(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

kikilala

Yes! I'll come this weekend to pick up my Babyplus. I'll sms u maybe on Fri to cfm day & time? Need to ask HB but he's not ard these 2 days.

pegsfur

Oh ur GD is 2moro huh? How long have u been fasting? Poor thing. I think asking preggie woman to fast is very cruel.

aiyo...
so much archives.. so i jsut scan thru lar...

SL:
re boarding.. i pm u liao... soooo pissed with the idiots who say they will take my dogs... paid them $1K liao n they no show.. so irresponsible.. still thinking of wat action to take against them... fedup.. my poor monkeys are left w/o no food the last few days.. ARGH

RE: circumcision
i think i will let my boy go thru it... coz i tot it was cleaner... but dunno which PD is good for that... anyone got any idea on that?
pple always sex is better w/o the foreskin there.. lol

re: darker aerola / nigra line / hairy belly
my aerola darken when having #1 n wien BF. it is said to help bb find the nipple.. it lighten when i stop BF... now dark again... but it will never turn back to pink....
nigra line was curved when having #1... or perhaps my nigra line appeared only when my ger was like 7.5mth or 8mths in tummy.. so tummy stretched n thus look curved? now it is straight
Hair belly: yeah mine is abit hairy.. scary is coz it is from below bra line all the way down the tummy... eeeks

re: baby kicks
i think i felt my ger kick v v hard when she was 24weeks or so... super pain n she loves to do it as though she is in some taekwondo or karate session... can easily count them til i sian.. hahah... n she loves to kick me ard 2am... lol

re: confinement
I think i got the same rubbish from my MIL as Pris' MIL. no confinement food, save those that my hb buy me... MIL confinement food = lot of ginger + pork slices stir fried in dark soya sauce plus abit of wine.. i had this for ev meal for 3weeks.... KAOZ!!! no nice soups til i went out after 2 weeks to buy myself..
tats y i told hb this time.. i die die must get a confinement lady... else i move back to my mother's place w baby n ger...

jul
yeah i got kicks to my ribs, elbows, feet sticking out of body... then can see her hand moving across my tummy from left to right n her nightly butt shaking... BTH

pegs:
aiyo.. so jialat de ar?? i din kena GD... i keep diet in check.. kakaka

re: weight gain
the weight gain chart from http://www.indiacurry.com/women/pregcalc.htm
i m still -1kg from pre-preg weight.. i din have ms.. according to the chart i shld be like 65kg liao.. n max weight gain for me shld be ard 13kg... hmmmmmm

one of my friend who is preggie also say she can see the kick from outside!! scary leh especially she is only around 16 weeks (2nd pregnancy)

kikilala, Taslyn
Thanks for updating! @_@ whoa 26:11 ratio for boy:girl... scary leh haha i wonder next time will there be too many boys when they are going to enter uni... aiyo very jialat but hopefully not as bad as dragon year bah *faints*

taslyn

But all this elbow & knees kicking out isn't till last tri right? Haha butt shaking haha

Hey u're back in Spore on ur depository stopover issit?

no lah. i thought meet at that mrt station will be better than town leh. imagine bugis/orchard... so many ppl @_@ how to find each other? hehe

BTW, Pink / Jul / Cheryl

I'll be at in Vivo city MRT at about 4:30 pm and then Raffles Place about 5 pm tomorrow.

If you happen to be at that area, do you want meet me to collect your babyplus?

reira
lol... e ratio means hor: 2.5 boys : 1 ger... pengz

jul:
yeah come back to drop what i bought.. n also to settle my dogs lar... i dun wan to find their carcasses when i come back leh! :p
did not buy alot... coz simply no mood to shop.. cannot sleep also... sigh...

jul
coz worry abt my dogs loooooo... then in the end no mood... then my ger ger got fever coz she teething.. then we never bring her thermometer.. so we super low morale..
nvm lar.. we flying to bkk again after tokyo trip again.. lol..
now my dogs so whiny... sigh.. coz they scared we mia again...

now gotta settle my dogs then we fly off to tokyo.. cannot travel with peace of mine unless their prob is settled de...
re:butt shake..
yeah.. we think it is butt shaking coz it is small movement from left to right n when we scan she did the same thing loo..
#2 just kicked me.. DOH...

reira

Ok, I ask HB his plans for this weekend when he comes back. Cfm with u by sms.

taslyn

Oic. The dogsitter is too much. They just disappeared with ur $$ & left ur dogs there to starve???

