(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

MIch:same same la but my first quite relax kkakakakka....breastfed for 6 weeks.....not much sleepless nights afetr 6 weeks too except when she's ill or teething.
took me 1 yr too but left 2kgs to pre preg .....nevermind la old age kkakakkakakak

i had a very unsatifactory lunch - roasted meat rice + Sweet Talk Bubble tea... roasted meat not nice and the rice i eat half coz no appetite and the bubble tea keep drinking the "powder" in the end threw half of it! *sigh*

celine/weishy, I also 34 already... not young... worried that after this preg, cannot lose all the weight cos now older already kekeke

i just had buffetstyle lunch provided by co...

had 2 round and gosh can't finish the 2nd round...
so full...like my tummy is bursting...

SL,
seen the doc...doc ask me to take more frequent toilet breaks...
and not to stare too long at the computer...
thanks for asking...

mich,
so you are borned same year as me 1975?
well at least you got 3 kiddos, if i want #3 i think i overage leh

Celine

Wah u gain so little weight. Me going for my checkup tonight. Think I sure put on a lot of weight.

Mich

wah after the 1st and 2nd pregnancy, u can loss so much weight even u put on so much. How u loss the weight?

Cloudme

Great. Hope u are feeling better. Take care.

Heehheheh at least there's still 30 +++ momies here kekekkekek if not me old mommy in this thread kakkakaakak.

Dolce:avocado shake nice~~~~~~~

we should include the age of mommies in the birth chart too kakakkaka

celine, i was rushing to close shop by 35... that's why all having one kid every 2 years cos only had #1 at 30 yrs old... but really siong leh...

SL, i never do anything much. But the breastfeeding, and sleepless nights, plus the stress add together then really not so much appetite. Probably that's why slowly lose 1-2kg monthly.

BabyS:heee weight gain is so so easy.....u dun realised it until ur 3rd tri.......and weigth urself at the clinic

well let's hope its all water looooo :p

weishy, u are not alone, me also in the old mommy club liao kekeke

babyS, when u see me towards the end of the pregnancy later, you'll see the 22kg plastered all over... think this round I also cannot avoid the 22kg cos at week 22, already gained 8kg :p

dolce, i also like avacado shake.

weishy, mine is not water lor... cos immediately I give birth I only lose 6kg (placenta and baby). So I conclude the other 16kg is my own fats!

mich,
you can close shop liao...i think i take too long to ttc #2 :p anyway shall see fated to have #3 or not.

mich/weishy,
we 3 can form old mummy club huh? haha

Just came back from Kai's school Easter Parade. Really tired but glad that my cold is gone.

Mashy, dun be upset. Try bring your boy for tuina, it helps to boost up the immune system but it is a long time investment in managing the health of little one. Kai was down with bronchitis once and Dr Ong warned us that if he developed more rounds of bronchitis, he will develop asthma, so we started him with tuina for at least a year and that helps to build up his immunity and he seldom fall sick after tuina. It started with like 3 times a week and eventually we went weekly and the physician taught me how to do it for him since my family was outstationed.

mich/weishy,

how did u all manage to loss the weight?
did u all do those massage?? i heard its v effective
if its good, i tink i will need book soon...haha...v KS

Celine, I agreed, my 1st pregnancy, the killer was durian, ice-cream, milk and all the dairy stuff. Kai loves all the dairy stuff, balloon up really fast and with no ms.

This time round, I do not have much craving for all these and hopeful weight is under control haahaa.

Mich:hee e me too 8 kgs liao.......cant escape my 24kgs again

sharon:no le didnt do anything.....just the usual post natal massage/reflexology tats all......btu take about at least 6 to 8 months la......dun hurry urself.....and dun worry about ur hubby's comments.....breatfeeding will slim u down tremendously.......my other friends al like that....even slimer than pre preg......i would say the tiredness and sleepless nights......will cause u to lose all those weight.

but this time i will go for those lymphatic massage too to clear more toxics in my body hohohoohohohooh.tats if i hv time :p

Weishy,

Agreed its nice, usually i take long time to finish it as still full after lunch but today i finish it all straight after lunch..hahaha...

