(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

SL/Jul

Re: Expo
Just go when they just open in the morn. The crowds aren't that bad then. And coz they've been having so many expo sales, i think the pp abit sian abt it already.

mashy, pick up poopoo? hehe..remind me of the times when i pick up my dog poo...

hmm...me getting hungry le eh..but its bedtime..urgh!! always hungry when bed time de eh..

haha.. i still rmbr last time when i was in K1.. i poo in my panties.. den still dare not tell anyone.. so sit in my poo till end of class.. n go home get scolded! bahaha~

mashy:ya kekekkekek we put her at the potty daily since 4 months.....so now she knws and will let us know she wanna poo poo :p

hee sure why not hayley's a nice name kakakkakakakkaka

celine:buy from organic stores not safe then i dunno where safer liao le...... so far my girl also eats that fish oil (arctic something,u wan the brand i go chk )

smurfy:humm ya needs training and routine la.....if do it daily from the start then they'l egt used to it ....btu so far not at public toilets yet :p i also scared kakakakkaka

mashy:ur boy so funny.....he dont feel uncomfortable one meh

hmmm..me sorta miss the crowds eh...and those squezing in the sales..finding cheap bargains..hehe...here dun hav this kind of sales eh..only thanksgiving...once a yr, so pathetic...

cherrios

yah man. Done that so many times, just have to grit my teeth and do it. Even had times when my boy got hold of the poo before i did. I think that's even worse.

fatbobo
I did that in primary school once. haha. There was a spelling test and i was having tummy upset. Could only go toilet after the test but by then too late already. Had to wash the panty in the toilet. So embarrassing.

weishy

wow, u so diligent. My boy is a dirty little boy. But also good in a sense coz he won't fuss to me when he peed in his diapers as well. He can sit in his poo for a very long time until we find out ourselves. sigh.

mashy/weishy
yucks.... i think i just let him continue his underwear for a few short hrs a day, until he's able to poo in the potty/toilet bowl.. hahaha i think i am not ready oso -_-'

mine usually runs off to a room alone to poo poo.. when's he done. he will resurface again.. and we would be able to smell the shit via his diaper..

weishy
u SAHM?

thanks smurfy, tink can only wait till next gynae visit which is next mth to check with doc

regg, i will just take 1 a day as prescribed by doc..thanks

mashy, so did u circumcise ur boy?

weishy, 4 mths!! omg...so early ah.. i c my frenz 2yrs old + coming to 3yrs old den start potty training eh...4mths old they noe meh?

i tink all mama very wei da...1st hav to undergo borth pain, loss of figure..den after dat hav to face the poo....

mashy:hee not me la i ask my helper to do keekekkek me no patience :p

smurfy:me no SAHM la.....if not i go crazy liao kakakkakak

cherrios:4 months maybe they dunno but daily rountine already set so.....she knows when we put her on the potty and "ng Ng nG " means ask her to poo poo loooo one day maybe 3 times one le....

weishy
hayley is really smart leh!! only 4 months only and know le ah? but when u all said "ng ng ng"... how does she know u all are asking her to poo wor??

bean : nick vivien_lim

fish oil: my doc say n0 compulsory,but i buy 1 bottle 30caps $60[1cap per day] too xxx,
then n0w i buy from outside brand: BLACKMORES.

weishy
:p me oso will go crazy if i stay at home.. kekkee.. kudos to the SAHm in this thread.. there's priscilla, mashy and who else ar?

taslyn is SAHM also.

ya lor, i think i will also go crazy if i stay at home... especially money issue haha. cant spend as freely lol if i wanna buy things, i told hubby and if he say cannot atleast now i can still go "ok i use my own money to buy then".

i am very bad hor.

reira

haha, your household work oppo from mine. Altho my hb earns the money, i'm the one who rules the household finances. So, I'm the one who say can spend or not. All his salary goes to our joint acct, which i will use to pay bills. He gets to save a portion by making transfer to his own acct. His money is my money. kekeke.

RE: SAHM

For the 1st 8mths of my boy's life, I also couldn't stand being a SAHM. So fed up that i went out to work. But for the next 8mths, my poor boy kept getting sick and as a mother, really feel heartbroken. So end up quit my job and stay at home permanently. Now no longer harbour the thought of going back to work anymore coz nothing compares to my boy's wellbeing.

bobo

Sorry, missed ur message.

I'm postponing the class to Jun b/c hubby thining of gog on a short trip, then we wun be back on time for the first session.

i think there will be a mental case in my house if i ever stay at home.. think quality time with my kids safer and better option kekekee

mashy
actually same for me lah. my hubby only get certain amount for food/transport left in his own account, some amount transfer to me to pay his share of rental and internet and then the rest all go to joint account de. the bank book and atm card is with me... but hor, if he want he can actually transfer from joint account via ibanking... but he have to ask me for permission lah. kind of like a form of respect bah. he know those money is save for baby so cannot anyhow touch hehe.

sometimes i get irritated to have to remind him to pay his own phone bill leh... lol like phone bill dont even remember to pay!??!?!!? from this month onward i am not gonna remind him le. his line got cut his own business... who ask him to forgot.

