(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

morning ladies,

i went for my detailed scan yday and my #2 confirmed a boy coz he so not shy opened his legs wide wide and show us his balls and kuku bird haha...

and the best part is I put on 1 kg till now for this pregnancy thou bb is 304gm

mashy, I cannot find the nasi lemak fish here and the correct ikan bilis here haahaa. I have cooked nasi lemak with pandan flavour and coconut but served with fried salmon, vegetables, longman belacan and luncheon meat haahaa and lots of sambal chili.

i think becoz i have terrible MS for the 1st trimester, and now the appetite also not very good.

yday i asked gynae how come i did not put on much weight yet my tummy so big huh, he said coz bb growing and you are not. The way he explained to me like as if I am brainless *sigh*

pris, your nasi lemak is very creative. But u can find sambal chilli in bottles there?

mashy, I'm also always hungry, but I try not to snack so as not to put on too much weight. But when it comes to meals like lunch, I will eat rice with 4 dishes. Think all my colleagues are looking at the food on my plate in amazement. Do u eat more at meal times?

congrats to all the mummies who know the gender.

Celine, wow only 1 kg, *envy*

babymaking, how have u been? Are you still on CRIB?

babyS, yup think ur strategy is good lah... maybe I should also register for 2 bedder first though I intend to take 1 bedder. Is ur friend a doctor or nurse at Mt A?

mashy, they do not have the right type of anchovies for nasi lemak. I dun eat sardine fish unless it is the fresh one haahaa. Choosy mummy.

mashy, look like it is just a nite stay, so I was wondering whether to go for 2 bedder or single room.

Mich, sambal chili can be found here but ikan bilis has many types, they only have a type and not the type that I will use for nasi lemak.

I dun take so much carbo but I take chicken, fish and vege, snacks on fruits and take lots of water.

Pris,
i am goin to opt for 4-bedded n get their free upgrade if on the day i admitt hospital still got 4-bedded den i will opt for 2-bedded on the day..
btw i haven book cos i tink we only booked at later stage bah.. i tink our gynae will let us know..

I was checking, and then I was asking dh whether I should go for single or 2 bedder since it is like a one nite stay. And no1 is staying over nite with me since my ds will be going to school.

Pegsfur,
i check with May she still get it this time round.. so i believe during the tour they mus indicate the TMC policy but in actual they charge anot is another thing...

pris, think most packages are for 2 nights for normal delivery, and 3 nights for C-section... its probably more expensive if the room stay is not part of package.

piggy, will ur hb not be back when you deliver?

think b4 I book, I ask my mum, bro and dh for their opinion again.

piggy, I was also thinking since no1 is staying overnite with me.

pegfur & mashy, was it very noisy in 2 bedders or 4 bedders haahaa. I do hope to get some sleep though haahaa.

pris
i am getting one bedder for tmc.. 2 bedders quite cramp.. 1 bedder is better tis time round so that my boy can have ample space to run abt and explore. for my #1, i chose a 2 bedder then, but no-one shared room with me for the 2 nites ;)

piggy,

Hahaha ... tmc playing tactics huh
So May is staying at 4beded & upgrade to 2bedded or 2 bedded upgrade to single room? Do u roughly know her total bill?

Mich,
nope my HB will be away for 6mth so when he is back my baby prob alr 2-3mth old....

Pris,
i tink hor noisy anot depend on the person sharin room with u... but since ur #1 stayin with u den i tink better get 1 bedded..

pris, usually in the 1 bedder they have some kind of sofa bed, so your ds can sleep over. But if its 2 bedder, dun think they have that, so you'll have to bring a sleeping bag for him?

smurfy, you are fortunate no one shared with you! Cos if have a neighbour whose entire extended family come and visit, will be headache...

