(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pris

just yesterday, my boy took his plate and brought to the toilet to wash it. haha. I was wondering where he went to when i was cooking. Then i found him there washing his plate after he finished his tea break.
Too bad i really can't allow him in my kitchen coz it's very tight and lots of dangerous areas.

fatbobo

sian right....

pris

i also made my boy clean up his own mess. So if he spilled, he has to wipe it himself.

Hhaa, i don't make him clean the toilet. Think he's more of a hindrance if he's there.

It's good to teach him responsibilities when young.

Reira, Kai was about 2.5 yr old then. Cost the place is not like tile up, so I have to open all the window to air it, if not the flooring will be mouldy and it was beginning of winter then.

reira,
well...its that one that mummies here are talking...
the one face direct opp OG's entrance at bencoolen building...
no signboard but can check their clothings tag..it's carrano(something like it...can't remember liao)...

Mashy, haahaa, my boy has been doing that from young for his plastic utensils but now they are all porcelin so he helps to set and clear table, clean tables, daddy will wash the dishes, think give him 1 more year, he will be washing dishes haahaa.

My husband supervised him cleaning toilet haahaa, he could use the brush to clean the toilet bowl clean and then scrub to scrub the bath tube, mummy's tummy getting bigger cannot do it liao haahaa so it is good to have a little helper to clean toilet haahaa. Anyway, it is useful coz he will be doing it at my mum's place but I think my mum will feel heartache haahaa, why she never feel that when I was doing it when young haahaa.

cloudme,
i want to know where is the shop that sell bb clothes, want to buy some for my #1 daily usage since so cheap

I want to get I love mummy, I love daddy, I love my brother is they have. Any clothing for 5 yr old? At the shop that sell bb clothes?

celine,
those bb clothes goes by 1/2 dozen min...if u get it single pc...will be more exp...

there are samples that u can request to see b4 buying...

that shop is at the corner (near the toilet and fleet of stairs leading to the hdb flats) opp the guan yin temple...

Pris,
oh can they do tt? cos i was thinkin if my labour v long cant possibly ask my IL to wait in the hospital jus for tt moment for me keke...

pris,
saw lot's of cartoon t-shirts for bigger kids
but notice only got "i love mum" for bbs
...didn't look in details at the opp side of shop for older kiddos...

cloudme, buy for bb, I must also buy for Kai to be fair coz mil has been telling him, all of us will love bb and not him anymore. Her stupid and thotless comment is making Kai upset sometimes.

pris,
yap...
there are dry sundries cum medical shops & some shops selling paper offerings there and a couple of coffeeshops...

janice, chinatown, I only know of towels, I get from the old man who has two Down sym. daughters as he did not take any financial help from the govt but work at an old age to support his family and heard he is paralysed now. His towels are reasonable.

pris: gosh, ur mIL is terrible lah.. for someone who is a mother, she has no brains and doesnt know whats appropriate to say to a child...

DId u ladies read today's newspapers,about babies being bigger nowadays?

cloudme,
1 dozen how much? go all the way there sure buy aleast a dozen lah else not worth haha..

pris,
your MIL soooo insensitive!

celine,
1/2 dozen bb shirts cost $10-15 for diff design and patterns...
pants $8-15 for diff design and patterns also

think 1 dozen will be cheaper bah...

but i dun buy 1 dozen cos...
my mil will prolly mix up with my nephew's clothing(cos he just 2wks old)...

and this sil of mine dun check whose clothing b4 keeping in her son's drawer...
(i am always watching my bb's clothes...haiz like a hawk

Baby S, Celine & Mashy, that's my mil, she always said things without going through her brain. So I ignore her most time.

would like to share my joy with u gals,
i am at 22w now, keep worrying cos have not feel my bb movement yet until yesterday, i finally feel his movement start from afternoon and and night too, i show HB and we both can see !!! so happy

cloudme,
you very funny when you said you are watching the clothes like a hawk. haha...

ya take pris's suggestion write name lah

pris,
dun think i gonna write name ...
only do markings now...cos #2 going to wear them...

celine,
even if i do markings...
the clothings will still gone missing...some already missing for wks...still can't find
(most always either ended up in nephew's drawer
or in mil's room hiding somewhere
or worst..
lost when they bring the clothes out wif them when they bring #1 go market...)

regg: wah u can see the movements ah.. exciting eh... =)

for mine, that day i told my DH to put his hand on tummy and i told my girl to kick.. she did!! twicce! but my dh cannot feel... hai... haha

Regg,
happy for u...

my bb also started to move on wed...
big movement in tummy so comfirm it's bb...
and not something else(like gastric gas or what..)

My mil can be very mean, she did that to the 1st maid too. Maid could not take chili, purposely every meal cook spicy food and insisted maid must eat wat my bil, pil and her eat. Dh cant take it bought a pac of mixed veg rice for maid, she screamed at dh and dh refused to eat at her place and call me at my mum's place to bring Kai to see my Fil and go out and eat. She still tell me, dun know wat's up with my dh, throwinf tantrum and refuse to have meals at her place that day. So whole nite I listened to Dh's complaining about his mum, that's when Fil just returned from hospital from strokes.

pris,
already done that since my nephew is born...
and keep my bb's clothings out of sight ...
incase mil kapo and take them out for my nephew to use...

BabyS,
i read...mebby my bb will become a big bundle of joy if i cont to eat like wat i do...haha

my frend's sis juz gave birth to a bb boy at 3.99kg

sharon haahaa, my friend here has a bb girl at 4.3kg (chinese), labour like 9hours and cannot, went for emergency and discover bb is 4.3kg, mum's height is like 1.56m

cloud..
ur mil sounds like mine.. best is she bring the clothes of the kid out for my ger... then she realised that my ger cannot wear n the kid can... she took all the clothes back... not that i wan those clothes in the first place...
imagine a 26mths old still wearing 12mths clothes.. kakaka

if i were u, i will use marker and write my ger's name too...

sharon, then control diet. My gynae did that to me during 1st pregnancy. Cost bb on the big size too but thank God, Kai came earlier haahaa, so 3kg still ok. I cant imagine if he is at week 40.

Wow .. these are giant babies!
I hope mine doesn't grow to be so big.

Ok, it's confirmed. MIL treat me so nice is becos of bb. She's been finding chance to talk to me and even gave me advice .... told me must eat apple everyday, must drink more tonics, must walk carefully etc. Piangz .... simply cannot tahan.

pris,
my mil will be looking after 2 bbs after my #2 is born...
and 2 kiddo..#1 from sil and my #1..(both age gap diff by 4mths only...)
bbs also will be diff by 4mths...

they take from their coll and sil's mum side...
as for those bb clothings mil bought for her #1...
dun know if sil have given them to her family side
(her bro's wife gave birth last yr end)
or keep them at their own house...

b4 my sil give birth...
my mil keep asking me to passed those bb clothings that she bought for my #1 to sil...

i dun care lah...just "return" the bag of SGH bb vest to her...
cos that time she said bb will have new vests from SGH...and she dun want the old ones anymore...

Tas, I want the monobo pretty, but can I try whether I can wear size 8 for the olive green and the dark pretty 1st? Reserved for me 1st can?