Jul
Jul ah~ you got a replacement for the class le mah? I am very interested in taking up ur place!

i wish our parcel for the swimsuit will reach us soon.... it havent even got to vPOST Oregon address... *cries* SO SLOWWWWWW............. 1 week le lor...

reira

since I became SAHM, i'm in charge of paying the bills. Used to be my hb's job coz he's more meticulous and i've kind of lazy when it comes to this.

weishy,

wow piang, I can imagine the burping smell of fish oil leh..YUCKS!! :p

mashy,
my #1DS also 3YO, also refused to poo in the potty/training. He prefer those traditional squatting style...very weird hence I am now patiently training him to poo in the potty too otherwise I can stop buying diapers liao.

my boy love fish oil too, in fact he is drinking fish oil not those pill types to my surprise. ;)

weishy,
heehee...i worry too much i guess but i think this nerugain fishoil is really catered for preggie one too bad cannot get off shelves.

wa.. how come ah? i am trying to train my hubby to be aware of things like bills... i really hate it that he cant even remember things like this leh. all because of his mom lor cos she always do everything for him since he was young. until he is not even aware that "must pay bill every month". very jialat...
______

fish oil
i really really hate fish oil. i think my baby knows i hate it... got once made me vomitted badly after i took fish oil... then now after i swollowed the fish oil pill, i must talk to baby telling him/her to be "guai guai" dont make mommy vomit out the pill i just swollowed... good for ur health blah blah... lol donno why it seems to be working hehe

before me... everything is done by his mom lor. like bills, read letters for him. lol ofcourse i dont read letters for him lah, i put on his comp table for him to read. last time, he will just put aside without opening. now slightly better

i also cannot be SAHM :p recently i took afew days leave for the transition of my new maid wow those few days really bored especially when i am waiting for my boy to knock off from his school or wake up from nap.

mashy,
yes i think for our kids i will sacrifice to be SAHM if necessary. You very "wei da"!

btw, whats wrong with your boy when he was young?

I am the one incharged of paying bills thou both of us are working! Sometimes I am so busy I will miss the payments

reira

my hb used to even key in every expenditure in a spreadsheet leh. Now then he's more relaxed abt it. I think it's indiv character lah. I'm the one who will open all letters and bills. We've an in-tray, out-tray & filing tray for the bills. Else very messy. I'm the lazy type, so have to do it this way.

Maybe u should just set up giro acct for him, then he won't need to worry abt paying them on time.

celine

He had repeated episodes of bronchitis. So he kenna declared asthmatic coz of that. Everytime he coughs, it will develop into bronchitis and needs to be nebulised. i get so scared whenever i get phone call from the infant care. Coz it could only mean that he's having fever again.

I am back, waiting for my carrot cake to be ready, now steaming.

My boy wore diapers till 2 then went diaperless. I started to letting him pee and poo daily from young and at a certain time.

poor thing... i had bronchitis recently so I can understand if it happened on a baby/toddelr it will be so much worst!

pris

so good. My boy's pooing time very irregular.

U made your own carrot cake? How to do it? I'm making okonomiyaki tonight for dinner.
Yum yum.

actually i agree with witnessing our children's milestones.

but maybe because of my character i cannot sit still or rest even awhile forever want to do something hence find working full time will be more suitable for me.

Mashy, have to train them. Once it is a habit, they do it at that time unless unwell.

I have the method on my food blog. I love okonomiyaki haahaa

pris

yah yah, not like get 2nd hand info abt your kid starting to crawl, stand, walk etc.

My hb and I had a discussion when my boy was in infant care and felt that it's so silly to pay someone else to watch our kid grow up. While we slog at work, someone else is enjoying these special moments with him. Worse if it's a maid, coz the maid actually gets to enjoy your home too. So weird that u go out to work, pay the maid to enjoy your home and your son.

Mashy, I used to do alot of okonomiyaki alot in Japan haahaa but here it is hard to get the flour.

Celine, b4 ds came alone, I never imagine I can be a sahm, since I got my own car, credit cards, financially independent, I can even pay for dh to travel with me haahaa...but I missed ds at work so I decided to stay home haahaa.

mashy
hahaha ur hubby was like me lol i used to key in every expenditure in excel file i created also hahahaha... but now i relax liao... just every month dont spend over certain amount for food then ok le.

i made my hubby do that before but hor... he is damn lazy lor ~_~

about giro, nah! i am not gonna help him lor... his giro for CPF (pay back his dad), M1 bill (last time now change to StarHub) all i did one... really sian! like a kid... have to do even this kind of things for him...

my hubby dont even bother to file lor... he just throw in the tray i got for him... when i ask him to put important letters to his file, he will be like really impatient... so piss seeing him like that!

recently my hubby kept asking me, how come places like TMC, cordlife only call me but not him? then i was like "must be because they know mommy do everything". i learn from a male friend that his wife also complaint about it to him before... like she told him "its like our baby is not urs like that... i do everything from organizing classes, hospital stuffs, what to plan to buy ect ect while u just sit there do nothing or never bother to do about it". which is almost exactly what i told my hubby.

pris

how to train? My boy's timing is horrible. And he prefers to stand to poo.

what's your blog again? Need to save the link...

My hb & i love japanese food, so we tried making things like okonomiyaki, sukiyaki, yakisoba etc ourselves. Hehhe.

pris,
i tried making my carrot cake(chinese style) b4 i had my #1 and ...the result is oily but still edible...haiz...

tried making chee chong fan too...luckily turn out better....

now totally no time to make again...

i made steamed carrot cake recently during CNY, was quite happy with the outcome.

I even coated with egg and fried the carrot cakes, my family were gobbling down

my hubby used to listen to donno which idiot friend of his that "all family in singapore needs 2 income". =_= atfirst i wanted to be SAHM to take care of baby but having a hubby like that hor, very hard to do so. one of my male friend thinks my hubby is too young... still got the "dont wanna support a family, still wanna play and do his own thing" kind of thinking.

mashy
my hubby and i love japanese food also. well for me is i used to (before pregnant). then got once i made so many onigiri for him till my hubby very scared of onigiri lol

i find onigiri easier to make than sushi hahaha *lazy*

pris

how to train? My boy's timing is horrible. And he prefers to stand to poo.

what's your blog again? Need to save the link...

My hb & i love japanese food, so we tried making things like okonomiyaki, sukiyaki, yakisoba etc ourselves. Hehhe.