(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

miaon:congrats congrats

LAdies anybody knows if the hypermart at kaki bukit hv website?????

reira: Some of my friends say can park at the public car park opposite.. but i dunno where it is though..

pegsfur: oops.. sorry..heee..

miaon: congrats! one more princess to our princess count!

But i think the princes still more than princess right?

pinkmama,
whats the name of the crab stall? I think i drove past afew times...along yio chu kang road.

peg perego is nice too i think

pegsfur,
why cannot eat durian? same like me dun like the taste? :p

fatBObo: dun worry cos slinging 2 babies is no joke :p

maybe can google and chk which stroller is best for ur princesses
so sweet with 2 inside

pegsfur:dun worry many durian addicts here so can eat after delivery kakakakakakak

miaon,
congrats on your ger ger, yes more princesses on the way! heehee...

i read yday newspaper...china got dunno how many millions of boys more than ger leh becoz of favoritisim in their country.

I am trying to see whether I can use the two shoulders sling wrap for bb haahaa.

Mashy, the sling is not as hot as the rest of the carriers haahaa.

re: TMC carpark
i tried parking opposite public carpark once, the space very very limited, got to wait. And the long overhead bridge is a killer for us preggie man! :p

celine,

Due to gestational diabetes lor .... it's so hard to keep my sugar level in check. Tried to do my own blood test at home and my sugar level fluctuates depending on the things i ate. I think so far rice is the biggest culprit. Surprisingly, noodles still ok. All other sweet stuff must cut out.

celine,
Ya, have to wait for the public carpark cos space very limited. Normally hubby will drop me off first b4 parking his car.

pegsfur: yes white rice raises sugar levels..

if u like the taste, brown rice is good for blood sugar levels... it doesnt release the sugar as fast as white rice... brown rice releases slowly....

baby s,

I dun like brown rice lor .... but boh bian, now have to eat it if i want to take rice. If not, it's noodles or bee hoon or kuay teow for me.

A very boring 2nd trimester for me .... sianz.

bobo
Yup $2k expensive. I was just browsing....Newborns need the kind that can be recline, like a baseinet. And I hope to find one brand that has a detachable basket/car seat so no need to disturb bb when bb sleeping.

Babys
Haha gynae's nightmare....crabs & durians

Celine
The place is called house of seafood

Re: Sling
I noticed that my nephew likes the sling and refuse the pram. But I felt that this encourage the bad habit of carrying leh... cos he likes to be carried ALL the time now.

pink:usually those prams will be super heavy due to the car seat....so u may need a lighter one if travelling out alone with bb ?

pink: some of my friends use the quinny frame and peg prego bassinet... maybe u wanna see that combi if it works for u?

or how about quinny? i saw there is a brand at sring maternity, cannot remember if they say similar to quinny or bugaboo... i saw it at spring matneirty (vivo)

Flora:
I use the babyplus at regular timing. But I felt that bb is super active after the session so I tried to avoid too early or too late. Trying to "train" BB to wake up late and sleep early... hehe!

weishy,
It's very hard to find such 'healthy' stuff outside if i want to eat out or tabao. Even brown rice also not easy to find. Luckily the vegetarian food stall and chap chai png stall at suntec (near my work place) offers brown rice, or else i dunno wat to eat liao.

baby s,
Hahaha .. ya, i will jia you .... yesterday went tampines and i was drooling at all the cakes and kuehs ... hubby was saying, 'go away .. all these are not for u' So sad lor.

pegsfur:vege food may be too oily at time too so.....u hv to choose wisely loooo poor u

dun worry u tahan till bb comes out

weishy,

Hiaz .. it's really a wet blanket lor ... cos we all know that we hv better appetite in 2nd trimester. Now all the goodies cannot eat ... But like u said, i will tahan till bb comes out, and that's 4 mths away!!! (have to console myself with this...)

pegsfur: hee... i dont haev that problem. cos i dont like sweet stuff.. but i also quite strict with myself, cos i also got family history of diabetes plus i am on the heavier side, so also very strict with myself (but not as strict as u.).... we all jia you!! few more weeks, we're all in 3rd trimester liao!!

(side track: when we hit week 24, we considered in 3rd tri liao right?

pegsfur:wat to do.......i would like to eat choco/crabs/durians everyday.....but........too heaty ,too fattening...too "active" kakakkakakak

kikilala
do u use it at work place? D: the morning section, i always use at 6:30am cos i have to leave for work at like 8am. sometimes if i woke up late, i will only use it for 30 mins.... i wonder if it will affect the result badly or not?

Re: Online shopping
I'm now hooked to taobao. there's so many matenity and baby stuff. So busy clicking away over the weekend!

One of the online shops that I ordered from:
http://shop33483679.taobao.com/
The goods will arrive in 2 days...
But the websites are all in mandarin and usually ships within China, some shops can ship oversea if you request.

Reira,
I dont complete the full session in the morning. I usually wake up at 7:45 and leave for work at 8:30.
Will turn it on the first time in the morning, then go about doing my preparation...

when I was in Singapore last month, I wore it in MRT and hid it under my jacket but i stopped cos I got backache and try to reduce weight of my bag.

My running nose never seems to recover, its nothing serious but just that i always need to sniff and have tissue around. Does any MTB has this problem too ?

kikilala,
Yup, went to Tampines 1
The crowd at Uniqlo was ridiculous ... have to q up to go in. I dun find anything special mah .. t-shirts only. There's a shop at the 4th storey, United Kids, the concept abit like Kiddy Palace, but i think the stuff abit cheaper. Bought some shorts & socks for my ah boy there

Woooo... taobao, I used to buy from taobao too, but sometimes the total amt quite ex cos I dun have any china bank a/c, so can't do bank transfer to them. Have to use remit services, which charges me $20 per transaction. So unless i buy alot to offset the charges, else i dun buy from there.

dolce: i having runnning nose now too.. but its my sinus acting up cos cleaned up house yesterday, too much dust...

how about taking additional vit c?

Dolce:no le but maybe u can hv loads of vit c????

pegsfur :agree some prices not as cheap...cos in hkg if u go flower market or stanley can get cheaper...humm bkk......or even in sin we hv sing & song????depending on items la

can use HSBC account

who else going for aqua fitness in may huh? wanna meet to go together?

So far i know Reira and me only.. bobo not going liao.. who else?

weishy,

Oh, can use HSBC? I din know leh .. cos i was looking thru the list of banks and it seems that all are china banks. Are there any charges from HSBC?

I normally buy pets stuff and it's very cheap compared to singapore. So now, looks like i can re-start my taobao shopping for bb stuff now

Morning Mummies.

Thks for your concern. My gal is feeling much better now. She is back to her active activites. But than she has loss so much weight. Heart so pain.

Reira

Binder is used only for c-section. If natural birth don't need it.

Yoko

Where to get those throat drop hah. I also feel like coughing after my c-section.

Celine

We suspect is the carrot she ate at the korea cafe on Thur....

Pris

Wow so fast u coming back to Spore. Think u must have been planning of what to eat when u are back right....

Janice

Dr Adrian do deliver in MT A, TMC and Gleneagles.. I will be choosing MT A.

Wishy

I agreed that Melben only have nice crab. The rest of the dishes so so only....

btw.. i got a mummy frm Oct thread who's interested in taking over my slot in the aqua fitness le......... her name's estelle..

but.. the swimsuit still stucked.. hahahaha...

pegsfur,
i did not know white rice raise sugar level, luckily i dun like to eat rice. You take care and try to curb till Aug ok.