(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

**Sorry to interrupt**

I have a preloved Fischer price Jumperoo to let go. Please PM me if you are interested. Condition is very good. Tks!

mashy
Hope that everything is ok. Quite bad that those whoever did the painting never consider about pregnant woman, old folks living in the area!

virgo
my gynae told me that TMC 3D/4D scan cost $250 - $300. I didnt ask for the details since there is still a long way to go.

Weishy

You got always go hongkong huh?
Wow..less than 200 ah for the prenatal class ya?
Not bad leh..

You sign up member is it? cos I want to go for like 8-10 class type not signing member one wor..

Bugis got few yoga place. But than they either don have liao le or private class. So expensive for private wor..

I am back from my nap but still very tired and sleepy.

Mashy, please keep us update ok! Pray that everything is ok!

Precious, thanks. I am not back yet so I am looking through the websites to see all the readers I wanted for my boy and looking for more worksheets for him to do after he used the readers.

Hi Mashy,
Hope u r ok..pls be careful.

3/4D scan @ TMC
Thank you for your interest in the 3d/4d service at Thomson Fetal Assessment unit.
3d/4d scan is usually performed between 26 to 30 weeks gestation.
This is performed in conjunction with a Fetal well-being scan (2D) to assess fetal growth.
The fetal well being scan cost $118 and the 4d scan (including a CD and a 3d picture colour printout) is $180.
Total cost is $298 (price before GST).
If you wish to perform the scan at 20 weeks during your FA acan-Obstetric U/S wtih Uterine Doppler (A4),
the total cost would be $316 (before GST) which is the cost of the A4 scan , $136 plus the cost of the 4D scan, $180 .

We would require a referral letter from your doctor.
Please call 63544115 for appointment.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for further clarifications or assistance.

haio all,
i juz back frm my 18wks detail scan this mrng at NUH.. both bbs cutely playing with eachother. we did the left lower bb first..n when we want to see the hands, the bb showed us both hands wide open.. so cute. the sonographer was laughing at it too. haha.. oh, but my right upper de size is smaller, the prof came in to take a look too, by looks frm the screen, the size difference is not too big, however their computer plot the charts like all below standard.. scary! but ya, he wanted me to hv more rest.. so as to ensure that i wun deprive both bbs of blood or oxygen..cant rmbr! bahaha~

anyways.. heeeeeee~ im gona hv 2 princesses!!!! weeeee~

fatbobo, congrts on having 2 princesses

thanks.. heeee~
juz nw my mummy was saying oso.. next time before we go gai gai need to spend alot of time grooming them le.. bahahah~
but i guess for bb girls' clothes, i can get quite a few hand me downs.. if were for boys de..den headache le! haha.

n oso.. our geomencer actually mentioned girls for this pregnancy will be better for my hb.. lalala~

FatBobo
So WONDERFUL! I also prayed for 2 princesses, but God gave me a princess and a prince. Now I got headache what to buy for the little prince.

Fatbobo: wow that's really nice... Me also crossing fingers, hoping for girl too. Doing my detailed scan in exactly 9 days time on 13 April.

Precious: Nah, it's easy to shop for boys. And most importantly like my hubby wld say, cos they no need to dress up so much, save $$$. Hahaha...

Hi Good Afternoon!
Pinkmama,pegsfur: i'm not into my 21st week...experienced my first kick in ard 18/19week...at first its really those bubbly feeling...which is hardly noticable. Heee...i tried at nite, when i off the light n TV, as in real peaceful...i lie on my bed and kept real still n silent, i can feel it moving but really very slight....

the first hard kick was when i was stuck in a meeting feeling real bored, so i crossed my hand together n rested on my tummy, putting abit of pressure onto it...n SUDDENLY, there is *KICK* that is kinda strong... haha...as if its kicking in response to my pressure, to tell mi to move away...haha

one week from tat wk, i start to feel regular movements, esp after meals. N the timing it start moving is quite regular oso...mine likes to move ard 11+12... n when i slp on my side, it will kick the side with pressure (like kicking the bed) haha...so fun...

if u gers are worried abt nt feelnig anythg, why not try wat i did... its really fun...=)

Oh ya...n there was once i cant resist to Latte..so i drank it... subsequently tat nite the baby becoame real active~! i guess caffeine really works...but dun drink too much latte is still ok as its mostly milk =) NO Expresso~!

thanx all~

rei... dat time my gynae encouraged me to go swim swim... but i tot wana ask the prof today oso.. BUT I TOTALLY FORGOTTEN!!! haha.. cos i was abit worried (initially) when the prof came in n was discussing with the sonographer abt the size of my right upper.. n latr explaining tings to us.. ya.. totally buey kee abt it.. untill i was lunching den rmbrd!

