(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pris
agreed lor
that fren of his is coming over to my place ev night to ask my hb out, much to my irritation. luckily my HB knows to say no.. and say that he gotta accompany preggy wife n bb...
but then.. that idiot fren was sms-ing hb til 2-3am... that i ordered my hb to off the phone...

wow... ur neighbour is really nice! washed n sunned clothing summore!

pris
erm... can make ur own right??? or ur side dun have that kinda mee???
last time my mum will make our own BCM... grind those dried chili and fry til fragrant, then add plenty of vinegar plus lard(sinful but shiok)... then cook the noodles til al dente and mix... shiok ar...

Fish n chips
i wan beer batter fish n chips... lol...

really envy u for having such a nice neighbour..

Tas, haahaa, thinks our boys are doing acrobat or gymnastics yesterday night.

Think those men always go there to hook up girls, dh was telling me about his ex-colleage been led astrayed by his NS friends. Now waiting for divorce.

Cloudme, she is a very nice Aussie, I have really good neighbours and they really care about me, like checking to see whether I am well now and then. The one who brought over all the bb clothing is a lactation consultants and a staff nurse, she has a Master in caring for newborns.

pris
yeah i suspect Ethan is gonna be a very active baby at night coz Eviana was a nocturnal bb too... i could hardly sleep last time coz she loves to move n shake her butt ard 2-3am ev night..

precisely!!! that one is his army fren lor... then suddenly now they are so chummy after reservist...
plus u know lar... preggy = more hormones that make us cranky/suspicious....
n i know all the nonsense men do when they go Msia.. n how those gers cling to S'porean men...
luckily my hb did not mind his fren calling him henpecked... haha in fact, he told his fren.. dun think SAHM = gong n stupid n never see the world... lol

pris

it's so nice to have good neighbours. I used to have good neighbours when i was a kid. But after several moves, always get terrible neighbours.

My current one really left much to be desired.

That day, I heard a commotion outside my flat and opened the door. Saw my crazy neighbour scolding my Indian neighbour. Then my indian neighbour gave me a sign that the neighbour siao one. I think pp in the neighbourhood all know abt my crazy neighbour coz she go kaypoh ard, tell the bangladesh workers how to do their work, say bad things abt everyone behind their backs. sigh.

Tas, most Aussies are really nice except that stupid ER doc.

I have no BC now, need to get dh to buy haahaa. The old selectar airbase got pretty nice buffaloes wings and western food

good morning mummies,

Went for my FA scan yesterday at TMC.. its so fun when the sonographer counts the number of fingers and toes and also to see baby organs functioning as well as the normality of blood flow from heart:) Mine confirmed 100% gal gal... and bb very shy keeps turning away until last part she faced us and managed to check her eyes, nose and lips.. sonographer commented tat baby got chubby cheek very cute..heheheheh...

mashy
i think Singaporeans too holed up in our flats that we all get cranky... ur neighbour is prollly too free n have nothing to do or no one to talk to..

last time those kampong life style where evone looks after each n other are virtually gone...

talking abt crazy neighbour, at my old place, i really had 2 of them staying below my flat. They are cerified "safe" and thus released from Woodbridge... can smell their stinky clothes and see them walking ard aimlessly everyday... quite pitiful actually.

pris,
some aussie are very good...not treating the asians like 2nd class ppl and looking down at them/abuse them wif nasty remarks...

but some are totally different...those racist kind...terrible if these ppl live around u...

Morning ladies
Really envy those of u who can already feel bb kicks. I haven't felt any noticeble kicks yet.....gynae say sometimes must wait till 22 wks. I only wk 18 leh.....

tas

maybe lor. but i think she already abit not right up there. She'll quarrel with her daughter early in the morning too.

July MTBs now have 77 on the list. How many are there in the aug list? Going to be so crowded in the hospital.

cheryl,
congrats on ur princess

Hi good moring ladies, I think last night our baby are very active. My baby also moving and kicking when her dad read a story book to her.

Pris,

your neighbour very nice, not easy to found good neighbour

pink
dun need to envy.. who knows.. maybe ur bb will give u flutters later...

mashy
so far our AUg mummies have 78 liao...
i think i missed out some mummies coz the thread move too fast for me to track sometimes.. lol...

cheryl
congrats on princess...

<font color="ff0000"> princes to princesses ratio</font>
18:9

Tas, ask your dh not to mix with him too often. That's wat I tell my dh, when some of his friends are bad companion.

Mashy, good neighbours are hard to come by, so have good neighbours, must really appreciate them.

hi christine
i dun think i have u in the Aug edd... wanna gimme details so i can add into the listing? i dunno how come i never add... hehe

info eg: gynae, edd, hospital of birth, # of kids, ur location, n gender of bb

pris:ya nice neighbour u hv there
most aussies are nice ppl i also agree.....think those in sdy and mel.....ermmmmm so so

cheryl:congrats on havign a healthy bb girl
must be excited whilst watching

TAs:already gone la....unless we go back the clock kakakkakakka the train senarios ' the best to describe the ppl now....its all reall and there

my neighbour in hkg too......always open door and spray insecticide!!!!!!!!cant do anything......try to report police here,,they say none criminal!!!!!!!!so went to the ministry of enviroment!they did come and chk and of cos th eoffice r also reminded me nowadays many ppl lost job la etc...then abit koo koo looooo

so since i;m not the one so i shall not be bothered....she even take video of our house when taking lift!!!!!!!!!haiz....tats last summer....winter she oki liao ;P

tas

the number of prince to princesses in the jul thread has more or less even out already. Just a little more boys. I think that's in line with the national statistics. hehe.

