(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

babymaking
yeah, i read that too! funny thing is i've been eating fruits like donno how many portion (definately more than 3) and didnt get GD. instead, my baby is a bit too big haha +100g. but my gynae, Dr Joycelyn Wong, never mention about taking less fruits. Instead she advice me to eat less western food (i eat western food often!!).

pegsfur
<font color="ff6000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!</font>

Maybe ur hubby was too busy recently or sth?
wa... maybe i should ask my hubby to cut fruits for me to bring to work in the morning and eat wholemeal bread at night... i am also a bit scared of GD but donno leh, i ate fruits like free at night and never gets high sugar level in urine test...

haha i still have the roses my hubby gave me last year september for bday. i "bu she de" throw away lol expensive leh... $25 on roses... he kenna nagged by me after he bought that! this time i will teach him to buy those soft soft sponge hand-made one, can keep forever lol

Tasyln
the jelly ones are lovely!!!

harlo Regg

tas,
Tks! No lah ... no pressie de ... if he wants to buy he will ask me wat i want. So he din even ask dat means no pressie. Darn ... so practical de.

piggy,
Hahaha ... tks! Dinner he said he wants to ta bao a whole fish for me for dinner, and i was like 'Huh?" why whole fish? He said fish is good for u &amp; bb mah ... pengz ...I really dunno wat to say.

Pegsfur,
hahaha i understd how u feel sometime we would wan to have some surpriises from HB but the thing that they do to which they think is gd to us is not wat we wan in mind...

reira
u shld siam carbos at nite...

yeah the jellys are nice... hehe... u wan? lol.. selling at 12.90 niah.. cheap cheap
i have purple, turqoise, green and pink

regg:
ur grey monobo pretty is here liao... can pass to u anytime..

haha pegsfur, my hubby is also not romantic de. he will ask me where i wanna go to celebrate, what i want ect (AFTER i remind him saying example "next week is my bday"). how i wish my hubby is the type who is romantic... haiz... but then if he is romantic and spend too much $$ on luxury, i will grumble. hahaha

Reira, after your pump arrived, test and let us know, I am interested.

Pegsfur, happy birthday!! Can have a candlelight dinner at nite right? Haahaa.

Babymaking, I agreed with Baby S, my gynae told me to follow the 1st EDD dates, and as i do charting, it is the same date that I got from calculating 40 weeks from last date of mense and also adjust according to the number of day of mense cycle. Usually, bb is considered full term at week 37 and week 42 depending on when bb is planning to come out.

Taslyn
wholemeal bread should be ok right? only 2 slices.
haha, u still got jelly de ah? what color and size do u have?

reira, i thk mayb u can cut down high sugar fruits intake though ur sugar is not high now..i heard from my mum GD oli up when we ard 7mths lor.

Reira,
hahah i tink r not alone my HB also not romanti 1 but once in a while he will surprises me with gift tt i aim for sometime.. but whenever it come to my Birthday his arrangement nv failed to disappoint me 1 dunno is it my expectation too high lol~

Pegsfur,
Happy birthday!

Maybe this year change the practice... tell dh that this afternoon you will go shopping with sister and he pay! Surprise him with the bill instead! (chop him will caitou!) kekeke!
at least you get to choose what you like and also enjoy shopping.

donkey...
jelly got big size de...hehehe

reira
normally ur feet was size?
i have
<table border=1><tr><td>JELLY 619</TD><TD>size 5</TD><TD>size 6</TD><TD>size7</TD><TD>size 8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>purple</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>turqoise</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pink </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

birthday surprise : my hubby also some [ years ] will forget.
then when i complain he will say cannot pamper too much else i will take him for granted.
some [year] valentine/ birthday/ chrsitmas. he will get flowers, gift etc.. but not every year..
ha.. i think must depend on our hubby mood ba..

Reira
I'm interested in the pump too..

GD
My dr called to tell me that my sugar level is 8.59 over the 7.8 normal range already.

My sugar and carbo eating days are over!
So strange, I suddenly have craving for awfully chocolate cake and I dont even have a sweet tooth usually!

Kiki: cos now chocolate is forbidden food mah.. so its suddenly very delactable!

pegsfur: ur dh is cute lah..not romantic but very practical.. hee give one whole fish for diner... heee...

Jus went for my detailed scan last Fri,thank God everything is fine.
Was jus wondering..how much your baby weighs at week 20 huh? And how much wt have u ladies put on?

regg
we are currently out looo
u let us know the timing later loooo.. u working today?? we at ssc starbucks now...

she wearing the white now. me still wear my pink, her helper is wearing the turquoise jelly today.. hahaha

Can some1 teach me how to insert table here, I can show a sample of a day diet for expectant mum here while I take a break from packing.

pegsfur, happy birthday! One whole fish? Your hb knows how to steam fish?

kikila, oh dear... so now gotta have a restricted diet?

pris, u not on MSN today? I wanna ask u something about milk bags when u log on. Saw ur facebook update, guess there's loads to pack.

mich,

Hhaaha .. no lah .. hubby doesn't know how to steam fish, he said he will go tabao. I really wonder if he really go &amp; buy the whole fish for me?

Mich, I have not log in haahaa, packing now, dh this morning took out the luggages for me from storeroom, he just returned from conference yesterday nite and I just manage to pack Kai's homeschooling materials and his clothing haahaa.

