(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

PInk,
wah so big.. mine also v fast i was tinkin it mus have contribute a bit to my weight lol now i need to wear C80 keke... my cup size used to be B75 ....

Hey PinkMama, why dun u buy maternity/nursing bra...usually its in SML n more comfy...after giving birth, when theres swelling...wun b painful as compared to normal bras... esp wired ones... had abandoned my normal bra since 2mth+ into pregnancy...causing rashes n red dots ard my breasts n v itichy!!

piggy
How much weight hv u gained?

Joann
I chk around most maternity shop, the largest size of the nursing bras cannnot fit leh. Marks & spencer nursing bras also come in size 40 max. I think I hv to ask my friend in UK to help buy nursing bra when I reach 3rd trimester. Now I am using the marks & spencer non wire bras. I checked that they carry up till size 44. Heng ah.... Still got room to grow

pinkmama,
dun worry lah! My #1 i put on 16kg but i lost all maybe even more when i breastfeed and take care of bb

Have a good rest pris.

Ya my boobs increase the fastest out of every body parts. Even my tummy not so fast.

Anyone going for prenatal massage? I check with gynae & he said ok but must go to those certified ones. Any recommendations?

pinkmama
u can always buy those bra extention if your cup size is still the same! thats what the lady from PS Spring Maternity told me. I got that and it works :D

What are the benefits of pre-natal massage?

I think I gained 1 kg last week... and I really got no idea how I gained that much weight in just a week especially I didn't eat anything special. Now still -1kg from pre-pregnancy weight tho... hopefully i wont gain 4 kg in a month ah!! *faints*

Ladies:my previous stay at MT E bill ( c-section,2 bedded....downgrade cos too full
) was about $6k+ too...used my medisave so not so bad afterall

pinkMaMa09:can go to HOUSE OF JAVANESE or try out those post natal massage lady,they should be able to do it atthe same time can test test abit for post natal

massage is good cos rides tireness and water retention esp legs
to me la

BOob:kekekekke from 34B to 34C only :p also hv some swellness b4 last week...abit like after delivery.

Jermaine:do take care of ur self well and dun worry u guys still young and can try again
happened to my friend too but she's now preggie again and bb also heathy

AIyo:me already agined almost 8kgs le :p.......not too much carbo also le.....like each meal 3 tablespoon ......

Finally finish reading achives :D

I feel like going to swimming now... I mean walk walk inside the swimming pool cos last sat when i went, i realised i donno how to swim anymore liao. *faint* Somehow I am more concern about my weight and shape now that I am preggie. Unlike before I bo chap about my weight gain.

giving birth in TMC
I am considering double bedder at TMC since 1 bedded is like $600 more expensive than 2 bedded room! But difference between 2 bedded and 4 bedded is only $140 so still quite affordable. =)

Haha, since so many of us will be giving birth in TMC... it will be great if coincidently we are staying in the same room :D! Then dont really need to worry if the room mate's relatives too noisy!

gynae who suggest for c-section
I am so glad my gynae is one of those that will prefer woman to give birth naturally!!!

babyS
babyjon's tummy is also flat! Last week when I met her, it was her 18 weeks if I remember correctly. But ok bah, my tummy also suddenly ballon up in a day somewhere during my 18 weeks. As long as ur colleague's baby measurement is normal inside her womb, then i dont see any problem with having flat tummy!

Celine
congrats on knowing baby's gender!

celine
haha. it is not that u are brainless lah but i think ur gynae too straight forward liao. ur case is same as mine. i am not gaining much weight. Infact, I am still -1kg from pre-pregnancy even though I dont have MS at all.

Mich
Thanks for the letting me know about babymallonline!! Even the baby clothes there looks cheap (even if it is in USD).

Btw, eating small but many meals is better than eating a lot at once!

bobo
"Eating for two doesn't mean eating twice as much. In general you do not need to add any more than 200-300 calories a day to your present diet. However, it's what you eat that really counts."

1 baby inside, mommy only need to eat 300 cal more. so for you, just eat 600 cal more lah!

:D then when u got out of the pool, after awhile did u find ur legs feels tired?

yeah it feels great! this sat my hubby said he will buy those flat float for me to hold onto lol

How are you people going on?Firstly,i need to congrats those who already be a new mum n who are going to become new mum soon.Actually my mum n auntie are a confinement lady.They are very experience,friendly n not calculative.Those who are interested,pls feel free to drop me a cal for any info.I m always very glad to hear from you.My contact no:90094481.Always waiting for your cal.Thank you.Have a nice day!

reira:
i rest few min after every lap i swim.
so still ok, n0t very tired.
my legs are ok,hand more tired.
Eyes a bit sore,mayb is the water ba. hehe
i force myself to swim at least once a week.

jermaine, I don't follow the thread all the time but pls take care of yourself.