Joann S
actually i drink coffee quite often after knowing my baby is a boy. lol my gynae said 1 cup a day is ok so i drink 1 cup every 2 days lor. haha since mine is boy boy, dont need to scared if he is black black :D boy black then good lol dont like male "bai2 zhan3 ji1" like my hubby =_=! my hubby is almost as fair as me lor grrrr

bobo
i think swimming is good since it will improve blood circulation and ur gynae clear u liao

Fatbobo: congrats on your 2 gals!
Who did the scan for u? Is it Mary Rauff or PC Wong?

Yesterday, I got a scare...my tummy got a obvious red patch (front part of tummy, all the way to the side ). Not sure what is the reason?
This morning, after I woke up, I see again...the skin color is slightly better, less red.
Anyone encounter this?
My bb is having less movements these 2 days, I am so worried. i even purposely pressed my hand harder..then it responded..so relieved to feel its movement.

haha joann S, i read online.. identical twins (when one fertilized zygote splits into 2...) is not known to be genetic. and amazingly, docs & scientists dun really know the exact reason why the egg actually split!!
haha.

Wah fatbobo, twin girls ah! Gonna be very cute..!

My hubby has an identical twin brother… but we din get twins this time…

die leh... no matter how i hold my breathe and press my hands hard hard on my tummy. i cannot feel any kicks @____@

i always use axe brand oil when i got headache. read from ST that, just dont use too much then ok bah.

btw, u lie down flat as in straight? not side?

reira: i read on babycenter tat caffeine may cause baby boy to not have testicles..duno how true it is though...i'm setting my limit to abt 2 cups of lattes per month. N ya laying down can feel baby more... sometimes i wonder f we can see the shape of its foot... =) but when i pulled myself slightly up, the movement stops...haha...kinda like hide n seek...

bobo: so we cant ctrl the twins thingy? haha...my husband was joking that he "store" for awhile first then when there is more sperms, mayb can hav twins..haha...

yen2008

i don kw if its ok. cos sometimes my bb morning also seldom move one.. if i tired it moves very little also. but it is mostly active at night.

i got one time wake up at 4+ realise that the bb is moving so actively..

reira

you try lying down at bed and put both your hands at your tummy?? cos sometimes i do that when lyin down it moves

re: Twin/triplets
or usually couple who go for IVF can have more chance of twin/triplets. My SIL got twin coz they went IVF. Our family history got no twin at all

pinkmama,
somehow my gynae dun like me using medical oil. During the 1st trim, i keep on having migraine so i put medical oil, he said he would discourage me to use it instead he teach me how to massage my head haha...

Jasmine: yes, I also notice it 's more hyper at nite...hope next time, the bb is delivered, it will go back to normal routine, guai-guai sleep at nite, rather than very active at nite.

Jasmine: It's usually cos in the day time u are moving and it's like rocking motion to the bb, so it tends to sleep more in the day and vice versa at night.

Yen2008: As for after delivery, depends, cos I find most bb are like living in US timing. Sleep in the day and awake at night. I had to deal with this for 2 mths for my #1. Sleep at 1AM, wake up at 4AM to feed, then 7AM wake up. Imagine me as the poor mummy, sleep barely 4 hrs a day and broken sleep somemore. But also cos I was a 1st time mummy, din know how to engage him or feed him more in the day, so that he will sleep at night and learn that night is for sleeping and not feeding. So we started training him from 3 mths and he's been gd since then. Took us a horrible 2 weeks. Had to persever when he wakes up cryin at 4AM. But this time I know, for my #2, I will routine train from Day One. You gals can get hold of Gina Ford's Contented Little Baby for reference if need be. I am a strong advocator of her routines, although u hv to be aware that each baby is different and her suggested routines may need to be fine-tuned to suit ur babies.

thanks gals!

Went to see gynae, everything looks fine. Given ventolin in case of contractions. Later go and get my burns checked. sigh, it's still burning hot.

Yen2008

Ya lor... the bb like so active at night.
But yesterday very funny leh..the bb kick me I poke back. Than I was playing with the bb for abt 10mins wor.. kick poke kick poke. Haha.

======================

Tinkabel

Is that true?
I never heard of that before. That means the bibi giddy wor. Haha..

And can they differential day or night?

======================

Weishy

I go to the website and check Pure don have evening classes wor. Sad.
Cos weekdays morning or nn time I cant go wor.