(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

shirley - yesterday when i discovered the sliding door was dislodged, i exercised my highest level of 'ren3 gong1' (tolerance).. i told her for tmr (that is today by now), go and write down a list of things she has damaged before i find out, and then i went back to my bedroom to play bubble breaker to calm myself down.. shirley - you sure you are wiling to spend on someone like her who is so unworthy?

hi Jasmine,

nearly there.. will be 20weeks by this Sat =)

will only b going for checkup next mth, 17th Apr. But having my FA scan 1st on 13th Apr. so long way more... :S Hopefully can tell the gender of the bb then.. Hee...

hi michelle - you should be able to tell by about now.. me end Aug, and i found out by the 16th week. now me in the 19th week...

fjm, your 忍功 一流 leh, i sometime tell my colleague my current maid is stupid, as compared to my previous maid, bcoz she dun really understand what i am talking abt, well, english don understand, i speak to her in Malay, but sometime she seem like blur blur.

I told my colleague someday if i cannot tahan her, they will see my face on newspaper saying "employee abusing maid ...."

fjm, but if you dun send her back then how? maid agency also dun want her @.@, what about your loan for her that you paid in advance to the maid agency? can get back?

babyfan

so gd tat u can find out the gender.. both my hubby n i are so excited to find out.. but bb seems to be playing hide-n-seek with us.. Hee

sounds like u guys are having quite a # of issues with the maids ya? ;P

michelle,

shirley,
haha thats what i told my colleagues too...i tell them now i understand why some so abusive coz they are sooo frustrated!

shirley - i dare not say i so tolerant.. you havent heard me screaming at her.. my son has to tell me '... mummy, dont shout...' so embarrassing.
the maid agency said they would try to transfer her asap.. i just dont know how much to trust them..but it serves them no benefit too. cos if i send back to them, $10 per day chargeable for max of 21 days, and after that, they have to bear the levy charges and the new maid stuck in Indonesia also means that they cannot earn my monies so paid (ie the $400-500)..

michelle - yup, mine a boy.. with the current maid issue, i scare i cannot contain my anger and say too much !$#%&#(.. later my son learns, my baby in the stomach also learns.. then become bad-tempered.. sigh. i cant wait to get the maid out of my house.

thanks gals for being with me and bearing with me.. i feel much better, though feel sick that i have to see 'her' later. duh. me going for some late lunch.

catch up ya.

hey mich, saw babymallonine stuff, nice but decide not to get the set from them, very expensive after factoring in shipping.

re: buying clothes for 1st mth
Have thought about it but decided to hold back, however could not resist those Carters cute onsies, bought a bundle of them at $5 each and the quality is good!

Anyone knows where to get carters 2 pc suit..as in t shirt & pants type?

re:maid
hiaks, after reading you gals negative experience, i'm thanking my lucky stars.

FJM, if i'm in yr shoes ,will surely get pre natal blues esp since i am on bedrest and got to depend on maid for everything.

not sure if this will help you, what i did was to give maid a schedule of tasks to do, detailing how to do it the way i want. and a approximate time schedule, so far so good, she does everything on the list according to the time, according to the instructions, she knows to adapt accordingly to the situation also.

now my only remaining task is to plan a weekly menu...still headache about how to do that, cos of the quantity of fresh ingredients required.

babymaking,
after my previous maid, i really understand not all maids are good and "auto". My first maid was too good to be true no need to give schedule yet can do all things according and get along with my family and son. Then she left home to get marry so I got to get #2 maid which thou not from hell but can drive me crazy. Give her schedule, clear instruction, show her how to do the task she can out of sudden do wrong things.

Now my #3 is similar to #1 hence i can shake legs abit now. Just pray hard she will forever be this good :p

babymaking - i tried, but not so easy on the current one. can have a copy of your schedule? i go n translate to bahasa malaysia for my new maid? thanks.

fjm,
can, what's yr email address? i email to you. you speak bahasa indonesia? that shd be easier to communicate with maid rite?

celine,
yeah, i heard loads of bad stuf abt maids, that's why so reluctant to have one in the first place. but then due to bedrest situation no choice, but thankfully, this maid is ok.

whahha this thread oso talking abt maids.. is keeping my cool here... otherwise i can spend one whole day talking, dun need to work oredi...

my new maid arrived sg oredi. picking her up on saturday.. bubyee to the high class maid.. and welcome to the world of unknowns again..

weishy..
tat's a carter romper right? *whisper* carters usually have a yearly sales at tampines industrial estate... 3 pcs of rompers for $10 or something like that... very very good for the girls.. kekekekee

hi how to relieve pain when you have leg " chou Jin " , this morning I have my life 1st time "chou Jin " is sooooooooo torturing , I like dieing soon so pain .

Nowsday brush teeth hv blood , I think bb suck all my calcium

fjm, my neighbour in Singapore is using indon chinese maid, so far as good for them. The maid has been with them for 5 yrs, and very trustworthy and polite according to them. So you may want to try to use indon chinese maid but they are from villages so need patient to teach them in the beginning.

babymaking
where did u get carter clothes? $5 usd?

bean
this morning my right leg chou jin also... tuesday morning was left leg... haiz... always chou jin at around 6+ am. but luckily i am a pig lol can fall asleep easily.

maid
actually, what is the reasons that makes you get a maid? housework? meals? someone to care for kids?

wah the maid in the video is terrible man!!

even if the kid did something wrong, this is no way to punish her! this shouldnt be done to any one for any reasson!!!!

