(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Jul, I was staying near Ueno market when we visited Tokyo and did not know about the market too.

I got alot of stuff for ds in kyoto, Nara family centre though.

pris
i think so too... dun really need to use all those stuff on bb lar..

babyS
the ger dun wanna abort after she knows that she is carrying twins... so she asking the guy to marry her now...
i dunno which is worse - to marry an irresponsible guy who prolly will still fling ard, n hope he will change or carry the guilt/self blame of aborting the 2 bbs in her...

Tas, so wat is he going to do? Ask the pregnant girl to go for abortion? He wants to have fun, must bear the consequences mah. Don't play with fire, if he is afraid of being burnt. Tell your dh to move away from him, in case, he dumped the girl and tell her, your dh is the one who taught him if the girl's parents or relative come after him.

This type of men is the worst type, dun want trouble then go for prostitute instead of all those young girls.

Taslyn
Wow... that friend is in trouble liao... poor girl that got preggie with twins! But then hor... the girl is also at fault to have fling. Problem is, confirm the baby is his mah? since the girl have fling... so maybe got do "it" with other guys like her actual bf or other flings leh *shrug*

Really don't understand why some girls want to have fling (or have hubby still got sex buddy). They are not scared if they got preggie, the baby is not the husband one meh? so messy!

xD your girl is so cute leh. she actually understands what you mean! Thats why it is important to no sex before married hor. Else who knows if the guy only wanna to do it for the sake of doing it. girl is always the one losing out!

BabyS
ya lor. sure divorce in a few years time. which woman can stand her own husband that anyhow have sex with girls outside?

Pris

U mean there's a Nara Family Centre in Kyoto, or u went to both Kyoto & Nara? Me thinking of gog to Tokyo, Osaka, Kyoto, Hiroshima.. Haha which is the cheapest place to get boy's clothes huh?

Tas, abortion is a guilt for life, I heard of stories shared by those girls who abort a life and they cannot forget about it.

It is also bad to marry such a guy, why she never open her eyes big enough to see what type of men she is getting involve with.

pris/reira
dunno woh... but that is his problem.. my hb told him to be responsible for his own actions..

lol.. i tink he is wondering if the bb belongs to him anot bah.. he dunno if she has other men outside either... after all, it is just a fling (no emotional attachment or social responsibility?).. she is not gf or watever... but i think the ger is really stupid to let him shoot inside her.. after all they are just flings.. not even gf/bf

these type of men are the worse lar.. dun wan to pay for sex... target oung impressionable gers.. BTH...

Jul, we were outstationed in Kyoto for almost half a year. Nara family centre is between Nara and Taranohara.

Osaka has the Chinatown.

We will love to visit Hiroshima, when we were there, dh was really visit so only weekend we have time to go out.

tas, he might say that it is a fling but how true only he and the ger know. He might have sweet talk the ger etc. But the ger never even ask him to use protection?

Ya lor, want to have sex, then go pay for sex from prostitute why target those young gers, tell your dh, his friend is a sex pervert. He better keep away from him, if not next time might target his daughter.

Pris

Oh then I wun have time to go to Nara Family Centre liao. A bit out of the way for us.

But can go Osaka Chinatown to shop then. I went to the Chinatown in Yokohama a few yrs back. So golden & cheena, even more cheena than HK haha.

Since u stayed in Kyoto for so long, wud u know whether it's better to stay near Kyoto station or the shopping (issit Nihombashi? Or Shinsaibashi?) area? We're just gonna be in Kyoto for 2 days, & we will be arriving from Takayama & gog to Osaka. Dunno where better. The last time we stayed at Osaka but not at Kyoto.

Actually wanted to go to a ryokan, but they are sooo expensive! Cannot afford lah.

Tas, your mil really jialat too, want to adopt the ger but refuse to use her own money. Like my mil likes to take things from my place to sample.

Once I got so upset by her sampling my stuff, I got all the japanese food stuff that she does not eat haahaa. And we go for Japanese food as Kai loves Japanese food so she cannot tack along, she comes along, Fil comes along which I am fine with it but my unmarried bro also will tack along and then dh or I pay.

Pris

I visited all the Sansujendendo, Nijo Castle, Kyomizu, Kinkakuji etc the last time we were ther. But I din enjoy all the temple & shrine, & it was sooo hot in Jul.

