(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

jul,
I think the maternity panties is very big size de ... can cover your whole tummy type? My mum was asking me if i wanted to buy it and i said no way!

mashy,
Ya lor .. trying to drink alot of water. Anyway, i think i'm getting heaty cos i can see my lips are red red de. Time for some chrysanthemum tea

jul

go check it out lah. And see if got discounts. That time i used my safra card has 20% discount.
But think no more already. I find maternity panties more comfy. Now all my normal undies cannot wear liao. All too tight.

jul,
dun waste money buting maternity panties...

just buy larger size of disposable panties...for ur confinment can liao...

i do that cos my mil who did my confinment for #1 told me she not going to wash my panties ...
so i wear disposable ones for my stay in hosp and whole month of confinement...

ylang ylang

Congrats. Our due date is the same.
Yeah will sure spend more. I have been buying for #1. Can't stop and resist.

Reira

Some ppl wont feel the bb movement so fast 1. Is ok don't worry.

Claire

Congrats. For bb movement, i can feel a bit but not those v hard 1 liao my #1.

pinkmama,

I mean to say i can't bend down to wear my panties cos tummy getting bigger
I'm currently wearing mostly bikini style panties and like u said, it's more comfy lor

july

think those normal disposible panties ar the biggest size also not big until where leh,haha at least to me lah,not comfortable.think for me have to get the maternity panties

cloudme,
The other time when i did confinement, mil also told me to get disposable undies but i purposely dun want, although i know it's more convenient. Reason being she said i'm 'dirty' ... so i purposely wear my normal undies and wash and hang on the bamboo pole as usual.

juls, y cannot eat grapes?

re: panties
me bought those very big panties(size 7) when I was 4 mths..hehe..cos all my panties feel tight and I dun wan to press against de abdomen...

pinkmama

Mine is top upper v hard leh. V uncomfortable.

Jul

I never buy maternity panties. Just buy those normal 1 and 1 size bigger will do.

Cloudme

Some ppl is quite particular to wash our panties during confinement hor. But I hate to wear disposable 1 leh. During my last confinement, my mum was ok for me to wear normal 1. So v happy.

This time round engaging a CL. Don't know will be mind to wash it for me. Sian.

ylang

ok lah. Abt the same price as the normal disposable panties. I only bought for the 1st 2 weeks when i expected myself to be very tired and cannot move much.

i also just wear my normal undies and just put it to below belly lor.... i am not used to it initally but better than having it tight if i wear it as usual.

anyone care to tell the the details and whats going to happen during a ''detailed scan''.
thanks in advance: )
so far in week 19++, current weight is 50.5kg. soon going to ballon like mad .. so depressing !

Pegsfur

Is normal to have prob to wear yr panties. I wana wash my leg and cut my toes nail also have prob. So now have the excuse to go for pedi more often.

Jul & ylang

Robinson do selling maternity disposible panties one.

Pink & babyjon

I also prefer low cut panties.

re: panties
i wore bigger size panties when i had #1... no need to buy maternity panties de lar..
sometimes i wear g-string/thongs coz more comfi... i cannot stand those big big ah ma undies which cover the tummy... imo v uncomfortable

then when i gave birth, i bought disposable maternity panties and normal "L" size panties looo... i felt more comfi in the normal size panties.. the maternity ones are so big, so much extra cloth lol....
i buy them from JL.. ard $6 for pack of 6...

din wan to get headache with stains from lochia n dun think i wan anyone to help mi wash stained undies... not v nice to ask pple to wash bloodied undies mah...

SL,
yah...can't touch water...
my mil also dun let me touch water...
i experience the side effects of it mths after confinement...
(my finger joints very "suan" ..no strengh to even open the mineral bottle cap...)

Re: disposable panties...
i got the watsons one....very comfy ...
i also go to giant to get the disposable one and they sell one got size lor... so i got XL...

