(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Dolce:hee can open some bets now
congrats

reira

we just let him cry lor. And we'll warn him if he behaves this way, he won't even get to come back to the store again. So he'll usually guai guai keep quiet. I also digged out all my stuff toys for my boy to play.

Tas
Oh gosh, that's bad. Hope she's better now. Yah, must keep reminding your PILs not to scream. Who knows it might really be becoz of them...

Re: Tokyo
Things for kids are pretty ex there. I chanced upon this street near Ameyoko (Ueno) that sells a lot of kids' stuff like toys & clothes which are pretty reasonable. U might wanna go and take a look there. U can also try muji and uniqlo for nice Japanese kid's clothes. There's a Toys R Us in Sunshine City (Ikebukuro), u can also check it out. They sell a lot more variety of toys that u can't find in singapore.

Those in the depts are super ex. Much more than in Singapore. Only worth buying things that cannot be found in Singapore.

There's a famous store in Japan that sells kids' stuff but it's pretty out of the way. I tried looking for it but can't find and lost our way.
If u want, i can go and dig out the name.

piggy
thanks... lol.. she seems better now.. but v tired.. but sleeping well now...

mashy
i dun bother to remind them.. coz my MIL is always screaming at the kid evday liao... so prolly she tink it is also okay to scream... after all, she say my ger is in the room n not in living room? if the other one kena scream at evday n nothing wrong... then it is my Genes that got prob lor...
heng my fil think otherwise lar... he really tone down liao.. hehe

wow... that is quite a list that u have got there.. will note them down.. kekeke... dun need to specially dig the name of the store lar... if can remember then just lemme know.. else nvm ...

Re: toys
yeah... cannot let kids get their way...
i ever watch or read an article where this kid(ang moh) will threaten to take off his clothes if his parents refuse to buy whatever he wants.. eg toys or grocery, etc... and he will make a big fuss n lie on the ground...
the mum got v embarrased and gave in all the time... at the end, she cannot take it anymore.. so seek the help of a child psychiatrist.. on the advise of him, he said if the kid threatens to strip, then the mum shld just strip him and then drag him out of the store....
so one day when they were out, the boy kicked a fuss again n this time the mum applied what she was taught... she promptly stripped her boy til he was stark naked... threw his clothes into her bag n dragged him out... n from then on... the boy dare not anyhow throw tantrums liao

tas,
hope your ger now ok, must be tramautic for you! And your PIL is not making it easy for you too. Take care.

re: japan
their home brand bb clothing very good quality and nice looking. Toys also very nice some cannot find in singapore especially those innovative for infants

celine
yeah my ger seems okay... woke up to play n listen to my #2 in tummy... then went back to sleep again le..

really must go n recce n buy nice stuff back.. SG toys v limited for bbs...

tas,
how many weeks are you know? i still dun feel my bb movement...except afew rare occasions as if he is turning his whole body which cause big impact to my belly.

celine..
tml i m 18wks.. prolly this is my #2... i can feel him move at 15wks le... i got a feeling this is a super active nocturnal one...

hey i am also 18weeks plus going to 19weeks, having #2 too. But I can't feel much movement leh...
Ask gynae why is it so during my 16weeks checkup he said maybe becoz my placenta infront hence blocking the fluttering...weird. Anyway, I am worry coz recovering from bronchitis dunno past few weeks cough affect #2 or not.

celine..
prolly it is the placenta bah... but according to my gyane at last checkup.. my #2 is quite tall.. he measure ard 9.72cm at 15wks..

aiyo.. bronchitis... seems v common recently.. must take care ar... maybe u too focused wth the coughing that u cannot feel the movement of #2...

wat i felt is not fluttering.. but solid kicks..i even asked hb to make sure it was kicks that we felt n not my heartbeat or tummy growling.. the fluttering started at 15wks..

i did feel solid kick/movements which i thot should not be as I am just 16 weeks...perhaps i am wrong.

hey, you shift to your FIL rented apt wun your MIL disturb you too?

celine
neh... there got security guards.. and access is via keying in of pin for each individual units..
we just staying there temp til our house TOP in May/June
her name is not in the property... FIL transfer to Hb liao... so they cannot come n go as they wish... hahahaha

i go zzz liao... feeling tired le.. good nitez.

Jul, if it is feeding time, then direct latch them but I do not do in between, usually it last about 2 hours. So I pump after bb latch and then rest till like an hour then pump again for like 15min on each breast. So when bb wake up for feed again, latch on direct. Like what Tas said, it is alot to do with demand and supply, demand up, suppy go up. And needs lots of soups, milo drinks and fruits, etc. So by end of 2nd week, the supply is established.

