(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Tas & Reira

Will post here later when free.

Think the product is mainly shampoo and body wash. Can't rememeber which one. But I scare so I stop all their product on my gal.

mashy

Can drink tea? Or non-caffeine drinks?

Aiyoh.. what abt Mac's haha.

Hey maybe we can go Ikea? They dun chase pple one? But not much to eat & drink also lah.

Pris

Oic. Well doc say then u better do lah.

My mum & my entire side of mum's family are trying to psycho me not to go on my Jap trip coz they said not safe. Wait til BAbylet born liao then go. Born liao how I go huh? Sigh..

cloudme

Hey it predicted boy for me.

taslyn

Yeah born liao they will say not gd to leave Babylet lor! MAchiam if succeed in BF-ing then how to go? Then they will say wean first.

Wean liao they will say too young, shd wait till older.

Older liao they will say too young, no point, wait till older.

Wait till older, then will start school liao. Wah the story goes on muahahaha

Cloudme, the predictor not true for me also..i shd b having gal instead of boy

But in total there will be atleast 20 ppl hor?

mashy
can drink coffee lah. my gynae told me 1 cup a day is ok.

SL
thanks =)

Jul
some tea have more caffeine than coffee. depends on how they brew the tea. if they put the tea leaves in the cup and soak hor... even worst... even normal ppl will get affected just that we dont know. (learned from the shop owner that sells tea leaves @ bugis junction)

i wish i can go to japan! well, u better go there sooner cos as ur tummy gets bigger, u will feel tired easily (like backache, leg hurts from walking)

cloudme
the site is accurate for me for my baby in my tummy. =) baby boy~

jul, ha ha, ya lor, truth is I've only 1 decent holiday in the last 4 yrs after having kids -- and only 2 nights nia... *sad*

jul
for me.. i flew b4 and after i had bb... during preggy, gynae cleared me...
even now when i travel, i just bring my ger lor...

re:BF
even if u BF baby.. also can bring along mah... can still BF on the plane de...

tat day i was buying some bb clothes, this mummy just sat down n fed her son right there n then... i was like WOOOOHHHH... then tell my hb not to look in her direction.. but he dunno.. then look.. then ask mi WHY i say cannot look.. then i told him she was BF... then he paiseh... but she was there feeding her son lor.. think her son is 1+ bah...

Cloudme, no accurate, they said I supposed to have a girl.

Jul, can travel but dun tired yourself out. Actually, it is quite easy to travel with bb, bfd when taking off and landing. I remember I did not have much problem with Kai when he was a baby.

Make sure you get travel insurance, medical there very expensive and try to bring some of your own medication.

meetup on 11 Apr

Hey i am also thinking to join for the meet up, but my hubby is working, in that case i have to bring #1 out also @.@

hi all, for the meet up, if u all dun mind we can meet at my condo club hse, then we can order hi-tea buffet.
but hor ..is at Hillview [Bukit Batok Area].

reira

Thaks, I'm aware that brewing time affects caffeine level. I try to brew my teas within a shorter time at home these days.

Me gog in abt 3 weeks. Mid-Apr, hope still got sakura left.

mich

That's one of the reasons why I put off having kids for so long. Scared cannot enjoy myself & be selfish for a very long time.

Pris

But I think the air pressure may affect their ears & they'll start crying, no?

Thanks for the advice on travel insurance & medication. I will have to lug along my fish oil, calcium, iron, pre-navit too! faint!

taslyn

Haha that's the gd thing abt BF. No need to pack any powder & bots. Just bring myself haha.

jul,
u started ur iron?
i just finish my stock and my gynae never asked me to get leh...keke...
phew 1 pill less to eat...

hope i dun get it back again next mth after getting my triple test results...

ok..logging off..home sweet home to see my #1

mich

i've been travelling with #1 annually leh. Hehe. At first went Bintan to try try when he's younger. When he's 1, we went BKK. When he's 2, we went Japan, then to cruise. Last yr went HK.

Hopefully with 2 kids, i can still go hols. :p But think now my priority is to save for a new place.

babyjon
lol
good idea.. to cater buffet n nua there the whole day...

but lets see response from mummies
i dun mind holding it at my place.. bt got 3 dogs n 1 baby lar.... but my place in sembawang.. next to te MRT

re: travel with kids
can be done.. acutally the smaller they are, the easier... now my ger is weaning.. it is more ma fan but i pack her cereal n rusk biscuits for her to chew.. morning i gave her plain porridge looo

Jul, I think our paed was more worried about Kai catching SARs in HK when we planned our 1st trip to HK to visit friends so in the end we change to KL instead. Then when Kai was about 1, we went to Batam, Harris Resort for spa and massage, brought pils, unmarried bil, my mum and my bro to stop my mil for saying cannot bring my ds for trip.

We went to HK after that when Kai was like 1 yr plus.

i try the prediction it show "boy", but my bb close leg on every scan. Have to wait till open leg then can confirm if correct a not.

btw, i going 7days japan+tokyo,shouldnt b a problem right?

Jul, yes, in fact, my neighbour was just asking me when I am travelling back with bb, told her I will have to wait for bb visa, she is so excited over bb haahaa.

babyjon
7days is okay...

pris
warrau... ur BIL oso one kind.. lol.. dun tell mi u paid for all to go???

got bb visa?? or u mean visa for ur #2 to fly back to OZ?

Jul, ha ha, yup looks like we sama sama.

mashy, my hb says that bringing kids on holiday is NOT his idea of a holiday. He says that since he gotta run after them on his own (w/o MIL + maid to help) he might as well stay at home. So only time we go on hols is when we can go jus the 2 of us, which has happened like twice in 4 yrs?

tas, dh pay for his side, my bro pay for my mum and himself. Anyway, everytime, my mil will tell my dh, buy you dinner at Bali-thai, end up always dh paying for the whole meal.

Jul, we are outstationed here so need special visa. Like in Japan, we also need special visa and also need to get their temporary resident pass with photos on it somemore. The specila visa takes 8-12 weeks to get it.

babyjon/tas, thanks for offering your homes
Agree buffet is a good idea, also cost effective. Babyjon, but I remember Hillview cannot go without a car cos quite deep in leh, so not so easy for mummies who dun drive?

mich
i tot buffet is good coz cost effective lar... n can nua v v long n no one will chase us off.. lol

then dun have to worry abt kids running missing also.. lol..

taslyn, yup agree buffet is ideal and also easier if we wanna bring our older ones if its at someone's place
Did u say your place is walkable from MRT? Then should be convenient for most.