(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pink,
great to be back at work, i missed being able to walk about, even if it's just to work :p.

Last doc review on fri, doc still insist on bed rest, the only good thing is that the twice weekly jabs are now reduced to once weekly.

pris,
what's yr blog again? my hubby loves shepherds pie (usully sub the meat for pork mince though), do you have the detailed recipe for baked rice - hubby love the swensen's 'baked chicken' one.

oooh, i love using warm water to do the dishes, easier to clean off the oil :p

tas,
you can install hot & cold water mixer type tap, with a heater type tank. i remember being given the option when doing our renovation 5 yrs back. but then now i really regretted not installing it.

mich,
i am OK with fish - not exactly my fav, except for smoked salmon & raw sashimi (no-no), but it doesn't seem cost efficient to buy fresh fish and only cook one portion..and i dun think i want to eat the same fish consecutively for days also... :p eh the other thing, fresh fish got to buy on the day of cooking rite?

re:confinement tingkat
i think confinement tingkat shd be good, it cost like 4-5 times more than the usual tingkat meals. and it comes with herbs and stuff. it;s the normal tingkat meals that i'm refering to.

janice, pink,
if it;s not for the enforced bedrest, and the threat of pre term labour - i would rather do w/o a maid.

as it is, the maid is rather free...she only has to cook and do hsewrk.

pink, I used mixed vegetables - corn, pea, carrot
Button mushroom/ fresh mushroom etc
Seafood - prawn (deshelved), squid (removed skin, cut), fish fillet (hoki, high in DHA), Mussels(Deshelved) - make sure all the seafood are fresh.
Japanese baked rice cream sauce (get at Japanese Supermarket)
Butter
Onion & Garlic
Mozz. cheese.

Chicken Baked rice - instead of seafood, you can use chicken fillet or breast meat.
Cream Sauce - change to for meat.

Ham & Sausage Baked rice

Good afternoon ladies,

I'm back from my 20 weeks checkup at Mount A.
I'm having a girl !!! woohoo !!!
* do somersaults in the air hahaha *

Baby is still quite small, 296g estimate, though i've put on 5 kg... think bb will be like me, small head, small stomch, long legs ... next time hard to pass sit and reach for fitness test , just like me ....

baby,
my FIL very paranoid.. worried that the maid will abuse the bb.. so i told him jus order tingkat lo.. den he complain food not fresh.. haiz... more troublesome than my MIL

babymaking
my apartment is renovated le.. dun think it has the water heater tap thingy... maybe will ask contractor to fix that when i move into the new house...

pris
u making mi hungry...

pris, is this recipe in your blog ? sometimes i refer to your blog for cooking ideas

re: fish
pil doesn't eat fish at home so i'll have to buy and cook my own fish. otherwise, i'll go to my mum's place to eat. my mum cooks fish and brew tonics and sometimes bird's nest.
( old pp say bird's nest is good for bb's skin )

pris
ur blog makes mi so hungry all the time...
ur pork chop n bake beans v hainanese style.. lol...

joeey
BN is good for bb complexion.. also good for mummy complexion... but dun take more than 1 piece of BN per week.

babymaking, no lah, can buy and keep for a couple of weeks. My MIL buy fresh fish from the market then will separate into smaller portions and then freeze.

joey, congrats on ur girl!

Re: COnfinement TIngkat

I ordered 2 weeks for my #1 confinement. Yucks!!!!! Taste horrible and boring. Eeeekkkssss.

Tas
Mothercare sells maternity thongs leh....

Wow, how the gal knows she has twins without even scanning? We don't even know if we're expecting boy or gal.

mashy
coz she says she got "feeling" it is twins.. says she can feel them... i really wonder how?
i m 19wks.. i can only feel my #2 kicking sometimes niah...
i think the ger is same as the guy?? FOS.. full of sh*t... hahahaha i think only my hb is gong enuff to listen to his fren's crap
all along i tot she is like maybe 6-8wks preggy. i mean most dun even know they are 4 weeeks preggy wat.. coz that is when menses is supposed to come?!

which tingkat coy u order from?

tasly

new baby i think.

aiyoh, dun even know whether the bb is viable or not. As u know, many don't even go thru the first stage of having a heartbeat.

mashy
kakaka.. i think the ger BS de lar... maybe she just wanna grab a guy n just settle down.. coz i really find wat she told that guy as nonsense...
if my hb had told mi all these.. i would have told him not to bother... so crappy!

re; newbaby
i also did not like their menu.. :p
looks boring to me.. haha...

Sorry to interrupt.