SL
disposable ones got cotton de... more comfi than those paper de... u oso dun like??

juliet:
u did not go for FA scan for #1?
FA scan is like the normal U/S scan looo.. u just lie there for ard 30-60min depending if bb is cooperative. the sonographer will then take measurements for bb parts, eg heart, head, legs, arms, tummy, neck. also they will count the number of finger, toes. then they will see bb gender.. if boy, make sure there is a penis with 2 testicles. if ger then 2 ovaries, etc.

ylang, congrats. Look like we are going to have a couple of bb gals. Hope at least the ratio even out.

Can buy from the hospital those underwear they provided when we stay there. They dry very fast and comfortable. I used those for confinement.

pris
agree... those given at hospital very comfortable... lol...

cloud
u never touch water n yet got joint pains??
i oso not supposed to touch water.. but i told hb i dun wan to be so stinky n my hair is really itching.. so in the end, he lemme bath like 4-5days once
in fact, now i feel that my joints are much better.. dun hurt as much as they used to... how can dun touch water? we still need to wash hands when we eat wat?

SL & Cloudme, if you wash anything, make sure it is warm water and no cold water. And make sure you take your calcium.

I did not have any problem of "suan" after confinement.

hi there,

Like ylang ylang, I have been following the thread but have not posted here.

nick: mikko
EDD: 25 aug 09
Gynae: Dr Seng
Hospital: Glen E
Birth order: 2
Gender of current: F(04/03)
Gender of bb: Prince

Pls add me in. Thanks!

tas,pris
i notti...cos no one tell me must use warm water to wash hands after visiting the ladies
i washed my hands with cold water after visiting the ladies...and therefore kena..

later when i came back to work...
the clinic assistant told me when she do her confinement she use boil and warm ginger water to wash hands etc...even brushing teeth
as her CL is very strict one...and is one of her relatives friend...

Just want to chip in on my first detailed scan for my girl 6 years ago. My doc sent me to Camden Medical Centre to see this Prof or Dr R something (some senior fellow from NUH who came out to set up his own private practice)and it was so so expensive! I paid $400+ I thnik it was $480 just for the detailed scan.

But I get back big x-ray films of all the parts and they are still with me. You can see all the baby parts - heart, limbs, bladder and etc

But it was really realy ex - the charges I paid are a few times what my friends paid.

mikko/claire
update done

RE: hb army fren
i also wonder how the ger cann know she has twins. i tot she saw a gynae or sth. she said she "feels" there are 2 babies.. i ask hb how she feels it.. hb says coz she preggy b4.. so she can feel.. i was like ?????... i can only feel #2 at 12 wks n #1 when i was like 19wks.. n she is barely 4 weeks she can feel 2?? SHEN QI... lol

i oso dunno that his story is so juicy (but kaypoh me when to dig out the story frm hb, coz at least i wanna what he knows :p)
but i believe there are really such horny gers out there....
i knew one when i was temping during my uni days. she really need sex everyday. If she was not attached, she will prowl pubs n bars to get a ONS lor. She mentioned she has STD (i forgotten which one) and when the std comes, she has to refrain from sex... when i knew her, she already had 2 abortions earlier..

i told hb pls pls pls dun mix with the fren liao.. coz his fren was telling my hb where the fling is located.. n she is jsut at chongpang (so near my house!!) scary lar... i dun wan my hb to go n find her siah

Cloudme, that's what my mum told me, I also told my mil to boil ginger water for cleaning myself.

My mum even instructs me that if I am not returning to SG, I must use warm water through my confinement. Anyway, now my mum will prepare everything.

cloud
i did not use warm water woh.. sometimes forget mah... i mean after all those Malay n indians also bathe like no body business n they are still okay...

mikko
ur scan is ex.. how come got X-ray films de? wat i got was a report but with u/s pics of my #1..

re: FA scan
i tempted to go for the NUH one.. coz 4D n now on promo... lol

Pegsfur

As per my mum is we are not supposed to touch the water. Cos later on here and there will be painful lor. So even washing my hand and brushing my teeth will have to use boil water.