I think there's quite a few not on the list.

Heee looks like hospitals really gonna be super crowded...like my case....even booked 1 beded also kena downgrade so...ladies muct be prepared har

still tryign to imagine 78 bb's at least 160 adults.....where can we held a mass birthday party /gathering kakkakakakakakkaka

Tas dun tell me ur house hor :p

think botanical/hort park?

must be megaphone too kakakakka

cloudme:ya man.....so we also stand by the door at one time and pretend to capture her photo loo kakakkakakka,even my dad participated...was fun :p,other than beign as low as her kakakkakakak

bt its too stressful for me liao....hkg flats are neatly closed to each other.....she wash plates i also can hear type ......

weishy
ur apartment has alot of insect running outside ar?? spray insecticide for wat? or they koo koo
u damn li hai oso.. can complain all the way to ministry of environment.. lol...
but HKer pace of life is faster than SG? that y they go koo koo faster???

mashy
lets hope Aug thread de princes n princess will even out soon too...

pris:no la wheni got it form them......the PRC not invade aussie land yet.....
there're some but not all.........minority

sure hv some no matter how equal etc....the country is.....

pris,
agree that sometimes we can't blame the whites but sometime there are those who are already into sterotype ppl in their mind already...

weishy
aiyo... u so fast think of bb birthday liao ar??
we can hold in botanical gardens/hort park or book a small ballroom in hotel de mah... easy peasy...

i think summer time is warm that y ur neighbor go koo koo lar..

pris
agree... it is those mainland cheena folks that give the rest of us a bad name

TAS:ya la tats why me and my helper call her crocroach kakakkakakka......think sin also almost there already
sad but a fact of life how ppl handle their own emotions and situations.

some ppl sky fall down also like bedsheet....some alittle bit worry like hell

pris:ya looo even though confirm they also can change one....cos if like got emergency case.....then hv to admit the patient ma(i mean delivery one la)

weishy, HK apartment are very close to each other, we stayed at my friend's apartment before when we went for hols and they went to stay with their parents at landed property and can hear mj from nite till morning.

TAS:botanical/hort park free venue mah...hotel must pay loooo but if alot interested...hotel also oki
share share mah

ya summer here hot and wet tats why.....

PRCs....hummmm not all la i hv PRC friends but all humble ppl.
its their way of life....in china u dun fight/push etc u dun get anything

so of cos they brign over the culture,alreadyin their blood.

chinese is more kiasu already in our blood

not often u see ang mohs Q up for sale etc...only taxis kakakkakakakak

yup but aug issit rainy season?????even not now also difficult to tell kakakkaak

so......1st AUG 2010 for birthday BASH?????

Gathering mah can hv load s of it :p

need to apply leave mah me

morning ladies!

pris,
I have fish&amp;chips urge too! Tried Mad Jack last sunday, sucks! The other one I tried recently at Whitebait&amp;Kale was SUPER delicious, till now I still drooling over it.

tas,
your hb's fren not very nice...try to ask your hb not to go out with him so often in case bad influence.

weishy
aiyo... 2010... still so far to me... now my concern is to get done n over with bb full mth n #1 1st bdae.. lol
singapore is always raining de lar.. so better to plan indoors de...

celine:
dun hv ur name in the AUg edd listing ley? u oso AUg mtb right?? can provide details then i can update list...

yeah my hb fren.. nonsense fella.. n i have not even met him n he tok bad abt me.. dOH

Taslyn: wow, u so happening, bring ur gal to JB yesterday...how can u manage her alone? and not forgetting lugging the 5 packs of diapers back.
u went to those supermarkets to buy diapers (e.g. Jusco at Tebrau city?)

Cheryl: so cute...chubby cheeks.

I am really looking forward to my detailed tests at tmc this Sat.

cheryl,
congrats on your princess!

pinkmama,
I also cannot really feel my bb movement but hor once a while I can feel his whole body machiam doing a big turn powerful kick leh. Happened once just yday nite...

weishy, I have some nice PRC friends but alot I have encounters made me feel bad. So I can understand why some whites cant stand them.

Celine, haahaa, I am waiting for dh to drive me to fish and chips this weekend.

78 mummies! why govt still said not enuf bb?!

yday when i was taking MRT home I saw a family HB+wife+4 children occupied whole row of seats, then another family HB+wife+3 children sitting opposite row leh.

morning everyone..

the thread moves so fast, i have resorted to just reading the current thread that is being shown.. haha..

yen
i din get to go tebrau... went to permas niah...
hb went along too.. so was okay.. normally my ger will guai guai sit in car seat n play with her toy or zzzzzz so is acutally okay de...

yeah.. got my diapers at Jusco... paid RM35.90 for 72 pc of L size diapers.. so works out to be 20cents a piece... Sg selling with promotion still cost me 30cents a piece..

i sound cheapo hor? lol.. but if calculate.. really save quite abit.. plus can pump petrol there mah... kekekeke