(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

reria
for EBM in the fridge, i would just use a bottle warmer to warm up before feeding the child.. just aim one drop on ur hand to make sure the temp. not too hot. and feed within one hr of warming.

sharon,
ya ya 20th Jul is the first day of lunar 7th mth, and my estimate due date is 20th but I dun think i can wait till then wor it will be full 40 weeks :p

smurfy
i dont intend to get a bottle warmer.

can i just put the thawed EBM in room temperature for let say 1 hr? so that the milk will be at room temperature too.

or, put in warm water to warm it up?

after that then put in milk bottle.

thks gals.

The prof doing the scan said my bb size is average. Not too big or small.

I am thinking of the chinese name for my bb, but dh & me very bad in chinese. Anyone knows if there any website that I can refer to?

reria
i dunno leh, u try putting cold drinks taken out frm the fridge and see whether it can reaches room temperature in less than one hr. then again, u would prefer ur babies to drink warm milk oso right? that is close to body temperature, instead of room temperature? most ppl use either warmer or warm water in a mug to warm up milk that was frm the fridge lor

Celine,

You are right, just hope for bb to be born b4 7th lunar month. Think I should be quite safe as my EDD is 8 Aug.

Reira,

Why do like Capricorn the best ?

oh yah...type wrongly...hehee...its 20th Aug
cos 20th Jul is my anniversary...blur blur....hehee

celine,
then ur bb's DOB wont fall into the 7th lunar mth liao

haha...1 capricorn here..kekeke

talking abt name for bb, I am sooo happy that I finally decided my #2 chinese name yday...it just suddenly strike me when I was watching 校园superstar! haha

Now I got both his christian and chinese name. Need to work on his dialect name only

smurfy
haha ok i think i will use the warm water in a mug to warm up the milk. a bit wasted to spend $100 on a warmer.

dolcevita
capricorn and taurus match with virgo (my horoscope) the most. never dated taurus before but my ex (capricorn) was the best guy u can ever found in the world haha. to bad we live in diff country. hopefully my hubby wont see this comment lol else he jealous again ( SIAN!! )

but ofcourse my hubby is the best now lah.

celine
whoa! got dialect name somemore?! i havent think of my boy's chinese name leh... just dont wanna get name that starts with Z... because his eng name is Zachary and surname is Zhuang..... if got any more Z is like totally ZZZZZZZZZ liao. sian lol
________

why is it that kids' surname have to follow hubby's?

where do i buy tupperware? =x haha heard about this brand from my mom since i was small but till now i still donno where to buy their products

celine,

Same here! Hubby and I oso have finally decided on his chinese name yesterday! And his english name will be Ovann instead of Oliver .. cos dunno for some reason, hubby dun like the name Oliver.

celine

hehe, we've also decided on the name. Actually it was abt 2 weeks ago already. :p We're keeping it from our in-laws until we register the name coz we know they sure have a lot of comments, esp my MIL. That time she kept commenting that my boy's name not nice etc. As if the names she chose for her children very nice.

Reira
I'm also wondering why our bb must follow dad's surname... actually now some people will also include mum's surname, so bb chinese name will have 4 charactors.
I havent discuss this with my dh yet, but my surname is very difficult to write, when I was in primary school always got problem writing my own name!

We're toying with the name Arthur or Alexander... but seems like Arthur is growing on me. Maybe the chinese name can be 阿德, dialet name = ah teck! haha!

Reira
I'm also wondering why our bb must follow dad's surname... actually now some people will also include mum's surname, so bb chinese name will have 4 charactors.
I havent discuss this with my dh yet, but my surname is very difficult to write, when I was in primary school always got problem writing my own name!

We're toying with the name Arthur or Alexander... but seems like Arthur is growing on me. Maybe the chinese name can be 阿德, dialet name = ah teck! haha!

just received 2 items which I bought online...

DH asked me if bb really need the hats... actually I also dont know, but I bought it anyway. :p

The hat is about S$1.00 and mitton is S$0.30/pair

board-post.cgi

o_o omg kikilala, where did u buy mitten for $0.30/pair and hat for $1?!?!? Can i have the link please?

song & song
actually what does this shop sells and how is the quality/price like? where is it?

Reira,

I bought it from one of the taobao online shops.
Material is quite soft cotton. Quality is ok. No complaint for the price I paid...
http://shop33900314.taobao.com/?catId=60084008&queryType=cat&categoryName=w7HX0y%2FK1szXL86nve0vzeDX0y%2B4ub7t&encodeCategoriesName=y&search=y

I found another shop which sells very nice socks and booties... drooling over the lacy / flowery socks for gals now... but I'm having a boy... Already bought 6 pair of socks for 0-3 months for him... Prices also quite good... :p
Better control myself now!
http://store.taobao.com/shop/xshop/wui_page-cat-33199208-68419570-Y2FydGVyJ3MwLTO49tTCsaaxtM3g19M=.htm?checkedRange=true

I went out-of control and bought so many stuff over the weekend. Will po the pics when I received them.

