(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

good morning mommies~

cheryl
:D goodluck with ur FA scan tomorrow!! Mine will be coming up this sat!! i simply cant wait!!

BabyS
I think cloth one is better bah. but it all depends! maybe for cloth one need to buy a few so u still have spare while the others are being washed.

babyjon
ur baby is really adorable!! he/she knows that mommy, daddy and gynae want to look at the private part and really shy (that explains the cover face and close leg action!!!)

kikilala already got her copy of babyplus, seems to be original version. about the shipping, she will ship to 1 person with 3 copies of babyplus (total under $400 bah) to avoid the 7% gst.

donkeymami
i got the same problem before!!! having costipation and bleeds after finally finishing the business... then i went to carrefour and buy fresh prunes (instead of eating those sunsweet pitted prunes). i ate 2-3 in the evening when i got home, next morning it was so much easier to do the business with little pain at first and no bleeding at all. after a few days, no more pain when doing the business.

i hate veggie so i eat fruits/prunes instead =)

donkey
it is v common to have constipation amongst preggy.. u can try to take fybogel or b4 u brush teeth evday, down 500ml of water... it does help...

pink
i think so...
not v sure.. but my leg is still sore from the jab til now...
i think i wll still go to my regular gynae to have him check it out... quite freaky that no u/s was done...

ok, i thk i will take fibrogel which is safe for us to take right?

Tas, noted..i thk drink water in the mrng will also helps in long run..

I guess i nit to cut down meats intake liao..sigh

babys, my appt was 11.45am hopefully can get scan done by 2pm
cos evening hv to meet gynae also wif the result & in between can go taka for shopping of bb stuffs.

Reira: The 3k for Cordlife is excluding GST, and since it'a roadshow promotion, the $500 (FBI discount & referral disct) does not apply.
The 10-yr plan usual price is $3,650. AFter the $500 disct, then will be $3,150.

Btw, i have signed up for TMC's Parentcraft lessons. 1st lesson is on 25 Apr (Sat- 4.30pm), trainer is Mrs Wong.

donkey..
yeah lor.. they just the machine for listening to heartbeatn conclude that bb is okay... where they could have used the u/s which was jsut next to it.. so weird...

n they gave mi med for my giddiness which made mi blur blur n sleepy

yen
is the class in AMK hub?
I've signed up the Sunday 12:30-2:30pm class by Mrs Wong.

Taslyn
maybe they think it is not necessary bah. if use U/S = cost more!! KKH mah... most patients now are like want to save cost now imho
_________

D= i think recently i got addicted to shop online! currently research on buying digital video camera online... oh man so much cheaper than from singapore and those pro-dudes in hardwarezone mostly buy online now

Regg
=( hope u feel better soon!!

i am ok, as usual baby didnt give much problem besides the little weight in my tummy and make me feel a bit uncomfortable. otherwise i am like pre-pregnancy, no craving for food, no nausea, no headache ect.

I really do hope mommies who are having pains/dizzy spell/MS will feel better soon!! and enjoy ur baby(babies) in ur tummy!

tinkabel, i tried the prune itself but doesn't help much. my gynae ask me take watermelon woh..but i dare not take too much scared too cooling.

good morning all, as usual... thread moves super duper fast.

TAS, REGG, BABYMAKING & BABYS.. hope u ladies feeling better liao.

PEGSFUR.. congratz on yur wedding anni..

congratz to the rest of the mummies who know yur bb gender le. hee..

me went for gynae check on sat.. bbs' growth ok..but cant c gender yet (guess cos my gynae's machine lousy..haha)..n ya lar.. abit too early oso.. at 15wk3d niah mah. anyways.. initially tot my detail FA scan at NUH can be postponed for 2 wks (initially was at 1st apr)..to 20wk..(cos my hb will be on biz trip over 1st apr oso).. but NUH said for multiples, my detail scan has to be done at 18wk & 22wk! -.- $$$!! so chg'd my 18wk appt to 6 apr, and ya, will need to rtn for another scan at end of april.

i hope can find out bbs' gender so we can tink of name.. hee.. but ya la.. hmmmm.. wait lor. hehe.

donkeymami, can you take apples ? Take the apples together with the skin. It works for me, to prevent constipation.

regg, what happen ? pls rest more ...

kikilala, thanks for the OG sales update. I'm a OG member.

donkeymami: oh, mine is at 3pm.. then my dr's appt is at 5:55pm wor... TMC so confident that 3pm they can do my scan.. hahaha...

