(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

mashy
i did... but that time the kid got fever/some virus infection then she ask if my hb if she can borrow... borrow til now.. MIA looo... she suay kuan lar.. see nicer more ex stuff she wans for herself too... irritating!
i so bloody pissed during bkk trip coz i was unable take my ger's temp and hb was grumpy coz his lil princess was fussing. n i was like.. how i measure if she is feverish or not?? YOUR MUM took e thermometer wat?!

anyway not evthing can be kept under key n lock de... they can always ask to borrow or watever nonsense... else they just simply say y we petty over stuff that cost a few dollars.... (i was like HELLO... this is personal hygiene... i dun like my thermometer to be passed ard. n it is not cheap.. cost me nearly $100)

to my mil, placing the kid's used clothes in my ger's playpen is considered as she has "bought" and given things to my ger liao.

reira

I have already decided to let Daddy take care of toilet training, cleaning etc liao haha. Not my pasar, besides I also dunno how to clean anyway :p

reira: yeah.. but daddy must be comfortable also lor.

juls, seems like it lor.. should be her who is pressing it.. cos its like u press and let go kind of thing..

taslyn: yeah how about u lock things up? hey u moved over to ur new palce already?

cloudme, do you shower your own gal, if you do, lock in your own room. Accountant earns alot one, my cousin is an accountant. Your mil is big eye, small eye. Can get the ger's mum to buy for her own ger wat.

tas,pris
that's why i so angry...

my mil said sil told her one..
sil also told me once that her family only the girls fork out money to take care of parents and her only bro no need to support her parents one loh...
and she can even said her own mum can look after my niece for $300...
while her mum come over to mil house and said she won't bb-sit if not given at least $700...

her mum can popped over mil house without calling b4 hand one loh...happen a few time while we are at home too..

i believe she earn para to what i earn or more cos she working as accountant in local firms only...

mashy,
not possible to lock the bb-bath gel away as mil is bb-sitter while i am here slogging away...
anyway...i just took a empty bottle to store away some gel so i know how much they use...

the bath gel i gave my ger is bcos she got slight ezcema and doc advise to get sebamed...not cheap lor --- $45 for a 1000ml bottle...

mashy

I agree with taslyn that it's not very feasible to keep everything locked up in the rm also. Imagine everytime taslyn wants to shower her gal, she needs to bring BB soap, shampoo, bath tub, towel, etc etc whatever that she needs? Machiam moving hse leh.

babys

U mean BB can reach our internal organs one ah? I aws imagine them being safely locked up in their waterbag in the womb wor.

reira

my hb bathes with my boy everyday.
They have bonding time then.

Tas
yah, how come haven't moved over yet? If i were you, i will ask for whatever that she borrowed back. That's why it's called borrow, not give.

BabyS
nope.. still in old house.. coz my dogs were in old house coz there was no one in the new house to hand the dogs to the boarders...
then last night got back ard 9+.. too tired to get anything done liao...

Pris
some MIL are just DUHHHHHHHHH..... they got serious eye problems which cannot be fixed de lar!.. lol

Jul & Reira, ds started to go toilet and shower with daddy when he is about 1plus and it is good for him to learn from daddy haahaa.

cloudme

I find it very strange that MIL can show favouritism like this. Not all their grandkids meh? And anyway both gals right - not as if she has some traditional old-fashioned thinking behind her actions?

jul, not literaaly hold on and press my intestines lah.. but sorta like she press the amniotic sac and just outside of the sac is the intestines lor...

Pris

Oh btw, not sure if u've mentioned b4, but what age did u start toilet-training Kai? Hmm.. I am gonna delegate the job to HB liao. Cannot imagine myself toilet training my boy & holding his penis! I dun need to, do I? *feeling traumatised*

mashy

I agree that there will be a degree of favouritism lah, we r all human mah. But to purposely take from one & give to the other... cannot be hate ur own kids right?

taslyn

Anyway u're moving out liao. So leave all this behind u when u go off lor.

babys

Oh! I tot the BB can touch the organs one. hahah gave me a shock.

jul

i don't think u can delegate fully to your hb to do that. Coz it's a whole day thing leh. Dun tell me your hb is going to stay at home whole day?

My hb goes to the toilet with my boy and shows him how to do it boy's style. :p

My boy will not follow me to the female toilet outside if my dh or bro are around, he will insist of going to Gents one. Unless he is alone with me, sometimes he still insist of Gents, so I will wait outside for him.

Cloudme & Tas, then it is bad. I think use a toiletries bag to put everything and keep in the room.