Haha ok I will see if I have butt shake. But boy shdn't shake butt, a bit worrying hor? hahaha

jul
sigh.. wat to do??? stupid hb lar.. never check when booking..
actually i dunno to blame them or not.. coz i supposed to fly on thurs.. but my ger hospitalised when they came to pick my dogs but we not ard... we apologised lar and called them on sat to tell them to pick up.. the fella just say okay okay.. then no show.. sigh..

aiya.. no butt shake oso never mind.. all bb are diff mah.. but elbow poking n jutting out is a sure thingy...

Very tired. Off to bed. Chat 2moro

tas
you very hardworking, on holiday still turn on computer.

the dogsitter so jialat! Better share the name and we can siam him. Can't imagine my doggie alone and without food even for 1 day.

kikilala
mi at home now mah...
i m perpectually working... SAHM where got hols de? baby slave wherever i go de woh!

the dogsitter is called Animal Buddies or sth... Buddies my FOOT!!!!...
more likely to be animal killers!

re: circumcision
i ask my dh to decide cos it's male thing. But I dont think that we will be so hardworking to help bb pull down the skin to wash everyday lor.
My sis's maid will help to bathe for her 2 sons. (eldest is 5 yrs). As parents, to help wash that part is ok but i can't imagine the maid doing it lor. So strange!

kiki
i dun think we can wash it b4 they turn 1 yo??
i told my hb that prolly we do it for boy coz when bb they dunno anything.. n since their belly buttons are healing at the same time, then get the foreskin off too...

i dun think the maid will pull down the skin n wash for the boys bah?? v weird ley..

wow, so many posting after I left yesterday.

Tas, hope your little sweetheart has recovered.

Kiki & Tas, sometimes ds shower with dh, so dh will teach him how to wash his penis and he has been cleaning himself since them.

pris
my lil ger seems to be okay except she is abit feverish.. we attribute the fever to her teething.. otherwise she is a happy bouncy baby with enormous energy...

re: washing of boy boy's penis
yeah i tot it is okay for daddy to teach boy... but weird if the maid helps boy to push the foreskin n wash...
but what age do we start to pull back the skin n teach them to wash their own penis?

tas, Kai started when he goes to toilet on his own, dh has been teaching him. Now I dun even need to shower him, just help him dry that's all.

jul

no need to wait till 3rd trimester can see the movements from outside already.

Tas
so go and get money back from them? If not, then go small claims tribunal.

Hope your little gal is better.

pris
oic... hehe.. kai is good boy mah.. makes things so easy for mummy all the time

mashy
yeah we wanna get our $$ back.. hopefully they dun give us crap.

morning cloud

wow... #2 is kicking me hard this morning.. hahaha

tas,
my #2 kicked me yesterday when #1 is playing...
seems that he wanted to join in like that...but the kicked is only once...

pris
lol... but i guess he is already well trained by you... just that now, he is able to put all that into practise...

mine is too small to be independent.. but i am glad that generally she is a good girl.. crossing my fingers though coz it is too early to tell

cloud
lol.. probably so!...
#2 kick me just now coz #1 is also kicking me.. she hates to see me typing away at the lappie n not play with her.. haha.. but she is singing her songs now

morning mummies.

re areola darkening: i notice mine darkening too.. an skin dry wor.. can put baby lotion or not?

rebaby kicking organs: I think my baby is pressing my intestines.. cos today i will suddenly get this urge to go toilet. but happen once only.. and infrequently. Not like if u really need to go remove ur bowels.. thats more constant than what i having now.. I think she's face down again.. i told her "stop pressing and playing with mummy's intestines!" and then stop liao. hhahaa.. i told her she can kick outwards but dont kick inwards towards my organs..

haahaa...I remember Kai used to kick me on my backbone from late 2nd trim till birth haahaa.

