(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Pris,
ya i know tt y till now i haven made any plan to batam

Pris: hmm, means i can stimulate till got milk huh? i confirm can den i would buy the pump.. i better go tell my friend if not i scared her milk overflow....

Janice: if you need someone to just clean ur bb, wash clothes and do house work.. maybe can just hire those part time maid lo.. if u need them to cook for u den maybe got to look for CL liao.. if not those normal helper dunno how to cook den anyhow cook...

Janice,
if u have no milk hor a gd pump can help to maximise ur milk ... i got friend her 1st baby she use those cheap brand end up the flow is miserable she thot she is 1 of those no milk 1 n her #2 she invest in medela n the flow is v v gd... she is so happy

I am also a Aug mummy for my no. 2. Edd: 26 AUg 09, baby girl...

May I join in to chat?
currently, i am looking for post natal massage lady. Any recommendation? I am thinking Malay Heritage Jamu massage & Origins Jamu massage.

babyS mich: hey can intro ur confinement lady? from Singapore or? this lady charge me at this rate.. from GPRS or GPLS or GP something something de. she say she got no office.. but if i wan she can come my house see the environment and all.. she say is roughly the same.. cause overnight de need to stay at ur place, bath and eat.. day time one nv take up any of ur space, and i think only eat lunch...

dats why im doing many survey.. dunno which is best lo..

janicegoh: my confinement lady is.. my mummy! hee... not getting CL cos no $.... besides, she cant offer the comfort that my mummy does. haahah

Janie Goh, CL only wash yours and bb's clothing and cook for you, clean your bb,take care of your bb. Some kind CL will clean and mop the house for you, and that's all. If you need CL to wash your dh and fil clothing and cook for them, think you have to top up and talk to her before you engage her.

shizuka, welcome!

My CL charge me S$1900.

What I heard from the mommy who recommended her to me is that this CL did everything except marketing (like buying food ingredients)! Wash clothes for whole family, bedsheet, keep the whole house very clean, cook for whole family, take care of baby very well. When the mommy's PIL came over to stay, CL also auto wash bedsheet and PIL's clothes!!

I already told my hubby way in advance that my CL will not help him wash his clothes or clean the floor everyday cos of his cats. CL need to take care of baby and I need to rest. He will have to vacuumn the whole house everyday (cos of cats fur).

Then my hubby is very bad, he go and tell his mom he will NOT vacuumn the whole house everyday (his mom was the one who asked him to do that). He told me that PIL will definately give in to us for their grandson's sake. In the end, my PIL really is willing to do that themselves.

Last weekend, I was like QUEEN there... Feels so weird. My hubby asked me to help him do something, then my MIL is like "do it urself!". I wanted to wash plates after lunch, then MIL was like dont let me wash.

My hubby is more evil than me lor... hopefully our son will not turn out like him next time.

celine, i wasn't in the office last fri, then whole weekend never log in

janice, i got my CL via an agent: www.amynanny.com. Most CL only wash mummy's clothes... unless the CL dun mind washing hb's clothes too using washing machine.

Reira: you oso giving birth in aug right? hmmm.. like dat i got to look for another one who do the same thing as ur CL lo.. got ppl intro msia one.. but they themselves oso nv hire before so i dun dare..

thanks mich for the info.. will check it out when hubby is home..

JaniceG,
maybe you can pop over to the march/apr forum and check if there's recommendation for the CL. Their confinement just over...

Piggytoh / BabyS

Yes some of the birdnest has been processed by chemical.
Make sure when buy birdnest don buy those whiter type or mould very beautiful ones...

Buy those the shape odd odd and buy in strip type.

Birdnest got 2 type pattern
One is nest type - this one is not so good
One is strip type - this one is better one

Colour
Buy those dull colour which is more natural and not those white type

Shape

Buy those shape not so beautiful one.. as got some shape is very nice one is mould type.

But I still stick to one week eat once or twice. Maybe once.
Cos one week got to eat tonic also.. but tonic after 7mths cannot drink too much liao le.. cos too pu liao le.

Janice,
if u wan CL better book fast cos a lot gd 1 i know alr booked till nOv liao.. also m'sia 1 i dun tink they do day time only cos they have lodgin prob..

