(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Reira,
those warehouse sales ...is only avaliable on phamlet one...

they usually hand all these out at mrt stations/bus stations...

that time i know got carter's warehouse sale cos it's from the thread that i joined and they said they recieved the phamlet and they share it on the thread...

that time i help my sis to buy lots for her son...and real steal is 3 for $10...
super duper cute loh...
sad that i wasn't aware that i was preggi...
so didn't get any for bb...but i got lots of sunsuits for my ger... also 3 for $10...

joeey :
haha, of course no ppl offer..
cant see at all if wear pant n shirt.
unless wear full dress then mayb hv little tummy.

oh babyjon.. 19wks. hehe.
yep.. actually i quite enjoy the tummy de.. (at this stage!) heee~
but then agn.. cant really compare with u ladies.. cos mine is multiple de. juz abit worried latr on during 3rd tri.. my tummy will be toooo big n heavy for me. cos im short..n my feet size small.. sekali cannot balance! haha.

i heard of those preggy women with twins or triplets.. like 3rd tri.. hfta sit on wheelchair.. duhx!!!

babyjon, ask bb to eat more, get the fats from you, then can pop out a tummy

bobo, just continue walking as a form of exercise, you'll be able to carry your bbs through the 3rd trimester ... swimming also helps.

mich

Wah so if really $100 every visit to the paed, then my FBI will be super hua liao. Coz 10% disc everytime is $10 lor.

yen

No need to declare to airline. But it's better to standby a letter from ur gynae stating ur EDD and that u r certified to travel in case they discover ur tummy hehe. My gynae said if they dun ask, no need to show the letter. But I dun think got separate scan for preggie women.

bobo

U better apply the medication. Altho not dangerous, but it's not good to let the infection stay hor.

donkeymami, bobo

My swimsuit was XS size, I think. The top is just nice, coz boobs small mah, then halterneck so no need to care abt shoulder fit.

As I expected, the bottom a bit tight. Coz my butt & thighs are big. Die lah, later get fatter sure cannot wear. I think I need to standby M size bottom soon.

Jul, u smart get smaller size rather than bigger size..i KS get bigger size tot pregnant will put on weights...but still too big for me.

donkeymami

The website says pre-preg size mah. But really lor, the bottom a bit tight. Hiaz.. who ask me to have big hips.

I shd have gotten an extra M size bottom to standby.

donkeymami

But still scary I guess. Coz before that I cud feel the butterfly effect, then a few bubbles popping. But since last week, nothing liao. Hope it's b/c my tummy suddenly expanded & he has a lot of room, like u say.

Very stressful leh, keep worrying abt whther he kena virus, got heartbeat or not, got kena tangled up in the cord etc etc.

Jul, i do hv same thinking like u..wondering bb doing ok inside..esp my tummy wasn't big for 5th mth..& many pple comments why my tummy so small..make me quite upset & worry abt bb.

so far my detail scan done last MOn was fine so really happy to hear tat..

jul,
mine also not much movement...dun worry..

just talk to bb tell him he eat well and sleep well...
and he can kick u if u dun mind...

donkeymami

Not everyone will have big tummy. I have a gal frd she is 5 mths pregnant now. We totally cant see her tummy at all. Some ppl has v small tummy....

SL, i thk some will hv small tummy oli grow later like 3rd trimester..i jz hope my bb is growing well & let me felt her movement i'm contended

also i hv anterior placenta so wun feel bb movement so often.

donkeymami

U got measure ur boob size or not? Coz I norm wear M size top in Spore, so I figured S size can. Then when I measured, alamak! Me only XS size. So small $%^&*&%#

Jul: Thanks for your advice

Yes, i better go get such a letter from gynae, if not they bar me to enter the flight and I sure will kick up a BIG fuss..

SL, donkeymami, SL

Most of the time, I feel ok. Then sometimes will such negative tots coming into my mind. Cannot help it lah. But I pray & ask for peace & try not be paranoid.

donkeymami

What's anterior placenta?

mashy

Haha u see my nick.. I am 17weeks now. Next appt is 17 Apr, for FA scan as well as mthly check.

donkeymami

Aiyah why u nvr measure? Actually I din have measuring tape. Guess what? I used a ribbon & measured. Then measured off my 15cm ruler until I got the total length. Wah liew, time-wasting man. That was when I realised I am sooo small

mummies having #2/ #3,
can advice after birth, how frequt we need bring baby go see doc?
And which month onwards , dun need see doc already?

yen

No prob
Yeah get that letter so that they cannot bar u. After all, it doesn;t cost u anything mah, rather than have ur hols be spoilt by KS airline.