Smrfy : waa lau the maid thk nvr hv children before ..... the girl so kelian like tat step and kick sure internal pain .

I rather hv some recommended babysitter than maid .scare let my bb drink pee or bully them

Pris
do i do that when i first get leg cramps? i always just rub my calf gently but my hubby always use a lots of force while helping me to massage!!! it hurts so much... sob told him not to use so much force but he say better to use more force grr

hi i am new here, edd aug 09. just chanced upon the topic about 1st month dress. just to share, i have just "custom made" a dress for my princess. It is a dress for her when she returns from hospital. Hope to make some friends here. Do add me in yr msn, cheers!
2311418.jpg

Smurf

U v fast leh. The dress & romper is v nice. Me still haven't decided what to get for baby.

Gal got more choice. U will spend more moving forward. Hehehe.

Reira

Wah u can sleep until so late. How I which my work place is near my hse.

Cloudme

I usually buy bigger size like 6-9 mths.

Michelle

Welcome.

Reira, yes, it helps to relieve the cramp. Dun use force or massage it does not help. You can have a long towel nearby, use it under the sole and use your hands on the two ends of towel and put the sole closer to your toes towards you, can relieve the pain.

michelle, and virgo, welcome!

reira, I think for most of us who have maids, we won't want them unless we desperately need them. With 2 kids, it is a royal nitemare and a circus without help. As everything have to do from cooking to cleaning to running after kids. I didn't get a maid till my #2 was 6 months old, and I was almost ready to keel over without help.

BEan,
maid or babysitter i tink all depend on luck.. my friend got her self a babysitter thru some friends recommendation end up i tink her baby gal kena abuse n suffered the shaking symdrome!! the poor baby gotta undergo operation to prevent her from goin blind n to clear the fluid in her brain...

Reira,
Pris method is correct whenever i have cramp at nite my HB will help me to press my sole cos too painful to move my leg esp now with the tummy cant bend at all...

mich

i was thinking of coping without a maid leh. Oh no, u make it sound like it's going to be real bad.

BTW, went to see the sch today. Will discuss with my hb later to see if we should go ahead. Overall I feel quite ok abt the sch altho the teacher doesn't seem to be able to speak good English. More like an auntie who learnt English along the way type. Think i saw your gal, she was posing for a photo with her rainbow artwork in her hands.

re: cramps

Realised how unfit i was today. I climbed 3 flight of stairs to go to the cc, then went back down & up again to get my boy's diapers. After that, couldn't stand properly. hahaa. My leg just cramped up on me. After that had difficulty walking down the stairs.

SL
haha yeah. i only wake up at 7:45am cos colleague will come to fetch me to work at 8:15am. Soon I will be moving to Bukit Panjang from Jurong... I am starting to think of taking cab to work & back home. lol

Mich
I still havent went through it so can't really imagine how hard it will be. praying that my boy will be obedient when he is born.

piggytoh
does the method still works if i had cramps like an hr ago? lol cos i always gets cramp around 6am+ but my hubby will only reach home around 7:30am =(

Is there anyway to totally prevent these cramps? or is it something that will happen no matter what i do?

mashy, i guess some mummies i know have managed without a maid. But I'm a perfectionist kind... housework must be done, I insist on home cooked food, so u see why I had to have a maid

Who is that teacher? hmm... u on facebook? Chat down there?

Reira,
yes this method still work infact the cramp go away v fast.. now i headache when my HB not ard who goin to help me keke...
if i not wrong some1 ever told me it due to lack of salt or something in the body... maybe the gals here can advice..

shirley

i don't even wanna look at these videos. That's why i don't want maids. If we really need one, will be just someone to help with the housework and cook.

mich
I am a lazy person now. :D I learned from my hubby that even if I see floor dirty, I don't even bother to go and clean. Then maybe once a week or once every 2 weeks, I will mop the floor using magic clean (cos a lots of my long hair on the floor and dust behind our computer casing).

piggytoh
but hor... isnt cramp is like only last maximum 30 seconds? like ur muscles very painful then it will slowly go away but if u walk, u will feel pain on ur calf and cannot walk normally?

the method is to make our calf so that we dont feel pain even when walk?

T_T I asked my gynae before regarding this, and she said it is lack of calcium. I do drink preggie milk everyday but dont feel like eating cheese sandwich recently (i like peanut butter spread :D). I wonder if I should get calcium pills...

i need maid coz my mum cannot bend down and squat..difficult to stand after sitting on floor.. so cannot do things like bathing and changing diapers..

smurfy:really really heart aching!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!i watched with my helper.........we were like "oh no,oh no....."

sometimes those helpers(or others) hv mental problems but got hired again...when u interview them they were oki......once home another story.
for those hiring i hope u guys hv better luck as well as we do our part as a considerate and understanding mini employer.

i hv to be grateful tat my helper is a great one