(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

christine
is okay lar.. i m always flying ard with hb... just that i m not feeling v good these few days.. thats y the mummies here advise mi not to go...
who knows.. when the shopping bug hits me, i will be okay le! hahahha

Tas,

Same here .. absolutely hate those who give up their dogs due to lame reason. If you look thru 1 of the old threads of dogs & babies, there was a lady who advised another dog owner to 'just give up the dog when the bb comes' and proudly declare that she even sold her dog when she herself is pregnant. Just feel like slapping her.

weishy
will try to source for someone who can do it for me.. at a fraction of the cost.. lol
tell hb to give it to me as wedding anniversary pressie

cherrios
yeah i did watch... i was like "HUHHHHH" thats it? stupid ending.. wasted my time catching the show... the ending machiam no meaning liddat...

but i m amazed that maggie appeared in so many low cut dresses when she is normally very wrapped up.. kekeke

pegs
these pple who give up their dogs shld be shot dead lar... stupid nonsense...
i had this fren who has 4 dogs.. gave birth to her #4 while her dog gave birth at the same time too... so all this is utter rubbish...
my PIL always wan me to give up my dogs... i tell them that my hb will give them up too lor.. coz to my dogs, i m their mummy... hahhahaah they speechless ar

Christine: I guess sometimes expectations and reality do differ. However, look on the bright side of it. At least u were able to conceive. U can always try again for a boy the next time round. Like me, I am still waiting for another few weeks to do my detailed scan. I got a boy for the 1st time, so dying to get a girl this time. But then, who knows, I might get another boy.

christine
when I was young, I also prefer boy cos I'm scared that girl will be very gu-niang and loves to cry alot. Now after ttc for so long, I thought that if I only got 1 chance, I hope it will be a girl but as long as bb's healthy, boy/girl also can.
Think of it on the bright side, a elder daughter can help you to look after the little siblings next time.
Also daughter tends to stick more with their parents. I only have sisters whereas my dh only brothers, during weekend my parent's place is always crowded but my PIL's place is a ghost town.

kikilala,
hmm i agree with u tt as long bb healthy can le but not necessary elder daughter can help you to look after the little siblings next time.. my own sis n my HB sis is a v gd example liao n in my HB family the "son" r all v filial 1 n dote on their parent i tink it the character n upbringin bah..

carefreelife:
erm.. it is ur own FIL... can attend lar coz it is considered as own family mah... unless it is someone else.. some will advise to wear something red over ur tummy/put red packet in pocket... mi aint to sure oso...
can check with the "li si ren" they will be in a better position to advise...

ya lor I think so too...the funeral guy said I can go will prepare red string for me to tie around etc...

think I will just prob avoid seeing the body or what....

a few of my frens asked me not to go wor...

carefreelife,
hmm but ur own FIL leh i tink up to u n how pantang r u bah.. when my grandma die my aunt preg also go jus make sure u tie the red string shd be ok bah...

i think tie red string is good enuff
then dun see the body or when sending off the coffin that time, u siam one side... dun follow along lar...

condolences to u n ur hb

carefree, nobody allow to see sending off the coffin (as in lives pple must siam de)..i thk u can decide not to see the body if u afraid.

carefreelife,hmmm..i think u sure pay ur last respect wor...maybe ask the elders for advise on what you should wear or should avoid?

carefreelife,
ur own family member one must attend ...
that time one of my hb's uncle passed away and the cousin-in-law or cousin also preggy and she also attend...
cos it's her father or FIL...
usually the "caretaker" of the funeral parlor will advise u wat to siam...

kiki, i also received my babyplus this morning le..quite efficient leh...hehe..me alrdy started using le..but seriously, it does gives me abit of headache eh...cos of de repeative sound..hehe...den i listen to my own music to distract myself..

I am a 2nd time MTB. My #1 is a boy when I was wishing and praying for a girl. And I finally got to know last saturday that #2 is a girl. Woohoo...

Edd: 17 Aug 2009
Hospital: Mt A
Doctor: TC Lim

I am also a 2nd time MTB, #1 is a boy thou I still have not go for detailed scan but I highly suspect my #2 is also a boy. :p

EDD: 20 Aug 2009
Hospital: TMC
Doctor: Paul Tseng

carefreelife,

I heard b4 it is better to siam funerals if you are preggie too. But if your FIL, you just go to the venue but dun see the body/coffin/etc

welcom celine! wow..today alot of newbies..hehe...but all of a sudden very quiet eh...everyone go for early lunch le ahz? hehe...

Have not been here for a while, so many postings.

Tas, are you feeling better now? I also feeling giddy spells and dr prescribed iron pills and asked me to stop multi-vit.