Ladies, there is the wing like stick it on maternity pad. Can get at the pharmacy, I hate the ancient loop maternity pads.

weishy, 24kg is alot but you lost it really fast. I gained about 16kg last pregnancy and it took me like 8months to go back to my pre-pregnancy weight. For you, it is really fast.

Hope this round, I could lost as much weight as possible haahaa.

sharon
now i crave for durians, cake, ang ku kueh (peanut)!! =( normally i dont even think of eating all these de. whereas food like fastfood, i dont feel like eating them much anymore or even if ate, feel that it is not so yummy anymore.

weight
all of u are so slim!! i started out 72kg ah! but now still 72kg (cos lose weight first trimester - no appetite). wa kao i am like 20kg+ heavier pre-pregnancy lor!!

Pris
where do you bring Kai for tuina?

weishy
what is a lymphatic massage? same as post natal massage?

bronchitis
actually what is this and how does doctor know baby got this?

haha now i very kiasi for my baby. Scared he will have asthma, not healthy ect ect. even though i myself never really get sick when I was a kid and before pregnant.

reira

u won't understand it as much as when your kid has it. Now it's just reading. If he gets it, then u get all the practical taking care and meds part.

pris
the only tuina place for kids i heard is in changi and 3 times a week can kill me.
Plus I heard it's always very crowded.... Maybe I'll start the dong cong cao regime for him once he's well.

Dolce, I love avocado shake too, dh just warned me last nite, please watch your weight when you are back to paradise of food haahaa.

celine, if u want #3, still not too late... my gynae keeps saying even 40+ can also have.

weishy, wow lose 24 kg in 6-8 months, really impressive. So this round no worries, should be able to lose it all too.

sharon, I was lazy, never do massage...

pris, since you swim, its probably all muscles rather than heavy bones? Glad to hear you're better.

Reira: tats a massage for water retention
on ur lymph points but will be super painful......

pris:ya where to bring them for tuina?can brign my hayley?

mashy, my MIL always buy this "crocodile" (er yu gan) concoction from the chinese med shop for serene. Its from the chinese med shop near ur house... and supposedly very good for cough/asthma... you can go ask the chinese doc there on duty.

Mich, I have big and heavy bones but now not much exercise so lots of fats haahaa.

I also want #3, hopefully a girl, praying hard if God's willing when this #2 is 2 yr old by then haahaa.

mich,
40? aiyo i too old to run after them leh :p

pris,
same as me! But i think you are younger so can afford to take your time lah

Mich, crocodile meat and soup is good for cough and asthma. Can get the fresh meat and stir fried with garlic, spring onion and ginger but must eat it hot and warm if not fishy.

The brewed soup stall at JW hawker centre near Rulang Primary School has the soup too. Whenever dh and Kai were coughing, we would go there for the soup. And beef essence is also good, my mum used to do it for Kai weekly.

celine

i'm also 35 now. doubt i can have no 3 altho i would love to have another gal.

mich
i've croc meat still sitting in my freezer. also dunno when then can eat coz c is heaty based.

weishy, changi one is Guo Chuan i think. I brought Kai down to Chinatown Taishan Medical Hall (Main branch), I just let him do tuina without chinese medicine. Cordyceps brewed with pork and drink the soup is also good for strengthening the lungs and swimming helps too.

is the post natal massage painful or ticklish ah?

avacado milk shake... i never tried b4, but it sounds fatterning to me.. is it?
talking about milk, i havent been drinking the milk for mums for a while liao, but i drnk a cup of soya bean milk daily.. should be ok lah hor?

BabyS:fats in avocado is good fats le and yummy too avocado shake kakakkakakak.soya bean milk may not be enough for ur daily intake(plus bb) btu if nothing much effects u then its oki i guess.......cos soemtimes u get loosen/bleeding gums,hair loss etc le

any of ur gynae already ask u to book the bed already for ur maternity stay?

my gynae assistant already ask me to choose how many bedders i want...
told me 20 wks can book liao...

avacado milk shake, i lurve that! And I am glad they sell it here..hehehe...

Pris, for cordyceps, hw much do you put to brew the soup? a handful? We can take it now too right?

weishy, haahaa, it is good to know more.

Baby S, avocado has lot of Vit E but it is fattening haahaa and add milk, it is more fattening but once a week it is a good treat haaha. I love durian shake too haahaa, think ABC market has it haahaa.