(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

yen

No leh, I think during OSCAR wun have chubby cheeks lah - too young. Now I'm looking at my OSCAR photo.. wondering if that thing I see is my boy's "thing" or his leg muahaha.

babyjon

But I quite scared lah. Maybe I was from NUS so NUH is too 'close' to me also. Too close no gd, u start to imagine or see or criticise things.

I am back but still sleepy
Any1 feeling sleepy and tired like me haahaaa, suppose to be honeymoon period 2nd trim but I am tired haahaa

Pris

Maybe u're busy with Kai mah, so use up more energy than us? Me just ofice worker, dun run ard much, jst sit on my butt & grow fat so of course not tired hee.

Pris

Haha koalas are cute & cuddly. I rem the warm feeling I got when I carried one in Aust yrs ago. It clung to me so tightly. So cute!!!

jul : hahaha, u so funny..
jus chat with my cousin , she mention,
if bb dun co-operate ,then $$ go down drain..
so i thinking mayb i jus go tmc le.

mich
yeah it didnt affect my life at all before! I was like one of those fast runners in my pri/sec sch for both short and long distance. so shock that i got minor thal. but i've accepted the fact, even if baby got it, he will be as healthy as mommy! my hubby dont have thal but he gets sick more often unlike me lor...

yen
o_o huh... i took those preg mommy milk everyday atleast twice leh... oh no... but if dont take those, talk normal milk like meiji/HL also can?

haha how did u scare ur hubby? like what did u say? XD

Jul
true... that time i got admitted in NUH and they actually drawn a lots of blood from me but hell, never tested that i was pregnant... that time was 4 weeks only tho... but should be able to tell mah.. blood test leh *shrug*

donkeymami
i think that time i was a bit suay to get that sonographer. she also never show me the screen and i couldnt see too... but well, thing is if she show me the screen, she might not be able to see... haha. but after she took all the readings, she showed us one by one like scan my tummy again.

Pris
u are not alone. i feel sleepy even if i slept A LOT! =( i wonder if it is because i have minor thal so lack of iron

babyjon

Aiyah I got frens who say it doesn't matter if u do scan at NUH coz the gynae will be interpreting the results. But if the sonographer doesn't scan properly or correctly, where got accurate results to interpret?

Oh ur cousin's right abt the BB dun cooperate & $$ down the drain. I din think abt that. But u mean u need to pay again if u go back?

reira

I think most impt thing is that ur hubby doesn't have Thal. Even if u have Thal minor, the chances of ur BB getting are 50%, not 100% mah. And so many pple with Thal live an active life. In my Sep thread got this mummy who has 6 kids, and she also has Thal minor. Doesn;t affect her.

To me (& my prejudice), NUS v cock up one lah.

Jul, it is true, sat after bring my boy to ikea for bkfast and playroom. We came back, I slept like a log till evening while my dh and ds clean the house.

Sunday after church, I slept like a log again.

Reira, I have low blood pressure, blood sugar as well as lack of iron haahaa.

Pris

Is that the reason u're so tired? B/c u have low BP & blood sugar & iron?

I've started taking my iron pills yest. Hope it makes a diff to my iron level.

Pris
then u must take care!!

luckily this time my blood pressure and sugar level is normal *phew* unlike the last time doc said i got high blood pressure and high sugar level... but then again, when i was talking and laughing while measuring my blood pressure... it was 145!! then the nurse ask me to stop talking/laughing and when she measure it the 2nd time, it dropped to 115.

NUH is pay in advance:
so if bb dun co-operate, n doc unable to take a nice pic, $$ will not be refund..
but i duno if doc will allow us to go back again to try a not.

Reira, when I was at ER during spotting episode, bp was like 90/50 range

Jul, all the while I have low BP & blood sugar, I do have a sweet tooth though I love to bake but my cakes are not sweet haahaa

babyjon

Oh then same as TMC lah. Also pay in advance. But they will surely scan for u until it can be seen.

My OSCAR : I had to go out, take blood, then go back in coz Babylet was lying on his neck & we cudn't measure the thickness.

My gynae's clinic also told me that the detailed scan can take up to half a day if the BB doesn;t coorperate coz we will go in, scan, come out, walk ard, go in.. etc etc.