Tas, you should tell her thermometer cannot borrow one.

cloud
sigh.. i think ur SIL mum oso not automatic.. bth..

mashy
i give up lar... just let her son handle her.. else she will say i m petty n watever crap again... no point i get pissed n worked up then affect bb.. lol..

jul
now my ger shares the bath tub with that kid.. coz mil say no need to buy.. waste $$.. fine looo...
i used to put my J&J into a smaller bottle.. but i realised that MIL will let the kid take the small bottle n play with it in water.. so now i DA FANG liao... i place the whole 1L bottle in the bathroom.. she wanna use use lor..
i dun mind her using the baby bath.. but dun use my expensive one.. or place the bottle in the bath.. who knows how much baby bath gets wasted coz the kid uses it as a toy!

RE: MY HB FREN
that stupid gf complained to him that i looked super happy in the airport coz he cannot go (he lost his passport that morning) - i told hb.. y i cannot look happy.. i m going on holiday? i must look glum?? siao.. n we waited for his fren to find his pp til 3pm.. our flight at 3.30...
n this pregnant woman here lugged a diaper bag, carrying a 8kg+ baby from 1 side of T2 to the other, rushing to get into the gates b4 it closes. and the stupid woman said i look happy..

anyway that fella gotten his fling preggy... n it's confirmed that she is carrying twins! now she wants him to marry her and he is stressed abt it... then keep sms-ing my hb to confide in him.. BTH... i was telling my hb to advise him to abort if the ger was really preggy coz i doubt his fren is responsible enuff.. but now it is 2 lives.. super duper zek ark lar...

Jul

To them, it probably didn't make a difference. Instead they will think you very 'ji jiao' lor. They may think it's just a shampoo anyway. No big deal, not like they've not bought tons of shampoos for their own sons when they were young. And it's not expensive items lor.

Sometimes pp just aren't sensitive enough to see it that way. It's just like when u have 2 kids, you need to give them the same things, if not one will think u favour the other one.

I read a joke on baby blues comic. The 2 kids Ham & Zoe were fighting over the ice cream. So their mummy gave them same flavour, same scoop. But then they started fighting over who had more choco, coloured sprinklers. To you, u may think it's no big deal. It's the same. But to the kids, they think that their mum favoured the other kid more.

mashy

Oh yeah hor. I din think abt that! Ok nvm, I tell Daddy to show boy. Then everytime I tell my boy to do what Daddy taught u. Like that can or not ah?

Jul, I used to read books with him about toilet training, then kept bringing him, so when he is young, he sleep with diapers or when we are out. But at home, hardly diapers.

jul

u can try lor but every kid is diff, so u just have to improvise when your kid comes to that age.

tas
wah, diff gal? if i'm you, i will surely get so pissed and tell her that her precious bf f* another gal & got her preg with twins. So what's the big deal? Crazy woman.

mashy
lol
i love baby blues comics.. they are so cute!

pris
she just wun get it de lar... she will always say y cannot share, y so selfish, y so petty...
she can tell mi to buy step 3 milk so tat the kids can share liao... wat more shameless things can she not do???

i suan abt the thermometer liao.. at most i buy another one.. anyway that old one, the casing kena chewed on by my NANA before liao.. lol.. give her looo... but i just dun like her attitude of taking n not returning.

alot of things not i wanna be calculative.. but sometimes it gets irritating when pple steps over our comfort zones n boundaries..

now, watever mi n hb buy, we put in room.. lock room also... only FIL hv key.. but he scared of dogs so wun come in.. hahaha

Pris

That's fast. My SIL's nephew still fully on diapers at age 3+. Think they din bother to toilet train him properly.

Erm.. so u needed to hold his penis while he is peeing?

taslyn

Aiyoh.. Which J&J u use? The top to toe wash ah? I'm actaully using J&J milk bath for myself, but dun think BB can use that lah hor?

Huh? Ur HB's army fren really like no brains one leh. Can lose passport, dunno need visa, get gf preggie, etc etc. Dunno what to say... duh..

mashy

Hmm.. I suppose so lah. It's true what u say that even if the parents think there's no diff, some pple can also see some diff one.

pris

my boy still poo poo in his diaper leh. How? any recommendations? He can't sit in his potty to poo. I tried so many times but each time he will just get up after a while and said no poo poo. Even when he was obviously showing signs of wanting to poo... He needed to stand to poo. sigh. Now we don't dare bring him out without his diapers coz in case he decides to poo.

Tas

Had replied your email. Which boarding service u engage. Why they like that. Really irresponsible leh somemore collected your $$$. Confinement can take dark soya sauce? Think your MIL anyhow cook leh.

re: baby kicks

My gal also kick v hard and almost 24 hrs. She don't need to sleep 1. There is 1 time she kick until I'm almost breathless. So uncomfortable and painful.

just give up liao...
dun wanna to upset myself further...

since i draw out a bottle of bath gel from the 1ltr bottle...
i feel better cos i will know how much they consume on bathing my ger...

