(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

I bought Eu Yan Seng bottled bird nest and "shi kap" to drink. It was on sale at Suntec few weeks back.

Reira,

Are those dried fungus you are talking about ? Thats being cooked with birdnest?

kikilala,
wah the baby cloth soo cute i love those baseball type romper as well so cute

Dolce,
y ur class so late when i sign up they advice me not to start too late cos 3rd trim tummy might be heavy to move ard..

Piggytoh,

I called up last week and they told me the ava class they have now is the Jun / Jul Class. But they did ask me when is my EDD though and didnt mention anything abt being too heavy to move abt during 3rd trimester.
But my fren mentioned that she was advised not to start too early, in case forgot what was taught. So nearer to delivery date is good so memory still fresh....

Dolce,
icic so only left Jun/Jul class..
ya cannot start too early if not will forget tt y they say after 20wk.. i tink in ur case no more slot if not they will advice u to go earlier class 1 cos we will be taught some exercise if tummy too bit will have some prob i tink..it ink another thing is in case we deliver early ...

i'm now cracking my head over where to let the CL sleep. Thinking of getting a single sofa bed instead of a mattress, coz seriously, what am i going to do with the mattress after 1 mth...

Anyone knows where i can get a cheap sofa bed?

Mashy, like what pinkmama said. but u can check with ur CL if she is ok with that though. incase she became unhappy and anyhow do her job (just in case lah)

Just share wat we has gotten for bb so far coz I was taking photos to share my friends as they ask me wat I have for bb.

2369831.jpg

2369832.jpg

2369833.jpg

And these are some my neighbour passed to me till 6 months,(Just too a couple) my whole luggage is 80% full of bb's clothing. And the rest of the bigger size, I kept them in the store and dh will wash and sun them again before we come back here.

Sleeping bag
2369834.jpg

Bear jacket with a cute hook
2369835.jpg

Bibs and beanies
2369836.jpg

Crew T-shirts
2369837.jpg

Long sleeves T-shirts
2369838.jpg

Romper
2369839.jpg

Pooh
2369840.jpg

Short & pants
2369841.jpg

Reira, when your pump arrived, test the pump, do not put to your breasts to try yet, it can cause contraction. Online buying is addictive haahaa.

Joeey, glad you loved the pork chop, remember to pound on both side of the meat to make it tender, one of dh and Kai's favourites.

sbb, malacca or muar also sell birds' nest at reasonable price in M'sia and Thailand too, my mum and her siblings used to go there just for birds' nest yearly. I dun know how to get birds' nest so usually my mum gets them for me.

Kikilala, thanks for looking up the romper for me, but dun have the size I wanted. but you have got good buy. When you are organising BP, let me know, will see wat I can get.

Precious, for breastpump, you have to get those like PIS, PISA, Freestyle or Ameda Lactaline type, the mini pump is not effective at all. I have used mini pump before, the yield is pathetic but PIS during 2nd week I would yield at least 100ml per pump. Direct latch is good which my #1 preferred compare to ebm, he only took ebm when I was out for errands and my mum came over to care for him for like a couple of hours.

As for sarong sling, so far, I have used it till ds is like 14kg with no backache or pain. And it is so convenience for bfd, to travel to crowded places without stroller. It has served me so well when we travelled. #1 definitely preferred the sling to all the other carriers we have, dh bought different carriers. So it is still individual, anyway, to use a sling effectively you need someone who used it well to teach you. I know of friends who use it till the child is 18kg without any backpain.

Pink and Mashy, you check with your CL, my friend's CL ask to have a proper bed to sleep on, just those twin size. I think it is also important they have a good rest if not, it is hard for them to care for bb.

So fast, all of us will be hitting another milestones, how time flies.

Morning all

pris,
that's a lot of clothings for ur bb...
but hor crew neck ones difficult to give newborn bb wear...unless he is those big size bb...
me find that button types will be better for the 1st 3mths...

3rd pic romper is good for bbs....
i gotten a few pcs from the JL sale and cost me $8/pc...

Reira,
i am looking at the webby now...see if i got anything to get from babymallonline...