Hope my dh wont see this though...

sharon:mine belly button also almost flat liao kakkakaakak

pink:good weight le!!!!congrats congrats

i thnk mine is all weight gain on mommy kakakkakakak

Reira:there's one in TPY/lucky plaza...tats all i know...nto much for newborns though but u can buy bigger sizes for future use

cloudme:may thread pop now?????wah so early le......me also suspect will pop earlier

me too i drink ANMUM
taste nicer than the rest

Am also drinking similac now but going to switch back to anmum coz I prefer the chocolate flavor

Like Pinkmama, I'm also considering help after baby arrives. But not keen to hire stay in maid, prefer those that comes once a week. Anyone knows if they charge an hourly rate or monthly rate?

Reira: Don't they have tupperware parties for this? Thought I see them selling in the classified ads sometimes. But cant be very sure.

Pris: Sorry to backtrack, can find out the brand of sling you're using? You have a point, will prob try on after baby is born to see if she likes it.

Hi all mummies, WOw the thread went so fast. COs i tried to log in in the afternoon and ti think something wrong with the 2009 mtb.

SL: the itch throat lozengers i bought from my gynae. I will find out the name and post here during my next visit to gynae. Cos u will have very dry throat. Or even vomiting after surgery so is good to keep one. I had 2 packs the last time.

My 1st preg i have cravings for crabs and durians. SOmetimes I will just buy crab from no sign board and just share w my hb for dinner. Now don't have only craving for steak. Haha.

My EDD on 27 aug. I will be doing elective c section so I think usually will be 2 weeks earlier. Hopefully before 7th mth. Moreover my bro wedding on the 20 sept. Hopefully i can slim down by then.

Joja: I think hourly maid cos abt 10-15 per hr.

Reira : I can PM u my gf no if u need. SHe is selling tupperware. Or u can even join them as member. I didn't join cos I am not a fan of tupperware. hehe. But I know these products are really good and very long lasting.

I can't fit in my bras. Have to get new sizes.
I feel so heavy. I wonder how those ladys with DD and abv cup can survive thru.

Today I went to my new place and do some unpacking. Came back with backaches. Like old lady.

Joia;will u be a SAHM?????if not its quite siong not to have help or helper......

sling :u can borrow from friends or us
to try it on and see if bb likes ...usually oki.....but not on a hot weather outdoors.

yoko:wow yoko if u can slim down so fast i must salute u le.not too fast also la body may nto take it well.

backaches:normal la ,lagi wors if posture incorrect

think u should go for a body massage liao le....to recharge abit

joia, I used mim slings. Anyway, I love the sling so much that I will not switch to any other carriers as most carriers are too hot for Kai so we ended up giving away a couple of them since dh is not into slings.

Kikilala, thanks for the taobao registration email.

yoko, dun overexert yourself. I was packing, moving and cleaning my new place before #1 was borned and he came 3 weeks earlier too.

weishy,
<font color="0000ff">morning morning</font>
hmmm...yah me also surprised to read that May thread got 3 mum popped liao...
me...i think i will most likly carry my ger to full term...
cos my ger only out 2 days b4 her edd...
think bb will follow ah ger...???
then it will be in the 7th mth liao...

morning beautiful mummies..

re belly button:Yesterday i went to check mine.. haha.. still the same, a tiny bit more popped out liao cos can see the inside a bit clearer.. mine is really deep, so if can see the inside a bit, should be popped out liao.

kikilala: $1 and $0.30 for those purchases cheap leh.. even if ur dh doesnt see a need for it now.. its so cute and cheap, buy lah. haha

morning gals

online shopping
kikilala, yr buys are such good deals - geez i can't read mandarin that well- give up on those chinese websites.

pinkmama,
you want to try the agency i got my maid from? it's actually a close friend's agency.

reira,
Song &amp; song carries rejects/factory overruns from various brands, i went to the one at bukit panjang plaza, limited baby clothes actually - i only manage to get a long pants romper at $3.

they have other oulets at Toa payoh Blk 178, jurong east central &amp; AMK central.

kikilala,
the hats are need when u go out cos their head skull not completely closed yet...still soft

unless u have those recieving blankets with hoods..so hats no need...

I also find those chinese websites very long winded, more troublesome to read but... also good lah, if not then makes online shopping to easy!

I'm still waiting for more items to arrive, if I come across really good quality, good price, good seller, then maybe I can organise a BP... see how lor...

cloudme:not nec le.....a friend of mine just delivered...her first is 41 weeks,......and now 2nd one is 36.5 weeks.....she was thinking bb most probs will be out about 38 weeks the earliest......then she got contractions without water bag burst etc......went hospital already 2 cm dilated liao

gooooooood mrng all~

oh, ystrday since aftnn.. i cldn't cm into the forum at all... got prob la.

i oso hope my bbs will pop b4 the lunar 7th mth...which i tink very high chance. haha. EDD is 2 sep. lalala~ i target ard 37th wk..(bbs, be good n stay in longer okie?).. errrh wat, juz aft national day that wk?

errrrrh.. izit public holiday deliver hv some kind of surcharge de arh?

kikilala.. bahaha.. ah teck! *good arh...*
LOL.

oh gosh.. i cant read chinese!! yep, hopefully some-kind-ones can org some BP or smting in future.. heeeeeeeee~

pegsfur/mashy,
both of you also decided on the names! Heehee...very happy and fulfiling hor.

mashy,
your MIL choose the name is your hb name leh..your hb name not nice meh? haha

I also having problem to come into this thread yesterday night. Think there is some problem again.

kikilala

The hat and mitten u brought really a v gd deal. Don't think we can find this price outside..

Reira

For song &amp; song, there is also 1 outlet at Clementi Central.