(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

my PIL bought 6 bottles of Panda brand bird nest for me. (Really the brand is called Panda)

It's so sweet and only got a few bits of birdnest floating inside! I didnt finish cos not sure what's the bird nest quality and its most glucose water!

kikilala,
be careful of china product! buy some recognized brand in china hor. Those floating dunno is birdnest or some chemical stuffs... :p

kikilala
please organize! i am interested haha.

i also got bottle type birdnest which i got for free last year from donno what. it is very sweet, so i guess not very good for baby bah.

dollie
opps, is 27 april.

medela or ameda... u can check this site out http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/demo-pumps.html
relax! u still got 3 months to decide which pump hehe. i want freestyle cos it is lighter (easier for me to bring to work to pump after ML) and the tote bag is stylish!

piggytoh
my MIL said cordycep is good for baby's lung. ya lor cordyceps is more expensive than gold ah!
no leh, no chiobu here but fat preggie woman. haha.

baby cot
some mommies mention here that there is one cot very good right? which brand was it?

Celine,
I agree with you... foodstuff from china must be careful.
Anyway, my PIL bought for me one. So I just give to dh to drink lor, he's so happy! Now, these kind of sweet bottled stuff even more out of bounds for me

kikilala

i like yr buys - esp the carter's bodysuit & bib & that $5.20 rompers. Can share the link? if you are doing a spree, let me know, i'll be first to buy.

hehe, now in quandary - dun know if shd get from babymallonline or from kikilala. :p

*shopoholic*

oh, btw, once bb come out, mummies won't have time or mood to shop, so now is the time to shop shop shop. :p *at least this is what i'm telling myself*

Precious,
i think for taobao, the shipping is up to individual seller. Some will ship overseas.

Since I'm in Beijing now, I can order and they ship to me, then I sent back to you... Let me check on the shipment cost back to SG first.

kikilala
so good! my hubby was trying to make me drink those bottle ones lol cos he said it taste yucky but i said ok leh. i think he is too good life liao cos his mom will randomly cook birdnest for whole family de... unlike me, never eat birdnest before till last year (at his place) haha
________

baby carrier
how much is ergo carrier if buy from online?

i bought this one http://www.babymallonline.com/catal...Csid/?osCsid=715f87695528b3cda8b81b5975b1e1e0

and it can only use till baby is 11kg.

Kikilala
Item 5 which you posted. Is very good for arts n craft activity, or when you really don't want them to make a big mess when they are learning to self-feed.
I also heard taobao sells Chinese books at very cheap books, $0.50 to $2.00 each.

my friend attended TMC classes that were held at AMK hub.. her advice is: go early and grab a spot where u can sit and rest against the wall... if not whole class thru u have to sit up straight and got nothing to lean again..
anyone going for MAH antenatal classes?

kikilala:
haha. im interested in the spree to!

Reira:
will let you know by 25 april when i start ordering..

PiggyToh:
does Antenatal class help? what do they teach there?

Item 6-9: Carter bibs (I cant resist these!!!)
There are 18 designs and I only limit myself to 4.
about S$1.50 each
2369123.jpg
2369124.jpg
2369125.jpg
2369126.jpg

whenever DH come to visit me, he'll be so shocked of the new buys. Now he's glad that bb is boy, so shopping is limited.

dh is already looking at those kiddo golf clubs for his ds. told him he is the same... shopping king

babyS
got hubby to lean against mah! i always make my hubby put his hand behind my back to act as cushion lol but he complain his arm hurts.

piggytoh
yeah i guess it is a bit like agar agar but tasteless... agar agar so much better!!
i wonder if it is ok to not eat any of these.

dollie
haha ok. if ur order is under $100 usd hor, there is a UPS shipping charge of $4.99 i think. u can try on the webbie itself.

babymallonline spree
anymore mommies interested? confirm got 20% discount, end 27 april.

btw, what is needed to be able to post in those BP section?

precious
I didnt check out the books in taobao though. I'm quite picky with children books one, even when my sis ask me to buy for my nephew, I will also read through first to see if content suitable for kids or not..

My mandarin so-so only, so shopping in taobao is quite slow and tedious. that's why I start with low price item. but good lah, if not too easy to spend $$

babyS
I signed up for MAH prenatal class already.
Went for lesson 4 last month, as I'm not always in SG, so will join in the classes whenever possible.

Precious:
Yes.. the one at singapore expo...

is ERGObaby carrier good? or those kinda sarong good?

where do i sign up for all this classes? *__* my gynae nv mention anything about this..