SBB,
i dun eat tonic v often only once a mth also i tink hahha i tink individual bah... i tink tonic after u deliver is more impt bah now i am too lazy to eat tonic:p

SBB, my mum usually buy the slightly yellowish one or slightly orangish one one from our TCM. Anyway, we were told that if it is real birds nest after double boiled or slow cooker boiled will not melt.

anyone know if i buy bird nest from msia will it be cheaper? where do u all usually buy? hubby say start at the 5month can le.. drink once a week. tonic oso drink once a week.. do u all think its too "liang" or heaty?

janice,
my CL charged me $2.3K...but my SIL used her b4 for her twin and think she is good.

yes you better faster find CL as now till Aug only left 4 mths.

re: birdnest
i drink those boiled birdnest every 2 weeks but drink 1 spoon of those bottled birdnest everyday.
Otherwise, I dun eat other type of tonic...

btw, the monobo.com dun seems to work.. would like to get a pair.. i should be wearing size 8.. any advise where to try and collect? where can i look at the design and catalog?

Normally where you all going for the prenatal massage?

And all book for the massage lady liao huh? Hehee....

any one gg for the yoga class also?
I'm gg on the 26/04 wor.. to yoga class at orchard.

Pris
Yeah, I expect CL to do for new mom and baby only. But I a bit worried, if CL do everything, will she have time/energy to tend to my baby? haha in the end i might be the one who ask her to not do this not do that. lol She looks like quite old also lor... Like granny type 60+.

Yesterday was so cute, CL was hugging the baby and the baby was like gonna start to cry after finishing her milk. then CL donno do what and baby stopped making the wanna cry expression. *____* 3 and a half months to go till my baby is in my arms. woohoo~

Janice
Yeah I am giving birth in Aug.

About pumps, atfirst my hubby was the one who refuse to spend on a good pump. He donno hear from where that dont need to buy pump first. But then after telling him that pumps can help to increase milk flow, he totally support me to buy Medela Freestyle which cost him S$550. haha!

I also told him, if i got no milk he need to spend $250 a month for 6 months to buy formula milk. Now, I am the one who is gonna charge him for providing breastmilk and time to breastfeed/pump!! $1500 - $550 (pump), he have to pay me $950 haha! After telling him, he sad liao, said why i charge him so much. Then I told him, you have to spend those $$ to buy formula milk initially what. I haven't even charge you for the nutrients that my BM will provide which formula milk dont have.

If got more mommy wanna buy from babymallonline.com hor, can accumulate to USD$100 to get free shipping. I can help to order and ship to my vPOSTUSA address. haha, we can share basic charge too. Best thing is I got 20% discount code for spending over USD$100 last night. Offer ends 17 April!

kikilala
haha i did that! XD i went to march forum and found a very nice mommy (Devil) who recommend her CL to me.

Ok, I continue my packing 1st haahaa, I will be home soon, yummy yummy durian shake I am coming, oyster egg and yummy food.

Piggytoh

HAHA...u lazy ah?
I go YU REN SHENG buy those packet one wor...
If I make I make for my hubby and i. but last week I cant take cos I not feeling so good almost sick but didn luckily recover in one night after sleeping.

But last week got flu and sore throat than this week ok liao le. Hehe..

=======================

Priscilla Neo

Yes you are correct. Orange and yellowish is the right one.. some ppl thought white white is nice one. Haha..

=======================

Janice

My mum is a Malaysian. She said Malaysia also quite cheap but cos our side is near Muar so there is cheaper. Maybe JB is more expensive.

Tonic me not too sure but some is heaty so u got to see. And some is neutral.
Like me, I sometimes make "TUN4 LI2"
The water pear I make with luo han guo, nan xing, bei xing, chuang bei, red dates (but must remove the seed cos with seed is heaty) and etc

=======================

Reira, haahaa, make sure your CL take care of you and your bb, mop and clean your room lor. If clean up your in-laws place i doubt she has the energy to care for your bb at nite haahaa.

Celine

Wa..u eat 1 spoon from those bottles one ah?
U buy from lao hang jia is it?

I use to take that.. but siong...

My new batch of shopping from taobao arrived...

I think this seller is quite good, quality is good.

