(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pink, Pris

Actually all along I nvr had low iron prob, until the BT last mth. Guess the BB does absorb rather a lot from us.

I am thankful that the potholes on my nails have started to fill up since I got started on calcium pills. O/w I think I wud kena osteoporosis by the time I deliver

Hope gynae wun start me on iron pills *sigh*

i got to rush for work liao. come bk then continue reading all the posts.

jus now hubby called. he was informed tat he may hv overseas posting end of the year for 12mths i think.... he's worried cos baby will still be veri young & i'm alone here. but i encourage him to go... hahahahaha! but told him tat i'll need a helper then. but i dun wan a live-in maid.

Jul, the Regent and Rose Verandah are very good too. Have not been there long ago.

Then there is also hilton, not sure whether got hi-tea but very good cheese cake.

okie dearies:
i go off liao
gonna do some reccee for milk powder and run errands..

any changes in EDD/updates pls send me PM.... coz thread moves too fast!!!

have a good day..
muakies~~~

zen:he'll be mssing alot mah.....
bbs grow super fast durign their 1st yr

sharon:i just eta watever doc gives me le.....never take extra

celine:hee me on leave now....some workign mums but can be online mah in the office :p,of cos SAHMs la quite a few of them

TAS loooo kakakakkakak

Thks ladies for your suggestion. Think will try either the Shang one or the regent one.

Pris,
Yup the cheesecake at Hilton very gd but a bit sinful to finish one piece.

ooh.. half day n flooded agnz.. hoho~

JUL..i was asking earlier this mrng.. why u hfta postpone yur class to june?

errrh... den shld i take double dosage of the DHA or wat arh? haha. like i told TAS ystrday, im still on FA nw leh.. but i (self) cut the dosage to alternate days oni.

regg, pris n weishy,

cos i dun take fish one...last time dun like...now its worse...so dunno if taking more fish oil will help?

regg, you looking at what brands? my choices very limited wor..either Pampers or Huggies..these are de only 2 known brands to me here..hehe...n nt cheap wor...

for the DHA, what brands are you all taking ahz? i took for 1 wk last week then supply ran out le, haben buy..hehe..cos i only took the samples...

sharon
please dun.. if u r very tempted.. ask ur gynae... tell her u r the type who dun usually take fish. and whether u can take extra dosage.. my gynae oso dun prescribe fish oil..

she told if i take fish 3x per week is good enough... this gynae totally pro-natural stuffs...dunno good or bad..

those under dr paul tseng or eunice chua
wat r ur health supplements? mine onli obimin and calcium.. my previous round, at one stage i was low on iron... she still did not give me iron tablets.. just told me to upz my red meat intake.. :x

Regg,
icic but ur gynae din gave u???

Celine,
huh how come ur gynae no gave u? hmm my gynae gave me neurogain S dun tink available in pharmacy..

i oso got question

those experiencing bb movements
have ur bb establish a routine..ie. at wat time she/he tends to kick more? argg my bb no routine one..kinda worrying.. for almost more than 1/2 a day can dun kick... then next day kicking non-stop.. how to determine whether she's still alive n kicking? -_-

tas

yah lor. I wait till neck so long already, still dunno gender. This Sat going for detailed scan already. Hopefully can find out then. Yah, u can still go to robinsons expo sale when u come back.

carefreelife
sorry to hear abt your FIL. It's sad whenever someone in the family take their life. Maybe he's suffering from depression.

zen
go with your hb. I will definitely go if i were u.
I feel that as a couple, should never be apart coz things will change if they're apart. Then of course if he's not posted to Iraq or Sri Lanka these dangerous countries lah.

smurfy

now on calcium & obimin, but i stop obimin myself liao. Having supp phobia, so just take calcium pills. During my last visit, my gynae took my blood test. She said the iron pills will depend on the outcome of my blood test. If it shows that i've sufficient iron, then no need to up the intake. I love meat, so i think I shouldn't have this prob.

