(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

I am really impressive with the ladies here, some cope with 3 or more kids without maid.

Two of my friends from SG who 3 kids without maids, they got the kids to help out in the house from young.

Think its her neck le not really back....nto so clear though but good also...cant bear to see her pain

bean:think u hv to start drinking those milk fro mommies and take ur pills regliously liao.......dun go on diet etc.....now is nto the right timing

mashy, lucky i have my ILs at home to look after my boy with the maid, i cannot immagine that to happen on my son!

My maid mainly doing house work, even when she prepared food for my son, it is under MIL supervision.

add me to facebook and msn, I am too lazy to open facebook now, I am working on my PV worksheets haaha. priscilla_neo@yahoo

Wah lao eh .. those maid abusing videos really made me feel heartache for the kid ... so poor thing!

There was once my sis tried to kick my dog (she almost did) and i was already in a fight with her. Can't imagine if i see my maid doing that to my own kid!

reira
it's SGD $5, from one of the sprees here, check under bulk purchase.

Smurf, cloud me,
where in tampines and when? me wanna go...want to get more clothes for bb.

pris,
what's PV?

pegsfur, I need my privacy, so I cannot have live-in maid. Even sometimes, my pils came over, I find that mil also invading to my privacy.

I have 2 tickets to BKK (depart 11/04/09 (morning) ; return 15/04/09 (morning))

I bought it at 442.88 (tax inclusive); I'm now letting it go @ SGD 211.44 + SGD 80(change of name for 2 pax)

Any mummies keen? Please contact me for further details

my mum thinks its vry risky for me to go as i'm quite weak.. but i bought the tickets in nov 08...-_-"

pris,

Same here ... even when the part-time maid comes over for only 4hrs, i oso feel uncomfortable de ... not used to having a stranger in the house.

pegsfur, my p/t maid is pretty good, I just lock up my drawers and she is not those greedy type and not like my mil will go through my things so I just left her to do all the cleaning after telling her wat to do and I go out with Kai.

Reira,
for me even cramp for 10 sec i alr find it unbearable how to tahan 30s? for me when i cramp my HB will help me so can relief the pain faster...

Pris,

That's wat my pt maid told me oso .. she said if we have anything going on, we can leave the house and leave her alone to clean it. But cos we've only hired her for abt a mth, we dunno if she's trustworthy. Furthermore, my walk-in-wardrobe has no lock .. so we can't lock our stuff other than locking the bedroom door.

bbmaking/cloudme
kekeke someone will post about the carters sales.. let's remind each other when it's coming okie??

me now waiting for the lok yang fisher prices sales.. :p.. wanna get bouncer for bb to nap in the afternoon

pegsfur, my p/t maid also works for a few of my close friends so we are quite happy with her. in fact, she finds money or things, she will leave them on the table for us.

smurf,
keep us in the loop for the lok yang fisher price sale - i wanna get some of the toys as well. hehe....clothes and toys more tempting to buy than maternity bras and breast pads :p

thks precious for the sale at mothercare.

smurfy, you dun put bb to nap on the baby cot?

Nocturnal leg cramps
Nocturnal leg cramps are involuntary muscle contractions that occur in the calves, soles of the feet, or other muscles in the body during the night or (less commonly) while resting. Only a few fibers of a muscle may be activated.[11] The duration of nocturnal leg cramps is highly variable with cramps sometimes only lasting a few seconds and other times several minutes. Soreness in the muscles may remain for some time after the cramp ends. These cramps are more common in older people but may happen to anyone. They can happen quite frequently in teenagers and in some people while they are exercising at night. Nocturnal leg cramps can be very painful, especially if the person is dehydrated. Usually, putting some pressure on the affected leg by walking some distance will make the cramp go away.

The precise cause of these cramps is unclear. Potential contributing factors are believed to include dehydration, low levels of certain minerals (magnesium, potassium, calcium, and sodium), and the reduced blood flow through the muscles attendant in prolonged sitting or lying down. Less common causes include more serious conditions or the use of drugs.

Nocturnal leg cramps may be relieved by stretching the affected leg straight out and pointing the toes upward. People report that quickly standing up and walking a few steps may also shorten the duration of a cramp.[citation needed]

Nocturnal leg cramps (almost exclusively calf cramps) are considered to be 'normal' during the late stages of pregnancy. They can however vary in intensity from mild to incredibly painful. Also, the standard R.I.C.E. treatment may be used.

pris
me lazy mummy lar :p bouncer easier to make bb fall asleep esp. newborns :p but nite time is cot :p... day time even use yaolan kekeke..

then u know those newborns , infants, wakeup time, nothing to do, put them in bouncer, easier to entertain them than to carry them :p..

i'm those types, whatever works easier for me and makes bb less cranky and more happy

pris
T_T sian... i hope i wont get leg cramps a lot from now on... sob... this week already got twice... *SIGH* if next time everyday gets that, i donno how i can tahan it

i hate veggie D: taste bitter. =( Pris, got any recipe to steam veggie? (can only steam cos renting room still now)

Reira, You can steam broccoli, carrot and cauliflower and add some butter to mix it

Mich, I love steamed pumpkin.

Steamed sweet potatoes are yummy too

Priscilla : you can drink plain water . Dunno why I cant ever hv a slip of plain water , feel like vomit .Only can base on fruits and milk to help to get water

Bean, I passed that stage of throwing out water liao, for me, even milo I throw out. Try adding lemon to water. Now I am drink 2l to 3l of water.

mich
where do i get pumpkin? lol actually i never ate pumpkin before. what type of honey should i get?

Pris
do i get real butter or just margarine will do?

i like sweet potatoes too (those orange color one right?) but... where do i get those? *faint*

what is dark bean paste?

Priscilla : so after the stage maybe I can try drink plain water . I know ever I bath alittle go in my mouth I will feel like vomit

Carefree,
My cramp is by the side, as in when hand is down by the side, slightly higher up than elbow,where the side of ribcage is...