Precious:
Yes.. the one at singapore expo...

is ERGObaby carrier good? or those kinda sarong good?

where do i sign up for all this classes? *__* my gynae nv mention anything about this..

Reira:
thanks! will talk to my hubby.. see whether he got the time to acc me there or not.

kikilala:
Ergobaby carrier range ard how much at ur side?

i might consider getting most of bb stuff during baby fair.. cause maybe by the next baby fair in june i'll be too lazy to walk..

Reira

When you cook already it turns white colour one...i think this should be ok.
Haha..of course give you big bowl la..but I hate taking out the feathers... its tedious wor..

Cauliflower part cannot understand what you mean wor. Haha.

===================

BabyS

Yu ren seng one is very expensive wor.. but heard their bird nest is good quality one wor...

Its best to buy those slice one than make yourself better wor...i also cannot afford but my husband said bo bian for bb sake so he fork out around 1k next time no more liao le.. haha... that 1k I THINK ITS SUPPOSE FOR MY LV BAG!!!

===================

Piggytoh

Wa...2k plus ah. Alamak. Haha...
Yellowish white I think should be ok la.. I also learning haha.. buy those not pretty colours one

===================

PAO SEN is heaty but Pu. Another one is yang seng which is liang one..
For birdnest I put pao seng and bing tang

===================

Celine

Siong is expensive lor. Haha.

===================

Piggytoh

Wa..your MIL very good wor...
Both my MIL and mummy good to me so I got no complains la... but my MIL won buy expensive stuff cos they old ppl no money and my mum knows more about medicines more than anyone so ok la.. she TRADITION cha bo la..

===========

Reira

Buy brands one ba..else don anyhow buy cos outside some very cheap quality haha...

sharon
u are interested in babymallonline spree?

<font color="ff6000">Babymallonline</font> - 20% discount
Ends: Latest 26 April - Singapore Time

Check details in http://reirachu.blogspot.com/ (cos i dont have access to post in spree section!!)

this is the taobao store website which I think is good. They sell Carter, GAP and Pumkin Patch

http://store.taobao.com/shop/xshop/wui_page.htm?shop_id=33483679&amp;user_id=33656859&amp;search=y

Anyway, I didnt compare the price in SG, so dont really know if its cheaper or not though...

Found this airfreight shipment service which charge RMB16 (About S$3.50) per 100g. If go by china post office might be cheaper also. Still waiting from seller if they will ship to Singapore directly or not

<font color="0000ff">Reira</font>
Unfortunately, pump did not work for me at all.
In the end, chose to latch directly, and managed to wean her at 30mths old.

<font color="ff6000">Re: Confinement Lady</font>
Pros and Cons. One of my girlfriend was so dependent on the CL that she had no choice but to ask her to continue to help her for a total of 3mths.

<font color="0000ff">Janice</font>
Average price for CL is $1800-$2200

<font color="ff6000">Re: Prenatal Courses</font>
I did not sign up any for my no.1. But I heard there are many interesting things to learn from.

<font color="ff6000">Re: Baby clothings (Rompers or Overall bodysuit)</font>
My personal advise: try not to get too many as bb outgrow very fast.

<font color="0000ff">Reira</font>
Yummy, I love dark cholocate... hehee!

<font color="0000ff">Kikilala</font>
Shipment by sea is much cheaper though takes longer.

kikilala

definitely cheaper, some of the prices even cheaper than the BP sprees here. of course must also factor in the postage cost from CHINA to SGP.

reira
what are the estimated shipping charges from Vpost USA to Sing per item from babymallonline?

BTW, if you looking at the site, you can also see the sizes available. If you not sure, just PM me the item you are seeing and I can check for you.

kikilala:
if i wanna purchase.. can i go through u? i'll looking at the clothings now using foxlingo to translate.. seems like not many clothes for newborn or 0-3month ar...

babymaking
per item as in bodysuit? well i am not sure but the last time i organized motherhood.com swimsuit spree, each of us only had to pay $4.96 for a tankini (6 of us &amp; items in total).

kikilala
omgg T_T those clothes are so adorable!!! i love those stripes baseball type hahaha luckily they got size for 1 year old cos i already bought enough clothes for my boy till he is 1 years old from babymallonline @_@!!

reira
how do i place an order with you? i got like more than 8 items already.

kikilala
i give up on taobao - too many chinese words - give me headache although the clothes are really nice and cheap.

babymaking
yah ofcourse u can place order but i think get everything and double confirm what u want first.

dollie
yah i will only close the spree on 26 april (coming sunday)
_________

refer to this to place order. too bad i dont have access to the BP section haha

http://reirachu.blogspot.com/