Re: Birdnest
i am also taking those bottle ones from "Eu ren seng"...
cos now mil doing confinement for sil...
so now no time to cook those birdnest for me...

yay breastpump has been shipped! *_* babymallonline's is still processing. haha so excited @_@

Pris
yah haha. i will test on my thighs (read from breastfeeding mother support group)

Cloudme, there is alot of button up for 1st month, the t-shirt is for 3 months onward. some have buttons on the back haahaa.

Reira hahaa, I drop by to see the pump.

I will be going out already, going to do some airtickets stuff at airport.

kikilala: "Now he's glad that bb is boy, so shopping is limited. " haha....

sbb: yeah, i went to see... expensive ah... but not i buy one, MIL buy one... hahah.. she bought the concentrated one.. taste like agar agar to me leh. hahaha...

reira: haha! yeah hor, got ur dh to lean on..

Reira, which website did you order your breast pump from? Did you incurr taxes? me still can't decide which pump to get eh...cos I will be a SAHM for at least a yr after Bb is born...

Pris, thats quite alot of clothes! I got some hand-me-downs yesterday from another wife too, mostly for 1st mth wear, luckily I didn't buy any, only got my mum to buy 6 pieces from bugis...hehe....

pinkmama/reira/pris

if i buy the mattress, i've to think of where to store it after that. My place really no place to store. At least with a sofa bed, i can use it as a chair later.

I tried borrowing a mattress so that i can return it after 1mth, but my ILs don't have it.
So now have to buy...

kikilala
yep, 20% off also applies to items already on discount =)

Pris
haha sure! can drop by to see the pump once i get it XD

BabyS
T_T today he told me he might have to do OT for some sunday afternoon/night. so i might be going alone for some lessons! but ok lah, the OT $$$ he earns will make me happy. haha can spend like using water

good morning mummies,

the massage lady from SK was not bad.. u can really relax in the nice ambience. But I would advice that get hubby to pick u up or take a cab home later.. cos i felt really slpy after that...

those who are stayin ard can give it a shot..

wahahaha u girls getting addicted to online shopping oredi??

babymallonline
yes yes, the materials very soft and comfortable.. the words makes the rompers even cuter

ergocarrier
i like it alot as well. one of the better ones in the market... and i just went to their webbie again.. wow.. more vibrant and exciting colors.. my time only got those solid colors

reira
remember me hor, when u do a medela spree. :p, ohhh u can try gymboree clothes.. very nice oso :p..ohh another good to have, is a breastfeeding pillow, try the brand - my brest friend... tmc uses that in the parentcraft room.. :p

janice
more infor abt the sengkang massage lady? is it done at home? addresS?? me staying in rivervale.. evening time do she have it? cost?

but i dunno how to leave the house with a sticky boy

reira,
my ah lao also...work on sundays...for the OT $$$...
but he not so generous to sponsor the breast pump...(esp the free style)...
maybe ask him to sponsor my previous "swing"...for $350...
then use this $$ to top up the "freestyle"...kekeke

cherrios
i got from Add A Little Love. yah, i already incurr 7% GST. For USA, no tax is chargable for me because I am getting it shipped to Oregon.

well it all depends on you bah. even if u are SAHM, you might still need a good pump to get rid of engorgement (i think?) XD i want freestyle cos i like the tote bag and it is light lol

mashy
now i am renting a room outside and sleeping on those $20 mattress (or is it cheaper). can just throw away after a month!

OH!! or u can go to OG. Last time when I was working near Bugis, OG got sell mattress where u can fold it until very small.

sofa bed atleast a few hundreds wor.

advertise for babymallonline spree again

<font color="0000ff">Babymallonline.com Spree - 20% discount</font>

- 20% discount is valid for the sale price of all listed products

Check out http://reirachu.blogspot.com/ to enjoy offer as I cannot post in oversea site spree area.

reira

$20 mattress ah... so cheap... Maybe i go and see see. If you're renting a room, where's your CL going to sleep? Won't it be difficult for the CL to cook etc? I know some places don't allow cooking...

cherrios,
oic...
cos everytime i see the spree they mention sure will get GST one...

but hor not all sender willing to do that ...

janice
thanks for the infor on the massage lady in sengkang.. just wondering how to do it oso, even at home.. my boy sticks to me where ever i go now... sianz...

