u transfer the funds over looo...
n shld be able to get the bag next week as my hb flying over...

i like the dragonfly one.. hehehe...

babymaking
cot bumber is too big liao. bulkier item and bigger in dimension will cause shipment charge to be much more expensive. then end up u might need to pay like $20++ for just shipping, so might not worth it.

Babymaking
True, what I did was to let my daughter wear socks at night.
Kiddy Palace sells thick full length bumper at $29.90.
I prefer those thick ones, as compared to ikea (too soft)

babymaking

i also just swaddle bb. I only used the sleep bags when he outgrew swaddling (6-9mths) when we go hols. Coz he will kick his blanket all over so i used the sleep bag to keep him warm when sleeping in air con room.

babymaking
i swaddle my ger too.. but she is so scared of the heat.. so i just give up... so now if i go aircon, i just make sure she has a pair of long pants n tee lor...

Hi mummies...any idea if we can go for jacuzzi during pregnancy? was just afraid that the bubbling noise may cause deafness for my bb... any advice?

joann: better not to.. i read in a few sites, they advise not to soak in bath tub or jacuzzi, cos the temp will raise ur body temp too.. the only thing i see so far which we are allowed to soak is our feet in luke warm water.

mashy &amp; Baby S : ok thanks... was doing almost 1hr... then realized it may harm my bb cos after tat not much movement for tat day....mayb its like earthquake for her

precious
u doing flash cards thingies? hey ur girl able to recognise the wordS? i was so surprised coz we stopped flashcards for a long while.. then these few weeks. hb took out the cheena flash cards again.. and one evening.. i tested him out with the cards the daddy was teaching him.. he's able to recognise...
1)father
2)mother.
3) his name
4) brother

precious.
how abt english cards? when u start? any progresS? i start all these cards when he's 1yr plus.. but that time he's too excited abt walking n running... n i gave up after 1 mth pls... hb reintroduced the chinese cards when he's 25 to 26mths...i was soo surprised that evening lor... maybe now he can associate the words with what's going on in his everyday world, that;s why he's interested all over again..

me now trying to gather the energy and effort to reintroduce the english cards lor.. very hard for me.. every day soo late reach home..

joann, its not so much the vibrations from the water, more of the heat... just make sure u are very well hydrated...

I have this sudden random craving, for hard boiled eggs with heinz salad creaM!!!