(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Pris, where can we get crocodile meat in Spore? Wet market?

mashy, maybe can check with the Chinese doc whether can eat?

Pris, I remember there's this Indon restaurant in Singapore called Sanur and they serve the most heavenly Avacado shakes cos it comes with gulum melaka... avocado + milk + gulum melaka = super fattening!

cloudme, haahaa, dr wong told me, not too worry, come back then decide, I sent an email to ask TMC, told me 2 months before EDD can book.

Cheerios, a handful, do not watch the cordyceps and dun drink the soup at the base. Washing the cordyceps, they lost the nutrients value.

cloudme:its good to book first le!!!!!!cos alot of moo moos too this yr.

cherrios:hv la look at the bb formula milk section maybe?????or fresh milk??????better than none mah.

pris :harrrrrrrrrrrrrr got durian shake!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!???????????????????????really!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i want!!!!!!!!issit the market opp ABC market????they famous for avocado shake too??????

mich:wahhh that one too fattening le kekekkekekekke luckily i dun like :p if not.....sure chiong to eat now kkakakkakakak

pris:wanna ask u any confinement recipes to recommend?????should be my hubby doing it again this time kakakkakak

Weishy, if I remember correctly, it is in ABC market haahaa. I took that when I was back last year for holiday. AV market is famous for avocado haahaaa.

I want Ikea chicken wings haahaa.

Thanks Pris! *note down for future reference*

weishy
lymphatic massage is for general or just after birth de? haha i always thought going to sauna can help to get rid of water retention

celine
40 can lah! my cousin also gave birth around end of 2007 and she was 39 (almost 40!).

healthcare standard is higher now compare to 20 yrs ago but now there are all sorts of weird bugs that kids might get... I dont think there was HFMD 20 years ago or rotavirus ect ect. so headache for us MTB/mommies =(

oh yeah, bronchitis can only be caught by kid?

I plan to have #2 (die die must be girl if not hubby will die until very cham) in 2011 (bunny year!) or 2012 (xiao3 long2 nu3!). If miss le, just have to wait till 14 years. by then i will be 37 liao. but if my kids are 14 years apart... very weird leh

ABC Market
where is ABC market? the one near alexandra IKEA?

weishy, pris:

well, make the booking liao...

i took the 2 bedder at east shore
and PD will be my ger's PD...
same as last yr...

but i will double confirm with them during next sat appt

pris:eek:ooooh oki tehn tats the oki liao kakakkakakka the bbq pork rice also sells super fast!!!!!after lunch crowd finished!!!!!

WeishyL hmm.. yah hor.. but i am taking calcium pills also.. last month i had bleeding gums, ever since i started on the daily soya bean milk, dont have liao/ dont bleed so easily..

maybe i should still drink one cup a week of the milk..

talking about fatterning stuff..

BEns & Jerry's free cone day is 24th April!!

hahahahaha

talking about PD: When do we have to book with them?

And if lets say i want the certain PD to do the initial checks, but follow ups (if no complications) i want it to be done at polyclinic, can right?

weishy, I tried the bb formula milk section don't have eh... pris, you got any idea if they sell it in the States? y can't drink the soup base? I tot is the most "pu" part?

wooo...durian!!! my all time love! I just bought frozen durian! freaking ex...4seeds for 4usd!!! hehehehe...now sitting in my freezer...

Mich, i like the one at Tanglin Shopping Centre, Indon Restaurant, belongs to Saur's boss's brother. I make the avocado shake my own here haahaa, use low fat milk and low lactose haahaa.

Mum got it from Croc farm and wet market too, but wet market must reserve earlier.

Weishy, got some recipes from mum in minds website, the rest my mum is still looking up, I told her I want canto style food haahaa. Think must ask her to look for Peranakan ones too haahaa.

Reira:adults also hv bronchitis la......my friend once got it and cough till her eyes bleed le.......no joke man......

lymphatic massage's nto for pregnant ladies bt after is good

reira

u can also get bronchitis. But guess when u see your kid suffer from it, it kind of feels many times worse than having it ourselves.

mich

U can get at croc farm (must call & order first), carrefour or ntuc (AMk hub has it).

Mich can get dry crocodile meat from chinese medical hall.

I think they are fresh one selling in chinatown market.

BAbyS:did u go for the hospital tour at MAH??????me thinking of TMC or MAH......

cherrios:wahhhh ex le....... but other non asian countries think more ex kakakkakakaka

reira,
i have bronchitis recently very very suffering!! so imagine a small kid got it, it will be 100x worst!! poor kiddo.

Thanks for all the advice on croc meat, have to ask my MIL whether should cook or not. Scared my girl refuse to eat.

BBnGG, yup, we already buy the dried croc from the chinese medical shop.

Pris, if can get nice avacadoes, its really easy to make the shakes. Shoulod be avacado + low fat milk + honey to taste?

