(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

piggy,

Haha .. cos new mummy mah ... want to look at bb every now & then ... I mean, the feeling wld be very amazing lor, to think this little bundle is in your tummy for 9 mths and u dunno how it looks like .. den finally come out le, want to keep looking at it

pris,
So was it tiring since kai was with u all day?

mich,
Haha .. it's the novelty lah ... i think i will want to keep on carrying the bb leh .. i know it sounds crazy

Pegsfur,
hee ya i understd maybe day time u request baby in ur room lor den nite time let the nurse take over if not after u discharge really a lot of thing to cope like wat MIch say

any1 borrow the hospital pump for pumping during the 2 nites stay? I was wondering whether I should use the hospital one, more effective haahaa.

babyS, respond to ur facebook message here cos I haven't announce on facebook abt #3 yet ha ha... #3 is not a girl lah that's why packing away all the girlie clothes already.

pegfur, for me it was ok. Kai did not cry much except for changing diapers and feeding time, so I just push button for nurse to come and help me latch on. And nurse was nice to teach me to latch him on and lie down and sleep.

The stressful part is at home with mil who kept nagging about FM.

pegsfur, yes, i understand the feeling
but i remember when baby cry I didn't know what to do, so quickly push baby back to nursery for nurses to handle kekeke

Pris,
ya i heard hospital pump is v gd but i tink need to pay 1.. so up to u la keke.. my friend told me at TMC abt $50 but the nurse v nice let her use FOC...

pris,
Ok, i hope my bb is like yours .. dun cry so much

mich,
Hahaha .. u r funny .. push back to nurse when bb crying
But i thot when bb cry it's normally hungry or soil diapers ... U din check ah?

pegsfur, ya lor probably hungry or soiled diapers... but really lost cos its 1st time, so quickly send back to nursery for nurses to settle the diaper. And if hungry, they sure will tell me bah ha ha

piggy,
Ya lor ... Arggghh ... Aug quickly come!!!

I wonder if some of us wld have the same delivery date hor? Then deliver at the same hospital, can go visit each other

Pegsfur, I remember when I first see Joshua, I find him damn ugly lor. Haha...so I didn't really look at him all the time.
I also push Joshua back to the nurse when I realised he has pooed. I have paid mah..so let them do it lor.

Think for this round I will ask the nurse to feed the baby FM at nite so that I can sleep well for the 2 days I am in TMC.

bear,

Hahaa .. most bbs dun look good when they r just born ... i remembered my brother, when my mum got him back, i oso think he looks ugly cos he's very tiny and dark and skinny, nothing like the bai bai pang pang bb we see on movies and pics

Ok, maybe i'll be like u oso ... push bb to nurse when he poo

Eh, u meant feed yr new bb FM rite? Not joshua?

Pegsfur, I very stupid then lah...I thought once you deliver you will have milk so it never cross my mind to ask the nurse to feed Joshua FM at nite.
So the nurse every 3hrs push Joshua to my room and really very tiring leh...esp the nite before I was up whole nite before delivering him.

pris

whether 2 bedder is good or not really depends on your luck coz depends on your neighbour! I got a horrible neighbour for 2 nt and 1 good neighbour for 1 nt. The nurses don't come and ask pp to leave.

SL, my girl is also active, kicking away as I type. My #1 more tame as compared to her.

Or maybe is it because my stomach has been expanded once thus feeling #2 movement more as compared to #1?

BBnGG, my boy is very active when Kai is back haahaa. Once he can hear Kai, he starts to kick haahaa. My bb is active in the morning, then afternoon and nite time when we are reading.

irene, i also, stay up all night to give birth, then subsequently keep bf every 3 hours at night... super xiong. think this round I may cut corner a bit and request for some FM feeds before milk ss comes in. Think I only got some sleep when Serene and Joy were like 4 months old...

mich,
yap...u should actually ask for day BF and nite FM so u can rest...

i did that for my #1...and i did manage to catch some sleep...

Pris, yes my girl seems pretty excited when the #1 is talking or singing. Hahaha... think she is getting used to his voice.

Bear, our #1 shares the same name.

cloudme, last time I was worried that by feeding FM at nite will affect milk ss. But dun think the effects will be that great, and getting sleep is more crucial ha ha...

My Cl also suggested I pump at nite and latch in the day. So at nite, she will bottle feed. But I was gung ho and insisted on direct feed. Maybe this time should jus go with CL's advise.

Mich, haahaa 1st couple of days, no much milk one, can get like 30 to 100ml is very good liao. I know my milk came in later of the week at home.

This time, I will also request for some fm or glucose for bb to drink and borrow their hospital pump to stimulate milk so milk comes in earlier haahaa.

mich,
it's only for the 2nites there so won't affect...
after that u got 4mths to feed thruout the nite wo...will be super tired one...

i make the decision to feed nite FM at hosp cos i know milk SS will not come soon one...

I also have no milk during the 1st 3 days so ask nurse to feed baby with FM instead. But the nurse still push my boy in to suckle in order to stimulate milk supply. My nipples became sore and started bleeding from the suckling so I end up cuddling my boy to sleep instead of bf-ing him.

BBnGG,
haha...
when i am home that time...
my ger took so long to suckle...
end up me doze off with her while her mouth still latch on haha....

irene and mich,
this round i also cutting corners, got the CL to feed all his nite feeds while i just wake up to pump milk :p

irene, mich and celine, haahaa, this time round must make my dh works while he is in SG before he returned to Sydney haahaa coz I will have another 4 months being with Kai and bb alone at my mum's place though I know my mum will help me ebm in the afternoonn.

pris, me too, milk ss only came in day 4 or 5. Before that, was jus dealing with a hungry crying baby, who had to be topped with some FM. Yes must make ur dh feed middle of nite. My dh started to do that at month 2 when I decided to pump instead of latch at night.

BBnGG, I guess sore nipples are part of the bf package... can only hope nipples toughen up soon enough.

haha...i was thinking how your mum ebm your milk from you leh! :p

for me i will ask CL to bottlefeed my bb at night for first mth. I will nite feed him for the 2nd mth. But once I go back work I willask maid to nite feed him. This round I hope I can have good rest already. :p