This time, I wanna do something diff liao. Will still go Kiyomizu with HB's parents but other than that I wanna do things like peek at geishas at Gion & maybe gog for tea ceremony or ikebana or kimono shows. Any recommendations?

Jul, I was staying in Kyoto suburban as it is company apartment. It depends on wat you want. As long as you stay near a train station, it is easy to access anywhere.

pris
that guy n ger.. well.. like u said.. only they know.. but stupid lar.. it is not her 1st time getting preggy liao.. i think this is the 2nd time.. if she was not having twins, i think she would have aborted..

re: mil
i give up liao... really hate her... ydae hover ard my hb luggage to see what she can grab for the kid... i think hb gave her some hello kitty tees... which she anyhow throw.. so i took them back.. if she cannot appreciate.. then wat for give her.. i keep for my ger to use.. HMMPH...

my mil ar.. she dun dare eat, but will still wanna sample.. then sample liao say not nice dunno y we like.. blah blah blah...

Jul, we were late in Autumn & Winter so it is a very different feel.

I went to witness a japanese wedding ceremony in a temple. Do lots of shopping, go to art galleries.

Taslyn
wa kao... the stupid guy shoot inside her?? they never use condom or anything ah? my god... even for us married couple, we are responsible enough to not do that unless we are trying to conceive lor!!!!

=( where did u put the diapers?

what Pris said is so true... there are news where little kids (5 yr old?) who got raped by "uncle"... so many psycho around. better be careful.

Pris
Thats true also. That girl might even think he is her bf hor...

Haiz... better for me to not have girl girl... else i will think too much and worry too much

Pris

I think the place will be so much more beautiful in Autumn, all the golden & red leaves
Hmm.. I will think further abt where to stay then.

haha, haiz why all ILs like that. Mine actually ok, but just that cannot tahan my SIL they all. Like since they always come back to ILs' place for dinner, I think it is then ok to leave stuff like wet wipes, a pack of diapers and diaper cream etc at the parents' place lor. But no, they dun, every day, they just bring 1-2 diapers on them. No wet wipes. Then that time I stay at my ILs' place for maternity, then everythg also use mine. I am ok with wet wipes, but not with diaper cream lor. It's hygiene issue. So I quite pissed honestly.

reira
yesh the guy shoot inside her.. that y can get preggy... but i rem hb says it is not the 1st time she preggy... n they did it like 3-5 days after her menses.. or sth liddat...
wat i think is the ger purposely ask the guy to shoot inside n make herself preggy... coz the guy got $$$ mah...

my diapers were in my room.. so i wondering how she got my diapers.. later gotta ask my hb.. pissed ley...

Jul, most of the activities that we go, my dh's japanese colleague brought us during our 1st 2 months there so we do not plan much. Like going to see the geishas, they walked us through those back streets, and temples visiting, they took us there too.

Re : J & J

2 wks ago it came out in the newspaper that there is 2 chemical in the product that will cause cancer.

Btw hb's frd had recommended a chemical free, Eco-friendly product to us. The kid body wash n shampoo and other product is quite gd.

If anyone interested can PM me and I can share more with u. The price are rather reasonable.

My gal has been using it for almost 3 wks and it makes her hair and skin softer. It is natural product which is gd for sensitive skin as well....

Hi Tas

Yr MIL is really too much leh. U hvnt move all your stuff out.

Pris

I was in Yokohama for 2 weeks coz DH went there for some project thing for abt 3 mths. I enjoyed myself there too, b/c his Jap colls will bring us out, or he will bring me to places that he's tried. That was the place I first had raw tuna belly sushi, raw ebi sushi, yakitori, etc. Wah.. shiok! Even the Yoshinoya & Mos Burger there is nicer than over here. Cannot wait to go back & eat the food.

It's too bad I gotta be very careful abt food now that I'm preggie *sigh*

SL
just post here the contact n the product details lar
v mafan to pm de.. lol

i really give up on my ILs le lar.. no pt making my blood boil... just treat as i donate to charity...

tinkabel, we visit my in-laws during the weekend, I have a pack of diaper and wet wipe at her place one, just like at my mum so I don't have to carry too many. Even have extra clothing at both sides. Sometimes, mil will make dh play mj with them, then Kai has his bedtime, so must clean and change and get him to sleep.