Chris, baby gal or baby boy does not matter as long as healthy.

Carefreelife, can go as long as you don't tired yourself, as it is family and also your dh's father. I think they will understand if you don't do all the rituals like kneeling down etc.

hi good morning everyone..

condolences to CAREFREELIFE and hb and family.
tink FIL's funeral hfta attend de lah.. wat i heard was.. dun go see the body.. dun take part in the prayers part.. ya..tie the red thread.. oso tell bb dun pan tan lor.

wah.. suddenly so many new joiners here.. heee~ welcome welcome.

JUL..why how come u hfta go for the june class instead of this may de?

BBnGG & Celine
Welcome!

Cherrios
woo! you also got your babyplus already.

Shipped to US also quite fast hor.
The bouncing sound does not affect me much, I just go about doing my usual things. I've only used 3 times so far and not much reaction from bb. Last night i suddenly got a thought that could it be that my bb got hearing problem? sign... so many things to worry...

carefreelife:condolences to u and ur hubby too .....
Think as a DIL....matter of respect u go but ask wat to do

I'm sure ur FIl would like to see his grandchild for the last time

welcome BBnGG & celine

so 20 princes/9 princess?????

pris:issit low in sugar?

Taslyn
I need to find out if sony handycam they sell in Japan comes with English interface or not. =( Headache ah... about DV-cam lol luckily still got many months for me to go and research!

hahaha ur hubby think too far le lah! she is only 5 months old right? aiyo already match making for her liao...

mashy
haha atleast ur hubby know his limit lah. mine is still like a kiddo... wedding band should be ok to wear bah... doubt mine will scratch baby hehe hopefully not!!

babyjon
Haha, I got the same thinking as ur hubby. Actually I only want the latest model/most expensive for this digital video camera lor... cos can use to video baby mah... dont want a crappy one which record already but looks blur blur...

As for my hubby hor, he wants computer/monitor to be toward the more high end ones =_= ofcourse the comp will run faster, HD blah blah... thats why i dont understand why he is so against me getting the best consumer use digital video cam that Sony has currently. Argh... somemore instead of $2800, I will only spend $1900 to buy it... only downside is minus the 1 year warranty but totally new set...

cloudme
haha I also prefer gold. Platinum/silvergold/diamond won't worth much if need to sell it away incase of emergency but gold will still have the value. downside is very heavy leh... so i just put the necklace i got from his grandmother at home... looks like female version of old ah beng when wear it.

actually, why buy gold jewellery for baby?

Pets
totally agree with mashy that there should be counselling for people who wants to own pets... i also love dogs but will never get one cos I know I wont have the time/energy to look after one. Unlike my hubby lor... he got cats and then never really look after them... its like his mom is the one that look after the cats (like feeding/heating up the food/buying cat food for them ect). only when he feels like it then he will go and hug the cat =_= He gets real irritated when his mom ask him to go and clear the cats "toilet" and he find it waste of time to do it. damn irresponsible imo.

Actually i am the one who wants hubby to give away his 2 cats. cos he is not responsible enough to take care of them or train them... especially when his cats are REALLY spoilt... they are really kepo... especially one of his cat. really scared they ran into baby's room and scratch baby when i wasnt looking... his cats very smart one... will run inside room and then hide somewhere... if i left the room to do something else, they will havock in the room. broke our mirror in the room before...

Not to mention my hubby dont even bother to clean the room... let alone cat furs in the house =_= now he says he will "brush the cats everyday" blah blah blah... i can guarentee 100% all are blank promises.

Taslyn, why will cats fur bring harm to a baby ah?

pris :me too le...the last visit doc say i;m to the low side....but me already eat single iron pills liao le.......haiz....time to eta more green veggies looooo......brocoli loads of it :p

Reira:no le dun hv ,usually only in japanese and dun think they vh garantee out of japan...

cats fur is fine so bb inhale them may cause asthma....

celine:hee ya man :0 dun worry ur girl next tiem will hv loads of BF to choose from

reira,
for souvenir lah...
i bought the mouse pendent w necklace for #1 and thinking if i should get a cow pendent w necklace for #2

piggytoh,

how is the upbringing like in your hb's family? Pls share the culture and methods since I will be having 2 boys :p

re: Pets
my hubby has fish and a dog to look after.. and every day has to change the fish water.. i think he more on to talk to his fish den his own baby

donkeymami, dh just managed to get for me during his lunch break today. I have been sleeping like a koala for the last couple of days. See dr again this thursday.

Thanks for the warm welcome

I drool when i see people with princess. And I already have 3 big bags of baby girl clothing in my wardrobe. kekeke... can't wait to take them out and admire again.

Condolences to carefreelife and family.