(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

reira, playtex is like $12 a pack, inside got 140 pieces, considered very cheap already. There are bags out there like gerber which cost $1 each.

smurfy, i'll go check out lanonish too. Will u be stocking up from the sprees again?

celine, the way you say it, now I very worried about having a boy ha ha...

mich

a boy is like that. As what James Dobson said, boys are accidents waiting to happen. And it's true. To them, if an accident happened, it's plain bad luck and they will try it again.

So be prepared if you're having a boy. It's not going to be easy. But at least the boy will have 2 jie jies to help look after him, so maybe better. Then u will need to worry that he starts to play with dolls. hahaha.

smurfy
Haha, that's our usual hangout too. Altho it's actually quite far from my place but he simply loves it there, so we go there pretty often.

celine/mich

my #1 is onli 2 but he is oredi a monkey leh. everyday cheong / dash ard the house in his stroller/shopping cart... i think he aspire to be a runner in future.. backside cannot sit still.. nowadays always run and jump onto my body if i am sitting ont the floor.. so scared his legs end on my tummy..

mich -> ur #3 is boy?

mashy
yeah, boys r waiting for accidents to happen.. mine scared of cars.. but when he's inside carparks.. crossing roads.. he run even faster..

mashy,
maybe i can try science centre/discovery centre or hort park.

re: animal resort @ jalan kayu
dun bother to visit there left only afew goats, geeses, nothing much to do if you need to travel long distance there.

celine

if weather is good, u can go hort park. If bad weather, head to science centre/discovery.
Nowadays, the weather is so unpredictable.

celine
then u go science center.. discovery center more for older kids.. oh i stay in sengkang, so animal resort quite convenient... .. and the everbloom mushroom farm is there.. u can get one fresh packet of mushrooms to fry for that evening.n can buy the otah-otah there.

mich
me will get some milkbags.. but wait until after i give birth or nearer to delivery date

smurfy, I have no idea what gender #3 is. But I was just thinking if its really a boy, how to handle, as I have no experience handling active boys!

mashy, ya lor, sekali #3 is a boy, and then join the 2 jie jies in drinking tea and playing princess, then how? haiz... think must buy more "boyish" toys from young bah...

mashy,
my boy 2005 kid, yours?
i let him practise worksheets everyday too to trace alphabets/numbers but he cannot focus long write 2 pages then negotiate with me to watch cartoon already *sigh*

my boy like variety but his favorite only computer games that he can focus quietly for long else you can hear him yakking all the time :p

smurfy

that time i went to mycofarm, but nobody there.
Only a lot of fierce looking dogs barking at us.

mich
But u still want a boy right? Even though it's going to be a challenge...

mich,
boys are definitely more active, vocal and outgoing than gals, if your #3 is a boy you will see the difference. BUt of coz there are boys that are more demure lah but also more active than gals.

celine

my boy is jan 06 but he's schooling with the 05 kids coz he's 1 jan. Youngest in class. Same. my boy also likes variety, so we have to line up a list of activities for him.

My boy doesn't negotiate much other than saying 'last time'. Usually he'll just whine and cry. Still behaving like a bb. sigh. Hopefully with a real baby, he will start to mature faster.

mich
cars...buses...any kinds.. cheapo ones oso...

mashy
think the lady is hiding inside one of those "container" looking rooms to pack the mushrooms.. no point for a tour in that place.. nothing much to see.. but good if u wanna get real fresh mushrooms.. coz it's just plucked that day and they pack for u in brown paper bag in ur view... sometimes if i wanna fresh mushrooms for my boy, ijust go there buy one packet of shiktake...rest, simple stir fry with olive oil for the adults... very nice (me not mushroom person)

mich

trains, lego, cars. When he was young, he loves to flip his push-along toy and turn the wheels. Somehow he's fascinated with wheels. He also likes to turn plates, covers and all things round.

Oh yes, u will definitely need that wisdom. Gals are easier now, but worry later. Boys are worry now, worry later. That's why i'm praying for a gal. Too tired with a boy already. Yes, GOd's gift, but guess we can still ask right? :p

smurfy

oic. Means must go and knock knock then. Just worried those fierce dogs will attack us. They were barking and barking non-stop at us when we drove in.

mich,
boys like toys that we women has no idea what so nice about them... got aliens, monsters, robots :p My boy's current favorite is Ben10, Transformer & Spiderman.

but when they are young, they still enjoy sesame streets, mickey mouse, barney (all these are very unisex)

mashy!!!!
ur boy oso likes wheels? plates? anything round??????????? anything oso can spin type????? wow lao, mine hor, made us dismantled the standing fan.. and everyday, he spin the different parts of the fans on the floor..2 days ago, he demanded us to remove another standing fan and oso the ceiling fan.... can faint one big time.. (these i dun allow lar, later i die of the heat) mich, tha'ts what boys do -_-'

smurfy/celine/mashy, oh dear, i really have no idea about boy's toys. The aliens and monsters are very ugly leh... I really dun feel like buying them ha ha...

mashy,
my boy is a talkative boy maybe becoz he is a chicken? mich, are your gal talkative?
now he do alot of things by negotiating and bargaining... need to talk and explain to him before he accept your ways ok *sigh

smurfy

hahah, yes!!!!!!!! exactly!!!! He will spin everything that he can spin. When we went to a restaurant, guess how we entertained him. We let him spin the waitress' serving trays which are round! And he loves it.