Item 1: US George Cowboy romper with bib
about S$5.20
2368957.jpg

Item 2: Carter Allstar long romper with foot
about S$5.50
2368958.jpg

Item 3: Carter Strip doggie long romper with foot
about S$5.50
2368959.jpg

Item 4: Carter Strip giff t-shirt & pants set
about S$7.60
2368960.jpg

Item 5: Waterproof feeding "apron". This is like some kind of bib but with sleeves.
(my DH give me the "why bb needs this now?" look when he saw this.)
about S$3.30
2368961.jpg
2368962.jpg

Item 6-9: Carter bibs (I cant resist these!!!)
about S$1.50 each
2368963.jpg

Good afternoon all.

Welcome to the thread shizuka.

Pegsfur, happy hatchday.

My CL charges me $2100 and is not willing to go down on the price. Have already paid the $200 deposit so will still stick with her.

Pris, i tried to do Pork chops with the recipe on your blog last Sat. Hehe. The pork turn out too hard but the skin is very nice... then i realise i forgot to pound the meat on both sides... shall try again next time

birdnest
yesterday was the first time i ate double boiled birdnest during pregnancy. with donno what thing inside (something like ginseng).

from what i see, the birdnest is like crystal color (not orange/yellowish leh!!). then a lots of veggie part like cauliflower.

Is those not real type bad? my mil made me drink a big bowl of it ytd. only gave my hubby a small cup!!!!

kikilala
OMG!!! are u gonna order somemore? I've been looking for Item 2: Carter Allstar long romper with foot
about S$5.50 !!!! (is there a bodysuit type, short sleeve?)

sbb: thanks for the tips on the bird's nest.. i am clueless about it..

i'm now drinking the bottled bird's nest from eu yan san that my MIL bought for me.. if finish liao, i wouldnt go and buy... not cos no good,but me low waged worker and i dont see the need to..

now if have i just take lor..

SBB,
i dun cook 1 usu my MIL is the 1 who will cook she spent like $2k+ on birdnest n recently she go n buy cordyceps also i tink tonic cant take too much also cos heaty... but the birdnest she buy like yellowish-white in colour dunno gd anot keke..

So this Sun beside me, Reira n pegsfur who else goin for Mrs Wong Antenatal class?

sbb,
siong in what sense? yah i bought from 老行家 as it is more convenient to eat coz i lazy to boil leh :p

reira,
your birdnest is soup not dessert huh? how come got vege? or it is the 雪哈?

piggytoh
whoa! ur MIL so nice!! Spend $2k+!!! I am not sure how much is birdnest but my MIL said she bought those $900 cordeycep. (WA KAO! so expensive...)

for antenatal class, TMC called me and said mine changed to 3-5pm because the earlier one is super full.

babymaking
i can help if any mommy wanna buy anything from there. :D my 20% discount code ends 27 april!

babyS
what is pao sen?

celine
hmm... i know it is not 雪哈 cos 雪哈 is soft soft type de. the birdnest i ate taste like vege, gotta chew one... looks like cauliflower. i think it looks like soup (cept tasteless) cos there are a lots of water inside.

*sigh* that time my MIL said want to boil me birdnest so out of polite i say its ok i can boil myself and really leh till now she dun boil me birdnest! 
Nevermind lor i ketok my hb birdnest lor! :p

aiyor, I was uploading the pics halfway and the website down... I po more pics of the bibs later..
Now, my dh "ban" me from surfing net already. Cos I'm already looking into buying the 9-12 months clothes.

I'm quite satisfied with this taobao seller, so I can organise a bp if anyone is interested...

Reira:
17april over liao lei.. today 20april.. i need to wait till 22april after my detailed scan den buy bb stuff..
hubby initially wan me to feed on breast milk cause im doing nothing at home = very free + can save $$ on formula.. but his friend wife dunno why no milk so he deciding lo.. i will tell him about ur plan.. haha charge him as my allowance... but till now i dunno whether to get medela or ameda.. very stress when there many choice to choose..

sbb:
blurr. totally blurr about making tonic.. guess i got to go those hawker for the tonic soup le..

Reira,
ya my MIL is nicer to me than my own mother 1.. tt y i opp from most of the gals here.. my mum was the 1 tt gave me headache lol~ cordyceps is v ex 1.. heard it "bu qi"
huh so tt means i will not see u ah sob sob i thot can see chio bu keke....
i like the carter all star also can let our boy boy wear when go shoppin ...