(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

reira:
u everyday gv yr baby lesson? any special feeling?

april meetup:
if agree to come [hillview]
we can plan for swimming follow by buffet.
hehehe

pris,

Yah lor .... missed swimming so much cos i've been swimming weekly b4 i was preggy. I hope she can clear me when i go for my appt/fa scan next week

celine, mtb looks sexy with big tummy haahaa.

Pegsfur, same here, been jogging 3 times a week too, dr thinks i overexert, so no yoga also haahaa.

babyjon, I will miss it as I will be back only in late April.

Tas missing this couple of days, hope everything is fine with her.

pris,
with my big tummy i scare i looked like a penquin beside the swimming pool :p

the only thing i feel sexy is my upsized cups heehee..

Celine, haahaa, my boy was saying we can all do penguin dance haahaa. Think afterbirth, we walk more like penguin haaha for the first week haaha

babyjon
i did gave him lessons but hor... i think i am too insensitive cant feel anything hahaha. but ytd when i sang lullaby to him, i think he got react but not sure T_T;; my tummy fats is really too much hahaha thats why cant feel D:

Pris
yup! we can meet and swim! i can go swimming anytime on sat (depends if i work half day or not) and sunday, after work during weekday (6:30pm onward).

celine
i wear maternity tankini. so not exposed at all haha

talking about swim wear, i must go look for my maternity swimwear (bottoms) liao.. havent find. and must try my tankini.. hopefully still can wear...

Tas is fine just busy

babyjon:sur eu can jog if u've always jogged

anybody wanna go swimming today
let me know la 8223 7104 me live in yishun now though

celine, which blog?

Babyjon, not this pregnancy after I got some spotting, dr forbid me. The one with Kai I swim and jog till Kai was borned.

I am thinking she might be either 1) went to tokyo, 2) went to BKK, 3) shifting house. :D Last I talked to her on msn, she said her hubby said will shift house when they come back from oversea.

jermaine
i'm sorry to hear what u have to go thr. but again, i would say that since ur bb has some abnormalities, it's somehow better that things turned out this way.... do a good confinement and boost back ur health again. and try again when u r emotionally ready.

for ur breasts engorgement.. u can perhaps use 1 whole leaf of cold cabbbage and leave on ur breasts... if the engorgement gets real bad..squeeze out a little to relieve the tension (not all, coz u r trying to stop milk production)... after a few days things will get better.. if no choice, can ask ur gynae for pills to stop the milk production..

u r doing confinement at ur mum's place? i oso hope that things with ur pils would have subsided.

weird my lower tummy hurts a bit sometimes when i walk or even sitting but it goes away quite fast... i wonder whys that?

Good morning all,

I just went for my FA Scan at TMC yday.
And i signed up for the FBI card too, wanted to go for hospital tour but lazy DH cant wake up in time.

We state immediately that we do not want to know the gender of baby so my DH has to sign the form against the box that we do not want to know the gender.
She told us she will take the measurement first then show us the screen, halfway thru, she was sighing, and saying baby not co-operative, need baby to turn face up...then after a min, she smile, say finally baby turn the other way for her to do her job.
Then she turn the monitor over and show us, this is the baby face, lips, eyes and this is five fingers from one hand, and just as she mention "this is the other five fingers for the right hand", baby move its hand to the back of its head, as if hearing us talk and refuse to let us see the fingers....hahahahahahah...so cute!

Would any of you be signing up with TMC for the pre-natal class or do they call it the birth education class ? How much does it cost for the 5-6 lessons ? I went to the Parentcraft room but the reception was too busy to even entertain me, so i think i will call to check instead.

would like to check with those mummies who went to bkk recently. which hotel do u stay at?

as i'm lookin for 1 near platinum mall

Thankiew~

SL
For me is at night (8pm ytd) and today (9+ am)! @_@ yeah maybe it is expanding bah... made me worried D:

DolceVita
They call it "Child Birth education" :D I signed up, roughly $195 (incl GST) after FBI discount.

pris,
ya only see your food blog, thanks.

Dolcevita,
so thru out the scan you did not observe the private parts of your bb heehee...especially if boy very obvious wor.

celine, I do not have the energy to update haahaa. Maybe will continue once bb is borned. I am stopped updating Kai's blog and bb's blog haahaa too tired, blame it on hormones haahaa.

Dolce, haahaa, think she checked the private parts too but did not tell you rite haahaa.

Reira, we can meet if I have the energy to swim when I am back haahaa

dolce
.. good to hear everything's alright for u at the detailed scan ;) kkekeke think u suai suai meet up with the recept at parentcraft on her bad day :p.. she was complaining to hb that she's gonna resign... oh btw, go sign up for the class by mrs wong.. it's worth it... she's good... most first time mummies go for this kinda prenatal classes to prep themselves.

pris
i oso seldom blog these days.. tired..

seldom post these days... too many threads to keep track and addition of job load coz a colleague left..

Reira,

Ic, this course would cover the exercise and breathing techniques etc right ?
Wow,its not cheap ya even after the discount...hmmm..will check with DH if he is available n keen to go with me on this.

Celine,
We did attempt to observe but she mention that with the position of baby's legs, difficult to tell the gender, we did not see anything protruding though...

Pris,
I think you are right, maybe she did checked the private parts as this is the routine, thats y the report is not given back to us but send to the gynae. Im sure in the report, it might have state that the pte part is also ok.........

smurfy,

Maybe im indeed suay, I was telling DH all the staff ive met so far in TMC are really helpful, only the two @ parentcraft recept and they didnt even acknowledge my presence at all when I stand in front of them. Both are on the phone, but once they are off, they call out and attend to those waiting. But I can see they are really busy with the calls and the 5-6 pple waiting right in front of them.