Regg, poor u.. baby havent change position yet ah?

so quiet today...
hee, jus receive my orginal FBI card.
as for goodie bag will go collect when going for detail scan on 14apr.
Any mummies can help me, i wanna trf $$ to kiki,no idea is saving/current 150-xxxxx-6.

babyjon
no idea woh.. wait for her to come online to check with her or other muumies who have transfered to her can provide the answer?

babymaking:dunno how to help u le......those breasts sheilds if u hv inverted nipples can try to use it or bleeding nipples

disposable:clean/fuss free/expensive
washable:can recycle/must wait to dry/may cause allergy~if use not dry enough ie no sun those few days and u dun hv enough spare ones/cheaper

hmmm..ya quite quiet this mrng huh.

btw..tink we're more or less gona choose MtA over glenE le. asked my clinic nurse last sat..which is better..she said MtA better, glenE like hv many complians. tink recently i read some another thread (duno frm whr) by someone who recently given birth at glenE warned those choosing glenE to check the bb's name tag against the cot n all before collecting bb. duhx, that sounds abit scary loh.

bobo
i tot they will tag both bb legs to make sure???
at least at TMC, both my ger's leg were tagged with my name woh...
they tagged her leg after cleaning her up, then in fron to my hb, they tag her elgs..
when we discharge, they told us to check the tags to make sure we got the correct baby n they told us to remove the tags only after we left the hospital.

scary ley.. imagine u carry someone else's bb home... eeeeks

ya lor.. i oso believe all hospital WILL tag bb's leg with mother's name (or father's name?) de. prolly (from wat the feedback was) they did tag, but somehow, put in the wrong cot or something??

can faint right?

in tmc, the tagging was done in front of the daddy leh... i recalled the daddy following the bb wherever he went before he was tagged.... to the measuring machine and looked at his actual weight... to count the numbers of fingers and toes... and to be tagged... all these the daddy was ard..

thanks all,
doc tried giving pain killer to me but i ellergy so no choice... only taking vitB to help the pain.

hmmmm
cannot be also mah
coz each bassinet has mummy's name and the bed which mummy is staying de mah...
bb are always wheeled to mummy in their bassinet also mah

below is a pic of the card which they attach to my ger;s bassinet
so funny
2254116.jpg

afternoon ladies,

am back from my gynae review...

doc confirm that i am having a boi...

and i am at wk 16...my weight remains at 61+kg
and i request lots of milk samples from my gynae...

Tas, Regg:
take care ok...

RE:giddy
yesterday also giddy whole afternoon...planned to go outing but ended up staying at home after visit to the temple (yesterday is kuan yin dan)....
my guess is that i didn't take enough water so led to my giddy and headache...

RE:Sale...
BHG also having 20% of sale for cetain bb items at the children & bb section...
saw the new avent BPA free bottles but didn't check the pricing...

babyjon
from the 1 set that I ordered, the quality of the babyplus is ok. comes with warranty and registration documents also. I cannot really tell if its imitation or not though.

My acct is POSB Savings

bobo, at MAH, they will weight and tag baby's both legs with a tag, in the delivery room.. dad will witness... no need to go out to separate area..

the tags will have ur name.. e.g. s/o fatbobo or d/o fabobo....

hoho.. duno wat exactly happened to the lady (or her bb).. she din go much into details.. n ya.. oni reminding those going to give birth at glenE to double-triple-check on bb's tag n bassinet.

20mins into lunch time le.. but i duno wat to eat..sianz!

bahaha.. BABYS.. the s/o or d/o part... so cute..so indian. anyways.. hmmmmm.. im sure it's hw they tag the bbs de.

oops..i cant rmbr the difference between the deluxe and single room in MAH le. duno if we can go for another tour de mah?

WEISHY.. seriously.. i was juz tinking of young tau hu leh! bahahahaha.. ok set! that's it. going down to queue in awhile.. lalala~ thnx.. :)

bobo, have to lah... baby has to be 'indian' for those few days.. hahaha

i went for a 2nd tour liao.. first tour under my hubby's name, 2nd time tour under my name...

delux room at MAH, the staff say got entertainment system.. but the single room also have mah..

I hope to get the newer one room when i go.. the older one room, smaller.. less comfy looking...

actually, check tag of baby more important than tag on bassinet...

me now eating ta pao-ed economic rice.. not nice wor..