Pris, mashy

Thanks for the advice. I knew such strange issues will crop up b/c I'm having a boy. B4 that, I assumed I was getting a gal, so I wasn't so troubled. Now the mummy gotta learn how to go toilet & wash like a guy! Pengsan!

mashy
lol
i wanted to... but that day she gave mi a FARK face.. i just cannot be bothered to even say hi or talk to her..
n i admit... i was darn happy that they are not coming! hahahahahahahaha...
she jsut dunno that her bf wants to dump her lar.. maybe it was jsut a last "fark n go" trip?
i jsut tell myself she is a kid.. ignore.. then i was telling my ger "look at that auntie there... dun follow her footsteps n be gong gong next time.. bf cheat on her n she dunno".. then my ger was smiling n laughing away

tas

come to think of it, u & your hb actually waited till he got his passport? For me i will just check in myself lor. If they can't board the plane on time, it's their prob. Both of u must think for yourselves...

When my hb & I went for a hol with my SIL & her family, we told them if they were late, they kaki go in themselves. Coz they're known to be habitually late, so we didn't even bother waiting for them.

Jul & Mashy, it can be stressful in the beginning but I saw what my aunt did with my 2 nephews and both off diapers really fast.

Jul, have to teach them to hold penis to aim.

Mashy, Kai does not use potty for training, he went straight to the adult toilet bowl with a child seat that he can fix himself and a stool to stand on or as leg support when he poo.

Think I am lucky in a way that I saw how my aunt does it for her two grandchild.

Kai hate diaper as it is hot.

SL
yeah gotten ur email.... the one which hb engaged is called Animal buddies.. their namecard taken from AMK vet ley...

the dark sauce ar? i dunno woh.. i took.. coz that was the only food.. other than rice.. lol.. maybe my epitosomy stitch got a dark line there.. hahaha

Pris/Jul
i also think they are a brainless couple.. evthing oso blame others...
or they think SAHM v free de looo... i dunno

Jul
i cannot use top to toe on my ger.. it gives her rashes..
i now alternate milk bathe n peach bath on her.. seems okay so far.. my organic de MIL use finish liao n i dun intend to replenish til after i m out.. else she see me take another bottle she ask my hb for it...

cloud
yeah looo.. draw out a small bottle.. then u can track how much they use... :p

pris

my boy also alternates between potty & the child seat depending on his mood. But coz he stands when he pees, he will usually just stand on the toilet bowl rather than sit in the child seat.

But for poo, it's a diff story altogether. Total headache.

taslyn

So J&J milk bath can be used on BBs huh? I tot only adults. Yeah lah, dun buy the organic one first. Buy after u move out.

I think some pple just brainless lah. It;s like common sense isn;t that common u know?

mashy

Btw u meanioned got nice BB/kids clothes shop near Ameyoko right? I so kuku, din even know the Ueno mkt at the train tracks is called Ameyoko lor!

jul

i used lactacyd when my boy was a bb. It's more gentle on the skin. Quite a few i know get rashes with J&J bath. So don't try it till they're older. There's also other brands that can be used on bb like GAIA, cetaphil, QV.

mashy
bo bian
coz the booking was in my hb name... ie they book the tickets together n the booking was with my hb.. so we had to wait...
but since his pp was missing, my hb went ard with him to settle the tickets problem, ie to see if can change dates, etc.. then went ard to help him find the pp while mi carry bb n follow oso lor!
finally i BTH liao coz gates were closing so i told hb i go in first.. coz i dun wan to ealk too fast n affect #2...

last night hb even followed the fren to police to followup n give statement... my hb went out with him last nite from 10pm-12.30am... evtime he ask my hb out.. it is surely for a few hours n always til past mn... he promised me he wun hv contact /minimise contact him.. coz i feel pissed..

i told my hb the one who gotten his fling preggy is not him.. so y bother? if he did the deal, then he shld face the music... i mean, he would have thought of the consequences when he deposited his tadpoles in the ger. so y is he hesitant and dragging his feet now?

but i guess Hb too kind liao lar.. take all the nonsense... then in e end, i gotta suffer too

jul

yah. I think it's the next street or next 2 streets. aiyah, u need to shop there a few times to remember all the names.
There's a lot of toy stores/ children's clothes stores along the way.

mashy

U mean those soap-free eczema-frenly brands? I know Cetaphil & QV, but haven't heard of GAIA & Latacyd.

mashy, he has the child seat only in SG. When we went over to Van, Jap, he just use adult toilet bowl and use his hands to support himself. Dh was the one that decide no potty, go straight to toilet. It is a habit for him liao, so you have to train. For Kai, training started after I see how my aunt do it and she told me, before bfd, after bfd, try to get them to pee, before shower and after. Poo must be the same time in the day etc.

in fact, I think the first couple of weeks of bb's life, do not need showering gel or shampoo, as they are really clean, just need water to clean up like twice a day.