Taslyn
huh... what!? the girl got preggie before? By that guy or some other guy? Wa kao... I thought it was "accident" leh. like use condom but somehow still kenna

Yeah SL, just post here =) i am also interested.

which J & J product can cause cancer? all? i wonder if i should avoid all J&J products from now on.

Taslyn: She doesnt want to abort cos she has twins? i think hor, she just wants to tie the guy down bah.. esp since got money.. if she really didnt want the kids, one or two, she will still go ahead and abort bah.. one baby is still a life what..

maybe she told the guy its 3- 5 days after period, bluff him one bah? he cannot check what.. maybe she did plan to get preggie...

taslyn: huh... diaper also want to take ah... i hope u can move out soon!

taslyn, oops, think I forgot to provide my details for the chart, I PM you with the info already. Thanks for helping update
Your hb's friend really irresponsible leh... can you go and grab ur diapers back?

reira
it was by another guy...
acutally now come to think of it.. i think the ger purposely de... lol..
i dunno if they used condoms lar.. but i think most prob not.. coz some pple think it is safe to do it immediately after menses finish..
i think it was only after they did it that they ger told him that she ever gotten preggy after she n her ex did it like 5 days after her menses... so he was on jitters from then on...

tinkabel
i dun understand why it is so diff for pple to place a spare pack or diapers/wet wipe??
my diapers sure to have stock of them..

Pris/Tas:
ya doesnt it make sense to leave a spare pack of those at the parent's place. Like my mum's place, I leave a pack of diapers, wet wipes and even the pigeon bottle cleansing detergent etc there. No need to ferry ard lor. So dunno why their mentality is like that. How much can all these cost?

BabyS
yeah i think she wanna grab the guy down.. coz the more i think of it, the more it makes sense.. lol.. dun even know if the "twins" story is true or not.. coz i think if she mention twins, guys will be more guilty?

re: diapers
sigh.. forget it lar.. dun wanna take "contaminated" stuff.. n heng she took the smaller pack de... so much for her telling my hb saying my ger cannot use "M" size diapers... i tot she hao xin... in actual fact, she was hoping that we get the bigger size diapers so she dun need to buy! just steal n use! how convenient.
i can never get my stuff back once she lay hands on them... coz she locks her room too!!! when my wet wipes ran out, she never offer to me to use.. when my hb ask her, she even screamed at my hb.. sigh.. n the pack is sitting there.. coz the kid dun use wet wipes liao.. then she takes my small traveller pack ones for the kid to use when they go out.

heng my diapers this time is dryers... only $12 per pack which i grab form NTUC sales... if it was e mamy poko... i sure kick up a fuss with her this time...

tinkabel
maybe they worry the kid outgrow the diapers? but if they visit often enough, these also run out v fast..
some people are just weird lar.. i cannot understand also... maybe they are scared that u use them for ur kids looooo....

mich
lol.. nvm.. i wait for ur pm.. til now haben rec.. sometimes the system v slow de.

i think that girl told him about her ever getting pregnant b4, is just to throw him off... to make it look like its normal etc etc.. not surprised if its never actually happened b4... just part of the story..

And since there are twins, she can add that guilt factor lor, like u say.. haiya...

Taslyn
It is definately not safe 3-5days after period lor!! omg... she got preggie before with another guy and never actually be caution about it. Ya, agree she might do it on purpose. I heard even if do it during menses and shoot inside hor... might still get preggie, donno how true is that lol if it is true, we cannot do it anymore next time to help me get rid of blood. haha!

actually, i read from news paper (forgot when was it) that there is this jab which will make a woman infertile for 3 years? I wonder where to take this kind of jab and if it will have side effect. My hubby don't like to use protection and I want to make him happy lor...

reira: I think its those kind of contraceptive lor, like the pill, patch etc...

i think they inject something into the skin and then need to be changed a while later.. but can feel one.. my colleague has one, just under the skin of her arm.. she let us feel.. ee.. ahhaa.

Side effects, i think will the similar effects one will experience when on the pill. PMS kinda symptoms, weight gain etc?

