(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

kiki
press hard til blue black is when bf.. now feel pain just do light massage..
at this stage colostrum starting to form thus will hv these kinda painful sensation de...

nici..
yeah the diff is the clip which can be taken down when u wanna bf.. for me.. i bought 4 of them.. other time i just wore the normal bra n just pull it down when i wanna bf...

I always massage in circular motion and upward stroke. Right now not much hard hard but taslyn got said after 32nd week wor..but I do it now liao le..

I do it gently

Taslyn
Oh ok. Must drink lots of water ah.
Haha... ok... wow...hopefully all goes well

jasmine
the 32wk is told to me by my fren... it helps stimulate milk production...

for now, to relieve the pain of swelling breast, i do light massage n use the shower head to splash the bottom of breast (sorta like a massage).. it also helps to firm up the breast mah...

taslyn
with water splashing bottom of breast - use cold or warm water?

jasmine
massage breast only 32 weeks onwards? or once preg?

Taslyn
>_<yerrrr>__< is he worried about $$?

My hubby a bit cheapo now... I want to buy this digital video camera for $2799, he dont let me... want me to get a $1500 budget one... =_______= later the quality not good HOW?!?!?! grrrr.... I want to buy to video/take pictures of our baby...

I got so mad that I told him, the other $1000 I top up myself lor!!!! somemore I am the one doing all the research and EVERYTHING! He only know how to whines saying "so bored cannot play WOW". I hate this idiotic MMORPG called World of Warcraft.

Last time ,I argued with him million times cos of that idiotic game and almost broke up countless of times also (still bf/gf that time). I hate that retarded nerdy friend of his that won't stop talking to him about this stupid game and tempt him to play.

reira
no lar.. he not worried abt $$... he is more prudent with $$.. whereas for me, i spend watever i have.. haha..
for him hor... watever he spend on is worth it, watever i wanna buy = waste $$$$ sian

Tas:aiyo why ur hubby dun allow u to take???
BKK super cheap le try there la ,last time we go BKK also did family photo :p

ya booked Mona liao :p hope by then she still remember la ....scary if last min dun hv.....

weishy
hb say #1 never take... so have to be fair to her lor...
as for family portrait... one of his men is a professional photographer.. so he volunteered to do a FOC one for us after #2 is out

my hb always have alot of such "kan tao" de

now i headache massage lady only

Taslyn
haha yah a lots of us are interested in getting mona to do the massage.

aiyo thats very bad leh...

Mine is also like that. Whenever I am gonna use his money to buy something hor, he sure make noise =_= when he spend over HIMSELF, he still dare to ask me where his money go... like WTF lor... somemore blame me saying that he spent those money on me. lucky now I am still working and I was like "no lor, those we spent on saturday was TOTALLY my money". he dont even know where he spend his money... wa lao... Not to mention I havent say anything like "I also bought you dinner twice last week, shirts for you using MY MONEY and NEVER complain". Damn piss at him now.

I cant imagine myself being a housewife lor, sure will argue with him regarding money issue =_= most men now a days are like that imo... like my hubby, surface say ok lah spend on u and baby but in his heart I dont think so!! =_=

just like how some idiot that wont spend money on his wife and baby but spend on some "hu li jin" (saw that from another thread about a pregnant lady's hubby owned bank over 10k cos of a hu li jin)

Mona:dun worry me will use her after 3 weeks from delivery.....c-section mah

wahhh 10k alot le.......but buy one or 2 LV then some jewelry then finished looo kakakkakakak

reira
lol... i m used to it liao lor...
now i smart... i will say : i buy for son son...
hahahhahaha then he bo bian... if got craving, i say ur son wanna eat...

i supposed to go n buy diapers for my ger.. i wanna be zek ark n buy NTUC house brand to irritate him.. but then i going bkk again.. dunno if i shld buy.. but i took $$ from him to buy diapers liao.. heng i still hv 20pc of mamy poko to standby.. else i tell him to take mine back from tat kid lor.. HMMMPH

taslyn
How can u stand him wor? >_< I cannot stand him when he accuse me of spending his money one. especially when i already state that i know how much how much was spend on me.