Pegsfur,
May opt for 4-bedded den free upgrade to 2-bedded she c-sect so she stayed 3nite. i din ask for bill wor cos hers is c-sect so might cost higher..

if lets say we opt for 4 bedded room den when we are to be admitted is it ok we change it to 2 bedded?

cos if got free upgrade, lugi we immediately ask for 2 bedded?

pris,

4 bedded is more spacious than 2 bedded. The last time i stayed at 4 bedded room, it's pretty noisy when there are pple visiting. And if you sway sway got the bed nearest to the door, it's even more irritating cos if those came in/go out forgot to close the door, those walking past the corridor will tend to peek in and u have to draw your curtains everytime. Totally no privacy.

Janice,
tt wat i tink also so i will ask for 4-bedded first if durin registration the nurse say still have room for 4-bedded den i ask if can change to 2-bedded shd be ok..

mich
now on modified bedrest - so far so good, bleeding seem to have stopped completely. still on weekly jabs though.

re: bedding set
wondering where has the best deal so that don't need to go so many places to check it out - as it's very troublesome to go about in wheelchair.

will check out aussino - hopefully the price is reasonable.

re: TMC 1 bedder or 2 bedder
Anyone knows what is the price difference? also anyone knows if the gynae charges are more expensive if one chose 1 bedder as compared to 2 bedder?

cos at KKH, the gynae charges is more expensive if one select higher class.
'
very clueless about TMC as all along we're at KKH and only yesterday decided to switch over to TMC.

babymaking, glad to hear that you are better! For the baby stuff, maybe you can ask one of ur friends/family to help u buy, think u better not run around. How come u decided to switch to TMC?

Mich,
ya we will communicate via webcam. my HB can authorise another person to accompany me in the labour room but i dun tink i wan cos if i get my sis i scare after she see the procedure got phobia lol~

Babymakin,
the room wun affect gynae charges but those misc cost might be higher..
if i not wrong:
1-bedded $2088
2-bedded $1408

morning all

RE: tooth extraction...
just checked with my gynae...
we preggi can have extraction provided it is the "simple extraction"...

which means the jab is only at the point where the tooth is going to be extracted...

not GA type of jab(for whole mouth)with x-ray...

but best if we can avoid extraction at all cost (if provided that the tooth can still be filled with fillings)...

yeah, the hospitals (MAH and TMC) now insist there are no free upgrades (even if the room of our choice is not available due to lack of rooms).. evne if its not our doing, there is no free upgrade.

Mich: yeah, just wanna be careful, dont wanna book 1 bedder liao and got no option to down grade. My church friend is at quite high post at the business office. (already 'hint' to him that i am going there to deliver) haha.. and another church friend is a senior midwife there...

but i am not like banking 100% that he can do miracles for us.. will be nice if he can, but i am not insisting that he does...

Pris: 2 bedder ah, Kai cannot stay there leh.. even if the other bed is empty.. must be 1 bedder status then can. (But maybe u get Kai to go to the ward and charm the nurses, maybe they will let him.. hee)

Babys,
i tink only TMC gave free upgrade.. durin the tour they did mentioned they will asked permission first be4 they upgrade us but din insist on this no free upgrade policy la from wat i know now they still gave free upgrade jus tt durin the tour they must mention..

bbmaking, charge by the hospital is more expensive like you are natural w or w/o epidural etc. they do charge more for the differen bedder.

just to share, my friend delivered at TMC (elective C Section, 1 bedder), her bill came up to about 10k (b4 MEdisave deduction)

excluding gynae fees, the TMC bill for my friend and her baby's stay was about $6000 plus.

congrat to all newcomers who knows their bb gender

babymaking,
glad u r better now...

pris,
if ur boy wanna stay-in better get the single bed room...
cos nurses will chase ppl when they "tour" at night...

baby s, Kai will be going to school so he will not be staying over and anyway, dh will not be staying over, so I was like thinking then why 1 bedder.

Might as well go for 2 bedder, I know of friends went for 4 bedders haahaa. Econ Crisis, must save mah haahaa.