Tas

Ya lor even disposable cotton 1, I also dont like....
I use the herbal thing to wash up lor....

Pris

Thks for ur advise.

Mikko

Welcome and congrats. Another prince...

wah! use normal to wash hand also cannot!!!
How about wash already then dry immediately?

I'm already planning that I will go down to the hairdresser shop 2-3 times a week to wash hair. Cos we are not suppose to wash ourselves right. Told my dh is this part of confinement cost already

SL
wow... ur mum really strict siah...

oh i m okay with cotton disposable ones.. bo bian.. i rather wear them than to wash stained undies.. lol

Tas, better advise your hb to stay away from the fren. his fren is a zhu peng dou you. Good thing never teach your hb, but all the bad stuff.

mikko , camden where can be cheap :p

Taslyn , many thanks for enlighting me :D
not done yet but i guess its included in my package which i paid $700 for it
thanks again !

kikilala

I went to salon every 4-5 days to wash my hair once during confinement..... Hehehe.... Cos my hair is so oily. Can't stand it.

Cos my mum downstair got many salon. But than this time round will be doing confinement at my hse. Near my place don't have salon leh. Think will have to drive out liao.

kiki
actually not supposed to wash at all... cannot touch water mah... so head oso cannot touch... but i also heck n wash lar...

there are confinement shampoo n baths sold ard lar... but old folks still dun like the idea of using them... some CL will boil the DA FENG CAO for bath lor.. my hb did that for me.. but i cannot stand the smell...

i think basically just have to make sure that u quickly dry ur hair n body after shower n no fan/aircon during this "wet" periods is okay lar...

SL
precisely... i was rolling my eyes.. i tot maybe she is 6 wks or wat, then Dr can scan...
i dunno how she can feel twins at 4weeks lor.. maybe havign twins is diff?? must ask bobo for enlightenment liao.. hahahhaha

Tas

A bit lor... Cos she want me to be strong after that lor... That time if i happen to stain my panties. I wash myself lor cos don't want her to wash the stain for me. She only wash those without stain 1.....

tas,
u r wrong lor..
the malays and indians...
do have herbs to eat and the jamu is what they have...but regarding washing...
i believe that they do have herbs like the chinese...

but theirs are the jamu...so we have no idea what herbs they used loh...

my malay friend also use warm water to bath and they bath strictly b4 6 or 7pm every day...and must dry themself fast to prevent getting the "wind" into them...

babyjon, Reira
Yes, the babyplus cannot adjust volume one. I read the instructions and it says that it is preset to the best volume level already wor.

The first few days of lesson, also not much reaction from my bb. For a while I'm quite worried if BB got hearing problem or not!
I used for more than 1 week already and felt that BB is responding to it. He is more active during and after lesson... lots of actions going on inside!

I try not to use it too late at night cos dont want to train him to be an "owl" next time.

Actually, i always wonder if there's any truth in those sayings or not? I mean, not only malays and indians, even ang mohs also wash themsevles and touched water mah .. never hear them complaining?

pris
actually my hb is more of the guai guai type.. he is an advocate for sex after marriage kind.. he totally abhor pre-martial sex de lor...
i was like "okie.. nvm... got some knowledge is fine lar.. but not fling n ons n wat not.."

hb was commenting that the fren is a catholic n mentioned he tot catholics are stricter when it comes to this... then i told him catholic or not, it is up to the individual, it has nothing to do with religion...

cloud
i know they use Jamu n wrapping n all... but not sure abt the cannot bathe part...
at least they can bath...
i dun mind eat herbs or jamu so that i can have a good shower/bath evday...

at least for ang moh.. i know they confirm dun use such stuff right??

i mean for sure we need to touch water...
coz we have to clean our wounds, for episotomy or csec...
we need to clean our hands b4 we can touch the wounds n apply the antiseptic lotion on them mah...

dunno lar... worry abt it when it come.. maybe i wun shower ev day.. maybe ev 3-4 days once bah.. else can die