(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

<font color="0000ff">babyjon,</font>
checked for u...PIS is not hands-free...but i haf a frend currently using it...she says after abit of practice u can do it hands-free

<font color="ff0000">kikilala</font>,
wow...u haf good buys! so cute n cheap
i wanted get hats but cant find them on SMH sprees

pris,
me too...dat time after marriage, i stayed with in-laws for 6mths...wont go home if DH not home
will hang outside or go my mum's place n wait till he is home...so tiring then!
glad its over

fatbobo: yeah, if u change the spelling of the name, not only will she have to keep telling pple how to spell her name, some pple may have trouble pronoucing her name too..

Pegsfur: huh?? she kick ur dog??? poor doggie... is ur doggie ok? I think like u say, maybe she notice ur tummy bigger liao, and she also knows pple will notice it liao, so wanna be good MIL lor. Dont bother about her lah, she want to be nice, let her be nice lor. just dont do anything that will give her a upper hand and she can go 'complain' about u to others... totally not worth it.

i've been having this pain in my sides, like u run or do exercise after a meal? 2 weeks liao..

this week i found out, its becos of my uterus expanding.. haha..

baby s,
Luckily doggie is ok ... she just blur blur stand there &amp; look at me, so ke lian.

pris,
Ya, will be going over to my mum place for confinemment. But then again, i know mil will chiong there as well ... i dread to think of it.

mich,
Ya, i'll prob use yr method .. keep a distance from her. Cos i really dun feel good talking to her.

sharon, haahaa, I told my unmarried eldest bil off too during the 3 months stay there, I am married into the family and not a maid, help clean house is nice of me to do it, and maid get pay I dun, I still work, so mind your manner. After that, I will not left my finger to help do housework just keep the room we are staying clean since bil is so picky and fussy, I go out early to my mum's place to sleep or rest haahaa.

pegsfur,
your MIL is cruel, how can anyhow kick the dog. Even if angry with you shouldn't vent the anger on the dog. The dog so innocent!

ya like mich said let her treat you nice but you just do your usual stuffs dun bother abt her.

pegsfur, like my mil, dun bother. She ask my bro, whether my mum and him need her to help to look after me during confinement, my bro to her no need. They will take very good care of me, kai and my dh haahaa.

Waulau, your mil kick a dog, your poor dog. She is very mean, she is trying to show other she is a nice and doting mil.

pris, choosing names has always been quite easy for us. We just pray for God to show us something about the child, and name based on that

pegsfur,
old people is like dat one... nowadays when my nephew is sleeping and if my dog barks, my mum will also try to kick my dog.

I was quite angry cos the dog also not wrong what, he is only trying to tell us that someone is at the door, barking is his way of communication.

My mum commended that next time if my dog wakes up my bb when he is sleeping, then see how I react wor... kekeke!

Dont know why your mil wants to kick your doggie, but be prepared that it will be worst next time when bb arrives... old folks are usually more protective of the kids, some may even ask you to give away your pets!

i am starting to feel my whole tummy bloated...

bloated or expanding i also not sure...

tummy seem bigger already...
the "bloated" feeling not good leh...and it goes up to my ribcage...so "xin ku"

cloudme haahaa, I have this feeling last week, not i can feel uterus expanding upward and rib pain.

Kiki, well, they will do it all for the sake of grandchildren. When will you head back to Sg for delivery?

pris,
haiz...i can even feel it when i am sitted...

RE: Tampines 1
went there on sat...
not very friendly for ppl with prams/strollers...
only one side got lifts...
saw there will be a "mums &amp; babes" branch opening...
good as i need not go to united square to get my medela pump replacement parts...if they die on me...

kikilala,
Huh? Yr mum oso tried to do that? Oh no ... luckily my mum &amp; family all like my dog, they've treated her as part of the family as well. When they go shopping, they sometimes will buy things for her oso

MIL won't dare to tell us to give up our dog cos she knows we treat our dog like our child too. But last time when i had my previous dog, i suspect mil opened the door and let my dog out. Tat time we stayed at 3rd storey, so my dog went down and got lost. The shop uncle told us that a few kids were trying to catch her but she ran away. When hubby finally found her, she was scared stiff! Was shivering all over and even LS. So poor thing leh.

pris,
U see lor .. from such small actions already can know she is a mean person. But in front of others, want to act as a doting mil. She's fond of doing things like dat ... den if she buys tonics for me, she will SURE pretend to call up her friend and i'm almost sure the conversation will start something like this:

"Hello Auntie X, wat r u doing now? Watching TV ah? I not so free like you, u know? I have to brew tonics for my dil, cos she's pregnant now. U know lah .. pregnant must eat alot of tonics one ....blah blah blah ..."

pegsfur, haahaa, I told my mil, dun need to buy lah, my mum bought alot for me liao. Mil if she wants to buy in the first place should buy and passed to my mum when they came to visit me in Dec instead of keeping talking and no action haahaa.

gd afternoon,
so many msg.
anyway..i have gone to MTA and TMC both hospital liao le last sat... inend to go MTA better wor...

both rooms are nice but when u see delivery rooms for both. its a huge difference...

for TMC you can park your car opposite the place and climb up and walk over via the overhead bridge lor..else u can't even park there.. my god..

hi mummies, sorry to interupt...i have an unopen bnib BABYBJÖRN Baby Sitter 1-2-3 with the bjorn wooden toy (Gingham Black Colour) going at $190 only (retailing at stores at $228). BABYBJÖRN Baby Sitter 1-2-3 transforms your child’s smallest movements into a soothing, rocking motion, keeps your child happy and – first and foremost – allows him/her to be a part of things. BABYBJÖRN Baby Sitter 1-2-3 is easy to fold and take with you, wherever you go, and has three positions: play, rest and sleep. Anti-skid pads, front and back, keep it in place while preventing damage to the floor. When the child is big enough to climb in and out of the Baby sitter, the restraint system and toys can be removed.