I am very sensitive when comes to money issue de. unlike him... spend and spend till dont even know he spend so much... whereas when i said i wanna spend $2.8k on digital video camera so we can record baby, he is like buy cheap one can liao. just because another idiot friend of his said dont need to buy so high end cos many figures we dont use... =_= he dont understand how valuable those "first" moments are...

not as if i am gonna spend until we dont have enough for all other essential things (those $$ to buy the video cam is one of the extras...). whereas he is planning to buy PSP, PS3 or whatever shit. for his own entertainment.... bleh... now a days is not that the living standard is so high till there must be two incomes... more of like men now a days are not willing to using their salary to feed wife and kids.

mashy
can lar.. KKh gynae give clearance ley.. but i think i will see my regular gynae for clearance..

i wanna stock on bb clothes... n diapers n wipes...
my ger allergic to J&amp;J stuff liao.. getting rashes n all

reira
i cannot complain.. coz tat time he wanna marry me.. he buy a ring.. i think 0.3 carat.. i say unless 1 carat else i wun marry.. he immediately go n buy another one.. hehehhe...

alot of other things which he does lar.. eg i got craving.. he will go all the way to geylang to buy for me, etc... so cannot complain lor...

sometimes dun need to spend so much de.. as long as there are the memories it is good enuff, dun let small stuff affect the relationship.

to me, technology is always changing n catching up.. just get one which is good enuff... coz we are not those professional who need the top-grade high end ones... save the $$ for rainy day...

my 2 cents lar..

another way is to tell him, watever he spend on himself, make sure he spend the same amt on u n baby...

Reira:ya i also agree with TAs
cos like wat my hubby says we women always buy on impluse :p at least this applies to me...everythign is useful to me but.......if i dun use/dunno how to use....no pt buying also...so end up always nt buying......

look see first on forums see which model hv good review then buy looo
1st moments is super important but sometimes a hp video also works just as good

maybe u guys can set aside some $ for this and tat...then no need to fight loooo...everything is for the "FAMILY "

reira
my videos are taken with hp.. coz it is fast n quick for me to take out...

also HP cam are good enuff now too...

dun get upset over this... bb will be affected de woh!

Alamak... i woke up and found this:

2255850.gif

When i asked my dog who did this? She just looked at me innocently as if she doesn't know who's the culprit!

reira

my hb oppo. haha. he wanted to get a high end laptop but i forbade him. Told him tech always changing. Not pt getting so high end and spend so much money on it. Hahha.

I'm the one who keep telling my hb cannot spend this &amp; that. He also loves his xbox, PS3 sort of stuff, and also sometimes dunno how to restrain himself. So need to nag at him sometimes to watch his time. Now with a kid at home, he's more careful abt how he spends his time. I told him that he can play all he likes when my boy is asleep. But if my boy is awake, cannot lor. At least he's at home playing these games and not outside 'gui hun'.

Tas
U still be careful when you're there. Don't walk too much and shop too much. Rest whenever u can. Don't 'overwork'.

weishy,

Ya lah ... she just loves playing with toilet roll ... i thot she already out-grown this habit since her puppyhood. The other day oso, i vividly remembered there was still a stretch of toilet paper but when i woke up, the toilet roll is empty.

pegsfur:normal la she's bored la
new bb comes she oki liao will be super busy kakakkaka bb will chase after her kakakkaka

pegsfur

haha, it's like having another toddler at home. I told my hb, if he want a pet, can get a mech toy dog. Can even set up a sleeping place &amp; fake poo for him to clean up. hahaha.

mashy,
Exactly .. it's really like having a kid around. Hahahaa ... set up sleeping place &amp; fake poo for your hubby ah ..

pinkmama,
Does yr westie still do things like this?

Pegsfur
My dog only do "naughty" things when thunder strike. Last time when got thunderstorm, he broke a flower pot &amp; drag the mud all over the house.

