(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

JAsmine,
ya lor tt y i haven start cos wkday if i wan to go i mus bring a bigger bag n travel all the way there lesson haven start alr no energy liao keke den wkend also tired wahahha..

pris,
i also get those 0-3mths one for my #1 when she newborn...
but boys physical will be a bigger frame...scare if i get then my boy can't fit in like my nephew...then i waste $$$ liao...

maybe wait for my sis to passed my nephew's clothing to me...save my $$...

think if i wanna get wait must till later stage...
let my gynae gauge how big he will be then i go grab the clothings...

smurfy
so it is like GAP > Gymboree > ON ?

cloudme
hahaha thats why i am looking at the 6-9 months clothes only lor. then when i took the newborn and 6-9 months clothes to compare (same design), my hubby was like "thats a huge difference leh!! wont that (6-9mths) be too big for a new born?"

hello muumies
been busy at work. how's everyone?

now waiting for my colleague to taupau lunch for me.

So everyone starting shopping already ah?

Cloudme, I usually buy bigger ones, those 0 to 3 months usually people got me when I delivered. Kai was wearing 3 to 6 months at full month.

Reira, get a couple of 3 to 6 months, a couple of 6 to 9 months and the least over 1.

reira, agree with pris, some babies dun even fit into 0-3 months and go straight to 3-6 months... so better to buy bigger or quite wasted.

Smurfy: yeah the GAP stuff are quite ex.. but this one i want is only USD7.. hee... and its 1st month, so i ok with splurging a bit.. other times no such ex stuff liao.. (I dont even buy gap for myself)..

i bought the 3-6 month one.. at least can wear longer..

hello ladies! me not in 'action' for a while.. ;P

sorry i come in to air my frustrations... remember i told you gals abt the filipino maid? she is 'sucking my blood' and really, i have to send her off. but the agency is not helpful at all. initially, they were fast in delivery of maid which i took positively as 'efficient'.. on hindsight, i realise this maid agency is just interested in getting the $$$. the aftersales sucks! everything, the lady will say "..according to contract, you must keep the maid for one month before sending her back.." i noe, but so many other agencies also have the same clause but when they see the upset employer, they speedily take the maid back. by now, as i speak, the maid is already > 5 weeks w me. she has damaged alot of things in my house, and just to name a few:
(1) she dislodged my wooden feature sliding door which easily cost approx $4000 of my entire renovation costs.
(2) she stained my brandnew nursing bra (wore only once) and now the bra has many patches of red patches all over.
(3) she took my book to read (without permission) which I came to know later on which i still took in my stride. Only to discover later on, she on her own discretion folded the pages in my book as she read and the cover has since become dog-earred.. goodness, my hubby and i love books and none of our books are like this!!!
(3) she used spoon to cook in my wok.. now, my expensive wok is scratched and unsuitable for further use.

i really feel damn shitty. super screwed. what did the agency say? Quote "...send her back and for every day she is with us, you pay $10 till she is transferred..." Sure, with the kind of damages she is creating with each passing day, it is more worth it to send her back.. but still, i have to pay somemore?!???!!

sigh.. and the agency lied. they said she is married in the bio data. turned out that she has since been divorced / separated and suffering some form of depression, i think.

god!!!! help me!!!!

pinkMaMa - it is Value Maid, you find it either at Katong Shopping Centre or Bukit Timah..

fjm:wow u're in deep trouble le........better pay the $10 than leave her at ur house

clothing:boys nothign much to buy but managed to get some too in hk.borrowed themt o a friend of mine first cos her EDD is in june so can pass down to me after

so far GYMBOREE and GAP is of better quality...ON depends.....online may look nice ut actual......(still they're all made in china) and surely u get wat u pay for.

cloudme:nice dress for ur girl!!!!think for boys more chin chai la kakakakakkakak

weishy - it is $10 per day..sigh, yes, i think i will do that. everytime talk to her, must repeat word by word 4-5 times and she still does wrongly. your guess and my guess? she doesnt understand English, right? fyi - the book she dog-earred and damaged is titled "Power of the Subconscious Mind".. chim right? I am really unlucky to get her.