I have a set of Medela Swing Just bought on 19march.
Warranthy Still with me.
Bought $469 its with Cooler carrier bag

All Item
-Medela Swing Rp : $369 Condition 9:10
-Cooler Carrier Bag (4 bottles in bag) Rp : $109 Brand New
-3 pcs bottle Rp : $35.90 Condition 9:10
-Purelan Nipple cream 37gBrand New
-Diapers Dispenser bag.Brand NEw
-A pair of baby leg socks Brand New

Willing to let go $380
Onli use less than 5 times.As good as brand new.
Price negotiateble
Collection at Bukit Panjang

Kindly Email me at [email protected]

2288411.jpg
2288412.jpg
2288413.jpg
2288414.jpg

joeey, congrats on ur princess!

pris, your blog wil sure come in handy for me now..i running out of ideas for food to cook! hehehe...

tas, ur dh fren hor..CMI lo...*shakes head* better dun let ur hubby mix ard with him too much..bad influence...

hello all~

Claire,
ABC soup - carret, potato, onion boil with prok rib/chicken and it taste good with a pinch of black pepper.

cherrios
yeah looo... hb says will not hang out with the fella liao... phew

claire
coz to cook it, it is as easy as ABC .. just throw evthing into pot n boil

regg..

haha.. yeah lor... evthing just wash, reomve skin of potato n onion... then chop up n throw in... cannot think of anything easier..

Taslyn,

Ya I just saw my gynae, the Dr that did my FT (detailed) scan was Dr Ananda at Camden. He used to be from NUH many years back. I still make an appt with him this time but his charges has dropped $380 inclusive of film and disc.

Yes for teh detailed scan that I did for my girl in late 2002, I got the full report + 3 big x-ray films. You can see the scans for the different parts - like feet like, hands lah, organs, thighs etc. That is why the price is high.

I thought abt it this time and i like those films so thought just do the same for my 2nd - fair to both.

btw, ur fren's gf maybe a bit hao siao. :p How can you feel twins at 4 or even 6 weeks? You cannot feel lah.

Joeey, congrats to you! 296g is a good weight leh. I am 18+ weeks and baby is only 238g.

mikko
lol... u only think it is abit hao siao?? i think it is super hao siao...
the ger can be a gynae liao.. or rather she can give birth herself.. dun need any gynae/scans/ etc

i dun think they give out x-ray films now? but y so weird de use xray films? i tot x ray is harmful to bb?

claire
yeah loo... i more fan xing now...

pjpj..
that lady de tummy v big woh.. her frame like too small to support that big tummy.. sure alot of backaches.. kakaka

pris
i think u can start a cooking class liao.. hahahha

hi PJPJ,

Thanks for the pics. I was scanning through the pics. Very nice tummies, no stretch marks and no HAIR!!! The hair above my stomach suddenly becomes more prominent. Not very pleasant looking! :p

But I dun have a dark brown line from my belly down this time. I had it when I had my girl.

hi tas,

The pictures are in films but they didn't use x-ray to scan of course. Think they just put the ultra sound images on film (similar to the films that we get for x-rays).

Ya ur fren's gf very hao siao! :p But I feel bad for her baby - a lot of pple want to conceive also cannot. sigh

regg
nope.. SIAN AR.... now i virtual treat MIL as non existence liao.
hb says move after we get back from tokyo... so i wait loo... by 13th mar i shld move liao...
must now settle the dogs.. then tml/sat will fly to tokyo liao... then come back on 12th apr.

Hi Taslyn,
Yeah lor i also wonder how she support all the weight since she is so small frame.Even her arms are like sooo slim!

Mikko,
You are not the only one..yest i was staring at my hairy tummy n kept laughing..told my DH tat i m even hairier than him now!

Did anyone of you measure your waist line now? Hee..i did last week..it is 36.5inches! How abt yours?

mikko
oic.. i tot y use x ray flims... scare me.. lol

the thing is hor.. dun even know if she is really preggy.. coz only 4 weeks mah... i heard hb say she is preggy since 2 weeks ago.... so i tot she was preggy for sometime liao... i wonder how she can inform the guy when she is "2weeks" preggy... i dun think the preggy test can detect loooo...
even when i was 4 weeks preggy, my gynae tell me not to be too happy yet coz still a long way to go..

yesh i got an apartment le.. already ready to move in... mi not doing the moving.. hb will do it.. coz i preggy mah... lol

tas,mikko,

i also got a big film back with the "legs, hands etc" (but dun know what type of film...) when i did my FA scan for my ger...
and that time my ger was label XX on her genital part portion cos it's a ger...

its very good for sovenior...the film was printed after we did the scan and we have to wait over an hour for the film to be out with the report loh..
so i think it's on x-ray film too...

You made me curious - I just measured mine. My most protruding part is close to 34 inches. But my waist line is 32 inch. I am 18+ 19 weeks.

hi cloudme,

yes that is what I get from Dr Ananda. Correct there is 1 shot on the gender - mine said female fetus. :) Ya this time round there will be a CD. :) Good souvenir for the child.

Taslyn, go measure la..hee hee.

Mikko,
I also measure at my belly button area..wat waist? Now ours is not waist anymore..haha

pjpj
dun hv measuring tape lar....
hb tell mi not to measure lest i get conscious n not eat too much... then bb dun grow
he said he would sponsor for slimming session le..