<font color="ff6000">DolceVita</font>
I do agree that the price is quite expensive compare to KKH's.

I got this from TMC's webbie for your reference.

Lesson 1
Physical &amp; Mental Preparation
• Antenatal Exercise
• Nutrition Before &amp; After Delivery
• Myths &amp; Traditions
• Coping with Pregnancy Discomfort
• Back Care &amp; Postures
• Instructional Video
• Q &amp; A

Lesson 2
Pain Relief
• Antenatal Exercise
• Physiological Approach to Breathing Relaxation
• Changes in Pregnancy Leading to Signs &amp; Symptoms of Labour
• Other Alternative Types of Pain Relief in Labour
• Instructional Video
• Q &amp; A

Lesson 3
Labour
• Antenatal Exercise
• Physiological Approach to Breathing Relaxation
• Learning to Cope in Labour
• Mechanisms of Normal Childbirth
• Husband’s Role
• Hospital Tour
• Instructional Video
• Q &amp; A

Lesson 4
Practical Hands-on
Baby Care
• Hands-on Child Care
• General Care
• Skin Care
• Diaper Care
• Bathing
• Coping with a Fretting, Crying Baby
• Coping with a Sleepy or Wakeful Baby
• Coping with Colic
• Instructional Video
• Q &amp; A

Lesson 5
Feeding
• Breastfeeding
• Bottle Feeding
• Sterilization of Feeding Equipment
• Weaning (introducing solid food)
• Learning to Enhance your Child’s Physical &amp; Mental Development
• Q &amp; A

Lesson 6
(Doctor’s Talk)*
• Husband’s Role during Childbirth
• Problems Associated with a Newborn
• The Process of Labour
• Living with the In-laws
• How to Raise a Brighter Child
• Post-natal Depression
• Back Care &amp; Postures
• Instructional Video

for those who went to Mrs Wong's class before. Do they give any booklet for the lessons? :D I am worried if I forgot what i learned

Reira,

Thanks for the info.
Have you started your first class ?
Did you sign up for Mrs Wong class, she seems so highly recommend.

Regg

Oh right, supposed to update you. Me having a boy, but dunno how to go abt choosing colours. The last time u posted some samples hor? Paiseh, can trouble u to re-post?

Yup, i signed up for Mrs Wong's class. :D Starts 26 April (12:30 - 2:30pm at AMK Hub). I saw Mrs Wong for the first time 3 weeks ago at this BabyTalk by CordLife. She was doing this baby massage for 2 babies and I find her class very good! :D I plan to sign up for baby massage class if there is one thats by her.

I forgot to pay TMC during my last visit!!! I called them and asked if I could pay for it on 18 April cos I am going there for antenatal check up and they said ok. lol hopefully they wont erase me off the list *faint*

Once a week depend on which day's lesson u signed up. for a total of 6 weeks. like for me, every sunday from 26 april till 24 may.

those crazy about seafood like me, my bro just send me these restaurants

House of Seafood @ 180 (Yio Chu Kang)
Address:
180 Yio Chu Kang Road
Tel: 6282 7180

Black pepper crab - 9/10
Very strong pepper smell with the butter fragrance melting in ur mouth. The crab were very big in size, well worth the $$$.

Steamed - 8/10
I dunno wat is it named in english. hehe.
We got it steamed in preserved radish (TEochew style)rather than the common Thai/HK style. Fish was very fresh and the sauce was well done.

Sharks fin - 8/10
How should I describe it lei..I had several helpings! haha.
They were quite generous with the sharksfin though.

However, the staff were very prompt and polite despite the huge crowd.
They managed it very well.
Valet parking guy at the doorstep - Excellent too!

Kim's Place Seafood
Address:
164 Yio Chu Kang Road (Beside ESSO)
Singapore 545616
Tel: 6336 1721
Operating Hours : 2pm - 2am
http://www.kims.com.sg/crabs.htm

MUST try the black pepper crab in claypot. It is not too spicy so that you can't taste the crab, and the crab is very meaty and fresh!

Another MUST TRY is the homemade beancurd. It is so soft and absolutely delicious! i think it is made with some seafood paste, and it is definitely unlike any other tofu I've tried before!

You can choose your own crabs - big..bigger...biggest...up to your preference.

End result = amazed, wooooww, yummy. after eating..guilty (high cholesterol)..leaving with full stomach. Haha.

Crab Party
Address:
100 Yio Chu Kang Road
Tel: 6288 8588

http://blog.omy.sg/jackneo/archives/108

We ordered 2 huge Sri Lanka chilli crabs. The taste was superb that I will choose to call it Singapore's National dish.It was beyond our expectations.

The pork trotters was succulent.

The Salted egg prawn was done very well, the taste was balanced, just nice.

The mussles cooked in sambal chilli is very good too although the portion was not enough for the 6 of us.

The vegetable dish, Kai Lan was just average, could have been better.

Finally, the biggest surprise of all was that it was reasonably priced. The total bill was much less than expected and there were no service charge or GST charge.

Morning all.

hi dolce, you sure can keep yourselves in suspense of not knowing the gender. do you know the estimated weight of bb ?

mummies, during the detailed scan, do you know the position of the placenta ? do they show u like this is the heart, the kidney ?