Indonesians dont have this problem...

fjm: Oh man! then i fnext time u wear the bra, looks like u are bleeding and not leaking milk!!

i think they quick quick transfer to u too, is not they efficient, but want to get rid of her..

poor fjm. i feel so sorry for what u are going through with that stupid maid!!!! thats why no matter what, i will not hire a full time maid. rather get a part time to clean my house during weekend for maybe 5 hrs a week only.

weishy,
smurfy got those dress for her ger...not me lah

shirley,
i got lots of these kind of sunsuits (12mths, 18mths and 24mths one) at home...keke
got them from the carter's warehouse sale last dec...cos cheap...

fjm:i knwo how u'll feel but if u let her stay ........u may get pre natal man!!!!and dunno wat she'll do next to make u go mad le......phils..mostly like tat...too smart cos they pretend to be dumb....

btw is she a transfer maid when u choose her?????

reira,
the package sounds reasonable! Tks for the info

pris,
Oz the clothing more ex...but their local designs very nice

fjm,

I got my new maid from "jack focus" and this is my 2nd maid with them.

Altho my maid is a bit slow, but she is with me for abt a mth liao.

She will separate the colored and white clothing.

I hate ppl used spoon to cook in those non-stick wok. I told my maid the wok very expensive and I dun want to see any scratches or lines.

cloudme, u r so lucky, i din even know singapore can get Carter until this week @.@, very mountain turtle hor....

fjm,
quick get her out of the hse!!!!

my previous maid had been driving me crazy too and i have been tolerating her for more than a year (want to close one eye) but to the extend close 2 eyes also cannot. Now my new maid is a blessing (pray she will continue so...) and I thank God I changed her instead of proscasinating

yes my previous maid also use fork/spoon on my expensive woks, when she left I got to throw away 2 woks, my heart bleed!

pinkMaMa / cloudme / weishy / babyS / reira - this is really a helpless situation. so screwed, so unlucky. so for those of you w reasonable maids, count your blessings! this is about the worst it can get at home (of cos, not the same type of problem as those who bring men home to sleep...).

babyS - haha, you made it sound funny.. but if really add up the cost of damages, you feel more like crying.. she is big like a bull, eat double the share of even my hubby, and test your limits by making you repeat every single thing you say, and do almost everything you ask her wrongly. then she still has an excuse for everything done wrongly.. in the last resort, she just said ' sorry, mam..'

Smurfy,

So far most of my boy clothes were from Gymboree.

And now Gymboree is having 60% sale, I am thinking to get some for my girl also. But my office here get another 2 pregnant ladies, I am waiting for them to do the scan by this coming Sat so that they can start to buy baby boy or girl clothes.

shirley,
your maid also steady can destroy rice cooker!!?

my previous maid with me for 1 yr 3 mths, destroy more than 5 pieces of my boy's branded clothes! I was so fuming mad ok, coz each clothing definitely cost more than $50 above!

weishy - she is not a transfer maid..brandnew from the Philippines. The agency told me she is from the city area. guess what?? she doesnt even know how to take lifts!!! once, my son almost get caught by the closing door cos she pressed wrongly!! tell me about pre natal.. i m trying to control myself..if me hubby not at home, i seek refuge at my mother's house.. dont want to head-on with her. see no evil. else my blood boils. no good for baby.

yes Celine - that is why by end of first month, i went back to agency. now i keep praying that she will be out. else the new maid cannot come in. and it is v stressful and distressful for me.............

shirley - jack focus? hopefully i dont need to go to them. i opt for the so called 'free replacement' w the agency. but no matter how 'free' is that, i just paid an additional $500 - safety test, insurance for new maid, and what additional $100 top up cos new maid a Christian (???!!) shirley, i also taught my maid how to separate clothes, but she dint heed that is all. she very smart somemore, used the water tat she rinsed my lingerie to rinse my hubby's clothes.. i caught her doing it and i almost flipped.

Celine,
hahaha, i just dun know how she did it.

Maid sometime very clever one, once they spoilt or stained my baby clothes, they will keep it, until we cannot find it…..

Piggytoh

Ya lor.. so sian... need to travel so far away. My god.

You know yesterday I told my hubby I wan go learn yoga liao le.. he said go lor... I tot he can chip in some.. than he said if you don go spend on yoga, you will spend on other stuff one la. Haha...

=================

Pinkmama

Ya lor.. I actually started to browse in the internet..
But I intending to buy some products from UK. Theirs is bamboo cotton.
They said its better for bb.. so im trying to see if they can deliver the trial items.

=================

Babyfan

Can you complain to CASE?
I think if you complain maybe its faster wor.

I never had maids before but my friend said her maid from Indonesia is very good. They hire at sembawang there but I don kw which one cos they seldom speak.