My areola also darkening, it is like brown now. Hope it will go back to the normal colour.

tas, your sweetheart is an easy bb, it should be easy to train lah. Kai was an easy bb too so training was alot easier though he can go weird with kids around him haahaa. But what to do boys are still boys.

BabyS
yeah can rub abit of moisturizer there...

haha.. ur ger can understand that u say ar? good ley.. my boy will kick til he happy de.. think i got a naughty one inside

pris
i hope so... now my hb says i am spoiling her already coz i always cuddle her n soothe her when she cries.. hb says that is the reason why sometimes she continues to cry though i m cuddling her but she stops immediately when he carries. she knows she cannot mess with daddy.. but can test my patience...
this part i gotta polish up...

€BTW
anyone interested in the Easter photoshoot by Studioloft?

i booked a session for 27th mar (this fri) at 2pm... anyone is interested to take the slot? else i will call them to cancel my slot liao

pris,
ur boy is very good already...
seen some others 5yr olds here...
still behave like a 3yr old...

RE: tired...
these few days so tired...
esp my ger "wanna" walk...
gotto hold her hands and bend myself while walking...

RE:MIL
my mil...is saying...why we forcing her to "walk"...
she dunno got see or not...it's my ger who wanna "walk" around cos she was screaming when we want her to sit down...haiz..

and yesterday i nearly show her face...
cos she uses the baby-bath i buy for my ger and use it on my niece after being told by my sil(hb's sis) that J&J not safe to be used...

she will fork out money to get bath gel for my niece while sil(hb's bro's wife) is not even buying the bath gel for her own ger...and didn't even bother to buy/sponsor for my ger

so angry...she earn money and i earn money...
how come everything must wait for mil to get for her ger...

mil can even said ...how come i so petty one...when she can tell me that this sil is giving her own mum almost all her earnings and feeling sorry for her son...

sil earn less than me meh...dun think so cos she is accountant loh...

just for laugh...

<font color="0000ff">Husband working abroad wrote to his wife...

Dear Sweetheart,

I can't send my salary this month, as I have overspent. I'm sending 100
kisses instead.
You are my sweetheart.

Signed, Your Husband,

------------------------------------------------------------------------
His wife replied...

Sweetheart Dearest,

Thanks for the 100 kisses, below is the list of expenses...

1. The Milk man agreed on 2 kisses for one month's milk.
2. The electricity man agreed only after 7 kisses.
3. Your landlord comes every day to take 2 or 3 kisses instead of the rent.
4. Supermarket owner did not accept kisses only, so I gave him other
items .. (hope u understand??)
5. Other expenses 40 kisses.
Please don't worry about me, I have a remaining balance of 35 kisses and
I hope I can complete the month using this balance.
Shall I plan the same for next month? Please Advise !

Signed, Your Wife</font>

cloud
aiyo...
ignore ur mil lar.. wat to do?
my mil oso use my organic baby bath for the kid what.. even let that kid take the bottle n play in the water.. so u can guess how much of the bath can go into the water n gets wasted lor... when told not to use, she give black face.. i m like.. my ger got cradle cap so i use the organic one on her but she day i can use J&amp;J... i was like $#&amp;#^%&amp;#&amp;....

n my mil v smart de.. only aim for those stuff which are more ex n take from my ger...
my terumo thermometer - one touch button type is missing... instead a lousy pigeon thermometer was replace in its place.. i have to hold the thermometer under my ger's arms to get a reading n the thermometer is so slow... sigh...

how come ur mil is so sure that ur sil give evthing to her own mum? or just bully ur mil de? sigh.. baby bath ie J&amp;J is not v ex mah.. less than $10 per 1000ml she cannot afford meh?? i tot accountants earn at least $4-5 min

taslyn: She's playing with it again.. so many false alarms liao.. i think she is in her fav face down position again and just conveniently stretch out her hands to play.. haha..

cloud
lol.. that is a good one to brighten up the day

BabyS
lol.. ur ger likes the looks of ur intestine lar... kakakaka... they got no toys inside mah.. so we are their toys
i think my boy kick me to say "good morning mummy", "good nite mummy" and "i want food" hahahaha