Tasly
wa... when buying the ring, u never went with him ah? 1 carat is quite big right? lol i am scared my diamond like my friend's. dropped off the ring... aiyo... heartpain ah.

well i wanted to get a good one cos technology always changing lor... so is like if i get the better one now, it can last me 2 years. unlike buying something thats a year back, then can only last for a year.

hehe actually i am quite cheapo to buy a good HP leh. mine is still using a SE model which launched 3 years back.

weishy
haha i am actually opposite leh. i dont buy anything without thinking for a long time de...
the thing is i am quite concern about quality... those hp de very blur blur cannot see details D: ya lor, i wanted to get a good one for the family also but him, want to get PSP and game devices. Guess whats the reason he want to get PSP? so he can play while shopping with me =_= like i shop walk and walk while he follow me playing PSP... thats like so horrible!

mashy
for computers... everything is getting cheaper!! haiz for mine hor, if i let him go back to WOW, i can imagine he is like last time... can raid until dont care about me, dont talk to me, i am invisible to him =_= i really have trauma about this stupid game. worst thing is if his group didnt do well in the MMORPG hor, he throw tantrum irl... like bad mood ect.

huh... then it is like ur hubby never spend time with you ah? like ur boy sleep, he plays game. when ur boy is awake, he accompany ur boy. then where is ur "er4 ren2 si4 jie4"?

anyway, i hate it when he can play game and ignore me for 24 hrs, then when he need me to accompany, then he come to me. =_= there were so many times i was like "didnt u ignore me for 6 hrs just now? now u are done with ur game thats why u need someone to accompany is it?"

blah really cannot stand him. now i am having "cold war" with him -_- wont even bother to talk to him when he come back in the morning unless he realise his mistake.

pegsfur
lol ur doggie so cute!

pegs
ur dog damn cute... mine is also found of doing this.. he even eat newspaper...

reira
1 carat is not really v big.. okay only.. but quite ex lar.. coz he buy brilliant rose... i din not get to choose it...
the most irritating thing when he buy the ring was the stupid sales gal gave him a size 13 ring.. coz he asked for the biggest available (i got fat finger/knuckles) then the ger said it was the biggest...
then he bring home n tried to out on me... but i cannot wear... my ring size is 16... so he bo bian bring back to change.. then the ger say where got ger;s hand so big.. then say need 2 weeks to change the size... nonsense right? from then on, i ban gold heart liao

Actually what is the use of maternity bra or bra pad?

Cos I was wondering if my bra can fit than is it useful or not? 
Anyone can let me know?

Shill
Actually I massage now liao le..
I massage gently so won’t have hard hard stuff in the breast

jasmine...
i did not switch to maternity bra... coz see no need to... i just change use those non wire bra so that it is not so pain.. i now hate underwire bras... if ur bra get too tight, buy those bra extenders.. v cheap only ard $3-4

bra pad? for wat? or u mean breast pad? those that "catches" the leaks of breast so u dun end up with streaks of milk down ur tees... hehehe (happen to me at home when i did not bother to wear bra during 1st month)

taslyn,
i was browsing thru the posts. check wif u y u say better dun get 2nd hand car seat? not safe ah? i shd be using the hand-me down frm my sil leh. now i'm worried.

zen
they say it is not advisable to buy them from others coz u dunno what is the wear n tear of it.. but since u getting urs from SIL, then shld be okay..
ur SIL wun be so zek ark to give u something that is spoil or rotten for her niece/nephew to sit in right?

Taslyn
wa lao what kind of sales person is that. =_=!! Mine is size 16 also lor! lol

haha actually when my hubby buy me wedding band, he have to drag me to find the one i like de... else if he go , he sure bought a design which i dont like... >.< experienced him buying me things but i dont like the design haha end up i bring the item and receipt back and change it to a design i like lol he got upset lah... but no choice mah, i dont like means i dont like... cant force me to like it lor...

the time he bought something random for me to be romantic... but hor aiyo he spend so much bought something so expensive that I put there to collect dust *faints* i have to clean the dust from it every week also!! more work for me to do u_u so end up i just put it in the box never take out le.

anyone here going to japan soon or live in japan currently? D: Need help... *dies*

reira
precisely... n when hb went to get the size enlarged,he wore the ring on his pinkie... the manager thought my hb buy for his wife (thinking that i was a guy n my hb is GAY)

aiya.. ring is ring... just a solitaire.. so cannot hiam...

i know someone is going to japan soon... hehehe....

weishy:
my dear.. did u watch the gem of life ? zu guang bo hei??? i love the ring which was "designed" by the yi mui (li zi) sold by MaBelle in the show...in the show she buy the ring n gave it to Ada choi and then to the elfest sis and back to her.
u got any idea how much that is??? i love that ring so much! i wanted to drag my hb to go hk to buy that ring for me