The soft, comfortable cloth cover is both detachable and reversible, making it easy for you to change the color of your Baby Sitter. Suitable for children weighing between 3.5/8 and 13 kgs/28 lbs, age 0 to 24 months.

BABYBJÖRN Baby Sitter 1-2-3 is approved in accordance with the Oeko-Tex Standard 100, class 1. The material is machine-washable.

Awards
Best in Test, Vi Föräldrar,
2003, Sweden

Product Competition Winner, "B! Come Bambino Design",
2002, Italy

Best Buy Award, Practical Parenting,
2004, UK

Le Trophé Coup de Coeur, salon génération bébé
2003, FR

The BABYBJÖRN Wooden Toy for Babysitter is a toy for little ones who love to play. Spinning, brightly coloured figures enhance your child’s play experience when sitting in the Babysitter.The cheerful spinning shapes attract your child’s attention and help stimulate development through play.
The toy bar is easily attached to the Babysitter and sits firmly in place. The BABYBJÖRN Wooden Toy for Babysitter complies with the EN:71 1 &amp; 3 toy standard and contains no banned substances. So your child can chew on it to their heart’s content!

pls let me know if keen. cheers!

Redoxon orange flavour effervescent Vit C should be ok for us to take ? My colleague just passed me a tube, n i just pop one to try. Taste good..

Mich,
you are like my hb! My hb also got my kids' names spiritually...I think you shud know what I mean..God's Hinted name.

pegsfur: oh dear... so poor thing! I will cry if i were u..

hey, yest u mention the wan ton noodle soup hor, since then i got craving ah.. settled it during lunch just now. haha

babyS, one bowl wanton noodle enough for you ah? Think I have to eat 2 bowls cos its so little.

celine, my hb is like ur hb!
He was the one who named all our kids through divine inspiration before I even got preggy ha ha ha.

Mich,
haha...yes yes!

My hb will suddenly come up to me (both bb ard 11~12weeks in my womb) and tell me he will be a boy and called XXXX. I will challenged him maybe will be ger leh..he will looked at me and firmly said NO his name is XXXX will be a boy!

BP for baby bjorn original / air carrier - Cheaper by 40% compared to Spore prices!

BP for desitin creamy 4oz, ready stock selling cheap.

BP for lansinoh milk bags - Shipment on the way already

BP for Capella strollers

BP for medela PIS advanced / freestyle US import

pegsfur
my whole family also dotes on the doggie, but my mum will go abit siao when the grandkids are around...

Pris
I should be back in SG by 1st week of Jun if my boss approve... should be in w32 then.

Jasmine,
I also prefer the delivery ward in MtA. In MtA, they will measure &amp; clean BB in the delivery ward. but for TMC, they will bring the bb out of the delivery room to measure and clean.

kiki, but you will not be covered under insurance for flight. And some airlines does not allowed after week 32 for MTB to take flight.

Pris,
I didnt know that! think I better go back to SG earlier. Quite sian for me to be alone in Beijing now, can't wait to be back...

mich/celine

hahaha, i'm the one getting all the inspiration. I named #1 at abt 2 weeks (get it? I'm not even confirmed I'm preggy then). At that time, I sort of know it's going to be a boy.

This time round, I also felt it's a girl and kind of got the name in a dream. So we also had the name ready even before we confirmed that it's a girl. :p

Mich
I saw the Braun thermometer selling at $49 at their warehouse sale 2 weeks ago! :p But i already have mine lah....

kikilala

Actually i can sort of understand what your mom mean abt how you'll react when your dog barks while your bb is sleeping.

My crazy neighbour came knocking at my door and said some bo liao stuff after i finally coaxed him to sleep. Kind of fed up and had to tell her several times that my boy is sleeping and to be softer.

Just the other day, she came up to me and insisted that i'm having a boy. TOld her it's a girl but she kept saying, 'no, it's a boy!'. Crazy woman!

I'm leaving it to my dh to think of the names... since bb will follow his surname, then dh can think of the names that will sound good with it. :p

So far he is like mix and match his idols names to form one that he like! I will just review and approve.

As long as its easy to write and sound ok can already, if not bb will suffer like me. My own surname has got 19 strokes! so you can imagine how hard I need to learn to write my name in P1..

mashy, wow, $49 is really cheap!! But I guess now no more warehouse sale already... aiyoh all these aunty neighbours think they know better just by looking at the shape of the tummy or something...

Mashy

$49 that is v cheap leh. Where is the warehouse hah. Is that model accurate? Cos I brought another brand, can't remember what find it not v gd.... So thought of getting 1 more Braun.

kikilala

hahah, actually i'm not so concerned abt the number of strokes. My logic is that when they learned how to write their name, they will have 3 less difficult words next time in their 'ting xie'. Coz they've been practising since young, it shouldn't be diff for them later on.

My hb also couldn't write my boy's name. Previously he said should get one easy to write name. Then i told him might as well name 'Yi Yi' (one one), then very easy to write.

SL/Mich

too late for the warehouse sale lor. It's 2 weeks ago. I happened to pass by it and went in to take a look. Managed to top up my toothbrush stock for my electric toothbrush.
Should have bought it and resell here. :p

SL

I ever bought Cadi and it sucks big time. Now I'm using Terumo, a brand that many hospital/clinic use. So far so good and cheaper than a braun.