At night can wake up and pump too but I only do it 3 hourly. For Kai, he only wakes up once at night like 2-3am, then the next feed is like 5.30am so not that bad for me and also by 2nd month, he slept through.

taslyn

Wah, good thing ur gal's all better now.

Pris & others

Thanks for all the advice on BF. Really cheem. Hope I can absorb all the knowldege & not garbra zebra when the time comes.

Mashy, I have been telling bb to sleep at night and be active in the day, so far for 3 nights, bb has been really good so I get at least 8-9hours of sleep.

Jul, take it slowly.

I am playing babyplus now when browsing online.

Tas, you go Tokyo, can trouble you to help me buy egg moulds and cutters for baking?

christine

I got it real bad when i had my #1. I had to go to NSC to check it out. It cleared off soon after i delivered. So there's hope. In the meantime, just be prepared to look ugly during delivery. Also, don't take spicy & heaty food.

mashy, bb used to kick alot at night but these few days I have been telling bb, mummy is tired, please do not kick at night, sleep ok so that I get enough rest. So far, so good.

Christine, it does not matter boy or girl, I think it is the hormones and also your own skin types.

Christine, haahaa, mummy very tired, need to sleep so I kept talking to him and telling him, korkor, daddy also sleeping, it is really dark at night, nothing to see so please sleep.

Mashy, Jermaine is ok but very busy at work after IT fair.

RE:bb movements...
i also can feel some light flutters...

pris,
i also tell bb to be guai and sleep cos jiejie and daddy sleeping liao...mummy also wanna sleep...
i told my ger to sayang my tummy nearly every night and will tell bb that jiejie sayang bb...

Tas,
hope ur ger is ok...
let ur ger drink some homecook barley water...and more liquids...

Mashy,
tis is the first time i heard heaty and blood will flow from ear...
often i heard that nose bleed only when too heaty...

RE: Robinsons expo sale...
wanted to get half day to go to the sale but i think i will pop down to popular book sale instead...
cos wanted to get some more books for my ger...she loves her broad books...

thanks for concern for my ger... i oso hope she will really be guai guai n okay...

cloudme:
dr suspect heaty coz some blood came out of her nose at A&E... n all these channels are linked... dunno lar.. mi monitoring.. she is happily singing to herself now

Pris...
okie if i see i get for u... do u hv a rough idea of wat u wan n the budget for them?? lemme know okie? i worry i get the wrong stuff n wrong prices! haha..

re: stupid army fren
my hb ydae went to airport with his stupid army fren who is going with us to japan get settle the air tickets prob ard 11+pm last night... then came came home at unearthly hour of 3.30am... needless to save i gave him hell lar... Super angry and pissed esp when i told him #1 is not well n wan him to be on stand by... best part was his hp was also off...
in the end, he promised to get me the stupid Mabelle ring from the gem of life series.. lol...

Mashy
my #2 oso nocturnal.. ydae woke up at 3am coz he was kicking so hard... n found hb still not home.. so he is good boy.. help mummy get a new ring from daddy...

Re: Bbmaking n jermaine
glad to hear both are well... was worried abt them too...

Been reading all the posts about the situations with PIL.
I would like to share my story;-
My mum is a handicap & confined to a wheelchair. Because of her condition, she is hot tempered at times and loses her temper at the slightest thing. My SIL has just annouced that she is moving with her kids cos she cannot take my mum anymore. The relationship b/w them has never been good all these years, partly because my SIL always put up a pretence when my brother is around. E.g. only ask the maid to cook better food for my mum if my brother is having dinner at home. For information, all household expenses are borne by my mum. Anyway, she has decided to take away my mother's only joy, her grandkids from her. Its her way of revenge against my mum. We are all very sure that my mum is going to be very upset and may even turn senile without her grandkids.....

Sorry for the long post, but I get upset thinking about it so I really need to rant.

pink
it is okay to rant... we need to rant to keep our sanity
let ur SIL take the full situation of not having ur mum ard to pay for all the expenses lor... ur bro not doing anythign at the situation? surely he can bring his kids to meet granny?

mashy
IL give the hosue to HB coz hb paid more than 80% for it... so they have to give... MIL name not in it liao.. only FIL and HB name are on it... n FIL did promise to give it to HB as wedding gift to us...

pinkmama

looks like everyone have their own pt of view. Your SIL may think your mum is unreasonable and your mum thinks she's unreasonable.

No pt making your SIL stay there if it only creates greater discord in the family.

Maybe u can bring your kid over to your mother's place more often and she'll be less upset and gets to see her other grandchild?

re; cradle cap
my ger kena it once in a while.. any remedies to solve it??
is there any all in one shampoo which can help mi avoid her getting cradle cap?? J&J head to toe wash is out coz it causes her to have rashes n cradle cap...