Pink, I intend to go for prenatal massage once my body starts to ache badly. I remember I went for massage every week when I was in my last few weeks during my 1st pregnancy. But now 2nd one so most probably will start earlier.

babyjon:
yeah same! :D I also aim to swim atleast once a week cos i am really lazy to walk on normal ground lol but in pool, it is different story!

reira: thats what i told my friend.. then i ask her how big is baby bnut she cannot remember liao hahah...

how come u ladies met up last week?

HI morning ladies

a great site with video for 1st time mommies and if 2nd or 3rd then......refresher kakakkaka :p

http://sg.******************/articles/pregnancy_weeks_17_20

good morning everyone..

to jermaine: take good care of urself...take the pills to stop the breastmilk, so that it is not too distressing. rest more, yah..

to pinkmama and babyS: so envious lei...ur breasts size can increase so much...i previously gained 15kg for the first preg, breast size from A cup go to B only...and then now back to small A again...sigh...really hope that breasts can get bigger, more storage for milk...the last time, pump and latch like crazy, still not enough for baby, need to supplement...so stop BF after 2+ months...

to everyone: happy aprils fools!

PinkMama,
i bought mine from Spring Maternity (vivo & tgpager)... im around 38C-D now...wearing a L size... n still has got some room for growth...not very sure how big XL will b like though... tats for their tube bra...

another u can try is at Vivo ... cant rem name though... its at level 2-i tink opposite spring...they oso haf bigger size n different cutting...another one i bought from baby fair,their online web is momsinmind.com...perhaps u can send an enquiry? they have quite alot of variety and also there's a showroom. =)

ryufer: me no significant increase in size leh.. very very very mild increase only. Pinkmama is the one with the va va voom increase.. heee....

my little baby S is starting her 'worming' activitues liao.. squirming about liao.

morning ladies

ryufer

Me same as your case leh. Never increase much only from A to B. After breastfeeding from B to A. Now I still can wear all my present bra.

pris

it has been crazy here too. It's a few days of very very hot weather, then followed by a huge thunder storm. All the mozzies are out and abt.

Hi babyjon & reira,
do u girls really swim as in...lap after lap...or jus move ard in the pool...im afraid of hurting my baby... like over exert enegery etc...

cos the other time (ard 2mth+) was spotting for a day...doc told mi to stay in whole day EXCEPT go toilet...the spotting was only a day though n v little...dark red... but still, no experience b4 so duno if can swim...

Heard tat yoga is good too...but any idea which place to recommend?

joann

think swimming is not as heavy going as yoga. Previously i went swimming laps but i kept close to the edge in case i get cramps (since it happens so often in preg).

mashy: u tried yoga b4? my fren was saying it can help in the "pushing" when giving birth...

so far i've not experience much cramp..jus swollen feet...

happy april fool!

baby
haha if ur colleague's gynae never mention to her baby too small ect, then should be ok bah.

last week, we met up cos of a swimsuit spree i organized and the goods were here =) I met babyjon to collect babyplus from her.

mashy
yeah 4 bedder is good if we get free upgrade! but what if there is 4 bedder available still? D= can i change it to 2 bedder?

joann S
Actually i forgot how to swim! so currently i am just walking in the pool. this sat then i will have my "official swimming lessons" by my hubby haha! I plan to swim laps of breast stroke once I master it. :D Let me go and find the site where it teaches what to do in the pool for pregnant lady. I am at work now so didnt have the link with me.

Since you experienced spotting before, that time u werent even allow to walk a lot right? it is best to wait till you check with your gynae before you start to swim or walk in the pool.

TMC have antenatal yoga class, KKH have antenatal aqua fitness class.

mashy, I hate those mossies.

Joanne, yoga is alot more exering, lots of stretching.

Reira, where you go swimming? In JW pool?

reira, haahaa, I am also deciding between single room or 2 bedders haahaa

Got my paed for bb liao, he just confirmed with me yesterday.

joann:
i really swim, n0t walking around..

but i rest after every lap i swim.

sometime,i also have a little white discharge.shouldnt be any problem ba..

pre natal yoga, n0t many place have.
If have transport also not accessible for me, then also price xxx...

so i rather go swimming in condo.

reira

of course u can upgrade yourself if 4 bedder is available.

joann
Ya, i tried those yoga for preg women. Tough for someone who hasn't been doing yoga before. They really made u stretch even though u can't do it. Swimming feels so much easier.