Piggytoh

Thanks wor.. I thought prices will be a lot of difference wor.
Anyway.. I intend to go TMC hospital liao le.

Last time my gynae is at gleaeagle. The doc not bad but the travel time is so long. Now my gynae very near my hse and I can communicate better with him.. haha.. this doc can go anywhere la.. he said I can choose wor...

====================================

DolceVita

How many weeks preg you are?
Super active good la... my one always like when weekend and Monday not active. Haha.. this is what I monitor la...

But you take care huh since you recovering. Tel us your bb tml ya... im gg for scanning 1st apr

Fatbobo

Who is your gynae? Last time mine is DR FONG wor and he only delivers at GLEAEAGLE

Babyjon

Wa..you still can wear your pants ah?
My one all cannot liao le... now I wear my skirt until my ribcage liao le..haha..

jasmine

Me too! MyA line skirts also at my ribcage. Darned ugly leh haha.

donkeymami

I tot if placenta ly to the back, then can feel BB movt? If placenta at the front, then will block the tummy so cannot feel. How come opposite one? Hmm..

RE: taking flights
I was on the flight from Singapore to Beijing last night

check-in:
the counter staff told me that we have to produce the gynae letter from 5th month onwards. Actually, the counter staff wont notice (cos you are standing behind the counter, only when I ask for their help to lift my lugguage, then they notice)

Security check:
The guard noticed that I'm preggie and told me to take the "manual" check (dont need to walk through the x-ray machine).
A lady guard did the manual body search.
Manual check/body search is available in ALL airports cos there are alot of people who cant go through the x-ray (like people with metal plates in their body, people with heart pacer, preggies, etc)

yep jul..thanks alot..u hv a very good point there.. no good to let the virus stay in there oso.. k.. tonite i go administer the drug in my V.

RE: BABY MOVEMENT
): i still like hvnt felt anything leh.. i duno wat's it like..... *sad case*

RE: SWIM SUIT
den donkeymami n jul got any possibilities to exchange the bottom mah?

hey jasmine..im with dr gordon tan. yep.. either glenE or MtA.

jul, think ur FBI card will be worth it!

babyjon, from what I recall, there are jabs at month 1, month 3, month 5, month 6 and then 1 yr old if I'm not wrong. But in between if baby is not well, still have to go see PD. Let's just say I saw the PD once a month on average in the 1st year... very expensive but no choice.

kikilala,

Dont worry too much, sometimes my bb also not much movement, just that today hyper active..hahaha...

Jasmine,

Im now 21 weeks preg.
Yeah cant wait to update for tml, wonder if I would accidentally find out abt baby gender...hahahahahahaha...though me n DH wishes to keep it secret =P
Cant wait to recover so I can continue my guiltfree feasting b4 delivery

kikilala

Thanks for the info on the manual security check. Hmm gd idea, I will ask for that.

bobo

Urs is the tablet to push inside. Got 2 finger gloves one right? I did once, quite fun haha. But hor, was quite uncomf the whole nite coz the stupid mes kept trickling out.

huh? exchnage the botto with who? u mean with motherhood.com? Or with each other?

Dolce, so u dun wish to knw ur bb's gender? cos technician will ask if u wan to knw..if u dun wish i thk they wun state in the report also.

hi all..Will like to join in..
this is my 2nd preg...and just went for FA scan last Sat. Expecting a boy this time round.

I'm now 21 weeks preg..
Hungry all the time...
Will be delivering in Mt E, Dr Choo WL is my doctor. EDD 10 Aug 09.

Oh no..just read the post on the xray machines in airport/ customs...Went to HK when i was 2-3 month preg and went for cruise last week.. Walked thru them without knowing...

mich

Must I take Babylet to paed to get the jabs? Or can I do it at my GP? Issit any cheaper huh?

donkeymami

Oic. I wonder where's my placenta - for KPO's sake haha.

donkeymami,

Yeah we do not wish to know the gender.
Just wondering if we would get to see it "accidentally" during the scan...hehehehehe....