(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Cloudme, hahaha that happen to me too. My dh was so afraid that I would drop my boy. Wahahaha... he woke up and put lots of pillows around me, to cushion him just in case.

hello mummies
Back from gynae. BB is growing well. Today I get to see his eyes & nose on the 3D scan machine. Although bb very active inside, but I can't really feel the movement leh. I have put on about 7 kgs so far and gynae told me to watch my weight from now....have to reduce carbo....

Re: pumping/latching at night

Isn't it easier to latch than to pump? I find pumping is so tiring whereas for latching, i can lie down and latch. So can go back to sleep while bb is feeding. hahaa.

pinkmama,

Glad to hear dat yr bb is well
I think i've oso put on abt 6-7kg leh ... abit alarming to see my weight hitting 60kg cos the heaviest i've ever got (b4 preggy) was 54kg.

mashy,
sometime the bb woke up (especially initial period) will not drink too much, but we still need to stimulate the supply hence got to pump out even after latching.

so i might as well pump once and for all instead of do both which will make me more tired

pinkmama: what size were u pre preggie?

pegsfur: pre pregnancy, are u the kind who will gain weight easily one? or only now then gain weight easily/

haio all..
talking abt weight gain... me will be 18wks tmr le.. but my weight gain oni 2-3kg niah leh! tummy very big.. but ya.. not much weight gain. hvnt been able to eat alot..too much will feel sick n puke still. rather worried im not feeding enough for the 2 inside leh! ):
for me... pre-pregnancy..i gain weight very fast de leh... chin chin chai chai can like 2-5kg add on liao!!!

bust size.. mine not like getting any bigger leh!

bobo,
same prob as you due to bad MS in 1st trim i also did not gain much weight, am super worried abt bb inside me but after yday detailed scan i am a happy mama now. I gain 1kg and BB weighed 304gm so he is growing healthly inside me.

pinkmama,
i need to upsize my cup too but ya yours really power! haha... you must try to breastfeed maybe you got super lots of milk

Mich, yah lor...I think use the 2 nites at hosp to rest more lah since my milk ss only came in after one week.

BBnGG, Celine's boy is also call Joshua!

Celine, I am going to try my very best not to pump this time till maybe when baby is 6 mths old. Pumping is super tiring!

Pris, if got any help must grab!

baby s,
I gain weight easily even b4 preggy. So now that i have the excuse to eat for 2, ha ... that explains the 6-7kg gained now.

pinkmama,
Wow .... 40C! How much cup size have you 'upgraded'?
So far i have upgraded abt 1/2 a cup size only. Was 34B and now still can wear 36B bra. I tried 36C but it's like too big leh.

BBnGG,
your boy also call Joshua? we got 3 Josh in here? haha

irene,
if dun pump how to stimulate more milk just latch your breast to your ger ger whole day ar? :p

Celine, that's my intention. Coz I don't want to be washing the funnels and bottles in the middle of the nite.
I take very long to fall back asleep once I wake up. So if I can I will latch all the way so that I can still sleep and get my girl to self-service. Hahaha...

pegsfur,
i think upsize more than 1cup i think coz my bra is 75B (which is 34huh?) but now breast overflow outside... :p

wah... Z cup ah? heee.....

i havent increased much in size. previous 36B a bit tight now, but 38C also too big.. (but i heck care, i buy the 38c one liao. hahah

i think my cup size also went up. I was i think an A- last time. gotta get teenager's bra type. Then became B after #1. Now i think maybe c bah. haha. Such a natural way to increase your boob size.

I just got up from my nap.

SL, at nite sometimes so tired but still must find the right position to sleep. Really cannot take it sometimes.

wow, all the cup size haahaa.

Thanks for your well wishes and concern (Esp to Piggy, Regg, Pegsfur and Priscilla. I am ok but i still miss my baby a lot... My baby has some sign of abnormality hence the heartbeat stopped.. Everything is really fated and i'm taking things as it comes... Now i am dealing with very painful and swollen breast.. Ouch!!

Jer, get gynae to give your medication to stop milk supply. Take thing a step at a time, ok!
We will always be here for you!

Priscilla, yeah i know.. I talk to u more on msn.. =)

Piggy, MC is till thursday.. But i might go back to work earlier..

BabyS, i'm using cabbage leaves.. Milk is always leaking out... Fainted...

Jul, i'm ok.. Thanks!

jermaine

It will take sometime to stop the leak if u don't have any pills. Agreed with Piggy too. U should have a gd rest first.

Piggy, i will only be on confinement for a week.. I have more important things to settle in the meantime...

BabyS, it's always leaking so i'm using small towel now...

SL, i'm controlling not to take any pills.. But if the leaking is bad, i will ask from my gynae this sat..

Hi Jermaine,

Good to see you here :D

abt the leak, if possible pls dun take pills, bcoz will down size your breast.

Maybe u can get breast pad.

Jermaine,
icic but even u need to return to work hor those tonic better continue to eat.. cos v impt to do a gd confinement might affect ur body 1.. some i heard will affect the chances of conceivin nex time..