mashy
if u r eating healthy n balanced... stopping obimin shouldn't be an issue right. best form of nutrients comes from the natural sources.;). i'm trying to eat more wholemeal bread these days... wanting to start on brown rice for dinner oso.. but my toopid maid claims she has stomach problems eating brown rice n wholemeal bread (funny thing past 2 yrs never complain)

I use pampers or mamypoko. Tink pampers is softer whereas mamy poko has more structured which also means harder. MP has the poo pocket which is nice.

tinkabel
how come i never notice MP got poo pocket? kekkekee think never change enough diapers :p

piggy/celine/mashy
thanks thanks.... think TLC gives minimal health supplements.

smurfy

Actually brown rice & wholemeal bread will help ease constipation. Maybe your maid too 'smooth', so end up diarrhoea???? heheh

I've been eating wholemeal bread for a very long time already. Coz when i had #1, i took only white bread and i put on a lot of weight. Later realised that's the culprit and read abt wholemeal bread. At first didn't like wholemeal bread, but now used to it. I like sunshine's softmeal bread, but costly, so switch to fairprice's wholemeal bread instead.

I don't think i'm eating that healthily actually. But guess coz i try to have vege every meal for my boy, so in a way, i will also have to eat the vege. Hopefully that's considered as balanced.

DHA:can try searching at those organic stores(cos no mercury mah)
or eat more salmon

Diaper:i prefer mamy poko....but to the ex side.....if bb nto allergic etc.....IQ/sealer/ntuc brands is fine too....just need 2 packs of new born max....dun buy so many...grow super fast

i dun like to eat fish..hence prefer to swallow fish oil pills instead :p

buy from organic stores safe for preggie?

tinkabel:me also but hayley uses the toilet bowl already so no need la....when younger.....dn remember got diff also le :p

celine:i find tat the fish il after eatign when u burp or something more yucks!!!!!!

mashy:ya bt can see see if hv time
free mah

weishy

so far your gal can use toilet bowl already? So good. I'm still toilet training my 3yr old son. sigh. Very slow.... He still doesn't wanna poo in the toilet/potty. Still insist on pooing while standing. He just insisted on wearing his underwear for his nap. I hope there'll be no accidents.

mashy
no lar, that silly maid go and finish up half a loaf of banana n walnut bread in one afternoon, then rest of the evening, stomach making noise.. kekekkee.. recently i just discovered gardenia's country wholemeal bread.... soooooooo nice.. err i dunno leh, i stopped eating alot of veges this time round.. i like fruits though..

weishyyyyyyyyyyy
ur hayley less than 2yrs old right? so fast on potty oredi arrRR? Sooo envious.. my 2yr old still so scared of pooing in potty or toilet bowl

celine

My boy loves his cod liver oil. It's in a pill form and he will chew it and suck the oil. Yucks. I tasted it before, so fishy and smelly. If he doesn't get his cod liver oil for the day, he'll wail and cry.

mashy
how do u toilet train with underwear if ur ah-boy still poo on diaper... what if one fine dayyyyyyy he decide to poo on his underwear??? disgusting right?? i onli dare to let mine wear underwear after he poo.... for a few hrs... and he's able to pee standing up on the toilet floor
.. dun wanna aim into potty or sit on potty.

smurfy

yes, he has already done that. Poo in his underwear. He'll be so conscious of it and slowly walk to the toilet for me to empty it into the toilet bowl. If he's in diaper, he won't even bother telling me. Yah, i've done my share of picking up poo poo on the floor.

My boy can pull down his underwear or when he's lazy, just expose his penis by the side of his underwear and aim into the potty. I think for pee pee, he's ok already. At least while he's awake. But i still don't dare to bring him out in underwear or send him to sch with underwear. Scared he doesn't tell us/teachers.

Reira

My hb brought Nikon. Nikon also not bad leh. Also quite user-friendly.

Bean

Don't be worry. Shd be fine one.

Jul

Me to hate to go to Expo. The crowd is scary.

Pink

I also have the same prob when I expecting my #1. Dr say eat more red meat and green leafy vegetable.