Here's the sample list,

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Menu </TD></TR><TR><TD>Breakfast</TD><TD>Whole grains breakfast cereal, or porridge with low fat milk and fresh/dried fruit Or </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Egg, chesse or baked beans with wholegrain toast Or </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yogurt, fruit and wholegrain toast with vegemite. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Morning</TD><TD> Banana smoothie made with reduced milk or yogurt Or </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snack</TD><TD>Fruit and yogurt Or </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>A piece of fruit </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lunch</TD><TD>Sandwich, wrap or roll filled with lean meat,fish, egg, cheese or hummus, and salad Or </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Stir fried vegetables with noodles, beef, fish, tofu or nuts, with a piece of fruit Or </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bean and vegetable soup with wholegeain bread and reduced fat cheee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Afternoon</TD><TD>Wholegrains biscuits and vegemite Or </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snack</TD><TD>Dried fruits and nuts Or </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pitta bread with hummus </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dinner</TD><TD>Vegetables with chickpeas or lentils and rice, with a fruit salad Or </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Home made pizza with reduced fat cheese. Side salad Or </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pasta with lean beef and vegetable or lentil sauce. Side salad. Banana custard. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Expectant mothers or breastfeeding women should have 1 serving of fish lie 150g for a day's meal. </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

donkeymani

U can find carter's clothing for kid in Kidstyle at Vivo city, United Square and Suntec city.

For massage lady, is best to book early. Cos some massage lady booking is quite pack 1. Just call them one u deliver. And they will ask if u going thru natural or c-section. Than they will tell u when u can start yr massage.

Janice

Not all gynae will give fish oil. For my #1, my gynae also never give me. Ask him if needed, he mentioned is not nesscery. If u wanted to eat, is best u bring it for them to check during your next visit before u consume.

Mashy

744g baby still consider small. Find it big leh. Cos me at 20 wks baby is 386g only. Hope your son get well soon. Think is because of the weather. My gal is sick also. Just brought her to see a doc this morning.

Pegsfur

Happy Birthday to u.... Guy are liked that. My hubby also the same.... This Sun is my birthday. Sure no surprise one. He will sure ask me where i wana go for dinner and what I want. Not romantic at all 1....

pegsfur
happy birthday

babymaking,
I haven't got maid yet. can u share your contact for the maid agency? I think I probably start looking early may cos I want maid to come in early part of june.

RE: fish...
i only like the "Jap" fish with lots of roe and
"bai du" fish...
that is with lots of roe during CNY period...

Dh told me, mil told him that when he goes back to Sg should go and stay at her place till I deliver. Wat is mil up to again, I was telling dh, if this bb is like Kai, when he is back, anything I am going into labour so he should be at my mum's place since mil has a maid to care for fil, his unmarried bro and herself. Kai needs to see him too since Kai will miss him for 2 months and after that for another 4 months before we are back in Oz. Dh was understand, think when he tells his mum, sure got some hoohaa again.

Previously one of the mummy here do share what the the fruits which are heaty and cooling. Can u pls share with me the url?

PJPJ: my girl was about 340gms plus at week 20...

talking about fish oils.. my fish oil capsule burst when it was in my mouth, about to swallow it..

yucksy!!!! so fishy!!!! had to brush teeth a few times with lots of toothpaste then got rid of the taste... yucks!

Tas, cant wait to try monobo pretty haahaa. The sandal looks good but I am careless and clumsy sometime so it is out for me haahaa. They are pretty though.

Pris
pump: definately will let u know! I am noting down on who interested on buying pumps from USA now. incase next time if i post, some mommies might missed it.

donkeymami
which fruits are high sugar? now i am in my 6 months! (24 weeks tomorrow) yah from now have to cut down oily stuffs, fatty stuffs, carbo and snacks. oh noes when is my hubby going to finish those chocolates and haagen daaz he bought... if not i will eat them if i happen to remember... haiz!

piggytoh
my hubby wont surprise me with gifts but he will surprise me with food. well, he does that quite often until i am not surprised liao. i also do that too haha

last year my hubby surprised me with cakes and new wallet (cos i mentioned mine spoiled). but end up he bought a design i dont like lol so i went to change it hahaha. ofcourse he got grumble and upset lor... but bo bian mah, i dont like means dont like.

Taslyn
my feet size is 36. maybe size 6?

hello got ppl birthday today huh? is it Pegsfur?
HAPPY BIRTHDAY WOR!!!

================

Anyone got buy birdnest makan or not?
cos my hubby go indoensia last sat with his friends and the bird nest is very cheap wor.. he bought quite a lot for me to eat until i give birth

================

Oh jst nw eating lunch like eat something got soap taste wor... my god...now drinking plenty of water till very full...siao liao..

harlo SBB,
hmm my MIL got cook me birdnest once a mth but birdnest not suppose to eat too much cos scare bb will get asthma n allergy.. is indonesia birdnest safe? mus beware of the source leh..

Reira,
my HB bott me a couple of gift like bag be4 n till like still sittin in my storeroom after tt he clever liao he buy things tt i say i like when we go shoppin den he will take note of the design n shop lol~~ i tink sometime man hor mus tell them straight wat u wan hahah.,

pris,
thks for the sample diet plan. looks like it's all low GI foods.

kikilala,
forbidden foods always more tempting - now i have super craving for ice cream, yesterday made apple crumble and had two helpings of vanilla ice cream with that. trying to console myself that apples are healthy fruits. :p

taslyn,
the shoes are nice, you ahve other designs? i'm looking for something with straps at the back as well, but not covered like the monobos cos my feet are fussy, can't take covered.

pinkmama,
email me at [email protected] for contact.

regg,
how are you? like long time never see you post. How's yr knitting project coming along?

gals,
there's suppose to have a gathering in April rite...any photos to share?