Yours really ultimate, ask u to dismantle a fan! My boy still won't ask that from us. Anyway, even if he did, we would say no. My boy will lay a few round things on the floor side by side and proceed to spin each of them one by one. Machiam like circus.

mich,
yah i also dun like boy's toys... imagine my boy ask me to play with him transformer, ask me to transform the robot to the car! aiyo, i got to read instruction manual and fixed it step by step. So now if daddy's ard I will tell him to go find daddy but he is a mummy's boy so he love to come to me.

mich

i don't have aliens/monster toys other than those free from McD's happy meals. He never asked us for it before, so still ok. heheh.

celine
my boy is also a chicken but i find he doesn't talk very much leh. He only started talking at 2.5yrs old. He prefers to sing actually. Just now he was singing jingle bells. I think when a tune hit his head, he will just sing the same song over and over.

mashy
we had to dismantled his fan in his room lor (now his room super hot, no fan)... u know those ball tents with balls right? he can spin one ball and bend his body like a dog/cat and watch it spin and turn..
.. then i buy soo many toys, he dun even like... onli like those funny things or real life round things that can spin n turn...

mich
yeah!!!!!!!!!!!!! ekekkeke i am hoping for a docile girl now.. i start buying girl dresses frm the recent ON 30% sales kekekeee

smurfy

hahaa, my boy did the same thing before too! He will turn upside down and watch it spin with a diff perspective.

I went to Daiso and got him a top. He loves that too. Cheap and can spin. ahahah.

celine, my girl talks quite a bit too... but my #2 who is born in the yr of the pig also talks alot.

smurfy, the greatest joy is shopping for little girls
There are times I would open my girls' cupboard and admire the dresses ha ha ha

mashy, its good to know that boys can do without the monsters and aliens. I really doubt I want to spend money on those things.

mich

oh, one thing i feel after going thru with my boy. Cannot get too cheapo stuff. Coz he's so rough with them. The cheap stuff really break so easily. I had to spend more to get better toys for him. I've thrown away dunno how many cheap toys i got coz they just couldn't withstand his abuse.

mashy/smurfy,
my boy too mature already isit? how come the toys he play different from your boys?

mich,
next time you got chance to see my boy you will understand how talkative he is... trust me I am not exagerating! Recently when we are in the car I asked him to be quiet just for a 10min journey. He started bargaining "then can I play warrior with daddy when we reach home" I said "if you be quiet during the whole journey, yes." He paused for awhile.. "can i sing song then" *faint* die die he must open his mouth!

MICH

Cos I want to see his expression la..
He got a funny look when he tries to drink some milk stuff.
He so scared and he's the one who makes me produce milk also for my bb haha...

What is latching?

===================

I haven pump milk before.
So I may require instructions from you all next time. Haha..

Any good brands for pram?
I saw one very good gelite now promotion price at 688 else its 1588 wor.

===================

mich

i taught him the concept of fear thru 'monsters'. haha. Watched a cartoon which featured some monsters. So i told him that those are monsters and mommy's scared. At first he wasn't scared of it. LAter whenever he watches a cartoon with monsters, he;ll say 'monsters, scared'.

celine

probably. Maybe also coz i don't let him watch such cartoons. He's limited to the kiddy ones. Only watched a monster cartoon a few times before but he's more scared of it then enjoying it.

celine
ops.. maybe mine's still young.. 25mths old :p.. so he likes to do silly stuffs.. just like him be lor.. whatever he likes, as long as he's happy and does not gets into my nerves kekekkee

mashy,
you are definitely right about cheap toys!

jasmine,
i have two strollers both can use from infant up till toddlers - combi and peg perego. I personally prefer peg perego which we bought at a promo price of $788.

jasmine, latching is putting baby to suck directly from the breast. My prams are all Maclaren.

celine, ha ha, looks like you only have peace and quiet when your boy goes to sleep.

mashy, that's good, then u dun have to buy monster toys ha ha

smurfy

my boy is 3 yrs old already leh!

But anyway, he has stopped his spinning activities already (good for him!) and is now into other things.

mashy
me oso very selective abt shows n cartoons.. he dun even seen barney yet.. at his friend's house, the first time he saw it, he says it's a cat :p what has ur boy progress to now? let me have peep of mine when he's 3..

smurfy

hahaha! my boy watched barney like just a few times on tv and he could tell me it's barney when he sees it outside.

He's still into pooh bear & mickey mouse. He loves Little Einstein for a short while but his interest died after i gave him a 2 day marathon.

mich

oh 1 thing i think all little boys love. Thomas! I dunno what's the attraction but practically every little boy i know has been in love with thomas before. So we've lots of thomas stuff at home. But my boy doesn't enjoy the Thomas shows coz too boring.