I think so, i never use pill b4.

babyS
not sure woh... i mean evthing is what she tells him mah.. dunno if she show him pic from the scan anot too... then the guy even ask my hb to recommend him my gynae so that he can bring the ger for another check to double confirm... i keep asking my hb not to get involved.. else if the ger really abort, it is like we are lending a hand to kill other people's baby... i dun wan to zao nie for my kids loooo... skali the spirit of the "abort" children come after my unborn bb..

but if a guy wanna play n have so many flings, i wonder if he will take the responsibility...

tas, anyway, the guy is still responsible, so wat if the gal set up a trap on him since he is playing with fire.

Well, tas, dun buy bigger diaper till you move out.

tinkabel, some people are just like that lah. Taking advantages of other.

BabyS
eeekkk... singapore have ah? lol i wonder if i should do surgery after #2 so will have the permanent super duper difficult to get pregnant effect. still need to ask gynae about all these!

but then hor... i thought pills might still have risk of getting pregnant de?

reira
the 3 yrs one is injected under the skin.. my gynae has this poster on it in his clinic.. it says can tahan 3 yrs lar..

i never been on the pill.. so dunno.. some say got side effect..

i got this gf who is on the pill so that she wun get preggy.. been with her bf since JC (they together for 7yrs)... then last 2 yrs her bf zao sai with his ex.. she damn sad...

i really wonder what these men are thinking of... when they flirt n have affairs, they always blame on women.. sigh

Reira, dun go for those jab or patch, in US and Canada, some of the woman die because of the jab and patch. But alot of cover up from those companies that produce them.

Tas, yea, tell your dh, will have karma one. He better stay out of it. Gynae, he can go look up yellow pages.

reira: all sure got risk of getting preggie bah.. nothing is 100%..

i think if got for surgery (guy or girl) then no chance bah?

pris
cannot woh.. my ger wears L liao.. her butt big mah.. n her weight requires bigger diapers..
while the other kid is still wearing "L" coz she is very small - only 9+kg n 80cm for 25/26mths? (imagine she can wear M n it is not tight but for my ger it is tight) my ger is already 8.2kg n 70cm

tinkabel
suan liao loooo... next time place somewhere else... ignore them

yeah, he can search for his own gynae lor.. dont think ur husband should get himself involved...

i am just wondering if things take a dramatic turn, will that guy go tell his gf to get an abortion and said it was ur husband who suggested abortion and the gynae etc etc.. everything is opssible lor.. so safer not to get involved.

Pris
o_o thats scary. so those jabs are not safe... pills safer but i hate pills T_T is there one where i can eat before doing "it" or after? besides morning after pill ( my hubby heard it is bad )

Taslyn
what is zao sai? Haiz... better to not have pre-marital sex lor. who knows when the guy will dump the girl after he "play"? next time if my #2 is a girl, i will psycho her until she is very scared and dont dare to try anything funny like those teenage girls nowadays! lol

Today read on news paper again that in Singapore, 10 girls below 15 that gave birth and a lots of girls between age 15-19 who gave birth. Should be the latest statistic bah.

BabyS
I dont remember leh haha. I gave all the knowledge back to my bio teacher liao. but i remember donno which one still got chance de.

pris
yeah i worry of karma falling on my kids... esp this kinda spiritual stuff, we never know de coz we cannot see....

babyS
i only worry they say my hb recommend them to him.. then my next visit, gynae ask y we so cruel... kaoz...
my gynae does not openly advertise that he does abortion.. i think even if he does, it is those D&C cases... n must go TMC...
sigh... now i thinking my hands are stained w 2 babies blood.. eeeks

Did your hubby actually go and recommend to that guy ur gynae? that guy should just go and find his own gynae! better to be superstitious when comes to this kind of life and death situation!

reira
zao sai mean he get another gf outside looo....

WARRAU... 10 below 15yo give birth? omg.. they dunno what is protection de mah?? kids hor.. sigh

i think my hb just sms my gynae name n told him the clinic is in sun plaza... i hope the fella dun tell my gynae is my hb who recommended him there...

tas, that's why ask your dh to keep away from this man, you have a ger, show your dh the newspaper, tell him to be safe for your ger.

You tell your dh better dun let him know your gynae.