BabyS, ur gynae should be recommending a PD for you to check on ur baby. The PD will be on stand by when u are giving birth to receive the baby and give the 1st round of checks. My gynae asked me about this 2 weeks back, and my PD is Dr Chan from the Singapore Baby & Child Clinic at Mt A. But after discharge, u can always bring to polyclinic or GP for check up.

how to have a girl: do it the day u get signs of ovulation. (the egg white cervical mucus thingy) if want boy, do it the day after to about 4 days after. cos the egg dies off 4 days after its released..

x chromosone swim faster (female), so can get into egg fast. but dont survive long. Y chromosone swim slower but stronger..

thats what i heard lah. and i think its quite true for me.. haha.

or u can try the calendar method.. haha

cloudme,
the nurse also informed me to select the type of warding when my next visit to gynae abt 24weeks then.

cherrios, when you wash the cordyceps which has soil on them, it will wash away the nutrient parts, my TCM instructed us not to wash but brew it and drink, and leave the base with the soil alone. The nutrient is in the soup.

Baby S, are you on calcium supplement if you are not talking milk? My dr here put me on calcium supplement as I am lactose intolerance but it is amazing that when I have Kai I could take all the dairy stuff without problem but not so much for this one.

Wow Durian shake, 1st time i heard of it.
And i was over at ABC mkt for lunch for the last few weekends.
Anyone of you rem which stall it is ? Should be fruits stall right ? Which row is it or what stalls are besides it ??

I MUST TRY THAT!!!!...hahahhahahahaha

Ive stop my daily milk intake for almost 2 weeks. Due to having stomach flu 2 weeks back, Doc advise me to stop taking milk as that would worsen. Have not start taking my milk since then, not even fresh milk.
Think I had better start again next week

Cheerios, yes, at chinese medical hall in States.

Baby S, you have to info your gynae and the hospital during booking for the type of ward and also the PD you have decided. You can go to Polyclinic after that. For us, we usually stay with the PD, the medicine and dosage is different from GP and PD, so it is safer for young child to stay with PD. Also from my experience with Kai, when Dr Ong jab him, he has never cry and he cried so badly when he went for jab at the GP coz Dr Ong was away, after that dh heartache, every Jab at PD.

Reira, ABC market is nearer Ikea.

Pris, I am also paying a premium for my kids to be jabbed at the PD. My girl doesn't even know she had a jab when its done by the PD... their skills are superb.

Baby S, it also depend on dh's gene lah, haahaa we try 5 days before I O and also chinese calendar said that it would be a girl but I still have a baby haahaa. Dh's paternal sides, all the uncles have more sons and at most 1 daughter. My fil has 3 sons, his brother has 3 sons and 1 daughters. And all his male cousins all have sons and no daughters haahaa that include dh's 2nd bro who is married 2 sons haahaaa. So for me to get a girl, I think I need alot of prayers and God's intervention haahaa.

pris, sorry for confusion..i was refering to the milk powder for mums, are they available in the States..not the cordyceps..hehehe...

Mich, haahaa, but children's health is important. We stick with Dr Ong coz once Dr Ong was away and Kai went to another dr near my place for cough and the medicine did not work and he developed bronchitis the next day and when we show Dr Ong the medication, he was telling us medicine does not work and wrong dosage.

Celine, same here, dh's male genes very strong, so far all the male cousins from his dad's brothers, all sons ley.

can i give the injection myself and save the money then? hahahahaa....

pris: I taking calcium supplements plus the daily cup of soya milk.. so far at night no leg cramps, no teeth issues so far..

but hor... those milks have like DHA etc etxc inside.. dont take also ok if i am already taking DHA supplements from my dr....

dolce: U diff... for u is better not to take cos it might make ur tummy feel worse. I am just plain lazy to scoop the powder into my bottle at home, then come to work and make the milk..ahah

baby boy or baby girl

The X sperm (which are the sperm that make females) live longer than the Y sperm (which are the sperm that make males). However, the Y sperm swim faster, so the chances are equally good that you will get a girl or a boy. If the Y sperm swim fast enough before they die to fertilize the egg, then you'll have a boy. If the Y sperm don't reach the egg before they die, chances are an X sperm will get there shortly, and then you'll have a girl.

cheerios, male has x and y chromosomes and females only have x and x chromosomes. To have a gal, x chromosome + x chromosome form the sex of bb, 1 from dad and 1 from mum. To have a boy, Y chromosome from the dad and x chromosome from the mum to form the sex.

pris, hehe..ya i know that...but when u mean genes, you mean dh will have either more X or Y chromosomes? Cos it never cross my mind...always tot the proportions are more or less equal...hehehe..

Baby S, same as me haahaa, I am taking that too haahaa.

Cheerios, so if any pils blame the dils for not having produce a son, tell them to go ask their sons haahaa.

Mich, dh told my mil after #2, if we are not trying anymore, we might plan to adopt a baby girl, mil was telling us all the negative stuff haahaa.

cheerios, can find out about the male and female sperms, some countries, allowed couples to choose gender of bb through IVF. Think dh has more male sperms than female sperms haahaaa and that runs in his family lines, haahaa.

I have this friend of mine trying for a boy as the pils wanted a son to carry on the surname, very traditional chinese family. Her husband is the only son in a family of 4 or 5 sisters and she has two girls now and is trying for a son.