=================

fjm,
then send her back philippines! For me, I just want her to get out of my sight and dun obstruct my new maid from coming in (the work permit issue right?) so I buy her airticket to send her back immediately

wow your agency extort you ar? additional $500? and $100 for christian? so how much for buddhist? :p

shirley / celine - do you know that i typically dont go thru the things they do closely but close one eye? cos when i open both eyes, alot of things are damaged! the last maid who stayed w me for almost one year (got attitude problem, otherwise fine) stained my hubby's branded shirt then hid the shirt amongst those less worn by my hubby. the other day, when he decided to pick it up to wear, i was so distraught! goodness! and the current filipino maid spoilt all the things also never say..

fjm,

I always sign up the package with 3 free replacement maid within 1 yr (i cannot remember it is 1 yr or more).

after u taught ur maid and she still did the same way, i think it is better to send her back.

Wah!!! used the water after rinsed your lingerie to rinse your hubby's clothes, if my MIL caught that, she will be out from our house.

shirley,
my boy got a wardrobe to himelf. And all his clothing (coz most of them branded) will be hang instead of folded hence I know which one missing or not. But those daytime or pyjamas in the drawers I will lost track lah since folded and quite alot

jasmine,
i heard myamar maid stories worst! My relative's maid also myanmar wow damn attitude. My relative (very soft spoken) asked her to wash up the utensils and she dare to tell my relative since you cook using those utensils you wash lah!

and she dare to eat b4 my relative had her meals ok simply boh chap my relative!

yes Jasmine - now that i have the 'taste' of a filipino maids, i come to understand why now Indonesian maid's salary is matching Filipinos.. CASE is good but you must have alot of time to pursue.. and most of the time, if the case is not so clear-cut, nothing can come out of it. If CASE can get the maid to pay for JUST my feature sliding door, I am v happy liao.. but can they? I think unlikely.

Celine - your maid (like my old one) has completed the loan repayment liao. This new one, if i send her back, her loan ($2380) to be fully borne by me.... plus her air ticket back. For this aXXhXXX (pardon me, ladies, i m still fuming), i m unwilling to extend such cordiality.

celine - the agency said the additional $$ top-up is a common practice amongst maid agencies... BUT I never heard of it. told them to waive off, they flatly refused. and on hand, their bio-data only has those ah soh type of maids (> 35 years old) and i dont want.. so really no choice.

so suay!!!!!

for this new maid i am still hesitate to teach her how to use "Delphin Water Vacuum Cleaner "

This vacuum cleaner very expenses, we paid 3500 for it, the main purpose to vacuum Mattress, Pillow and Bolster cleaner (Clear bed and dust mites) and also can be used as Air purifier (Able to clear inpurities from indoor air).

If she spoils it I will cry........

Celine, my boy also got his wardrobe, but all of the outing clothes will be hang, but sometime i cannot remembered if she folded it. She make sure she kept at the right behind & i will not able to see it, unless i take all thing out...

Jasmine / Celine - i have a friend who has two good myamar maids.. but the agency i have engaged told me, ahems, quote ".. they are 10 times more stupid than Indonesian maids... " and told me not to choose.

anyway, the Christian Indonesian maid that i have opted for is waiting for her passport. but the filipino maid at my house now has to be out before she can be in.

my friends, to those who pray - whether to Buddha or Jesus, can do me a favour, pray for my family and my safety while the filipino is at my house and pray that the new maid is reasonable and teachable. thanks a zillion...........

Re : Maid

In fact, getting a maid is depends on our luck..

My SIL last time got one maid, bcoz my SIL is working so the maid have to follow her daughter come to our place here so that MIL can look after her.

One day the maid run away and she went to MOM to complain said my SIL made her doing housework for 2 differences places, and also didn’t provide her a place to sleep and also said we didn’t give her food.

So ridiculous, she is so fat and she eat a lots we also never stop her…

shirley - only when your new maid 'stabilises' - ok w the usual routine then you teach her the vaccum cleaner. else, like my feature door, crying also no use...................

Celine

Wa.. so bad ah? My god... haiz.. now the maid like all not so good wor. Ohoh

=========================

Babyfan

Maybe Indonesia still better but scare is they do black magic..
My mother In law hse kana wor.. you knw she cause the family everyday quarrel and when she goes to my nephew grandmother hse, she also did the same.

Worst, she managed to get one of the uncle so upset until he jump from the bldg luckily only leg broken.

=========================