(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

reira,

We'll be in the same class!

reira:
thanks, was thinking to attend with huby, if i go alone like no use.
since it is once a week, then i have to wait till he come back for 1mth then can attend lor.
any idea if i join on jul09, is it too late?

hee,if continue 6days in a row,then best.

HI Regg,
u still wanna knit would it be too tough on u???

Babyjon,
the parentcraft advice us to take the lesson in 2nd trim Jul i tink too late alr by then ur tummy might be too big n heavy to move ard..

babyjon

Dun have 6days in a row type one. It'll be once a week, fixed on the day & time that u have chosen. Except the last lesson, which is a doctor's talk, that will prob be held on a weekday or something.

joey, any u/s, you can tell the position of placenta even FA scan.

FA scan, they will show you the heart in detail, the 4 ventricles, the valves, the kidney, aoreta
brain, etc very detailed.

Piggy,
I am OK with it. think my baby is turning position,the pain is gone since last week, now i can dance in the morning already! hehe

Regg

Hmm.. I think maybe combi of 2 colours wud be cuter? I like bright colours, but not sure if the normal blue colour for boys wud be good? Say.. blue & white? I suppose most of Babylet's things wud be in blue & white right?

Reira,
Oh so the class by Mrs Wong is held at AMK Hub, so can we sign up and pay there or do we need to make a trip down to TMC?
More convenient for me if its at AMK instead of TMC...

thanks all.
hee, i jus go call up tmc, cfm once a week only.
8jun have a class end 14jul.

Need ask huby if he can come back n stay in sin from jun - sep after bb full month. haha

but i think is not possible,haizzz..

later skype him..

Woooohh.. baby kicking me now!
I find that my ah boy is pretty active in the morning cos these few days, i can feel him kick when i'm in the train
He doesn't move as much when i'm home.

weishy, bottle tree village and bottle tree park, food also not bad.

Prince coffee house at coronation also got pretty good food.

pris pris... why u mention the coffeehouse again!!

eh, my husband, i know u are reading the forum.. bring me and baby for our beef hor fun at the coffeehouse!

Pris

After seeing yr post make me so hungry. I love crab.

U can try Labrador Park Seafood. The salted egg crab is v nice.....

pegsfur, boys are more active. Mine is 5.30am, afternoon when Kai is back then nitetime when we are reading out loud and using bbplus time haahaa.

Joeey,

Yeah, we are pretty sure we dont want to know the gender right from the beginning...hehehe..Will make us double excited nearer delivery date

Nope we are not told of baby weight during FA scan though...

regg: so glad baby has moved and the pain on ur nerve is gone.....

Yes, i still want the booties if u can manage! If u can, mine is a girl, so pink(top) brown (bottom) can? I am baseing this design on one of ur previous one, the blue and brown one..

pris: mine also vely active leh.. only time she's not very active is when i go to sleep..

Regg,
glad tt ur baby know mummy in pain

i tink i wan baby blue n white but i remember u got 2 design how to tell u which 1?

Gals:
for those who have gone for FA scan may i know if it is norm tt baby tummy is big? as in looks v bloated?

Ok,
let me finish some wrks now and lets do up a summary later for u gals ya, so that i can 'start working' on it

BRB

piggy, for mine, the reports that they gave us.. mmy baby's tummy reading is within borderline, but slightly above the midline...

Babylet is still not moving. And I haven't started on babyplus b/c I haven't reached 18 weeks yet. Shall start this Fri tho haha.

re: TMC pre-natal class

reira, pegsfur...i signed for mdm wong's class starting end april too...the lady also advised me to start the class early during 2nd tri

reira, i haven paid too...did a phone booking only...suppose to make payment when i do for my FA scan next week

for those mummies who haven register, u muz rem to ask specifically for mrs wong's class....cos got lotsa good reviews on her classes

Jul: all feel at diff time lah... i week 17 also never feel.. only felt at week 20.. my friend felt hers at week 21.

another friend more jia lat, feel only at 7th month!

SL, haahaa, will go when my bro is free haahaa.

I want sashimi haahaa, hanabi haahaa. I am craving for soft shell crabs haahaaa.

Pris:just went bottle tree yesterday :p but not for seafood
have yet to try their seafood

singaporeans really into crabs

pris, babys

Very sian not to feel anything leh. Yest nite I tried to lie down & poked & shook my tummy, also nothing.. Either Babylet's sleeping like a PIG like his dad, or my tummy fats are too thick haha.

weishy, they got quite a couple of yummy dishes, Kai's favourite is the fried squid haahaa.

Jul, you will feel it soon, then 3rd trim, you will pray that bb does not kick so hard haahaa.

SL, till 1 Jan 2010 haahaa, must wait for bb's overseas visa to get approval that's take 3 months. Anyway, i want to spend christmas with my family after missing christmas for like 4years liao.

Jul: I was impatient and worried too, wiondering how come baby no move...

then when i least expected it (when i was watching tv) i felt the flutter on tummy and shouted out to my hubby after a while lor.. really unexpected..

i got alot of tummy fats (really) and i also used to think my fats absorb the waves from baby's movement... but i realise now, not true. haha...

be patient... u will be able to feel baby move soon... and once baby moves, baby doesnt stop!! heee...

weishy: yeah soft shell crab handrolls!!!!!

i tried ichiban boshi's one recently.. my friend say very nice.. its diff from usual, think they put some curry powder into batter b4 frying..

jul,
i also do not feel my bb movement much but when i see the scan recently he is quite active inside.. *sigh* want to play poking game with him also cannot :p

Thanks Pris. My gynae didn't show in detail to me, she only tick the items in the report - heart, valves, kidney etc etc. She only show me the head, hands, legs and private parts. Hmm, i'll ask her next month.

Pegsfur, my bb also move alot when i'm in the train underground. Do you think it's too loud for the bb inside the womb ? Maybe bb feels disturbed that's why move a lot ??

joey, I asked them to show me haahaa. Dh thinks I asked too much things haahaa, since I paid for it, might as well asked as they are the expert mah.

pris: I dunno leh. i only went to suntec's one..

but i feel its too high class for me, i still prefer sakae.. haha..

piggy/dolce/joeey,
i went detailed scan at TMC, the lady (i dunno whether she is a nurse or what) was very detailed in the sense she show us one by one my bb body parts: the heart valves, even the in and out blood indicated by blue & red color, kidneys, spines, bladder, count fingers/toes, brain, etc

celine: that would be the sonographer, specialise in ultrasounds..

which one did u get? i went to TMC for mine too..