mashy
cheap mattress is better than a sofa bed. :p. sofa bed more exp. and not that comfortable oso.

smurfy

i know, but dunno what to do with the mattress after that. Maybe can go to the seahorse one and see as sugg by Janice. Perhaps can let my gal roll ard in it next time.

cloudme
cherrios lives in USA. i think she mean the tax for buying in USA.

oh yah hor, i forgot to help you check on the list of participating brand for newmum @ expo. sorry! will do that tonight.

my hubby do OT to earn more $$ for me to spend de. so i also cannot say anything lor. i can only ask him not to overwork himself. anyway, i am still eyeing on one canon videocamera! hopefully he got enough $$ to buy for me after calculating all the other things to pay like confinement,hospital bill,post-natal checkups, baby jabs.

smurfy
haha yah i am addicted to online shopping!! lol if only shipping is not expensive, i would so buy big items like stroller (lazy to go out and squeeze alone).

haha i didnt buy any rompers with words. T.T more expensive than those package one. haha i am cheapo.

gymboree clothes is quite expensive! i see the price my eyeball drop liao. hahaha maybe when my boy is bigger and dont change clothes once every 3 months bah.

mashy
oh no lah, june i will move back to PIL's house liao. their house got total 4 rooms including study room, so got 1 extra bedroom always not used with a queen-size mattress. now i am like queen there. i've never thought that grandparents will do so much/give in so much/spend so much on grandson de leh! sunday my MIL was like talking about #2 liao lol bunny girl good for my hubby. haha i want a bunny girl or dragon girl too!! just nice!

haha the mattress janice mention is what i was talking about. high quality futon~

reira

haha, i thought i remembered you were at loggerheads with your ILs. Looks like things have improved with the coming boy...

i think i go check it out. Is there still 50% off now?

reira,

Good dat yr in-laws are treating u like a queen now
U were saying u din know grandparents will do so much for their grandkids ... ha, just look at mine lor ... just 2 wks ago can still scold me &amp; kick my dog, now becos of my bb, can talk to me in such a nice manner, and even advised me to eat healthily. Piangz ... such hypocrite.

janice
my son dun naps on weekends when we are around!!! it's so tiring for us.

mashy
just get a cheapo ones and throw away after the Cl leaves.. later she got head lice pass to ur gal how?:p

reria
the rompers hor. i onli select those $2.99 ones.. or two pcs for $3.99 ones :p.

reira,
oh...i forgot that she lives in US..
lousy memory...

basically, during hosp stay...
all bills will be paid by joint acct(he contri more than me in %)
except the medisave part...which will deduct from his acct...

medisave can deduct from husband's account ah? oh, i always thought can only deduct from the patient's (the mother)account..

mashy
haha yah lor. loggerheads with ILs last time.

i am not sure if there is 50% for the seahorse brand now. but everywhere also sales now, i am waiting for GSS to buy things like babycot :D

pegsfur
haha yeah, they just want to bao their grandkid mah. also i think my PIL knows if they make us mad or do anything stupid, my hubby will just bring me (along with baby next time) out of their place and dont see them. like what he did last sep.

smurfy
haha i am too cheapo liao. i bought mostly $7.99 for 5 for home wear. but got buy one 2 pieces for $6.99 and 3 pieces for $9.99 ones (for baby to wear when going out). good to know from u that the material is good. haha i got msg those spree organizer to ask about luvable friends quality, one of them replied and told me it is good too (before i went to make payment) :D

BBnGG
no leh, it is not white fungus. i asked my hubby liao he said it is super good quality birdnest. lol i ask him how he know, he said cos last time his mom got cook birdnest but lower quality one thats why he can tell.

T_T am i the only one thinks it looks like califlower? -> http://www.bestofguangzhou.com/locations/the-peninsula/bird-nest-soup.jpg (the one i had was not so messy de, like big piece big piece but looks like the one in pic)

cloudme
yeah, my bill also will be paid by joint account. but he contribute 100%, i contribute 0% haha. instead i spend on stuffs like groceries.

i am also gonna use hubby's acount for medisave.

if his medisave dont have enough, then can use mine to top up right?