Pris

Haha I have a "chocolate" tooth. More into chocolate then sugary things per se. But I do love cakes & pastries too.

I think u need to put more sugar to make it sweet. It's quite amazing the amt of sugar that goes into cakes hor?

Jul, that's one of the reasons but gynae said also during pregnancy, my bp will go further down. Also I dun take sugar haaha, I go for tea without sugar, nothing sweet haahaa.

gd thing my detailed scan was pretty fast. Think less than 30mins all done.

reira, I didn't find the baby monitor useful. My babies were always in a different room, and I always heard them when they started to make noise. In the end, my monitor was relegated to cold storage.

pris, do u use sugar substitutes for baking? I love to make muffins and stuff for my girls, but I always cut the sugar, in the end its not sweet. Wondering if there's something else I can use to sweeten that is more healthful?

mich
oh no... because for those rooms in my in-law's place... it is quite sound proof de. especially i need to close the door incase cats go into the room and do anything to my boy.

aqua fitness at KKH: Anyone interested in taking over my slot at KK's aqua fitness class? saturdays 2pm...

With ht recent spotting and the now more watery discharge thing, i think i feel safer if i avoid sports for now.. anyone interested?

Mich, I use blueberry, I use raw sugar instead of white sugar. Sugar substitute is worst than sugar. My family does not have sweet tooth so we always reduce the sugar used.

pris, I wasn't thinking of the sugar substitute as in saccahrin etc. Someone told me there is something called Molasses or Agave nectar? But these are probably expensive. Yup I love to use blueberries too, though the ones in Spore is the dried version.

reira, think u can get the monitor for ard $100?

Reira : u still drinking 2 cups of milk every day ar? my gynae said those milk contain alot of transfat, and will cause unnecessary weight gain. She said..as long as we ate the supplements ( calcium, iron, folic) , it will be sufficient. Then I told her...husb kiasu, want me to drink every nite in my 1st 3 mths.

Then gynae reassured my husb , saying it's not really neccessary. Thereafter, i blame my husb and said ' See, all your fault lah...i drank for full 3mths, now gained so much weight...i dun care ar, u better sponsor my slimming package next time. I need to sacrifice my figure and worse still, endure the labour pain to give birth. Wait, ur wife become fat and ugly, then not attractive anymore....blah-blah-blah.'

Pris: I also can sleep alot...my husb said i am 'koon-sin' (sleeping god).

mich
hehe, yah, but i think my #2 love her jie jie more than vice versa coz she is at the scratching stage, so the minute she gets angry, out come the nails. When i asked jie jie whether mei mei is boy or girl, she'll say mei mei is monster...and also calls her Mr Boy (thanks to hb who nicknamed her boy boy coz she's so unfeminine in behavior)
My #1 feb 06, #2 nov 07

mich, dr did a cervical check on me again yest, he says it looks dry, doesnt see any leak. i have no idea what he was referring to.. haha... i cannot see mah.

anyway now i just minimize walking (again.. i thought i was free again after that spotting incident), and drinking more water lor.

mashy, i dunno lor... at first i thought it was, cos it happens when i havent peed for a long while... I dont feel the urge too lah, nor does my undies feel wet... i only notice it when i go pee... so now i making myself go pee every 3 hours, maybe it is the uterus pressing on bladder and causing urine to leak...

Reira

Will check with hb and let u know….

Celine

Oh no. Did u drink honey. Think it might helps.

Jul

Thks…. Really hope she get well soon. Has been coughing for more than a mth.

tinkabel

U tummy look small leh. Mine was so big and round when I'm having my #1.

Re: FA

Seems like a lot of ladies here has done the FA. But my will be 11 Apr leh. Still few more wks to go...

cherrios, yeah, that has happened to me b4, pee when i cough badly.. but i got no sensation leh with this discharge thing.. anyway i am checking regulalry now, everything's dry...

carefree, on average at work, i drink about 1 over litre...

<font color="0000ff">SL
tks, did drink abit honey but like no use..now sucking strepsils.

carefreelife
I love plain water so will at least drink 1litre a day.</font>

hmmm..hw u all count hw many litres u drink? hehe..i juz drink when i feel like it..and maybe cos the weather here is really dry, so I tend to drink more...even at nite, everytime i wake up to pee i will drink a sip of water..if nt throat very dry...